Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 829 reviews
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Choice of national and international channels as well as beIN Sports

  • Large terrace and tree-lined garden

  • Fitness, Sauna, Steam Room and Jacuzzi

  • Just 2 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the city center

  • Secure and paid public parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

20 cours La Fayette
Quai Colbert
76600
le havre
france

Tel: +33235192323

Fax: (+33)2/35192325

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Triangles des Gares :   Gares

  • LE HAVRE CENTRE CAR FERRIES :   LE HAVRE CENTRE

  • TRAMWAY :   A OU B GARES

  • By plane

    LE HAVRE OCTEVILLE At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By boat

    CAR FERRIES At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LE HAVRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :49.491521, 0.125565

Our accommodations

Discover our spacious, modern rooms. Choose between family rooms and twin rooms. The rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities and all have a bathroom with a separate toilet.

Classic Room - 1 single beds and 1 sofa bed 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room - 1 single beds and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Upper Room-1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room - 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Suite - 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come and enjoy a pleasant moment in our bar - it's the ideal place for a business meeting, drinks with friends or a light lunch. You can also create your own musical ambience with our tablet equipped with the Deezer music streaming app.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 135 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,668 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

829 reviews

We had a very brief but positive experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Howard M. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff was friendly and attentive to our questions and requests

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Malcolm J. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very confortable

beef up your hotel guest room and logistics experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Albrecht Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

at booking stage: could not get it in the correct name (after several reminders from my secretary) at reception stage: the "modern" way of check in is simply taking too much time and itteration steps, never understand why a counter had to disappear; if you have now a large group in front of you and you better come back at a later stage because checkin will take forever. room: curtains with scars, seats with spots, keeping a room in a decent shape is important upon check out: invoice not in the right address which was asked upon check in, also check out process takes long if you need a physical invoice to carry with you You get a 6 because I am a member, but I cannot recommend Novotel Le Havre at the moment to others

Could be better

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

meudon2002 Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Normally there is a welcome voucher for Accor members, but not in Le Havre. Cleanliness of room could be improved. Some Plug sockets defect. Breakfast is not Novotel level. Private parking is good but no reservation is possible.

experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was overall satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carine Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

airco not functioning well nor the little refrigerator. for the rest it was OK

Dear Carine, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the air conditioning that was not working well when you stayed. We were waiting for the delivery of a piece to fix it. Regarding the minifridge in the room it is not as cold as a normal fridge, it just keeps the drinks cool. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Justin Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Confortable in general. The executive room was quite nice, well isolated, and the bed very confortable.

Dear Justin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Good location but too many small errors

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Billy N. Business - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Honestly I believe you need to spend less time on recruiting the young and self-consciously funky and rather focus on process improvements and getting multi-skilled staff. There were annoying and massive bottlenecks at check in; too many Novotel people wandering around but not empowered to help. The rooms have wallowy cheap foam mattresses and too many hard pillows, only one bath towel and no way to dry it in time for the next shower. And the breakfast buffet is not thought through at all - cold plates, cutlery in 3 different locations, awkward layout of foods, sloppy scrambled eggs and limp bacon in a pool of water, queues at the 2 small coffee machines. It's one of those hotels which says "We're in a great location so we don't have to worry about anything else". I managed to squeeze in a quick and unsatisfactory breakfast between hordes of Italian and Chinese tourists decanted off buses and then checked out, not intending to return. Especially when I note that all the many months of inconvenient improvements in the lobby have only gestated a meaningless, anonymous and unused "business area" with uncomfortable bar stools and blonde wood desks. That tells me that the thinking is being done by someone with a man bun and not with hotel experience.

Dear Billy N., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very surprised about your remarks regarding our bedding. We have the last Novotel Live N Dream bedding and we usally have very good feedback about it. You have four sets of towels in the room : two in the bathroom (one above the bath, one under the sink) and two more on the last drawer of the TV furniture. If you need information during your stay, do not hesitate to call the reception. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Good Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Wholly Good. Reception is very simple and give me uniqe experience.

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare Team is happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopes to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Christel Bras, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff is very professional and supportive. Room was perfect.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Not happy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Booked a room with double and 2 single beds, after queueing to check in was given a room with 2 doubles. After queueing again was told nothing could be done as the hotel was full. 1 hour later a different room was magically found.

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed, us hotel was full during the last weekend. When you have tell your demand to the reception, first, we dont' have avaibility. After, we had a cancellation and we give you a second room quickly. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras

Accommodating people of Novotel Le Havre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Doug C. Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All the hotel employees were real people - welcoming and accommodating to ensure a pleasant stay.

Dear Doug C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Not Happy at all

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ankur H. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked Novatel in Accor as its is supposed to better than IBIS. We were on vacations, hence i thought it should little luxury. I hadn't found that at all. Second, the full hotel was managed by staff which is either starting their career. The payment system was problem and 2 days nobody can tell me whether they have found solution or not. I check and recheck no response. At checkout i need to wait 1 hour to come up with solution. Room was also okay. Extra bed was so small that person is not able to sleep..

Dear ankurhanda, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Can you explain more the situation? Do you speak about payment or pre autorisation during your check in? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras

Great stay; location,view and breakfast superb.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lorraine S. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As Above.

Dear Lorraine S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Not all pleasant

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ankurhanda Family - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Property was less luxurious than our expectations. Their was problem with their payment system. They reserved the amount but I hadn’t got any receipt. Till checkout problem were not solved. I need to give call my bank to look for resolution.

Dear ankurhanda, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Can you explain more the situation? Do you speak about payment or pre autorisation during your check in? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bryan Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

i was very satisfied with the way your staff welcomed us and catered for our needs

Dear Bryan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Convienient location, good value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dr J. W. Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Although we frequently pass through Le Havre, we never stay overnight so this was a new experience for us. Check in was easy, the member of staff was helpful and courteous. We had booked a standard room but we were surprised at its size and comfort. It was clean and the views over the harbour and sea were lovely. Check out was smooth and as we had left our car in the hotel car park next door, we were able to get on our way promptly. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Dear Dr J W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, Directrice

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clive H. Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Staying overnight as we arrived late on the ferry, on arrival we found the staff very helpful and the room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of hot and cold dishes. The parking behind the hotel whilst being limited was resonably priced at 6 Euros.

Dear Clive H., Thank you for taking the time to give us a review further to your stay in our hotel. I am glad that you appreciated your stay and your satisfaction is our best reward! I hope we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Modern and clean city hotel at a perfect location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael S. Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a comfortable stay in Novotel Le Havre. ´We really liked the location next to the main road from where it was easy to get everywhere to explore the beautiful Normandy. It´s also great that there´s a parking next to the hotel only open to guests, although it sometimes was quite full with cars parked so close that it was quite difficult to get in or out of a parking space. As it seems that the hotel has an agreement with the underground car park it probably would have been a better idea to tell some of the guests to park their cars down there. Nonetheless our stay was hassle free. The quality of the housekeeping is above everything you might expect at Novotel. Although not necessary the bed linen were changed every other day and even every day if there was only the littlest spot on it. Regarding the environment as well the costs it would probably be worth a thought to provide cards which can be put on the bed in case the guests don´t feel the need for the linen to be changed. I´ve seen such cards at several hotels and I think it´s a nice idea. Guest usually get a little something in return like a free drink at the bar. All in all there was really nothing to complain about. Even the issue of the breakfast having been put on our bill with us not having it at the hotel at all was solved within seconds. We felt welcome during our stay.

Dear Michael S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your idea with cards in the rooms! We thinking about that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Controversial

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrus Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Some novices do not work well enough, like the mobile reception - no way to reach them from the room, just don't pick up. Plus no priority service desk for privileged clients. No upgrade on my level was offered regardless availability. The rest is fine.

Dear Andrus, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I see you have a card member Gold. Normaly you have reveived a bon boisson for a free drink on the bar during your stay. Can you tell us why the mobile reception is not working with you? We will careful during your next stay for you feel a better attention. Sincerely, General Manager Christel Bras
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in le havre