Hotel - ibis budget Munich East Messe
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Munich East Messe

3.5/5 563 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 53.00 EUR Non member rate
From 53.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 6  EUR
  • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Our rooms

  • 147 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,443 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Munich East Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 563 reviews
Mohamed E. M. Solo - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I was very happy »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. El M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Omolaja Adesina B Family - 30/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good value for money »

The hotel staff were very professional and courteous, the room was always clean and free of noise. However, some guests wee smoking in the lobby area out of hours thereby making the area smelling of tobacco stench

Family - 18/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect stay »

Advantages:1) new built and clean 2) free enclosed parking 3) friendly staff quickly check in -out 4)beautiful neighborhood and safety 5)very close to motorway 1km, to train station 5 min walk,to supermarkets and gas station 6)12 min by car to Munich centerDisadvantages: hair dryier in bathroom

Kristy Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is Great but need new after hours protocol »

The hotel room and staff are fantastic. Even though it says budget in the name, it is nicer than many hotels I’ve stayed in. Only big complaint is after hours check in. Great idea if actually working properly. We got in at 10:12pm since our plane got delayed and tried to use the check in machine but it didn’t do anything. We called the number provided and it said that I needed to call during business hours of 6am-10pm. Not very customer friendly if something were to really happen and we can’t get in. Thankfully some kind guests let us into the lobby and noticed a guy tucked away in his office behind closed bars. We banged on the window and he was able to get us the code and said the check in machine wasn’t turned on. It was a stressful situation after 2 days of traveling and we almost thought we wouldn’t have a place to stay because we were 12 minutes late from our delayed flight. The check in machine is a great idea but there needs to be something else so this doesn’t happen to other guests that may not be as fortunate. Also if you’re going to need a working phone number for all hours, not just 6am-10pm when there is a person at the counter. The point of the number is for when there is no one there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KRISTON H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as well as suggestions for improvements. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For additional information, in case you will have any problems during your next stay at any Ibis Budget Hotel in Germany, there is an emergency call at the entrance area, where you will reach 24hours our team, also out of opening hours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Peter V. Business - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Air conditioning not working »

Air conditioning not working Sweated through the night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

B. Solo - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feel well there .. No complaints »

Friendly atmosphere. Clean and tidy rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Anonymous Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad »

Price okay. Room is okay. But no hair dryer no hot water cooker. And light is not so bright. And the worst is the breakfast. Even boiled eggs are totally cold. And breads are also cold and seems to be not fresh. Coffee and orange juice are okay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUN X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. We are glad, you felt well in our rooms. A hair dryer is available at the reception desk, please ask our team to give it you during your next stay. Our breakfast is a cold continental breakfast buffet. Breads and rolls are delivered every morning from a local bakery. Additional, we offer a choice of cereals, sweets, fruits, youghurts (plain and fruit), meat, cheese, different juices and coffee specialities. We feel very sorry, that you could not enjoy this breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you back soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Paul B. Business - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, close to Messe convention centre and nice local restaurants »

Pragmatic hotel with a comfortable room/bed, nice breakfast consisting of cereals/cold meats/ coffee/ juices/ fruit etc. Close to very nice Indian restaurant and other restaurants 5minutes away e.g. Bavarian, Vietnamese etc Very close to the Messe conference centre. 2minutes walk to an excellent gym which costs €10 per workout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, also with the details regarding the neighborhood of the hotel, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Sanjay T. Solo - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Calm & Quiet »

I enjoyed privacy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Anonymous Business - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe »

All ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Anonymous Business - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel for the ESC conference »

Good location, reasonable price, basic facilities but efficient, clean and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRIS P., We thank you very much for your stay and taking the time reviewing us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sanjeev Wasan

- Business - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great on budget! »

I had all what I need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROSA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. We noted that you were not so happy with our team members, what we regret very much and will do everything to improve this for your next stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Neil A. Business - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and ideally located for Messe »

For international travelers would be good to provide short instructions on public transport options from Airport by S bahn - and bus to and from Messe. Some further vending options at the hotel and perhaps suggestions of places in the vicinity to have a meal would be welcome. Existing options were very limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Peter Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would recommend »

Everything spotless and comfortable Fast Train connection to the city Free car parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Robert M. Families - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Robert M. »

The process of paying on line to secure the room is very bad and expiry time at 6pm is a rip off scheme so you pay more at the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your reservation was guaranteed till 6 p.m., as your credit card could not be verified at the online check-in. This problem was caused because of your credit card, not because of our system. Due to any reason, the credit card was declined. Either you have blocked it for online payments or a limit was reached. As you arrived later than 6 p.m., the original reservation was cancelled and our staff tried to make everything possible to give you a free triple room, still for a good rate at € 47,00 for three persons. We feel very sorry for your circumstances, but are glad at the same time, that we still had a room free and could host you. Dear Mr. M., we feel very sorry, that you did not acknowledge the efforts of our team member in order to make your stay without guilty reservation as comfortable as possible. Our hotel does day by day everything possible to satisfy our guests and make your stay enjoyable. We hope, you will give us the chance to convince you of our best service promisses during your next trip to munich and we can welcome you again. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Daniel Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Service, Competitive Rates »

Excellent Service, Competitive Rates... Highly recommended!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Glayvagirl Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Not baf

Piotr Families - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Affordable&clean »

Affordable&clean, besides cleaning stuff was very helpfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PIOTR M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Gina H. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Economical, clean and located perfectly for my business stay. »

The hotel room was clean, efficient and perfect for my too short of a stay in Dornach areas. Located in a good spot close to train station and gave me a pleasant walk each day to Messe-Munchen (lucky for me the weather was perfect).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GINA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we H. your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Martyn Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location. »

Pleasant stay would have been a great location to see the city but unfortunately the train was not working. Clean and practical. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your positive review. The train station is 5 minutes walking distance away and runs regularly every 20 minutes to Munich. Alternative there is a Metro station at the exhibition center, if there are some problems with the train. We really appreciate the nice comments regarding our clean rooms and friendly team. We hope to see you soon again in Munich, kind regards, Sanjeev Wasanm

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 53.00 EUR Non member rate
From 53.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates