ibis budget Munich East Messe 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 584 reviews
ibis budget Munich East Messe
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Macchiato, cappuccino or espresso with breakfast buffet for EUR 7.50/person

  • Free wi-fi throughout the hotel, including your room

  • Good access to the highway / S-Bahn / city center

  • Mini market with beverages and snacks in the hotel

  • Free parking (except during trade fairs & special events)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Munich East Messe

Bahnhofstrasse 4
85609
aschheim-dornach
germany

Tel: +4989435493420

Fax: (+49)89/435493425

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MUNCHEN FJ STRAUSS At 25.2km / 15.66 miles

  • By car

    A94/ EXIT RIEM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    MUNCHEN OST At 8.4km / 5.22 miles

  • By train

    MÜNCHEN HBF At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    S BAHN RIEM At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :48.146789, 11.684199

Our accommodations

Standard room with a double bed and a loft bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

TWIN rooms with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard room with a double bed and

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Munich East Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,008 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

584 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bruna Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Dusty and warm room. Air conditioning didn't work and dust everywhere.

Dear BRUNA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to cold outside temperatures the air conditioning switched into the heating mode. We apologize if the room was too warm indeed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

nice stay for good price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laura Friends - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

overall an enjoyable experience

Dear Mrs M. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

it ok, not bad but not value for budget price hoteltel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarawut B. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

breakfast is not work for business people. it seem that budget hotel for leisure trip

Dear SARAWUT B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Expected higher standards (and cleaning!)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was spacious enough, with a small bathroom, a double bed, a window and a small tv. When I made the reservation I stated that there were two adults, but somehow we were only given a set of towels for 1 person and an individual quilt for the bed. When we checked the bed there were rust stains on the sheets. We went downstairs to report this and the receptionist was very nice and told us that he would change the sheets and put more pillows, however they only had individual quilts and he could add another. I think it is so strange for a hotel with double beds that only provides individual quilts that make for two people sharing a bed very uncomfortable to have to have two individual quilts. We also saw pee stains on the toilet. This was only the first day. The second day we saw that the floor had stains and hadn't been cleaned with a mop and when we arrived at the end of the day they had put a roll of toilet paper with a clump of hairs attached that seemed to come from a drain. Just disgusting. At night we could hear the TV from the next room and almost every morning, very early people would nock on our door and leave, waking us up for no reason. We stayed for 5 days and the towels would be only occasionally changed and once for a dirty one. The sheets were never changed apart from the first request. Also, the thermostat did not work ever. Overall, I will refrain from staying in Ibis again. Even though it is usually not very expensive, that week certainly was expensive and we couldn't even have basic cleaning and hygiene in the bedroom. I only give 5/10 because the young male receptionist was very considerate, good humoured and a nice person, otherwise I would rated it even less. Overall, I do not recommend it if you have other option. If you do, go for the other. If you don't, best of luck and I hope your stay is better than ours.

Dear Mrs. N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Small information for you, just for any further stay in any hotel: You had two sets of towels in the room, one in the bathroom and one extra set on the desk beside the window. Due to environmental protection, towels are only changed to your wish. Therefore you have an information card in your room to leave the towels on the floor to get new ones. If you hang them, we thank you to help us to plant trees regarding the global Planet21 project. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Great Budget Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great stay for purpose of last minute accommodation for Oktoberfest. Secure, clean and short walk from Riem train station made it the perfect solution for our trip. Shower had good pressure and temperature, but bathroom had a stale water smell that did not get better over 4 days.

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding a smell in your bathroom we apologize a lot. We would have appreciatet it to check this during your stay, if you would have told us about. For any further stay in a hotel we kindly invite you to ask the receptionist for help, if anything is not to your absolutely satisfaction. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Bad

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ani Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The experience was bad. I returned hotel after 22:00 and the device next to entrance door doesn’t work because of it I slept in the streets, no number or reception people there are to call/inform about the problem, so I paid for a night and slept in the street, worse couldn’t be! Will never choose your hotel in around the world.

Dear ANI N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am a little bit surprised about your comment, because you checked-in in the afternoon. There was no issue with the code system, so that an entrance into the hotel and your room was possible without any problem. Additional direct beside the keypad is an emergency call, which is occupied 24/7 and will help you, if you need any help. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Out of hours system does not work!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J S. Solo - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room decent enough, but I could not get into the hotel out of hours as the system had an error message on it. Eventually it rebooted, but very stressful experience!!

Dear JAMIE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to a technical issue the connection interrupted for 10 minutes, till the server did start new. Our collegue was at the entrance to let you in. We apologize a lot for the inconvenience. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Olga Families - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great value for money. Even more than what you could expect for the little price paid. Clean, not too small rooms. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Not a hidden jam, but a smart choice where there is absolutely nothing to complain about. And you can’t underestimate a unique service of cancelling the booking until 6pm on the day of arrival. Well done, Ibis Hotel!

Dear OLGA O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Good, better than expected and better than my last stays in other ibis hotels in Munich and Berlin

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good, really clean (unlike in other ibis hotels I stayed in, in Munich and Berlin), better than excepted. Sometimes in the mornings there was no one at the reception to mark that you came to breakfast. Overall good, everyday the bedsheets were clean and new, the bathroom was always clean and with a new soap. - unlike the other ibis. I'll definitely go there again.

Dear NOAM M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Nice staff in the hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Manoranjan Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is in walkable distance from S bahn. For two person room was very good.

Dear MANORANJAN KUMAR S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Unsatisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ceyhun I. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Accessibility of the Hotel was problematic due to road construction Uncomfortable mattressen/pillows in the bedroom Stale tosti bread in the canteen Unprofessional/unkind workers during check in/out In addition, double amount money got deducted from my credit card

Dear CEYHUN I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you did online check-in, you did not need to pay at check-in in the hotel. Of course, we did not charge you double. If this is so, please send us the credit card receipt and we will refund the additional amount paid. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Petia Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean and comfortable room, secured parking, easy check-in/checkout, good air conditioning. The only downside for us was that we were not able to open the window due to the facade repair, but I guess that’s just temporary inconvenience.

Dear PETIA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The facade repair is indeed just temporary, the front side will be finished this week. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

War ok

Lieber Herr T., Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sanjeev Wasan

A good base to explore Munich

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joan, C. Solo - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed for 3 nights. A very pleasant time, enjoying the beautiful Bavarian capital. The hotel is well located, close to the Priem railway station, just 15 minutes from Marienplatz (central Munich).

Dear JOAN FRANCESC M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which is the best motivation for our entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

HOT summer at Ibis Budget Mch-Ost

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

DennisB_Copenhagen Couples - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was as expected at this Ibis Budget hotel; BUT the air conditioning, it simply did not work. With high temperatures outside, air conditioning should have made a comfortable difference when sleeping ...

Dear Dennis, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We apologize a lot, if the air condition was not working during your stay. During the few very hot days in Munich, the air conditioning system came to a fall out, which was solved immediately the next day. We hope, that your next stay will be more comfortable and hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Feel Welcome, Sanjeev Wasan

All was good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alina Families - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel are new designe, all is clean. Good reservation.

Dear ALINA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, which will be very happy about this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Bad night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I stopped in this hotel for my transit to Croatia. However, I woke up due to a lot of noise just next to my room.

Dear JONATHAN T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, we did not recognize any noise in the hotel. In that case, we are at the reception till 10 p.m. and offer a 24hours emergeny call afterwards. Please contact us, if some other guest do not respect the night and silence which should be normal in a hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Almaz Families - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Good value for money. Clean and spacious rooms (for an IBIS Budget). The only (very) negative point are the beds, hard and uncomfortable.

Dear ALESSANDRO M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the beeding comfort we thank you very much for your comment. We will forward this to you central product developement office for improvments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

All was well

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karsten L. Couples - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything World fine, however the lunch was NOT very good, there was no a lot of diffrent choises

Dear KARSTEN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the lunch we inform you that we do not have a restaurant and do not offer lunch! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan

Convinient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dejan Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean

Dear DEJAN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Muenchen Ost Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sanjeev Wasan
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aschheim-dornach