ibis Rotorua Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,351 reviews
ibis Rotorua
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

You are guaranteed maximum comfort, 24-hour reception and flawless service at unbeatable value backed by our 15 minute satisfaction money-back guarantee.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Rotorua

Lake End
Rangiuru Street
3010
rotorua
new zealand

Tel: +6473463999

Fax: (+64)7/3471999

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • INTERCITY :   CITY CENTRE

  • By plane

    HAMILTON At 80km / 49.71 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ROTORUA AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-38.13171, 176.250317

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

City View Twin - 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

City View King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Lake View Twin - 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Lake View King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

I- RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

I-Restaurant is committed to serving high quality, low priced meals with friendly efficient service. The restaurant is open 365 days a year for buffet breakfast and offers a burger and pizza menu for lunch an dinner, suitable for any dietary requirement.

Lunch

06:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

I-BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

I-Bar boasts a daily happy hour and is ideal for meeting friends, family or colleagues for pre-dinner or late night drinks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Rotorua

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

4,755 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,351 reviews

Nice room, had everything that we wanted

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nick Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great, good service, lovely breakfast

Ticked most boxes

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and had all basics. Breakfast fresh. Location excellent.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We were quite impressed with the hotel, (we usually stay at the Novotel next door), it was nicely decorated and had a good bar/restaurant area. All the staff were lovely. Room was quite small for 2 adults & 2 kids, but was good value and only a quick stopover to break our long journey. Unfortunately the aircon was not working in our room & once we tried to sleep we were too hot, so this made sleeping difficult, and we couldn't face trying to sort in out in the middle of the night, so the kids slept well on pillows on the floor. We did tell reception the next morning so hopefully its been fixed.

Very nice and clean.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice, easy and relaxing, The one thing I didn't enjoy was the dinner at the Novatel but the Ibis was great, breakfast was also great.

excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hi Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

great stay location the best staff excellent fixed any issues quickly

More dehydrated than a bag of corn chips

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

For the most part the hotel was fine, check in was unremarkable but seamless, room and facilities clean and tidy, parking good, location convenient etc. However my fiancee and I both had terrible sleeps due to the lack of fresh air in the room, no windows means the room was reliant on the air conditioning for airflow, which could be best described as warm and dry as hell. As a result we both woke up throughout the night with dry mouths and throats, and both felt hungover in the morning. If theres one thing a hotel room needs to be able to do it is provide a decent night sleep, all the other services are irrelevant without it. Unfortunately this leaves me with a lasting impression of Ibis Rotorua.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Annie Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Checking in was so slow. I feel the receptionist spent a lot of time looking at the screen not being able to navigate it. It took the person in front of me 14 mins to check in while I stood there waiting. Checkout wasn’t much better. Room was fine. Pillows were very soft and uncomfortable

Dear Annie, Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Happy to see that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. However, I do apologies for your experience at the front desk. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast was good. Room was very small. Cleaned ok but always the wrong number of clean towels, facecloths left. Good location. Reception not even signed. Bar rubbish as there was no seating.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Debbie H. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

air condition cut in and out all night long kept waking us. not enough lighting in the room. had to ask for breakfast items and coffee machine to be replenished. check out took a very long time. location was great

Dear Debbie H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rotorua. Glad to see you enjoyed our great location! However, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

The room was adequate for my stay. The staff were friendly and professional.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kevin S. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was fine. The staff were great, especially the breakfast staff who were friendly and courteous.

Dear Kevin S., Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, especially the service from our friendly staff. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Very friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ann S. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were lovely and friendly BUT unfortunately on our second day our room was not cleaned. I rang reception and she sed she would let housekeeping know. I needed a shower to go out to dinner but I put our towels in the shower to get swapped for clean ones. No one came fir a hour so I went down to reception and they were so busy with checkins so I told the bar girl. Around 8.30 a lovely housekeeper came and said sorry to us and wanted to clean our room, we said don’t worry just need towels, milk and teabags. She seem very hassled due to looking after the Novatel plus the ibis. She told us that housekeeping missed two rooms ours and next door, we were very disappointed due to needing a shower to go out to dinner. We didn’t think it was very professional at all. Also the first day they didn’t clean our room till around 4 pm. Ann S.

Dear Ann S., Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. I was really disappointed to read your comments about your room not being serviced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. Rest assured corrective action will be taken to ensure incidents like these do not occur again to any of our loyal guests. I am so sorry for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay! Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Like staff were doing us a favour to accomodate us

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Behnam S. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

First night very welcoming and nice receptionist.the day after very slow , confused and not friendly receptionist as he is doing us a favour as we stayed in IBIS.The quote given day 1 for another night of stay was not respected the next day by receptionist.

Dear Behnam S., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the service from our staff at the front desk, and I will address this with the team directly - we pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and I do apologies if you felt that we did not deliver on this occasion. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Excellent accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shaks Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved our stay. We loved using the pool at Novotel. The breakfast wasn’t that great with selection. The “hot food” was cold. My daughter wanted a hot chocolate for breakfast and it was charged to the room for $5.00. If you call reception it takes a very long time for someone to pick up. We also called to order the 24hour food service and no one picked up to take our order. We tried calling for over 30 mins so my husband eventually went down to reception to order the food. Also, our room was only cleaned at 4:55pm. We had to call reception over 4 times to remind them to please service our room. Overall it was a great stay and a great location.

Dear Shaks, Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Glad to see that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. We do appreciate the feedback about the breakfast, room service and also the issue to service your room. I have shared your comments with the relevant managers to look into as soon as possible. I do apologies for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay! We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Rotorua. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Great service and rooms but too warm to sleep

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin R. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Family short break, interconnected rooms perfect, staff all welcoming and helpful unfortunately aircon set very high and we didn’t think to reset it. We all slept very badly.

Dear Martin R., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. I do apologies for the issue with the air con though. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

tidy and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

overall satisfied

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Happy to see that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. We will most definitely look into all your concerns mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Business trip

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Meg Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

comfortable hotel in good location

Dear Meg, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Poor custimer service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bret B. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff at front desk mostly incompetent, dismissive & unhelpful. Shower was broken for most of my stay, no action despite daily requests. Wifi was down for most of my stay which meant I couldn't work from my room.

Dear Bret B., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was really disappointed to read your comments about our staff and also the issue with the shower in your room. Rest assured corrective action will be taken and I will personally look into this and I will share it with my team so that we can constantly improve. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Poor communication No Wifi

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mike Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

They didn't informed us when we check in that the WIfi has been down. Then you had to signed up to a hotel website to be able to get wifi.. after signing up and when to our rooms we notice the Wifi was not connecting. Call from desk and they told us the wifi as been down.. they could say that since the beginning.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. However, I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I am especially sorry to hear about the issue with the Wi Fi. Rest assured corrective action will be taken and I will personally look into this and I will share it with my team so that we can constantly improve. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helen P. Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

Dear Helen P., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. I do apologies for the slow check in though. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Poor wifi a killer for this stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anita G. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Due to late booking, I had a twin room, which feels very crowded for one (two beds) but that's not a biggie. My dissatisfaction on this occasion is pretty much to do with the lack of wifi service for the first evening and following day of my stay. This effectively made my visit an extremely inefficient one, as I was not able to work. The assistants were not able to advise how long this would be the case, and initially I was led to believe it would be worth checking every few minutes or so, not wait for the next evening. These days a stay for work has two main needs: a sleepable bed and the ability to work efficiently. This left my visit with only one out of two factors, and poor sleep would have been far less inconvenient. Another much more trivial suggestion. In the mini fridges, given this is NZ, why not provide fresh milk rather than ultrapasteurised (= weird tasting) milk?

Dear Anita G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rotorua. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Again, thank you for your thoughts and I hope to have the chance to show you our improvements next time you're in town. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rotorua