Hotel - ibis budget Munich East Messe
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Munich East Messe

3.5/5 556 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Our rooms

  • 147 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,317 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Munich East Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 556 reviews
Paul B. Business - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, close to Messe convention centre and nice local restaurants »

Pragmatic hotel with a comfortable room/bed, nice breakfast consisting of cereals/cold meats/ coffee/ juices/ fruit etc. Close to very nice Indian restaurant and other restaurants 5minutes away e.g. Bavarian, Vietnamese etc Very close to the Messe conference centre. 2minutes walk to an excellent gym which costs €10 per workout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, also with the details regarding the neighborhood of the hotel, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Sanjay T. Solo - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Calm & Quiet »

I enjoyed privacy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Anonymous Business - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe »

All ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Anonymous Business - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel for the ESC conference »

Good location, reasonable price, basic facilities but efficient, clean and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRIS P., We thank you very much for your stay and taking the time reviewing us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sanjeev Wasan

- Business - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great on budget! »

I had all what I need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROSA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. We noted that you were not so happy with our team members, what we regret very much and will do everything to improve this for your next stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Neil A. Business - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and ideally located for Messe »

For international travelers would be good to provide short instructions on public transport options from Airport by S bahn - and bus to and from Messe. Some further vending options at the hotel and perhaps suggestions of places in the vicinity to have a meal would be welcome. Existing options were very limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Peter Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would recommend »

Everything spotless and comfortable Fast Train connection to the city Free car parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Robert M. Families - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Robert M. »

The process of paying on line to secure the room is very bad and expiry time at 6pm is a rip off scheme so you pay more at the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your reservation was guaranteed till 6 p.m., as your credit card could not be verified at the online check-in. This problem was caused because of your credit card, not because of our system. Due to any reason, the credit card was declined. Either you have blocked it for online payments or a limit was reached. As you arrived later than 6 p.m., the original reservation was cancelled and our staff tried to make everything possible to give you a free triple room, still for a good rate at € 47,00 for three persons. We feel very sorry for your circumstances, but are glad at the same time, that we still had a room free and could host you. Dear Mr. M., we feel very sorry, that you did not acknowledge the efforts of our team member in order to make your stay without guilty reservation as comfortable as possible. Our hotel does day by day everything possible to satisfy our guests and make your stay enjoyable. We hope, you will give us the chance to convince you of our best service promisses during your next trip to munich and we can welcome you again. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Daniel Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Service, Competitive Rates »

Excellent Service, Competitive Rates... Highly recommended!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Glayvagirl Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Not baf

Piotr Families - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Affordable&clean »

Affordable&clean, besides cleaning stuff was very helpfull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PIOTR M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Gina H. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Economical, clean and located perfectly for my business stay. »

The hotel room was clean, efficient and perfect for my too short of a stay in Dornach areas. Located in a good spot close to train station and gave me a pleasant walk each day to Messe-Munchen (lucky for me the weather was perfect).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GINA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we H. your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Martyn Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location. »

Pleasant stay would have been a great location to see the city but unfortunately the train was not working. Clean and practical. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your positive review. The train station is 5 minutes walking distance away and runs regularly every 20 minutes to Munich. Alternative there is a Metro station at the exhibition center, if there are some problems with the train. We really appreciate the nice comments regarding our clean rooms and friendly team. We hope to see you soon again in Munich, kind regards, Sanjeev Wasanm

Munir A. D. Business - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good 4 nights »

Clean, easy access, helpful staffs. During my stay iron/iron board not available. Important since it was a business trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MUNIR AMANI D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please ask during your next stay in our hotel for any extra service items at the reception, where we provide hair dryers and irons for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Business - 20/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« GOOD 4 NIGHTS STAY »

my sleep quality affected with pillow too soft sank below my shoulder when sleeping. iron board should be made available. other areas are acceptable for a 1 star budget hotel. easy access to public transportation (bus and taxi)

Mikel Couples - 13/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disasppointed »

One star,More expensive than an Isis three star,6 Euro additionaly for parking.other Isis none.rooms:less comfort not possible.loude people smoking and drinking in Front of the Hotel until deep night,also smoking in the parkhouse during the night and make party. Breakfast minimal,three of four marmelades emty,no one cares. Espacially the Isis budget never again!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your review is very important to us, as well as to our guests, who decide to book their rooms according to this. That´s why we want to take position to your words. You booked a room during an exhibition time and Ibis Budget guarantees you the best rate for the booked day. Usualyy you will not find a cheaper room for the same date in the same area, especially not in a three star hotel. The parking in our hotel is free of charge, except of event and exhibition times. During this time the parking lots are very limited and we have to charge € 6,00 / night (up to 24 hours). Concerning your experiences during the breakfast, we are very sorry, if the marmelades have been empty, but our team members have surely filled within few minutes, as we have a 2 people at the breakfast who are taking care of the buffet. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Giovanni M. Families - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Service was good. Room was very very very basic. A bit tooooooo basic. Little luxury would have be n nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Margarolli, thank you very much for your stay and the time to send us the comment afterwards. We welcome you in the Ibis familiy with different hotels. In our Ibis Budget hotels you really get what you need. It is the basic comfort for a good sleep. Climated rooms, clean, free WiFi, a bathroom in your room and a free parking (except event times) you will find in our hotel. We kindly invite you to check our website www.ibis.com to find also other hotels of the ibsi family, which are more luxury and offer a lot of supplementary services. But, in case you are looking for a good value hotel room next time, we are looking forward welcoming you again here in Munich Messe. Kind regards, Sanjeev Wasan

Gerd Solo - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« clean and very friendly staff »

all perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

J S. Friends - 22/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was cancelled when we arrived »

We arrived to be told our room had been cancelled and that we had received an email 1 hour earlier, but we had no access to email during our day. The receptionist then insisted on charging us full price rather than honouring the price of the original booking. I am a silver club member and refuse to be treated in this manner ACCOR HOTELS WILL BE RECEIVING A COMPLAINT ABOUT ALL OF THIS!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., thank you very much for your comment about your experiences in our hotel. Your reservation was not guaranteed with a credit card at time of reservation, during your online check-in it was even denied. So, the reservation was guaranteed till 6 p.m. like every international reservation. No matter of your AccorHotels Status (in your case Classic), the rules are the same. We kindly invite you to guarantee your following reservations with a valid credit card number, if you want the reservation and the rate to be guaranteed also after 6 p.m. You can also choose our special early booking rates, which are not changeable or cancelable, but with a discount on the rate of your reservation date. Dear Mr. S., we appology for the circumstances happened to you ad hope to see you again in our hotel during your next trip to Munich. Kind regards, Sanjeev Wasan

Business V. Business - 18/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, helpful, convenient, good value for money. »

It was nice pleasant and unbeaurocratic, uncomplicated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FRANCIS K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates