ibis budget Munich East Messe 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 573 reviews
ibis budget Munich East Messe
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

The ibis budget München Ost Messe has 147 Cocoon Rooms, renovated in 2016, each featuring Sweet Bed by ibis budget double beds. Children up to 12 years of age can sleep in the bunk bed. With shower/WC, desk, satellite TV and free WIFI.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 6.00 EUR
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Munich East Messe

Bahnhofstrasse 4
85609
aschheim-dornach
germany

Tel: +4989435493420

Fax: (+49)89/435493425

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MUNCHEN FJ STRAUSS At 25.2km / 15.66 miles

  • By car

    A94/ EXIT RIEM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    MUNCHEN OST At 8.4km / 5.22 miles

  • By train

    MÜNCHEN HBF At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    S BAHN RIEM At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :48.146789, 11.684199

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Munich East Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,662 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

573 reviews

Usual Ibis hotel experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin Friends - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was slightly surprised to see the level of building work going on next door. Would have liked a little warning of the 7am start time of the building noise. However this didn't distract from a usual Ibis experience.

Dear Mr. S. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Mark S.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark S. Business - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Small room but ok. Booked via Le Club Accor. Where are my points?

Dear MARK S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. Ibis Budget Hotels do not give any points to Le Club Accor, that´s why you don´t find them. We oly offer a discount of the room rate to Ibis Business Card Members. You can ordern this card online or direct in the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ellen D. Families - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Short and efficient. Clean & good shower.

Dear Mrs Estave Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

No checkin or breakfast or staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There was a lot of building work and as a result there was no reception, no place to have breakfast except a machine

Dear KATE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to medernisation going on in our lobby, there was no breakfast buffet, only a breakfast package. We also got a new reception, therefore we installed a small reception for few days to welcome you during the regular opening hours personal. Additional, as a suplementary service, we offer complimentary drinks all day during the modernisation is going on. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future in our new design and breakfast quality. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ZenanS Family - 07/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very clean hotel, dog friendly, very nice staff (recepcionists, clean-workers). Complimentary coffee and drinks offered every day. Hotel has good connection with the city center (in 25 minutes by public transport).

Dear Zenan, thank you very much for your excellent review, which we are very proud of. Compliments are the most worthful motivation for all our team members and we will forward your words. We hope to see you soon again, Kind regards, Sanjeev Wasan

Clean, tidy room as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark O. Couples - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Once we found you, everything was ok - there is major renovations going on, which contributed to early morning noise but inconvenience was kept to a minimum

Dear Mr. O. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For any inconvenience caused by the modernisation we apologie a lot. Soon eversthing is ready and in a new design for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Z. Families - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very clean and nice hotel. Little bit fat from the center but with good connections to city center

Dear ZENAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Overall easy stay and good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rik Families - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall easy stay and good value for money

Dear Ric, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Alles gut!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Charly Business - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles gut!

Lieber Herr B., Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dirk K. Solo - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

due to an ongoing renovation some minor comfort losses these days.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! The renovation is going on till mid of march and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with a new design and new breakfast. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

difficult and variable pricing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tim H. Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The experience was variable. Due to the check in machine not working properly. No body on telephone reception after 10pm. Distance and travel by train from the airport further than expected... Breakfast cereals all included nuts.. Had better experience at Ibis budget in France than Munich.

Dear TIM H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have checked our check-in-point and could not find any issue, that it doesn´t work properly. We apologize, if at your check in something went wrong. But anyway, there is an emergency call beside the entrance, where our night team is welcoming you and helps you to check in. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tom Solo - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles ok

Lieber Tom, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sanjeev Wasan

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jt Business - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in and check-out was pleasant and easy. Room was clean and was facing away from the street, which was very nice. Breakfast was better than expected for a budget hotel with complimentary breakfast. Towels in the room were a little small but manageable. Location is convenient in relation to Messe München. Overall a good experience.

Dear JULIA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Good for what it is supposed to be

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aph Business - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to walk to fair ground but unfortunately According is overcharging badly.

Dear ANDREAS H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the rate which you have booked, we can only guarantee you, that even if it is light high, it is still the most value rate in the surrounding during te booked period. We at Ibis Budget are daily watching other hotels and guarantee to stay the lowest available rate in the nearer surrounding at the time of your booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matija Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The guests that were staying in the hotel before me were smoking in the room. The smell was annoying.

Dear MATIJA D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Disappointed.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Horrible room. Expensive.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We feel very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We hope, that we will enjoy the opportunity to welcome you again and can do our best to make your next stay more comfortable. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

unwelcoming

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrea B. Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Arriving at 1 o'clock in the morning we could consider ourselves lucky to be able to get in. The 'check-in' machine was not working properly. I pressed the bell on the wall for help. The lady who answered basically disconnected herself after she heard me talking in English. She just declared : ' no English'. After this she did not answer at all. Since I was there with a very tired child I was rather concerned. I will be charged for staying there, even though I will not be able to sleep there. After a few minutes a dodgy looking man appeared, who also wanted to check in. He also did not succeed until another man appeared who came from the hotel. He told us that the machine has a problem and it is rather difficult to check in. the first man finally managed to put in his details. After this he offered to help me. It was rather suspicious and I did not feel safe at all.There was nobody from the hotel to turn to and this place was in the middle of nowhere. Anyways, he did something and I put my credit card it and payed 41 euro . After this we went up to sleep, since we were exhausted travelling 600 km. Since I did not feel secure there, I left very early in the morning, before breakfast. I have just checked my credit card today and have seen that after all this, I have also been charged twice for my one night stay. Once 41 euro, then 48. 50 euro ( see below:) 23/12/18 + 41.00 EUR IBIS BUDGET MESSE,MUENCHEN,GERMANY 22/12/18 + 48.50 EUR IBIS BUDGET MESSE,MUENCHEN,GERMANY I would like to get my 48.50 euro back and I would also like an explanation for why I have been charged twice. I am a regular customer at Ibis and this was the first time when I had such a bad experience. It felt as if though it was fine for me to pay (twice) for my stay, but in return I was left alone to struggle and fend for myself however I can in the middle of the night. I would really appreciate an answer and a refund asap. Thank you for taking the time to read my e-mail. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Andrea B.

Dear ANDREA B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am very sorry, that something went wrong during your stay. You had a reservation for this night, which was charged with your guarantee as you did not arrive during the reception hours. Even on the next day, you did not come to the reception to tell us, that you checked in at the machine with an additional room. So, we didn´t know, that you arrived later and did take another room. Your reservation was done with credit card and we hold this room for you, that´s why you paid for this room. As the machine was working then (otherwise you could not have booked a second room), you just needed to print out the room number and code number by using your reservation number. Dear Mrs B., we apologize a lot for the inconvinience caused but cannot find a mistake which allows us to refund any payment. We are very sorry, that we cannot provide another response today. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

clean and neat

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jakub P. Families - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

very pleasant stay with my family. if in muenchen for business I will stay again.

Dear JAKUB P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you a merry christmas time. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

3-days stay for business

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anastasiia Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

good value for money, pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast.

Dear Mrs K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Friendly, simple, clean.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Thanks. The staff were helpful and nice. The room was simple but clean and comfortable, thank you. The breakfast was simple and nice. All in all, very good. It would have been nice to be able to have a refund on one of the nights stay that I didn't need and the breakfast I'd paid for but was told that wasn't possible. However, there was demand for the room with someone asking to stay but they were told the hotel was fully booked. So, some flexibility to refund mine and allow them to stay would have come across as more helpful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aschheim-dornach