Hotel - Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare Hotel

4.0/5 762 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Discover our spacious, modern rooms. Choose between family rooms and twin rooms. The rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities and all have a bathroom with a separate toilet.

  • 128 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 80 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,891 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 762 reviews
Alexandre H. Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel under renewal. Shower not working properly (Poor flow) No receipt available for parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandre H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Indeed our hotel is in renovation to welcome you in a more modern space and to better serve you. Do not hesitate to inform us during your stay when you have problems with the shower so that we can ask our technician to intervene. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Morgane Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just satisfy »

It was ok but the temparature was to hot in the room so i spend a really bad night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Morgane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that the temperature was too hot in your room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Russell H. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms OK but public areas a mess »

My room was OK, as expected, but to arrive and find the ground floor a building site was a negative for me, as was having breakfast on the 2nd floor outside bedroom doors. I respect you are improving your hotel, but sorry once outside my room I did not feel at home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Russell H. , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The situation you describe is exceptional and temporary. Indeed our hotel is in renovation to better serve you in the future. I am sorry about the inconvenience, but it is a necessary condition before our hotel is brand new. I hope you will visit us again to rediscover our hotel after its renovation. Sincerely Christel Bras, General Manager

Mh Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent! »

Although it was a short stay, it was a comfortable one!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MH, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Susan H. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely satisfied »

Very good experience. No complaints

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not good, not bad. The remodelling effort made the experience mediocre. »

Not good, not bad. The remodelling effort made the experience mediocre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our hotel is indeed in renovation to better serve you in the future. We did our best to reorganise and satisfy our guests during this exceptional situation. The €50 pre-authorization we take on your credit card is made to facilitate check-out procedures. If you have extras, they are directly charged from the pre-authorization and you receive your invoice and receipt by email. It avoids you to queue at the reception when there is a lot of affluence. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Business - 24/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Decent stay »

Nespresso machine wasn't working, nor were there any of the (paid for) cups, but on the whole very decent, neat and clean, despite the construction work being done. Good location, ok breakfast, haven't tried the restaurant. Would stay again based on this experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 547guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am sorry that your Nespresso machine was not working. Do not hesitate to inform us while you're at the hotel so that we can intervene immediately. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Mark M. Business - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean hotel with friendly staff »

Pleasant. Parking was convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Jennifer M. Business - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was Okay but Not Special »

My stay at the Novotel was okay, but nothing special. The room was facilities were clean. The restaurant was fine, but again nothing special. It was disappointing that the fitness facility was out of service. Also, on check out I was told that I would be provided with my invoice electronically. However, a week later I still have not received it, even though they obviously have my correct email address. (They had to use it to send me this survey.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer M., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions further to your stay in our hotel. Our hotel is in renovation, thus our restaurant is at the bar and the breakfast is on the second floor. I am sorry you felt your stay was not special but under the circumstances we had to reorganize. I hope you will visit us again after our renovation and rediscover our hotel. I sent you your invoice. Indeed we had your email address. Maybe the invoice was on your spam. If you still don't have it, do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Maurizio Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« perfect stay with just 1 problem of documentation »

check-in, room, breakfast perfect ....check-out perfect from a principle point of view but with a relevant next problem: invoice with details for charging has been not sent to my mail address as claimed during check-out ...I've asked it by customer service portal but not having received anything for the time being

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. You called this morning for your invoice and we sent it to you immediately. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to have it as the Customer service hasn't contacted us yet. See you soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Erin Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convient, but a bit dusty due to the construction »

The front desk was very helpful for all my needs. The food service at the restaurant was a bit delayed due to the few number of employees working. The elevators were slow so we took the stairs often, but the staircase was a bit drab. Everything in the room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the renovation being currently done at the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Check in/out interminable !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Je suis très étonnée concernant vos remarques sur les formalités. Nous avons mis en place un système de on-line check-in et fast check-out pour faciliter les formalités d'enregistrement. Quelques jours avant votre arrivée, vous recevez un email de online check-in qui vous invite à vous enregistrer en ligne en autorisant la pré-autorisation sur votre carte bancaire. Ainsi, à votre arrivée à l'hôtel, nous n'avons plus qu'à vous remettre vos clés de chambres et vous indiquer nos prestations. Le matin du départ, vous recevez un relevé de votre facture par email. SI tout est correct, vous n'avez pas besoin de passer par la réception. vous déposez votre clé dans l'urne Welcome et le montant du relevé est prélevé sur votre pré-autorisation,. La facture soldée vous est alors envoyée par email. Je vous invite donc à effectuer ces formalités qui vous permettrons de gagner beaucoup de temps. Veuillez agréer, Madame, nos salutations distinguées. Christel Bras, Directrice

Pradeep U. Families - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« U. Pradeep »

It was good overall. Improvement in room refurbishment and changes in breakfast menu is suggested

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear U. Pradeep, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Sd Families - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Faulty air conditioning = no sleep! »

Staff were reasonably friendly. I wasn’t too impressed at the request for 200 euros deposit for a single night stay. Even though the hotel appeared to be empty, our rooms were directly above the rooms being renovated, so we could hear a lot of noise until 5pm and it started again at 8am, which was nice! The air conditioning didn’t function correctly in either of the rooms; no cold air. The noise from the road prevented us from keeping the window open for too long, so quite an uncomfortable night. The general location of the hotel was good, ideal for the station or the shopping centre at the docks. Car parking was cheap at 6 euros. Check out was quick and easy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SD, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your roiom was on second floor. I will ask our technician to check the air conditioning in the rooms you occupied, beacause it should have worked. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« big renovation penalizing ''usual'' customer experience »

see above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Indeed our hotel is in renovation and the origanization is different, but we do our best to offer you the same quality of service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Send me the bill please »

Please Send me the bill on my email. Everytime I stay with Accord hotel, I have to remind you to send me the bill.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sent you your invoice again. I checked our system, you should have received your invoice automatically. It happens that the invoice is sent to your spam, so I invite your to check our mailbox. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

R G. Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Building site, not what we ordered or paid for »

Very poor. Booked January arrived August to find building site no facilities and no Suite just a room with minimal inferior furniture. No sauna, fitness centre and hydra pool, no parking. Breakfast in 2nd floor hall next to rooms people coming out rooms and bumping into you. Not what we paid for

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I confirm that you occupied a Suite (110) during your stay. In the Suite, the parental room is separated from the living room where the children sleep. You have bathrobes and slippers, a Nespresso machine and the minibar for free. I also that our hotel doesn't have its own car park, however, as mentioned on our website, we have an agreement with a public car park (Parc des Gares) : you have to come to the reception to get a ticket that allows you to get in and out of the car park during your whole stay. We were informed on July 9th that our renovations would start on July 23rd. Thus I am very sorry that the information was not indicated on our website at the time, but we were not aware ourselves of the beginning of the renovation yet. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Renovation works at the hotel made the experience ok but not good as usual. There was no access to kids play area and the restaurant offered less choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel in spoite of the disturbances linked to the renovations being done at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again after our renovation so that you can rediscover our hotel Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Y. Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good price but small room »

The price was good, including breakfast and one dinner. Our room was small. There was no hot water on the first night. An elastic hairband from someone else was laid in the bathroom table. A condom packaging esf found under our bed. The last night there was no sheet on our bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Y., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very surprised about your remarks regarding the room. I will inform our Housekeeper who checks every room in order to understand what happened. If you felt our family room was too small, we have Suites where the parental room is separated from the living room where children sleep. We also have a family offer with the second room with a P discount. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Mally Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Standard »

Room great. Breakfast poor. Ran out out of food second day, no service third day. Had to clear and set tables ourselves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mally, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am sorry about your experience during breakfast. I wil inform our team about your remarks in order to find solutions to improve the qualiuty of service. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates