Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,753 reviews
Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location

  • So Spa & state of the art gym

  • 3 boutique meeting spaces

  • 2 restaurants, 1 Wine & Jazz Bar

  • Executive Lounge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Jet skiing
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

8 Duke Street
PO Box 1797
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434500045

Fax: (+64)3/4500046

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Intercity Coachlines :   ZQN Terminal

  • State Highway 6 :  

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    Queenstouw Int. and Dom. Airport At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-45.031318, 168.658901

Our accommodations

Elegantly and luxuriously designed, all rooms feature a Sofitel MyBed, double spa, separate rain shower, surround sound entertainment system, espresso machine, under floor heating, WiFi access and special French amenities.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath, Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 41
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Double Spa Bath,Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 41
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath,Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 41
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Double Spa Bath, Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 41
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini Bar

PRESTIGE SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath, Seperate Living Room, Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 62
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini Bar

PENTHOUSE NO 5, 1 King Size Bed, Separate Living Room, Large Patio, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 185
  • Most of the accommodation: FIREPLACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini Bar

PENTHOUSE No 10, 1 King Size Bed, Separate Living, Private Theatre, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 225
  • Most of the accommodation: FIREPLACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

LEFT BANK BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Find a delightful atmosphere for breakfast and lunch at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa's Left Bank Cafe, inspired by the Parisian cafe lifestyle.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1789 WINE & JAZZ LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A French Revolution has arrived... 1789 Wine & Jazz Lounge unveils an opulent design elegantly complemented by an indulgent collection of refined wines and avant-garde cocktails while a decadent tapas menu completes the extravagant experience.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

3,522 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,753 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Sofitel Queenstown

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

mwade2016 Business - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel with excellent location,arrived late after a busy day and was very luck to get upgraded to a suite, gorgeous...this was a waste really as I couldnt take advantage of all the lovely goodies they left me as I left early the next morning.

Bonjour mwade2016, Thank you very much for your candid review about the Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience here with us. Queenstown is truly at your doorstep with our central location and it's great to read that this allows our wonderful guests enjoy the beautiful town with great ease. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa for a longer trip next time. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good staff

Bonjour Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience with us. I can see that both you and your family had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful welcome drink and that it exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our bar team. You had mentioned that you were not upgraded for your stay and I can see that both rooms were in fact upgraded from Superior rooms to Luxury rooms. I do apologise that our ambassadors did not relay this information correctly at check in. We like to ensure that our truly loyal members like yourself are upgraded and have the opportunity to enjoy their benefits. Again I am sorry this was not mentioned at check in and I will be sure to follow up with the team. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Sofitel on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Perfect - what we have come to expect from Sofitel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Denise Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff who make every attempt to make you feel welcome. Thanks...

Bonjour Mr & Mrs M., I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I am delighted to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and your expectations of Sofitel have went beyond that. We are super proud of the incredible team that we have, I feel that our ambassadors go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for your kind words as it will be a pleasure to share with the team. If you would like to review your stay via Trip Advisor I have attached a link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to meet with you in person upon your next visit to Sofitel Queenstown. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Comfortable and convenient location and service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excedllent

Bonjour and Kia Ora, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Experience. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay, enjoying the comfort of the hotel, the service from our ambassadors and of course our wonderful location. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. You had mentioned the attention of your arrival and also the bed comfort. I am truly sorry that on this instance we did not live up to our usual Sofitel standards. If you did have any further feedback that you would like to share I would truly appreciate it. We do take feedback very seriously and we believe that feedback like yours can help us to improve. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Fabulous as always.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Caryn H. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very attentive staff, room condition excellent.

Bonjour Ms H., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I am delighted to see that once again you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be delighted to pass your very kind comments onto all of our ambassadors as we do truly believe that it is they that make us the hotel we are today. Thank you for mentioning our beautiful guest rooms, they have that wonderful luxurious feeling and I am delighted that you had the chance to enjoy your stay with us. I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel for every visit you make to Queenstown. Please feel free to share your experience with other travelers via Trip Advisor, I have attached the link below for you and if you have the opportunity to do so we would truly appreciate it. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Colin H. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Quality of service

Bonjour Mr & Mrs H., I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I am delighted to read that you both had a very enjoyable stay with us. You mentioned the quality of the service and this is something that we are very proud off. From the friendliness of our ambassadors, to the quality of the food and of course our wonderful guests rooms. This is what makes us Sofitel. If you do have any further feedback that you think we could improve on, I would appreciate your comments. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to Sofitel Queenstown very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anastasia C. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Relaxing and enjoyable

Bonjour Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and I will be sure to share these with the team. I am pleased to let you know that our Gym is currently under maintenance and we have set up a gym on our second floor while the works are being carried out. I do hope on your next trip to Sofitel Queenstown that you will have the opportunity to try our new gym. I can see that you mentioned more knowledge regarding dietary requirements. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Food & Beverage manager, however if you do have any further feedback that you would like to share please feel free to contact myself directly. Thank you again Ms C. for your feedback and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Everything was perfect....but

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Bb Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was great but we ordered a breakfast on the first morning and it was so bad I didn’t finish it and we went out and paid for another breakfast else where. We had planned to stay and eat mostly in the sofitel and would have done so for three meals a day as I was looking forward to the menus and cuisine offered. However after that breakfast we opted to not eat at the sofitel, room service or restaurants. We spent a little over $1200 on food for our four days of stay

Bonjour Bb, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience, I hope you both have a lovely Honeymoon in Queenstown. I can see that you had an enjoyable stay here and we truly appreciate your candid review. It is disappointing to read however that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience here at Sofitel. I have passed your comments onto our F&B Manager and Head Chef to review. I do appreciate your feedback and I truly am sorry for your experience. If you do have any further feedback regarding this, please feel free to contact myself directly. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Everything was taken care of. I could not ask for more.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Narelle Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Attended to all my expectations. Always have someone on arrival when I came in from a days skiing to take my equipment away from me and place

Bonjour Narelle, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable experience whilst visiting us here in Queenstown. I hope you enjoyed all of your days skiing, we are grateful to have a ski locker situated at the front entrance as it relieves so much pressure to drop skis back to the shop or to leave wet skis, boots etc in your room. If you had an opportunity, we would appreciate your feedback via Trip Advisor. We feel this helps our upcoming guest read real feedback from our loyal guests. I have attached a link for you, just if you had a moment. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown for Ski season next year or maybe sooner to enjoy Spring/Summer! Have a great day. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

My birthday treat

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

59paulj Couples - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

We love the location of this hotel as it is an easy walk to almost every thing. The rooms are very nice and well appointed with a lovely bath. The service from all the staff is fantastic and it make you feel so relaxed. The biggest disappointment was the club lounge which was to full of kids and people came in from the outside side, so the extra money we spent was wasted as you could just walk in from the side door which lots was doing. We still love the hotel and will be back.

Bonjour 59paulj, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. It is a pleasure to read that you found our location to be most helpful, we are very privileged to have Queenstown on our doorstep and this certainly helps our guests to explore with ease. You mentioned our beautiful guest rooms and of course our fantastic ambassadors. I would like to thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments to all of the team. I am disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy our Club Lounge and please rest assure I have passed your comments onto my Food & Beverage team. However if you do have any further comments please feel free to contact myself directly guestrelations@sofitelqueenstown.com I would like to sincerely apologise as on this instance we have failed to meet our usual Sofitel standards. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel on your next visit to Queenstown and thank you again for your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Wonderful Stay!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jen R. Solo - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The attention and customer service I received was amazing! Everyone, especially Alex, was so sweet and helpful. I really enjoyed every aspect of the stay. I am already planning my next trip! I came from the east coast of the USA. It was a very long trip, but worth every minute and flight delay.

Bonjour Ms R., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience and I truly am delighted to see that you had a wonderful time. I would like to thank you for mentioning our Ambassador Alex. I can say that Alex is a true asset to the team and I will be thrilled to pass on your wonderful comments. Recognition is important to us and I would like to thank you for your kind words. I remember you having the delay, the unfortunate mishap with the luggage and it was on your birthday! I am glad however we were able to turn around your Queenstown stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa and thank you for choosing us for your next visit to the beautiful Queenstown. Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Heidi Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely hotel located right in the heart of Queenstown.

Bonjour and Kia Ora Ms W., Thank you for taking the time to leave such a candid review in relation to your recent Sofitel experience. We are privileged to have the location that we have here at Sofitel Queenstown and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel with Queenstown being on your doorstep. I am sad to see however that in this instance we have not lived up to our usual Sofitel standards, you mentioned the check out process and the friendliness of our ambassadors could be improved. I would like to take the opportunity to ask for further feedback in relation to your comments. I am truly sorry that you felt this way and I would love to have the chance to make this right for your next visit. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I look forward to hearing from you and working on these matters with our team. However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa and of course to have the chance to meet with you in person. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Excellent hotel rooms and reception staff but with limited good quality food and drink options in the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Michael W. Couples - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall my Wife and I had great stay and would definitely return next time in Queenstown. There a few small improvements that I can mention, none of which were a big issue but thought it would be useful feedback for you. Arriving at hotel there was no concierge to greet and take our bags. There was limited space to park to drop bags as that taxi van always parked there and other people were parking to drop ski gear back across the road. Reception check-in was great and we got an upgrade to a Luxury Room for being a Gold Accor Member. Even though we were staying in a Luxury room we couldn't access the Club Lounge. Perhaps this is a New Zealand thing because all Sofitels in Australia Capital Cities allow Club Lounge access with an upgrade to Luxury room. The room was excellent. The Nespresso machine with Pods was great. We also received a turn-down service which was a nice touch. We found the dining options to be a bit limited in the hotel. The Jervois steakhouse was advertised on your website as part of the hotel but they wouldn't take the accor card for the dining discount so it's not really part of the hotel. We also went to the Left Bank and the customer service at dinner was great. They accepted the accor card but the food wasn't that great. It wasn't overly bad but nothing too special. We preferred the food at Lombaridi at the M Gallery and went out to dinner in the restaurants in town for the rest of our stay. We also had breakfast once at Left Bank and it was also pretty average. Breakfast at the M Gallery was much better. We tried to get a dairy free omelet with mushrooms but apparently the mushrooms are delivered with butter already on them and there weren't any fresh mushrooms that could be used? That's what the waitress advised anyway at breakfast. We ordered the same thing at M Gallery for breakfast and there was no issue and it tasted delicious. The welcome drink cards worked well at the bar when we used them. It was a Saturday night and the bar was very full but the Waiter found us a table to sit at. The Saturday night live music we found to be a little boring and it wasn't really Jazz music, more like a singer and piano music. Maybe the Friday night jazz had more energy to it. The bar was closed on the Sunday and Monday nights which is a bit of missed opportunity because we probably would have gone there for a drink in the afternoon after getting back from skiing. We actually stopped by the Hilton bar one afternoon instead and the fire pit in the bar was very impressive with a great atmosphere in the bar from people getting back from the mountain, the fire pit reminded me of the Sofitel Melbourne Club Lounge. All in all a great stay and I don't mean any of the feedback in a negative complaint way, more like small improvement feedback. hope it helps.

Bonjour Mr W., Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review in relation to your recent Sofitel experience. Your constructive feedback is extremely crucial as you are a truly valued and loyal Accor Plus member. Therefore I thank you for this. You mentioned our excellent rooms, reception team and our wonderful Left Bank team. We do truly believe that without our ambassadors that we have we would not be the hotel that we are today and I appreciate your feedback. I will be absolutely delighted to pass on your comments to all of the team. I can see you were giving a room upgrade to one of our luxurious guest rooms and I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy that. Unfortunately club lounge access is not included as you had originally reserved a Superior guest room. To make you aware for future reservations, if you reserve a Luxury guest room, Prestige Suite or one of our magnificent Penthouses lounge access will be included. Unfortunately the beautiful Jervois Steak House is actually located within the hotel building however this is a stand alone restaurant and with this being stand alone no discounts are applied. I would like to take the opportunity Mr W. to sincerely apologise that in this instance we did not meet all of our usual Sofitel standards. I can assure you that your comments have been passed onto my senior management team to review. I do believe that with feedback like yours this will give us here at Sofitel Queenstown the opportunity to improve on some of the points that you had mentioned. I would like to thank you once again for your constructive feedback, we do truly appreciate your comments and your feedback has been taking on board. You now have my direct contact details, I would be delighted to handle any future reservations that you may have. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I would be more than happy to assist. Have a lovely weekend. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Awesome Hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ross N. Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff are friendly the rooms are of the highest quality. The food and the relaxed ambience of the cocktail lounge is popular with guests.

Bonjour Mr N., On behalf of the Sofitel Team would like to thank you for your beautiful words in relation to your recent stay. It's a wonderful feeling to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, specially our friendly ambassadors, our luxurious guest rooms, the beautiful food we have to offer and our beautiful 1789 Wine & Jazz Lounge. I would appreciate if you had a spare moment to rate your experience on Trip Advisor. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

VERY PROFESSIONAL

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

VERY PROFESSIONAL / ENJOYABLE

Bonjour and Kia Ora, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed everything that we have to offer. You mentioned how professional our ambassadors are and that they truly are. We aim to please here at Sofitel Queenstown and I can see we have certainly done that for you. If you had an opportunity to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor I would truly appreciate that. This gives our upcoming guests the chance to read some real feedback from our wonderful loyal customers. I have attached a link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again and of course have the chance to meet you in person. Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

a fabulous experience again.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Toni B. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

this was a return visit for us as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. the staff were lovely and we felt quite special during the stay.

Bonjour Mr & Mrs B., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your very kind words, I would be delighted to pass your feedback onto the team here at Sofitel Queenstown. We truly believe it is they that make us the hotel we are today. I can see you had a memorable anniversary and were made to feel very special, I love to hear this as we always aim to please in the most sincere way and I am glad we were able to do this for you both. I would like to apologise as there seemed to have been an issue with your door, I will certainly pass this onto my maintenance team to look at. Thank you for your feedback on this, if you do have any further comments you wish to share, please feel free to pass onto myself. I can see that you did not receive your drinks voucher or indeed receive any benefits that your Silver status provides. We unfortunately did not have your details on our system as you had booked through a third party provider. I have updated your notes, however it is always best to book directly when you are on of our very loyal members so that you can receive you benefits that you are entitled too. If you choose to book through a third party provider, please feel free to email myself directly or make the receptionist aware at check in and we can update your reservation accordingly. I do hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great stay, felt cared for, very friendly

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anna Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

were down for our daughters 10th birthday - she loved it. Everything was pretty easy.

Bonjour Mrs. O'Connor, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay and of course Niamh had a wonderful 10th birthday. I hope she enjoyed the hot chocolate! I will be so pleased to pass your very kind comments onto the team here at Sofitel Queenstown, you mentioned that you had a great stay, felted cared for and our ambassadors were very friendly. This truly fills me with great joy, we do aim to please and I am delighted that we have done this for you and your family. I can see that we did not meet your expectations regarding the check in process. I would like to sincerely apologise that in this instance we had failed to live up to our usual Sofitel standards. If you did have any further comments that you would like to share, I would appreciate the feedback. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest relations Executive

Attentive professional service, right in the heart of Queenstown.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Christine R. Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The foyer and restaurant had plenty of French charm and character. The front desk staff were always helpful and friendly.

Bonjour Mrs R., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I will be delighted to pass your wonderful comments onto the team and especially the Front Office team. We aim to please here at Sofitel Queenstown and I can see in this instance we have certainly have done that. If you had a spare moment I would really appreciate if you could rate your experience on Trip Advisor, this helps all of our upcoming guests read real reviews that our wonderful guests have left regarding their experience. I have attached the link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Absolutely stunning hotel.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Michelle A. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our stay was exceptional. Beautiful hotel and room. Customer service was outstanding. Very convenient location.

Bonjour Mrs A., We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a beautiful review. I will be delighted to pass your wonderful comments onto the team as we truly believe that it is they that make us the hotel we are today. We are very proud of the location that we have, Queenstown is quite literally on your doorstep. This helps all of our happy travelers to get out there and explore the beauty that it has to offer. I love that you have mentioned how beautiful the hotel and your room was, we have kept in touch with our French roots but also including the local culture here in Queenstown too. We aim to please here at Sofitel Queenstown and I can see in this instance we have certainly have done that. If you had a spare moment I would really appreciate if you could rate your experience on Trip Advisor, this helps all of our upcoming guests read real reviews that our wonderful guests have left regarding their experience. I have attached the link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Toni C. Friends - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were very helpful and friendly. However the room was not of the usual high standard. The television in the bathroom was not working properly(flickering on every channel) and the bed had a big lump down the middle of it. There was also no extra blanket for it, although many pillows. I was surprised that on checking out the lady I explained this to, said this had been mentioned before by a previous guest, and she apologized for this. However she didnt discount the room at all. I was left a little dissolutioned to be honest. Not my usual Sofitel experience!

Bonjour Mrs Toni C., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience and for your candid review. I would like to apologise, as on this instance I can see that we have failed to meet our usual Sofitel standards. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to my attention as I feel they are things that we need to look into as a matter of urgency. I am delighted however to inform you that we will be under going renovations in the upcoming years, although from your review I will be sure to follow up with the appropriate departments. I would however like to sincerely apologise again on behalf of myself and the team and I do hope that this will not stop you from revisiting us in the future. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful ambassadors, we truly believe that it is they that make us the team we are today. If you do have any further comments that you would like to share, please feel free to contact myself directly. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa in the near future. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown