Hotel - ibis Rotorua
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Rotorua Hotel

3.5/5 1,241 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 114.00 NZD Non member rate
From 114.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI at the hotel
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • HAMILTON (Paying)
    • ROTORUA AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 145 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,604 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Rotorua

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,241 reviews
Amanda Friends - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, clean & good location. »

Had an enjoyable stay. The staff were very welcoming & happy to store our bikes for us. Room was very clean & comfortable & hotel is in an excellent location & nice view of the lake. Breakfast was very nice.

Kathy Friends - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Glad It Was Only One Night »

Bed was horrible with lumpy pillows. Outdated bathroom. Lipstick on the wall. Tv didn’t function well. Wifi was at a cost. Air duct went off and on all night. Carpet in the halls was not to the edges. Painting the halls with no notices to advise this was happening. Use of Novotel facilities made you feel like you were missing out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We do have an extensive internal branding audit process and we will look into all your mentioned concerns and fix it as soon as possible. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. I look forward to hear from you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Stephen H. Business - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel not up to the standard I expected. »

Ok. Reasonable value for money. But the standard of the hotel was not what I expected. I stayed the net night at the bis H. it the standard was much better. But the two hotels are somewhat identical - or should be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We are busy renovating the corridors in Ibis. We've done the painting and are just waiting on the new carpets to arrive. I am so sorry to hear about your experience during check in/out. Rest assured corrective action will be taken to ensure incidents like these do not occur again to any of our loyal guests. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Ngaire M. Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Awesome!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ngaire M., Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Andrea H. Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was such an easy place to get to surrounded by everything we needed.Staff were superb »

we had lovely breakfasts and even with a walking disability it was easy and everyone was so helpful.We had points from our stay in hotel in England and this gave us a wonderful add on.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andre H., Thank you for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I was especially pleased to see that you received such excellent service from our staff, I will make sure to let them know! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to having you back again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Brett J. Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced underwhelming »

Distant receptionist Poor quality/ dated room No value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brett J., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. However, I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I have taken your comments on board. Rest assured corrective action will be taken and I will personally look into this and I will share it with my team so that we can constantly improve. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Maree Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ACCOR Plus member... I don't think so »

The room was clean although wheel chair access room given, I can't stand shower curtains your other rooms don't have. I checked in on-line cards were not ready. My membership preferences were clearly not read ground floor room not only closest to the lift but also closest to front door and restaurant. The view from the room was outstanding please see photo attached

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maree, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was really disappointed to read your comments about your stay. So sorry to see that you did not get the room you were after and that your check in experience did not meet your expectations. I have asked our Duty manager to contact you directly to discuss this further. Please rest assured that we do value our Accor members and I again apologies for your experience. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Julie A. Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would stay again »

We really enjoyed staying at Ibis Rotorua . All staff that we came across were polite and helpful. We would certainly stay again. Nice lake view room. Great location .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie A., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Friends getaway - 09/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great value for Money »

This hotel is in an excellent location, right across the road from the lake, and a 2 minute walk from 'eat street'. The staff were welcoming on arrival and more than happy to store our mountain bikes for us. Although there is undercover parking, it is tight & limited. There is plenty of outdoor parking. The rooms are clean & tidy and the breakfast is very tasty.

Anonymous Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Pleasant »

It was an enjoyable stay. we were well looked after. We had great dining experiance and were well looced after by Kohu, Larissa, Paikea, Whitney. Well done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Great to see that you received such excellent service from our staff in the restaurant, I will make sure to let them know! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Alexander G. Business - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty average. »

Nothing particularly to describe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexander G., Thank you for taking the time to review our property. However, I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We do have an extensive internal branding audit process and we will look into all your mentioned concerns. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Bobo L. Families - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Check out is a mission »

Thank you for the birthday cake, very nice and thoughtful. Love the service. Bit mission to check out as overcharged internet even got the comp internet letter on welcome letter. Attached wrong eftpos receipt to wrong room account. Took more than 15 mins to check out. Want to order some drink in the restaurant, refuse to service, which is understand after opening hour, but the way he reply to customer it’s unacceptable, need to retrain customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bobo L., Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed the cake! However, I do apologies for the issue at check out and also for the service in the restaurant. I have taken your comments on board. Rest assured corrective action will be taken and I will personally look into this and I will share it with my team so that we can constantly improve. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Vic A. A. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

lovley staff ( dave on reception was awesome ) nice rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vic and a., Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I was really pleased to see that you received such excellent service from our staff, I will make sure to let them know! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Ok satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff. Nice room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and facilities to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Jeanette Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel for short stay »

Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Agnes S. Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall the rooms are adequate. I have spent in total 9 nights in your hotel, with 24 more to go over the next 6 weeks., there's room for improvements. »

Your receptionist Dave is very slow to check people in. On one ocassion I waited 12 minutes to check in while he made chit chat to someone. The beds aren't always stripped and remade. On 1 August the maintenance people were working and there was no power to the sockets in rooms. There was no warning and was inconvenient, when looking to use electric applicances including hairdryers, phone chargers and iPADs. If I could get out of my contract to stay with your hotel - I would.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Agnes S., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. However, I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I have asked our Duty Manager to contact you directly to discuss this further. You should here from her shortly. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Devender K. Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lost shoes in room never got back »

wasnt bad but I got my shoe missing worth $300 which I never got back. Lether shoes in red colour

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Devender K., We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. It is pleasing to read that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. I do apologies for your shoes that went missing though. I have asked our staff to keep on looking for them and to let you know as soon as we find anything. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Trish W. Friends - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good as usual

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trish W., Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Xtina M. Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast menu was delicious »

Excellent customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Xtina m., Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. So glad to see you received such excellent service from our staff nd that you enjoyed your breakfast! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 114.00 NZD Non member rate
From 114.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates