Ibis budget Geneve Aeroport 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,061 reviews
Ibis budget Geneve Aeroport
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 7 minutes from the airport via bus no. 10

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Free tickets for public transport throughout your stay

  • Balexert shopping center opposite the hotel

  • Reception open 24 hrs a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

Ibis budget Geneve Aeroport

Avenue Louis-Casai 26
1216
geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41227104636

Fax: (+41)227104610

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PAILLY BALEXERT :   10 Pailly Balexert

  • By plane

    GENEVE At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE COINTRIN At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

  • By train

    GENEVE CORNAVIN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :46.220554, 6.113331

Our accommodations

Triple room with a double bed (150 x 190 cm) and a bunk bed (80 x 190 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Our restaurants and bars

Swiss Bistro

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Our guest reviews for
Ibis budget Geneve Aeroport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,453 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,061 reviews

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sheena Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The quick check-in and check-out process is excellent and the room is clean.

Dear Madam C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Excellent staying experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kumar Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was good and location was perfect. Service was outstanding.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Swoodtli Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

recommend online check in to avoid long waiting line for check in, spend 20 min! Room is minimalist design, specially toilet is small and ToiToi design like. Room not very spacious.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Using online check-in, you should save time as you can come directly to the desk even if other guests are waiting for check-in. But, we will remind this point to our team. Concerning the room, we are sorry if it was as expected, please accept our sincerest apologies for this. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Dr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohamed H. Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was nice, with friendly staff.

Dear MOHAMED H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my stay I only wish they could change my bed sheets on a daily basis. I slept on the same sheets for the whole three nights that I was there. So disappointed. I was also disappointed when on the eve of my travel I received an email written in French, yet I don't speak French, telling me that my reservation was not confirmed because my credit card details were wrong. (I had to get this information via Google Translate). This was so disappointing since I had earlier indicated that I don't have a credit card and was allowed to give my debit card details. It really disoriented me.

Dear Madam A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Actually, for each stay over guests, bed sheets are changed every 3 days, reason why you kept the same during your whole stay. Concerning the email you received for credit card details, the aim of this message is to secure your reservation and avoid any convenience when you'll check-in. Unfortunately, we don't receive the language preference of our guests when you booked and we regret that you had to use Google translate to read it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Impossible supletori bed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were two nights at the hotel, each night was very hard to get on the bed and the next morning even more difficult to get out of the bed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if the bunk bed was not your convenience even if we changed of all them last year. Despite of this, we hope you appreciated the hotel and our team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

CITES conference - August 2019

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gwp Business - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay, convenience to airport and Palexpo conference centre was ideal. Free public transport ticket for the duration of the stay was very useful and much appreciated.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Mr.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

OK. Good breakfast!

Dear HODES H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Initial problem with the room was sorted promptly and with courtesy. This was appreciated. Sharp cut-off of breakfast service at 11:00 was annoying.

Dear LARRY F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Wonderfully as expected!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Talitha B. Friends - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was beyond our expectations; the rooms are very nicely built and the furniture used for the bedrooms particularly was really light and welcoming as well. Coming to the hotel, we took the wrong way because we mistakenly used the wrong address for Ibis Hotel and we ended up at the Palexpo hotel, so we had to take another taxi to your hotel. On arriving there, the receptionist was very kind and the check in process was smoothly flowing. Once we entered our bedrooms, we noticed that we had a missing towel in one of the rooms which made us use our own towel. Lastly, on our last evening there, none of our key cards were working so we had to go to the reception again to get them fixed. Other than that, we had a lovely stay and we would definitely be back if we had the opportunity.

Dear Madam B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice

Dear DAMIEN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Couple fm T.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. T. Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We are accorhotels member just this year and we have stayed and enjoyed all your chain hotels. Always have a good experience and best location that are accessible to public transportation and airport. Thanks to your team who is always there to assist us with the reliable information especially mademoiselle Najet has been informative thats the reason why we extend our stay at your hotel in Geneve to experience the fireworks also. We will see you again next summer!

Dear Madam L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially Mrs Najet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Good value for the money paid

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cristian C. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean & quiet hotel, with very friendly staff, located near a (trolley) bus station (5 stations away from the airport and several others away from the main train station and/or downtown). Shopping mall across the street, with all sort of stores someone might need (plus tram station on the other side). Be aware that its opening time is much shorter than in other countries (and on Sundays it is closed all day long). The price we paid for the rooms was higher than in other Ibis Budget hotels across Europe (excepting for Amsterdam :) ), but reasonable for Switzerland, I think (we didn't have breakfast included in that price, though).

Dear CRISTIAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Disturbance

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Theresa Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The table football on the terrace below was so loud with the wooden ball banging all the time. It was so hot when I stayed and I couldn’t open the window because of the constant banging from the table football. Terrible :( I ended up opening the door to the corridor to let some air in at night.

Dear Madam Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. We are sorry for the noise caused by the table football. We always tell to the users to take carre of this but sometimes, this rule is not respected. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Pleasant and convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Angie Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was well connected to bus routes. Very easy to access the Geneva airport. The complementary bus tram ticket was extremely useful and convenient. The rooms are small but very clean. The rooms don’t have hairdryers, mini fridge or complementary water, tea and coffee this would made the room more convenient. The reception made available a small hairdryer and kettle on request which was appreciated but this was not advertised as a possible service. Information on this or other items available on request would have been useful. The breakfast was average with limited options. A cooked breakfast would have been preferable. The assistance was always given with a friendly attitude. Thank you service was good!

Dear Madam K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Of course, we keep in mind your remarks about the breakfast and the lack of amenities in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was perfect, staff were very friendly and nice. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy.

Dear ARASH G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria E. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was nice. I though think the hotel should allow clients access to coffee station for the Sundays and late night

Dear MARIA E. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian M. Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

An all good, clean and basic hotel

Dear IAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ruth Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean, it’s convenient to public transportation, free bus/train ticket is a good incentive. Internet worked very well.

Dear Mrs M., Many thanks for taking time to write us after your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive nice comments and we will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you for your next stay in Geneva. Best regards, Céline Shift leader ibis budget Genève aéroport

Super impressive!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dani Business - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Good service, staff are super friendly and clean room

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Genève Aéroport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan Assistant Manager Hôtel ibis budget Genève
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva