Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

3.5/5 2,355 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 38.00 GBP Non member rate
From 36.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Our rooms

  • 250 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,908 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Birmingham Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,355 reviews
Rachel Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean and friendly. »

I stayed with my elderly mother and we both had very clean and bright rooms. I liked the fact that you swipe your card to access the lifts from a security perspective. Breakfast was lovely and relaxed with a wide range of food and drink and I feel the self service style makes it more relaxed which I liked. My only problem was the ambient lighting in my room didn't work but it was such a tiny thing it did not affect our stay in any way. Lovely hotel and everyone there was extremely helpful and friendly. I'd happily stay again and have already recommended the hotel to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value stay and great service »

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room is basic but comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Ryan H. Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Having constant problems with communication »

I'm a regular hotel user and recently switched from ihg to accor there are 2 main issues with your hotels No1 we pay for late check out and the Staff do not let the house keeping know so we get woken up and this has happened in nearly every stay so far in every hotel No2 It states that your rooms will be 20 degrees what if your guests would like it cooler we have had to sleep with the window open next to a busy road we spoke to the managers at Leicester who said they can only make it warmer not cooler !!! We have another 2 stays this month with accor hotels let's hope this is not our last !! Ryan H. Wyss Director Festivals 360

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty »

Blood on the floor, hairs in the bedding, stains on the pillows and towels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Julie Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss Julie »

The room and bathroom fine. The window would not close properly, so noise was awful. The wind howling and through the gap and rattle the blinds. Outside noise was very loud. I was awake nearly all night. When complaining in the morning I was told that I should have reported it as its a 24 hour reception. As it was 01.00hrs when I got to bed, then by the time I realized the noise was not going to stop, I'm sure there was not a lot they would have done. It should not have been like that in the first place. To be offered a free cup of coffee in the morning after I complained, was an insult.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

David Friends - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stop over »

Well located hotel for the O2 Academy, small but handy car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Lynne F. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Birthday weekend »

Great place to stay. Well located for all of Birmingham. Clean and value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Ern S. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable break »

Room was clean, whoever serviced our room during the 5 days we were there did a very good job. Reception and rest of the staff were very pleasant and efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Holly Friends - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean but terrible nights sleep »

Polite and helpful staff on arrival, the room was clean and tidy. The problems were during the night when other people staying at the hotel had no respect for anyone else. Next door had their door hammered on repeatedly by security at 4.30am due to potential narcotics. This was at least the 3rd time being woken up by other guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately we cannot account for guest behaviour and I’m only too sorry that you were disturbed by a group of young men. On occasions you do find that some guests are not as considerate as others and as such will make a nuisance of themselves. Whether such a situation is brought to our attention by a guest, or indeed the team come across a situation during their walk rounds of the building, I would like to assure you that they would act accordingly and deal with the matter in a professional and swift manner in order to bring any situation to a satisfactory conclusion for all concerned. It is my understanding that security were swift in dealing with the situation. I would like to apologise for the failure to provide a call back, I do hope that you will look upon this breakdown in service as a one off and not indicative of the customer care we wish to provide at all times. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Raul Navarro General Manager

Chris B. Solo - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean. Helpful staff »

Was very easy booked in inside 5 minutes clean room basic but knew what I was expecting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Y. A. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Home away from home ☺ »

We stayed at ibis budget Birmingham for the last 8 years for 2 month every Christmas. Great stay & great stuff that always willing to help and make you feel home. Yan8v A. Twixie-Pixie

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

M I. Solo - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Not suitable to stay for more than few days..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Busterk Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tidy,convenient and efficient »

Quick check in and parking payment. Rooms clean and tidy . Location within easy walking distance to key attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Chrissie Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and friendly. »

We found this hotel basic, but perfectly adequate. It was clean and had all the necessary facilities in the room. We enjoyed it very much and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Zak N. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, decent room »

Easy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Family - 07/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« good value for money »

room basic but this is a budget hotel.The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was very clean.Bed was comfortable and we slept well.There is a short walk to the city centre and for the price of the room we were very happy with our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Meander57491901785 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Raul Navarro

Emma Solo - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not great »

To say the room was £100 for one night I was really bitterly disappointed with the hotel. The shower smelled horrible and eggy, I’m assuming it was the pipes. Completely basic room, no hairdryer, not even a phone to ring reception so had to go downstairs if you needed anything. Overall it wasn’t the cleanest hotel and it wasn’t the most pleasent experience. Would be fine if you weren’t charging £100 for the pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Good friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Josh Solo - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short and sweet »

No issues

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Leanne Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap and Cheerful »

Easy check in, clean room and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 38.00 GBP Non member rate
From 36.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates