Hotel - Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,639 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-23:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 131 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,642 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bristol Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,639 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good after shaky start »

We enjoyed being back at a Novotel after a long gap. Took a while to get a room we had requested, that is, a room with walk in shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review Kenneth, I am pleased you had a good stay with us despite the room allocation not being up to speed, I have spoken to the team about this and it shouldn't happen again. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel soon, hopefully sooner than last time! Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

W B. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and hotel facilities »

Easy check in and sizeable room. Hotel location was good for all city centre services and facilities. Onsite parking was very convenient and reasonably priced. Did not use restaurant or bar services. Reception services were polite, friendly and professional. Housekeeping seemed thorough so the room was well presented on return each day. The only criticism concerns an irritating slight background knocking noise heard in the bathroom overnight. Did mention this at checkout time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review Walter, it is much appreciated and is a joy to read you enjoyed the location, the reception team and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for pointing out the noise that you heard, we have looked into it and have rectified it now, my sincere apologies. Hope to welcome you back soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Gary S. Friends - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good as ever »

Regularly stay here with friends Nice friendly laid back Just annoying the £100 deducted from card each time when we never have breakfast etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Gary, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. I am sorry about the Accor policy which asks you for a pre authorisation upon check in (allowing you to charge anything to your room), this is not something we can change at the moment. Look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

M L. Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Had a fine experience, food at the restaurant was amazing in particular the risotto (had this vegan option). Only thing lacking is vegan options in breakfast. No milk alternatives meant I could not go with the continental breakfast, only 3 ingredients in the cooked breakfast were suitable. Not a complete disppointment though a) I am used to this, b) charge for breakfast was removed from bill as I did not use, so this was fine. Did find the room was very warm on arrival, but appreciate windows closed due to road noise and unseasonably warm weather caused this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for your review Mariah, let me apologise for our team addressing you incorrectly in the email you received, this was a systems error and we have now updated it. I was disappointed to learn that you couldn't enjoy a continental vegan breakfast, as we usually always have soy milk out on our buffet. I do apologise if this wasn't the case. Hope to welcome you back to Novotel soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Rose B. Families - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not happy »

Waited long time to be checked in and our room 420 had a consistent noise which sounded like thudding and as if coming from above which effected our sleep - we reported this to staff I. Morning and they said they would look into it but we have not heard from them since

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review Rose, I am sorry that you were disturbed during your sleep on the evening of the 15th September, please accept my apologies. We have investigated what the noise was, this of course takes a considerable amount of time to get the tradespeople out to look into it. It was a boiler above your room that was malfunctioning and we have now addressed it. I really hope you will consider staying with Novotel again, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Julie R. Business - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

The hotel looked a bit tired on the outside, so I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in. Lovely clean rooms, decent sized tv and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for your review Julie, its a pleasure to read, especially about our staff and our rooms! Look forward to welcoming you back soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Tina Solo - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Welcoming »

A lovely Welcome at Check In and Information about Breakfast and the Dining Room was given so I didn’t have to ask. Plenty of Facilities in my Room which was very Clean and a very comfortable Bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Christina, it is much appreciated and a pleasure to read, look forward to welcoming you back again soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Dave Families - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Friendly efficient staff and comfortable warm room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks very much for your review David, it is appreciated and it makes me happy that you found the team to be friendly and efficient. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel again soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Helen R. Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location »

On arrival check in was quick. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was very spacious, well equipped and spotless. Bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Bristol and close to the train station and coach station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Wow, thanks so much for your fantastic review Helen, it is a delight to read, I have shared it with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Service, cleanliness of rooms, friendliness of staff was beyond expectation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for leaving your review Paul, its a pleasure to read and I will share it with the team, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Lj Solo - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

About the fifth time I stayed here and always to my great satisfaction Nice room, firendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for your fantastic review Luc, pleased you had a marvelous stay, looking forward to your sixth! Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice comfortable rooms and good location. Shame about the min spend at the bar for £5 on card

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review Jason, it is appreciated. Pleased you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Vicente M. D. N. Solo - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Optima

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for your review Vincente, it was a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay with us here, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Harry G. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Harry G. »

Hotel room and staff reasonable as to be expected, however quality of breakfast was atrocious, food was burnt or over cooked (on cooked breakfast items) and some items (such as eggs) not fully cooked, hygiene of the breakfast area was not acceptable and following my breakfast meal I was left with food poisoning. Given the additional charge for breakfast to my bill at the very least I would like to see this refunded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review Harry, I am pleased you found the room and staff to be reasonable. I am rather unsettled that you believe you got food poisoning from our breakfast, can I ask did you consult with your GP about this? This is certainly most unusual at our hotel, and I am so sorry that you felt unwell. However I have checked with our team and cannot see any record of you reporting this to them. I do sincerely hope you are feeling better. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

George S. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Since living in the hotel from early June 2018 until present I found it pleasurable/relaxing and staff very helpful »

Since living in the hotel until present I have found it excellent in every way, however this past week being 11/12 sept has been very upsetting to myself and my wife, I hd to leave on a business trip for the 2 days the wife stayed in the hotel whist I was away, I had paid myself for the 2 days with loyalty points and additional £89, in that time the wifes door key was locked on 2 occasions and one of the days the room was not serviced, in addition the room was double booked as there was another person trying to gain access to the room that we are living in, would recommend your check in desk staff be re trained

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review George, I was disappointed to read and hear from the team that you had an issue with the room, I would like to apologise on behalf of the entire team here at Novotel. I have,. of course, spoken to the team and it will not happen again. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Amy Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good. »

Staff at the front desk were very friendly and approachable and the hotel was very modern and clean. However the room was decorated as a “champagne room” which was not needed. The room would look much nicer without the stickers on the wall. The room only had one bottle of water too when there were 2 people in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks so much for your review Amy, I was sorry to read that you didn't enjoy our champagne room as it is mostly well received. Next time you come and stay with us please request to not be placed in one of our 'my rooms'. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Dan Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was good. »

We checked in and reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was nice and fresh and we were happy. We had to call to reception when we wanted to use the shower as it was unusually hard to turn on. The guy came up from reception and said that it does stick and he was aware of the problem. No worries though. We went out for drinks and night staff were friendly when we got back. I’m the morning we went for breakfast and were rather disappointed. First off there was no ham out. I asked for some and was told it would be 5 mins. I ate what I had on my plate and still no sign off ham over 10 mins later. My wife wanted beans and was told these would be 10 mins. When I went for cooked food there wasn’t any black pudding or bread to make toast. It was really disappointing the food wasn’t replenished and the staff were not on top of this. We mentioned it at reception at checkout and the lady on reception apologised and when we went to pay for car parking she said that she validated our ticket for free as an apology. We felt this was more than fair and we were happy with how this problem was resolved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review Daniel, it is appreciated. I am sorry about the experience you had at breakfast, please rest assured that I have spoken to our team to ensure this will not happen again. I have also rectified the shower in your room. Pleased you found the team to be welcoming. Look forward to your return to Novotel. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

P C. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, quick check in/out »

Hotel is in a good location between the train station and the city centre. Check in/out is quick and easy. Room is clean and decent size. Very nice breakfast too! Amenities in the room are pretty basic, only shower gel and shampoo not even conditioner. The daily room cleaning is quite confusing, I put a do not disturb sign at the door in the morning as we planned to go out in the afternoon. When we were about to go out we found a plastic bag with one set of towels (but we have 2 people staying in the room) on the floor at our door. I can live with the no cleaning part but a bag of towels on the floor is really confusing. I would say it feels more like a 3 star rather than 4 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks for writing a review of your stay Pui, it is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast and the location of the hotel. Sorry for the confusion regarding your room clean, I have spoken to the housekeeping manager already to ensure this doesn't happen again. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Elaine J. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible Breakfast!!! »

In check-in we were asked if we would like to pre book our breakfast for the following morning, which we did! The following morning we went down for breakfast at 9:40 and waited to be seated. All the ‘free’ tables were full of dirty crockery from previous diners and we had to wait whilst the gentleman that was seating us, cleared a table for us! Having never stayed at a Novotel before, we were unsure of the breakfast set-up and we were relying on the member of staff to explain this. Unfortunately, because he appeared to be the only member of staff available, this did not happen! We went to the hot buffet and picked up a COLD plate, but all that was available was Sausage, fried egg and tomatoes. Everything else needed replenishing. We waited at least 10 minutes by which time the three items that were available that we had selected, were cold!! The coffee from the machine was disgusting and there was only ‘margarine’ available - no butter and no pastries!! I asked repeatedly for fresh orange juice, butter and pastries but there was obviously a staff shortage!! We had prepaid £10 each for breakfast and ended up eating toast spread with margarine and drinking a terrible cup of coffee!!! When we checked out at 11am, we were asked if everything had been okay and I informed the gentleman that checked us out of the above issues and requested a refund for the breakfasts. He said that he was ‘sorry’ and would pass on my concerns!!! I was not granted a refund!! We will never stay at a Novotel again!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Elaine, I am so sorry about your breakfast on the Sunday morning. Here at Novotel we strive to give all of our guests a really good experience and I was disappointed to learn that we didn't do that this time. I know that on that morning we were rather inundated with all of the guests coming at the same time. Please rest assured that I have spoken with our restaurant and bar manager and our head chef who have already taken measures to ensure it will not happen again. Warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Richard G. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful reception staff and pleasant room; I would stay here again. »

It was very good. The reception staff were extremely friendly and efficient on arrival. The room was very good and I appreciated an upgrade to an Executive Room. I stay at Accor hotels often and I am a member of the Loyalty scheme (currently Silver Level). I have now joined Business Plus as I hope this will enable future upgrades and deals at Novotel, Mercure and Ibis. The breakfast was extremely busy (but it was the final summer of UK school holidays - so understandable) - the staff coped well and in good spirit considering the demands. My only complaint/disappointment was the the glass of wine for the Loyalty voucher was only the cheapest smallest glass. Considering I was on my own (not asking for two) this seemed extremely mean - and there appears to be inconsistency across the Accor hotels as to what this voucher allows (I have had much better at both Ibis and Mercure!). Thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay Richard, it is appreciated and I am glad you found the team to be welcoming and friendly. However I am sorry about your voucher, as a Le Club member you are one of our favorites, recently the vouchers have been standardized from our head office and we are only supposed to offer a house wine with them, here at Novotel Bristol we offer two red and two white and they are served at 175ml. Hope to see you again soon, warm regards, David - Guest Service Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates