Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

3.5/5 2,298 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 34.00 GBP Non member rate
From 32.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 250 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,632 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Birmingham Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,298 reviews
Anonymous Solo - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good welcome, nice breakfast and very pleasant and helpful staff. »

Bit of confusion over whether rooms had been paid for or not. Clean room but had forgotten how basic they are. Think that there is now a good choice of accomodation in Birmingham and that your hotel is rather too basic for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Sue Families - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Very clean Friendly staff Good location Shame there's no kettle

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Shielating Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best experience »

Friendly & helpful staff! Clean and tidy room, very satisfied! The down side no free parking and no English Breakfast :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Victoria Solo - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value »

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are basic but are clean and comfortable. Shower is excellent. Good value breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Themis Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good budget hotel very near city centre »

The room was comfortable and easy for two people to share. Staff friendly and helpful. A good addition to the facilities would have been a hair drier.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« the experience was very poor »

I found your night staff to be very rude and very disengaged with the customers, the staff were not friendly and didn't break a smile when I approached the desk I had to wait a good 2 minutes before I got acknowledged as the lady was too busy doing something on the computer, then when she was trying to find my booking I was made to feel stupid as though I didn't understand the question she had just asked. I paid £7 for parking which I didn't have a problem with but when I wanted to clarify the parking situation at the hotel I was told "if you move your car and your space goes TOUGH even though you have just paid" which could have been explained in a friendly manor. The experience in the morning was different as the lady behind the desk was very polite with a smile and was more than happy to assist. The night experience has left. a sour taste in my mouth and I don't feel comfortable using Ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Furthermore, I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude and you can be assured that I has relayed your feedback to her. Customer Service is of paramount importance to us and we were deeply disappointed that, in this instance, you did not feel welcome.It is essential in hospitality to care about our guests and when things are not right we should apologise and rectify them. I am sorry that this did not happen on this occasion and we will be working with our reception team to help improve our guest care in this respect. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Samantha B. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Super smooth check-in process with friendly staff. Clean room, comfy bed. Great value breakfast. Location was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Kc Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was smaller compared to Travel lodge or Premier Inn for the price paid »

It was my first stay at Ibis but did not except the room to be that small and hardly any space to move and both shower and toilets were also too small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place »

Very nice and clean rooms I will be back once a week for the next 10 month. I hope for scrambled and baked beans

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Anne D. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely satisfied »

Friendly staff, clean room, conveniently located and very good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Alex Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Alex »

Staff were great. Arrived 40 mins early, but were happy to let us check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Nick Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well Located Budget Hotel »

Had a good 2nd visit to this Ibis hotel which is well located for Birmingham city centre. The rooms are basic but clean. The continental breakfast is good value. The hotel has parking available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Caroline S. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« CONVENIENT FOR CENTRE OF BIRMINGHAM »

Staff were most helpful. My only criticism was that there was a slight unpleasant drains smell from the "shower room".

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Colin D. Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

Great check in and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Walshy Friends - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfy room, great price. »

As above .. very friendly staff too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Roland Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. »

polite,friendly, competent, helpful staff and clean room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Good V. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Lovely staff comfy bed overall good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Glenn Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was OK »

The hotel was fine. Budget of course, so no kettle etc. The room was a bit cold though. Staff were friendly and helpful. Downside is the dodgy walk through the subway from New Street.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Shoey Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean hotel but noisy! »

My room was clean and a reasonable size but it was really noisy (even with the window shut) from the road outside. The breakfast was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Emma Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent service and great customer services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Williams, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Boothe Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 34.00 GBP Non member rate
From 32.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates