Hotel - ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage Hotel

4.0/5 911 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 57 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Baby bed
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 911 reviews
Couples - 17/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« lovely location, let down by bar meals »

This is a hotel in a very good location, but we felt let down by the lack of evening meals. ,Although it was advertised as having a menu of bar meals , we were only offered Croque Monsieur, which when we got it was frozen in the centre and had to be re-heated. Considering the nearest restaurant was a good half hours walk away, we feel the hotel should not have offered a service which it could not fulfil

Solo travel - 02/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great value for money »

Great location on the beach, and great personnel, friendly and effective. The rooms are small but clean and nice, really view on the sea! In winter , perfect heating :-). The breakfast is very correct. Only 4 stars to be able to categorize higher class hotels. For its own category, a perfect value.

Couples - 25/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Has improved »

I've stayed here many times in the last 10 years. Last year, it was a disaster, with poor breakfast and un-inviting staff. I complained dramatically. The complaints must have been taken seriously. This stay showed a great improvement with delicious home made cakes at breakfast and a caring staff, like it used to be many years ago.

Couples - 10/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Good place to discover Normandie »

Spacious rooms, all to standards, visit it again in summer to enjoy the beach, second visit to this hotel in 5 years, first time in spring now in Winter, hope to be back in summer when pensionist. Only take in account that France is very expensive when you live in Spain.... as we do....

Couples - 29/09/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Great value for money. »

This hotel is located in an ideal seaside location. Book a sea view room, it is worth the little extra! Great breakfasts. Helpful, friendly, multilingual, staff. Highly recommended for a long or short stay. The only slight criticism I have is the carpets, these are very clean, but could do with replacing due to the volume of guests causing visible wear.

Doris W Couples - 31/08/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Nothing special »

Perfect location for swimming , watching sun rise and sunset. Beautiful beach with fine sand. Basic tired ibis seaside hotel . 10euro small pot of microwave meal. Bought everything you need before go to this hotel. There is no shops around except seawater n sand.

Oktopus_Ken Solo travel - 23/07/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Cramped rooms »

In my opinion the rooms in this hotel are cramped and too small. The only way I was able to make space for my suitcase, was by shifting the position of the bed, so that there was a usable space at one side. No luggage stand is provided, (there would not be space for one anyway), and there is barely enough wardrobe space for 1 person. There is definitely not enough wardrobe space for 2 persons unless they are travelling very light and living out of a single suitcase. Some rooms have balconies, but these are no advantage because no terrace furniture is provided. The bathroom/toilet is well designed, and the space is used very efficiently. The hotel charges €9 per day for parking, which was NOT mentioned on the Accor website, and needs to be taken into account if you are arriving by car. Tea and coffee making facilities (free of charge) are available in the lobby, and the coffee is quite good. The hotel has the advantage that it is close to the beach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Our guests' comments are very important to us, as they are a great opportunity for us to improve ourselves. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy 100% of your stay in Ibis Styles Deauville Villers Plage. We are lucky ot have different kinds of rooms, and I am sure that we can find together a room which is more suited to your needs, as our top floor appartments, which are larger and equipped differently. There is a luggage stand, also usable as a stool, and some of our guests use the spare space under the bed in order to store their bigger suitcases. Our parking garage is indeed charged 9€ per night, as mentioned on our websites. Despite these mishaps, we hope that you will give us another chance in a near future! Best regards, Marie Public Relations Manager

Beverley B Family - 05/07/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel »

First time in a Ibis Style but will not be the last. Comfortable, clean and friendly and helpful staff. Excellent position on the seafront with good secure underground parking. Good breakfast. Worth paying for sea view.

Couples - 21/03/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Lousy »

Adequate room, but very poor breakfast. This has changed over the years, as this was once a very nice place to stay with an excellent breakfast buffet that included home made cakes and fresh juices. Breakfast on our last morning was so poor that we were given a credit after complaining. Clientele questionable -- in the lobby there was a water kettle for coffee & tea, a young lady with a baby thought nothing of submerging a bottle for the baby in the boiler -- I told the front desk about this and they didn't get it, I had to insist that they change the water! Strange people, strange place -- to avoid; actually, the whole area (Villers sur Mer) is lacking in congeniality, and anything of interest.

Heidi H Family - 08/08/2014 TripAdvisor review
« 2 Days at Beach »

Great location across from beach and in walking distance to town. Quiet room on back of building. Nice extras and amenities if you are traveling with small children. Cafeteria style breakfast buffet, with a variety of basic offerings.

Peter I Family - 27/06/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Dream Experience »

helpfulness and courtesy shown to us by the staff was 1st class; location, and comfort of our surroundings, together with cleanliness of facilities helped us to enjoy our holiday to the ful; cannot speak highly enough of our experiences. Well done Ibis..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter I, We thank you for your warm comment! We will tell our team that you had a stay with us. Now, you have an address to stay in Normandy or as a step when you go away! Kind regards Carole TARDIF / Manager

Andrew P Solo travel - 06/04/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Seaside star »

A brilliant position alongside the beach. Comfortable modern room as one expects of Ibis Style. The walk to 'centre ville' was more like 20 mins than the 10 mins suggested but the restaurant at the end of it was excellent. Good simple breakfast. I think it might get crowded in high season.

cannieannievoyager Couples - 08/10/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Beside the sea »

Easy to find, free parking outside from September to June which was ideal as we were there October, otherwise 6 euros a day. Good breakfast- typically continental, pleasant staff, very comfy bed. Lift to all floors. No kettles in room but tea/coffee making available in lounge area up til 10 at night. we would stay there again. No restaurant but snacks available 24/7. Need to go into the town to eat- the restaurant over the road was a bit pricey for our taste.

maciekneug Family - 22/09/2013 TripAdvisor review
« good experience »

It was the first time we stay in Ibis Styles and would recommend it to people who like modern style. Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, though a bit small with comfortable bed. Very good bathroom kept in very good condition. Very good breakfast.

Couples - 18/09/2013 TripAdvisor review
« An enjoyable end to our holiday »

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed in choosing to go back. The location is excellent with views of the sea and close to the towns along this stretch of coastline. The hotel is clean, well run and comfortable the staff helpful and courteous. As with most hotels in France there is no facility for tea/coffee making in the room but free drinks (tea, coffee etc) are available in the bar area at any time of day. The location of the hotel is relatively close to the ferry ports of Le Havre and Caen.

Couples - 15/09/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Great experience very friendly staff »

Wonderful experience staff very helpful. Rooms great. The location was amazing. Great breakfasts staff at front desk were very helpful and friendly. All in all a great experience. Thank you very much. The only opportunity would be to have a kettle in the room for the occasional cup of tea or coffee

Paul B Couples - 09/09/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Good but..... »

Everything ok except the breakfast: Breakfast room is congested, very limited choice, no eggs of any kind, one cheese, tables cleared away very slowly. Parking now at 6€ is a lot more reasonable than the previous 9€.

overnighter507 Family - 02/09/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Good budget-style hotel »

Slightly sparse but clean, well-located and lots for the kids. VTech corner downstairs v popular as well as fun bright chairs and table in breakfast room - no evening service - and the blue and white cow! Would describe as a budget hotel in terms of room amenities, so price slightly too high.

Family - 25/08/2013 TripAdvisor review
« right on beach, very nice. »

We needed a one night stay between ferry arrival and gite rental, and this fitted the bill perfectly. We have never explored the coast to the east of Caen before, and will now definitely do so again! It's beautiful up there, and the hotel is right across the road from a lovely sandy beach, about a 20 min walk from the restaurants and shops of the town of Villers Sur Mer. We were well looked after, although it was purely room and breakfast; the 'bar' didn't seem to get any use in an evening. Plentiful, fresh breakfast, with lots of continental options to suit any appetite. Lovely rooms (1 double & 1 twin linked by private corridor, so kids & us had our own space). Clean and well-furnished. Definitely one we'll go back to next time!

Curious299750 Family - 15/07/2013 TripAdvisor review
« A very nice stay in Deauville villers plage »

A very nice hotel located next to the sea and beach. It was calm and quiet. I travelled with my family and I`ve booked a room for families. We got two rooms with a connected door that was very good solution. The hotel was situated about 15 min walk from city center but it was a nice walk with seawiew. The breakfast was ok.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates