Hotel - Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 1,705 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 367.00 NZD Non member rate
From 367.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttle
    • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT (Paying)
    • Queenstouw Int. and Dom. Airport (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Jet skiing
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Karting facilities (Paying)
  • Skiing
    • Snow Skiing (Paying)
    • Ski school facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Elegantly and luxuriously designed, all rooms feature a Sofitel MyBed, double spa, separate rain shower, surround sound entertainment system, espresso machine, under floor heating, WiFi access and special French amenities.

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Voicemail
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,242 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,705 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A Fine Stay »

All aspects of our stay were excellent, with the exception of the coffee in Left Bank, which reds an upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel and Carol, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback, and I was delighted to read your comments regarding our Ambassadors. We are doing our best every day to provide an excellent and friendly service, and your words serves as an encouragement to maintain these high standards. I take notes of your feedback regarding our restaurant. Every guest opinion counts as we are continuously improving the quality of our property. I will share yours with our Management team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Jeff M. Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« More than happy »

From checking in to checking out all staff were excellent. Nice room on the 6th floor was good. Left Bank restaurant served very tasty food and was promptly served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff & Faye, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is with a great pleasure to read your lovely review. I was especially delighted to see your comment regarding our Ambassadors as it is an amazing reward to all our team. I will share your words as an encouragement to always provide an excellent and friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Amanda J. Families - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay, a real treat for us. »

My daughter and I treated ourselves to one night at the Queenstown Sofitel. We loved our room, and all the extras in it such as the TV in the bathroom. Very comfortable beds, had a great sleep. Only slight disappointed was the state of the lounge chair and footstool in the room, it was very grubby and stained and definitely needs to be removed and replaced with an updated one. The staff were all very friendly and helpful right from checking in until our breakfast the next morning. I paid for $50 to have my car parked for the night and although a high charge compared to other places around it was very convienient. There was a mistake with our account made too, I was charged for two nights instead of one, quite a difference in price and had to alert staff to this and then wait a few days for a refund.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive and detailed feedback. I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us, and especially glad to see your comment regarding our Ambassadors. It serves as an encouragement to maintain our high standards. and is also a great reward to all of the team. Feedback are significant to us and rest assured that I take notes of your words regarding the lounge. It has been shared with our Maintenance team who will make a quality check of our lounge. I understand your comment regarding the parking charge. However we do not have the benefit of an indoor car park and need to use an external safe car park for our 24h valet service, which explain the main cost. I am deeply sorry for this account mistake. I am glad that it has been fixed, however I will remind our team to always be extremely careful with the billing process. Once again thank you for sharing with us, and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Anonymous Friends - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very average for price paid »

Room was average, spa enjoyable but unfortunately everything else very mediocre..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., First I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. Your feedback is significant to us, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. We are doing our best every day to provide an excellent service, and this for all of our guests. I take notes that we definitely miss the opportunity to make your experience memorable, which is our main purpose at Sofitel. Rest assured that your comment has been shared with the Management team and our Ambassadors. However, in order to get improvements, I would be really interested to get more details, if you wish to discuss more about it. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Once again thank you for sharing your concerns, I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future, to give us a chance to better serve you. Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Patricia R. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable clean spacious »

It was pleasant very disappointed te cost to valet park not necessary when you paying a very good price for room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, as it is significant to continuously improve the quality of our property. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you felt comfortable in our spacious room. I take note and understand your comment regarding the car park. Unfortunately the parking situation in Queenstown is quite complicated, however we had to offer a solution for our guest. As we do not have the benefit of parking, we propose our 24h valet service, using an external safe parking, which mainly explains the cost. Thank you again for sharing with us, and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Gareth Couples - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

This is the second time we’ve stayed at the Sofitel Queenstown. The accommodation is excellent. We’d personally like to thank Patricia, Ben and Rico for making our stay a very enjoyable experience. We’d also like to thank Jeremy and Jonathan as well. Looking forward to next years trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. P. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, It is always a delight to receive such a positive and lovely feedback, especially from our loyal members. We are doing our best every day to provide an efficient and friendly service, and your comment is an amazing reward to all the team. I will share it with our Ambassadors, thank you for mentioning them. It has been a pleasure to have you for our LeClub cocktail hour in our Penthouse 10, and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future, Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Linda W. Couples - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

Enjoyed our stay but was inconvenienced when by four o’clock in the afternoon room service had not yet been done and we had to call housekeeping. We then had to wait an hour, and were under a time pressure to get ready to attend a formal reception at 6 o’clock.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert & Linda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our property. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I definitively take note of your comment regarding housekeeping and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are doing our best every day to provide an excellent and efficient service, rest assured that we care of every reviews and it will be shared with the team, to ensure that we always respect our high standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Steve B. Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I always have high expectations coming to the Sofitel and they are always met. »

Great room. Fantastic staff. No issues at any point.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is such a pleasure to receive your positive feedback. I was delighted to read that your experience always meet your expectation. We are doing our best to provide an excellent and friendly service, and saying that our Ambassadors are fantastic serves as an amazing reward and encouragement to all of the team. Thank you again for sharing with us, we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

S. Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming & helpful »

We enjoyed our stay. A few hiccups ! Card not working on lift and room entry . We had to pay for parking which we were informed was free.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I take notes of your comments regarding your unfortunate experience with your room key and the parking. I am really surprised to see that an Ambassador could have say that the parking was complementary. As it is not our car park our solution is a valet service, and I have to agree that Queenstown is really particular regarding parking. It is quite complicated to find any free parking with our central location. I would love to discuss more about it, to make sure that our staff do not provide wrong information to our guests. Our purpose is to always provide a unique and memorable moment, this is why feedback like yours are significant to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Suzann S. Families - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best experience ever!! »

First hotel I’ve ever stayed at where the bed was as comfortable as the one I have at home and the bathroom was even better!! The hotel staff and restaurant staff were amazing. Best vacation ever! Thank you!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Starlyn & Suzann, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is such a pleasure to receive your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you had the best vacation ever with us in our beautiful Queenstown. Glad that you appreciated the quality of our bedding and thank you also for your kind comments for our Ambassadors. I will share your words with the team, as it is a great reward and an amazing encouragement to maintain our high standards of quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Anonymous Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We found staff at Sofitel very friendly and attentive »

We loved everything about Sofitel except the rooms which look very tired and dated. For a 5-star hotel of this calibre we expected much much better. The bed was sagging, furniture looked worn, room felt dingy even with lights on. However, bath and shower was a better experience. That screen thing above the bath is redundant and keeps replaying some meaningless clip. Pls get rid of it unless it’s meant to be a TV. On a positive note we loved every staff member that we had the pleasure to interact with. They were all very friendly and welcoming and immediately came to our assistance when we couldn’t get the spa working. The 1789 bar was awesome, so cosy we didn’t want to leave. The bartender was totally cool! Restaurant food (breakfast and dinner) was ok, like any other hotel... Your excellent staff kinda make up for what was lacking in terms of room comfort...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seema, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review, regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive and complete feedback. First I was delighted to see your comments regarding out Ambassadors. It serves as an amazing reward and an encouragement as we are doing our best every day to provide an excellent and friendly service. It is also great to learn that you enjoyed our 1789 Bar with live music, we are really proud of these events. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations, however I am happy to inform you that we are currently finishing a complete carpet renovation, and expect many refurbishment in the next five years. The screen present above the bathtub is a TV indeed, apologies if you felt confuse regarding this feature. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and your concerns, and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the next future, Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Alyson F. Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Was lovely and stress free

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alyson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is such a pleasure to receive your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you had a great and stress free experience. It serves as an encouragement to all of the team as we are doing our best every day to provide an efficient and friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Judy S. Couples - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely Phenomenal Experience. Unparalleled to anything we have experienced. »

Seriously outstanding experience. We had the best accomodation - extremely luxurious, comfortable and top notch customer service. Everything was beyond our expectation. Highly recommend it for anyone travelling to Queenstown.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is such a pleasure to receive your feedback, and a delight to read that you had a 'phenomenal' experience with us. It is an amazing reward to all of us as we are doing our best every day to create unique and memorable moments for all of our guests. Rest assured that I will share your comments with all the team as an encouragement to maintain our high standards. Thank you again for sharing with us and to recommend us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel, great location »

Hotel is very nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was great. We went to the bar for live music which was aweseome. Everything is queenstown is in walking distance from the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffery, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is such a pleasure to read your lovely comments, especially regarding our Ambassadors, as it serves as an amazing reward to all of us. I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed our jazz live at our 1789 Bar, and that you could appreciate Queenstown with ease thanks to our central location.' Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Blair H. Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Over all very good. great location, staff excellent,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Blair, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I was especially delighted to read that you found our service excellent, as we are doing our best every day to make every stay memorable. I am also glad to learn that our central location helped you to enjoy Queenstown with ease. I take notes of your comment regarding our valet service and I am sorry for your experience. Rest assure that I will share your concerns with our team. Thank you again for sharing with us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Greg J. Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« First-Class ! »

Down to earth service. People passionate about there role in your team. Well done! A pleasure to stay with you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Greg & Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review, regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, It is such a pleasure to receive your positive feedback, as we are doing our best ever day to provide an excellent and friendly service. I agree with you that we do have a team passionate about great hospitality, and it has been a pleasure for us to to welcome you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Kahley Couples - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxury Stay in Heart of Queesntown »

Our two night stay was great as soon as we walked in. As Accor Silver Members, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room on Level. 6 (618) with a small Juliet balcony (not big enough to sit on) with a view over town towards the mountains. The gentleman who checked us in and out of the hotel, Stephan was friendly and helpful. So what made this place so great? The under floor heating in the bathroom The deep bath with spa jets and small TV to enjoy whilst u soak. The nightly turn down service with tea. The bed! Oh my the bed, I haven’t slept so well in so long! Location. This place is perfectly located within a walk to everything in town. Overwhelming sense of comfort for us and we enjoyed spending time in our room after a big day to relax and soak in the tub. Little noise. We travel a lot for work and pleasure and find the noise levels in many hotels wake us up, whereas we barely heard anything from our room here it was great. The buffet breakfast was great and Accor Membership gave us 50% dining which again was great this place honoured that, (unlike so many Accor hotels back in Aus who don’t always give the full discount) Some advice for other travellers who may be considering staying here 1. It’s expensive! We were lucky enough to have one complimentary night with our Accor Membership, we could use here which made $560 Australian dollars to stay 2 nights. When we were looking at 4 nights it was over $1400 so we stayed in a backpackers down the street for first night. If we didn’t have this free night, we wouldn’t have been able to afford this place, it really was a spoil. 2. We had a hire car and valet parking at this hotel is $50 per day on top of accommodation. We didn’t have much choice as parking in town is hard to find. If you can afford it, I’d highly recommend spoiling yourself and experiencing this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kahley, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely and detailed review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback, especially from our loyal members. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all these aspects of our hotel, especially your comment regarding our Ambassadors. I will share your words with the team as it serves as an encouragement to always provide this efficient and friendly service. Thank you also for mentioning Stephane! We are really proud of giving the right benefits to our loyal members, I am glad that you appreciate these as well. Our location is a great chance indeed, and allows our guest to explore Queenstown with ease. I take notes of all of your comments, and it has been shared with our management team. I understand your concerns as Queenstown is an exclusive destination. I greatly appropriate that you recommend us, and we will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future, Once again, thank you for sharing with us, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

Dean S. Friends - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dean, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our time in Queenstown. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations and also building memories. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Patrice Couples - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Remarkable! »

Each member of the staff was extremely customer service oriented and helpful, food delicious, room beautiful and well-maintained!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrice & Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. We pride ourselves on providing impeccable service and it was a pleasure to learn that you have had a wonderful Queenstown experience with the assistance of our Ambassadors. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back on your next visit to Queenstown. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Christina K. Friends - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room with a view »

I had a lovely stay at the hotel. I was given a room with a view and plate of goodies in my room because I am a Accor hotel member. It was very nice and unexpected. Staff at hotel is excellent. Very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations and also building memories. For all our Ambassadors your candid review is priceless. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 367.00 NZD Non member rate
From 367.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates