Hotel - ibis Berlin Neukoelln
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Berlin Neukoelln Hotel

4.0/5 309 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)


  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

All 57 rooms feature practical, stylish furnishings. The Sweet Bed by ibis concept guarantees a restful sleep, while the bathroom includes marble tiles and practical storage. The rooms also have a flat-screen TV, desk and free WIFI.

  • 57 rooms
  • 50 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Berlin Neukoelln

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 309 reviews
Couples - 22/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« exellent »

good location, big room, very good breakfast, but very poor internet. the stuff was very plasent and they help us with tips how to use the transportion in berlin. the room was very quite and gave us posibility to rest.

Family - 12/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« not very good !!!!! »

As we are part of the the loyalty program we understood that we had tthe right for an upgrade for room none was given, we suppose to have a free drink , normaly for two pax, this time only for one , breakfast was not included , and I learned that IBIS never included breakfast in the room , firts time for me to hear this ....bad

Friends getaway - 16/07/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Quick hop in to Berlin »

Clean, quiet district, excellent service, free public parking on the street, near the city highway so very easy and quick to drive from the autobahn and to reach any point in Berlin. Recommend to anyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad that you have felt comfortable in with us and hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best regards Hotelmanager and Team Ibis Hotel Berlin Neukoelln

tracymulby Solo travel - 24/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« ibis »

work in hotel stopped me from sleeping each morning from 8am onwards and as an email was sent requesting a quiet room this was unacceptable and forced to complain as they did not reply.The work was in reception and bar and this should have been on the website on booking as no one told me about it and staff were rude when I asked for a quiet room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We have your complaint already in the hotel and we apologized for the noise with you. Since we had 2 days remodeling in our lobby area, and a quiet room unfortunately can not guarantee, only as a wish. You have already received a refund from us. Best regards Hotelmanager and Team Ibis Hotel Berlin Neukoelln

Family - 05/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Bad customer service »

I am still in shock after the verbal abuse we received from the receptionist one morning during our stay. We returned from breakfast one morning and decided to relax before going out at 12pm.. At reception we asked what time the room would be cleaned. We were shouted at in front of everyone, that if we want our room cleaned after 10 am, we should go find ourselves a four star hotel where they do cleaning after 10 am. This female was rude, abrupt , loud and very aggressive, . I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone because of the unacceptable behaviour towards customers. She was seriously very rude.

Family - 14/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« bad value for money »

We chose this hotel because it's closed to Schoenefeld airport, however we were disappointed by the value for money of this hotel and the very average service. Nevertheless, the room was quite big, clean and comfortable. Next time, I will chose another hotel.

Sparrowhy Business - 24/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Very impolite personal »

The hotel is well connected to any part of the city as it is located 2 min away from the metro station. The room was always clean, the breakfast is not really marvelous, but sufficient and quite tasty. My biggest remark will be related to behaviour of the receptionist. The girl was completely unfriendly every time when her help or service was necessary. First, she was quite rude during the registration procedure. Then it happened that I ordered an urgent package delivery on address of the hotel. I notified another receptionist who worked in the evening of ordering about the expecting delivery next morning, and asked her to inform me as fast as the package arrivés (the issue was really exigent and important for me). Next morning after the long-term waiting in my room, I came down to the lobby and found out my package lying down on the reception desk. On my question why the receptionist did not call to my room to inform me, the girl said in very rude manner that she was busy. I do not find this relationship professional or acceptable. Besides, our entrance cards constantly did not work, and every time me and my colleague met a very rude reaction on our requist to charge them again. My last point is related to theconstant noise ihn the hotel, was really quite hard to sleep there.

18James Couples - 14/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Average hotel »

The reserved parking is a bonus. The night staff at the reception serviceminded and helpful. Otherwise a very average hotel, with poor breakfast and aging rooms. Only suitable for an one night stay...

sotiris276 Business - 04/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great »

Great hotel, very clean, very helpfull stuff, great value for money and the bus stop from Schonefeld only 150m away and so it is the Ubahn stop. Quiet neighbourhood and a very gopd Italian restaurant just 50m away. The bad thing is that there are no supermarkets near

Business - 30/03/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nacht in Neukölln »

A comfortable, functional and good value hotel situated in a quiet side street in a slightly 'edgy' part of the city that is slowly undergoing 'gentrification'. I had a lovely loft room on the 5th floor with floor-to-ceiling windows and a bright outlook. There is a U-Bahn (underground) station (Grenzallee) a short 200m walk away and Berlin city centre can be reached in around 15 minutes. There is also a frequent direct bus service (X7/171) to Schönefeld Airport which takes around 25 minutes. Neukölln itself - especially the area around the Rathaus (town hall) - has a growing number of cafés and bars and is popular with students. Another cosmopolitan area nearby is Kreuzberg (by the Landwehrkanal immediately to the north of Schönleinstraße U-Bahn) which has a great variety of pubs and restaurants and is very much the centre of the 'boho/alternative' scene.

Friends getaway - 21/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« well worth a stay! »

we stayed two nights over a weekend.The room was very warm and comfortable-the ensuite was a good size-although the shower drain did smell a little.The proximity to the u bahn was fab! I must complement the staff who were very friendly-the night porter was a very good asset to the company-very polite and helpful! Shall return soon

Andrii_Svidlo Solo travel - 02/09/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Berlin City of Freedom »

Great location, spacious rooms, plenty of transport, proximity to the airport. The perfect combination of price and quality. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Service at the highest level. Quick check-in / check-out

royfrg Business - 20/07/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Effective, efficient, pleasant and affordable business stay in Berlin Neukoeln »

To Improve: Air conditioning or at least quieter ceiling fans would be a plus on hot days. Quieter fans in the bathroom would also be fine. Excellent or very good: the rest. To remark: friendly, efficient and effective staff, silent rooms, excellent beds, good location, excellent location, good services around (restaurants, bars, etc.).

castra Solo travel - 09/02/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Fair Price for a Fair Property. »

Quiet location but close to U Bahn. Room and cleanliness good. Internet unreliable and slow at times. Annoying that I had to get a new passcode for the wifi every 24 hours. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very expensive and poor value for money for what was offered.

Roberto P Family - 01/02/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Personnel not concerned about foreigners »

We parked on the street of the hotel but there was a hotel parking which were not mentioned by The car was parked on the left where there were a disguised garage way out (no signs at all not to park there). The neighbor was kind enought to call the hotel and ask if any guest had left the car parked on their garage way out. They waited for half an hour. The hotel manager did nothing! All this time we were in our rooms or having breakfast in the hall. When we went outside, there were no car! After that the hotel personnel did join in, called the police and found the car. If they could speak other language than only German... And the room service is to forget. Better try a nice Italian restaurant at the corner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, you have parked your car in front of a suppliers entrance from a company next to our hotel. It was clearly marked with a garage door and a lowered riser board. The reception staff and ME- hotel manager tried to find out whether the car by one of our hotel guests was. Since it was a rental car, we could not find the vehicle owner out. Unfortunately we cannot ask every guest of our hotel or call all guest rooms. I am sorry for towing your car, but you should know yourself as a car driver, where car parking is allowed. Yours sincerely, the hotel manager

Business - 14/12/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable room and comfortable pocket »

Hotel room was basic but clean and functional and everything you need was there, Excellent value for money. Shame there is no Hotel restaurant but the Mama Mia Italian just down the road was excellent value and really good food. Staff were very helpful.

Friends getaway - 12/10/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Could be worse »

I traveled with my friends. The service wasn't good. Some stuff member had an attitude of "You disturb me go away". Some were nice. I didn't see anyone cleaning but the rooms where clean. Be aware that there is no air-conditioning in the hotel and and in the summer it will be very hot in the rooms. The location isn't good. It's one of the poorest regions in Germany. You have a subway near the hotel but you will have a hard way with your luggage because this station and in the one before, where i had to change. There where a lot of stairs and i didn't saw any escalators or lifts. More about the service: We ordered 3 rooms through AccoureHotels web site. Two twin bad rooms for two person's and one double bad for one person. We got the two twin bad rooms but to our surprise instead of the double bad room we got a small room with a single bad that was in a niche between three walls. The stuff answered that this is all they have and they cant change the room. After some arguing, and after the stuff saw that the friend who had to stay at this room, is tall and could not fit in this niche bad. They said that they have a smoking room with a double bed. But this smoking room has a little problem. The key card mechanism is not working and a stuff member has to come with a master key to open the door every time. So every time my friend returned to the room he had to wait for a stuff member to come with him to open the door. My friend didn't have a choice but to take this room even though his not smoking. He was compensated with one free breakfast for this.

Julian S Solo travel - 05/09/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Neukoln »

The hotel was good.The rooms were larger than what seems to be the standard north european Ibis size.The location was a little run down but I was aware of that prior to arriving.If you elect to stay here the price tends to be cheaper than other more central locations given the proximity to the U and S bahns this is not really a problem.It suited my purpose perfectly but maybe its not the best location for a romantic break.Great location if you are a David Bowie fan (If you are a fan you will know why).I have graded the Location average but it is dependent upon what you are travelling to Berlin for and what and where you wish to visit.

Jordi B Friends getaway - 02/07/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Good for the price »

O was there for two nights. The hotel is very clean and really close to a metro station. The wifi is free only in the lobby and for room access a €5 fee is charged. *THERE IS ANOTHER STEET WITH THE SAME NAME SO BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU HEAD WHEN ARRIVING. I truely recommend staying here, if you don't mind taking the subway to any touristic place.

33PatriciaG Family - 02/06/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Really good budget hotel »

Nice hotel which I would definately stay in again. Welcoming staff, nice lobby, good breakfasts, good rooms, the U bahn station is a two-minute walk away. Especially good for those travelers coming to the Schoenfeld Airport, as the 171 bus goes almost door to door in about 25 minutes.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates