Hotel - Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare Hotel

4.0/5 734 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Discover our spacious, modern rooms. Choose between family rooms and twin rooms. The rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities and all have a bathroom with a separate toilet.

  • 136 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 80 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,673 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 734 reviews
Olivier F. Business - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All people were focused to provide me a good service quality »

I had the chance to meet great people who paid attention from the welcome day until my last day to satisfy all my wishes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OLIVIER F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Gina Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok. »

We didn't get info that there would be a rebuilding during our stay. In the morning we had breakfast guests outside our door and they were looking into our room when someone of us opened the door. Not so nice. The bed was great. We did not have the breakfast at the hotel so we can say anything about that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry about the disturbances caused by our renovation. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Zlatina was exceedingly gracious about helping us after we discovered the room hadn’t been cleaned. Compared to Novotel Le Havre this location is too expensive — double the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Bob Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« prima, comfortable »

goed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bob, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Opa Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Opa, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Lunar Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good stay »

short stay but satisfying. more guide on the car parking is expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lunar, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Matthew V. Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

Lovely room, perfect for families, although scary that the window can fully open. I'm pleased I found this out not my boys. Shame couldnt stay at Les Gares car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew V. , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our windows cannot be fully open. Indeed there are two windows. One that arrives higher than our waist that is fixed and the one behind that you can completely move. Thus you cannot fall from the windows. It is completely safe for children. I hope we will welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Lg Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

1. Room beside the elevator, 2. Room in front of a 2*3 lanes street with windows not able to stop the noise 3. A non-working refrigerator that took until next day to change 4. Receptionist experience: for a 4 star hotel to have less professional staff than those of three star Ibis or even two star Ibis budget, who are much more attentive, friendly and helpful. I asked for another room and was told for tomorrow ok as they are fully booked. Next day, although noted in handwritten book, I am told that the hotel is fully booked, with a we dont care gesture 5. Breakfast: not one single vegetable, slow egg heater, nearly raw bacon, etc ... no distinction from Ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LG, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you heard noise in your room. I will ask our technician to check the window, as you are not supposed to hear any noise from the street. Sometimes the window is not well closed, or our technician has to fix it. Do not hesitate to ask for a room on Colbert side, as there is no street, thus the rooms on this side are very calm. Regarding the breakfast I am very surprised that you did not like it as we have good feedback since we changed it to offer more choice with fresh and local products. We take good note of your remarks regarding the lack of vegetable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Sanida Friends - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok hotel close to Train and Bus Station - not for those needing twin room »

I only liked the location. I didn't like that the entire hotel doesn't have any twin rooms except on the first floor which is facing the busy street and the window soundproofing is very poor so you can hear everything. I don't know if anyone can sleep on the first floor without earplugs. We switched rooms to the 3rd floor which only had double bad, so my sister had to use the sofa which can be converted to a bed, but it's uncomfortable (hard mattress). Also, the internal central air conditioning is quite loud, and can't be completely turned off, so you hear it buzzing all the time and even feel the air from it even though it's turned off, since it's central for all rooms. The breakfast was also not satisfactory, no salad (no tomato or cucumbers). A lot of fancy stuff, like pressing your own orange juice, making your own eggs and waffles, but then no tomatos or creamy cheese (like Philadelphia), so we ended up buying both each day and bringing it to the breakfast. I wouldn't stay here again if I need a twin room again, since this hotel doesn't provide any options for twin rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sanida, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions further to your stay in our hotel. We have a renovation project that started this Monday and it will bring a lot of changes. For example, the twins rooms that we have on the first floor will become meeting rooms, thus the twin beds will be moved to upper floors, whiich will solve the noise issue you mention. I am very sorry about your remarks regarding breakfast. We changed it to offer more choice with local and fresh products. We have very good feedback about it. I will analyse the situation to see if we add the products you mentioned. Thank you for your remarks that are very precious for us in order to improve our quality of service. I hope that once the renovation is done, you will come back to visit us and rediscover our hotel. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

G. R. Families - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Priceworthy, friendly staff, good location. »

Nice, clean room. Only the breakfast was a bit unusual: we had to bake our own eggs...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G;R, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Sebg Couples - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

Happy with the room, the staff and the breakfast. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, Manager

Gordon Business - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« below Novotel standard »

Check in at 23:00 was slow and seemed laboured.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Christel Bras, Manager

Palle P. Families - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No customer service at all »

I travel around 120 days a year with work and this stay was by far the worst way I have been treated anywhere for the past couple of years. It was mostly young people working there and you didn’t feel welcome at all, they “bid” at you when you asked for help

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PALLE P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am very surprised by your comment which does not reflect the usual quality of service. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christel Bras

Anonymous Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Let havre »

Efficient Early check in no problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mrs Bras, General Manager

Paul V. Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr »

Great as normal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For the breakfast, I'm really surprised that you didn't like the "comme à la maison" for the eggs and toast. Most of our guests really appreciate it. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As good as my previous stays »

No problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Tanya M. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Ok, disappointed with breakfast and couldn’t get air con in room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tanya m., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you were disppointed by our buffet breakfast and very surprised as it offers a large choice of products and we have very good feedback about it. Can you please let me know why you were disappointed? Your remarks are very important for us in order to improve our quality of service? We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Giovanni R. Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay in Novotel le Havre »

Just stayed for 2 days for a business trip. I liked the rooms, cleaness, the very rich breakfast and restaurant. One note: the gym could be improved. There are only cardio machines, i'd like to have also a some dumbbells, traction bar and multi exercise machine (best if from Technigym). Many hotels competitors have this equipment and this plays an important role in my accomodation choice. I hope this comment is useful for you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We start some renovation this week, the fitness will be improved : first by separating it from the wellness. We took good note of your recommendations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christel Bras, Manager

Denis F. Business - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistent and always good experience »

same friendly crew, especially for the breakfast staff is smiling. nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denis F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Ramakrishnan V. Business - 12/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Neat rooms and good views »

It was a good experience. We did have some issues with respect to the size of the room but it was manageable. Will stay over again next time. The Wifi speeds are good and fast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramakrishnan V, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy that you will come back next time you are in Le Havre. Sincerely, Christel Bras, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates