Hotel - Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,545 reviews
All hotels in Bristol
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Rowing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Paying, Nearby)
    • Croquet
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-23:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 131 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,516 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bristol Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,545 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
neilld2018 Business - 14/01/2018
« In need of updating. »

Nice location, very friendly staff, good food and bar facilities. Towels were a bit threadbare and the rooms are in need of triple glazing, as the street below is very noisy, so if you’re a light sleeper, ask for a room st the back of the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs H. Families - 09/01/2018
« Lovely and comfortable »

We had a lovely time at Novotel and was great start to the new year. Sadly there was a mix up with the breakfast, as were told when checking in it finished at 11am when it was actually 9.30am. Our family and another family we were traveling with were lucky to get something to eat out of what was left at 10am. We didn’t really feel believed by waiting staff, but 10 minuets later another family arrived saying exactly the same, they however were seated in the bar and had whatever they liked cooked fresh for them! Not really the same treatment. But overall we had a lovely time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback Cheryl, glad to learn that you had a lovely time stay with us however, I was disappointed to hear that you were given the wrong information regarding the breakfast service times. As every year, these are extended over the festive period to start later rather than earlier as the majority of our guests are staying on leisure albeit, we do return back to normal after New Years Day. I will certainly ensure that the team are fully aware next year to avoid any future occurrence and although the buffet breakfast may have finished, we do offer breakfast in the lounge/bar area until midday therefore, I was surprised that the team did not offer breakfast a la carte as this was most unusual and I am sure this is an isolated incident. Once again please accept my apologies for any confusion caused especially to your children and It is our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Helen G. Families - 09/01/2018
« Helen G. »

Lovely as always although miscommunication between staff about breakfast timings was disappointing as the children were really looking forward to breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback Helene, glad to learn that you had another lovely stay with us however, I was disappointed to hear that you appear to have been given the wrong information regarding the breakfast service times. As every year, these are extended over the festive period to start later rather than earlier as the majority of our guests are staying on leisure albeit, we do return back to normal after New Years Day. I will certainly ensure that the team are fully aware next year to avoid any future occurrence and although the buffet breakfast may have finished, we do offer breakfast in the lounge/bar area until midday. Once again please accept my apologies for any confusion caused especailly to your children and It is our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lee M. Couples - 08/01/2018
« very good »

Stayed numerous times and always have a great stay here

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Glad to learn you had a very good stay Lee, see you again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 08/01/2018
« Amazing and compassionate service »

We stayed at Novotel Bristol Centre while one of our twin boys was undergoing emergency surgery at Bristol Children's Hospital. Yes, the rooms were nice, the location was convenient, and the price was good value for money. Further, the hotel was dog friendly and kid friendly, which helped reduce the stress of the unexpected trip. But it was the staff that made this such a positive experience. At every turn, staff went out of their way to help us out, with extraordinary professionalism and often true warmth and caring. Our stay was unpredictable, and we were given the flexibility we needed to extend and change plans at a moment's notice. Little gestures where greatly appreciated. When circumstances arise again, we will definitely choose Novotel; and we will recommend it widely to friends and colleagues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback Delacey, I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay in particular that the team were very compassionate regarding the difficult situation you were facing with one of your twin boys and I sincerely hope he is making a speedy recovery. We shall certainly look forward to your next visit which I am sure will be under better circumstances for you to enjoy fully. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul R. Business - 07/01/2018
« Business trip »

The hotel itself is very clean & tidy & the room a decent size. The car park on site is an added bonus in bristol, i stayed 4 nights & was not overly impressed considering this is a 4 star rated hotel. In the room i can have little complaint other than a shower which had poor water pressure, downstairs however was strange. Reception staff pleasant in fact all staff were however over the 4 nights i stayed & ate at the hotel only twice was i asked if i was an accor member which entitled me to 10% discount on food & drink, it was hit & miss to be honest & I found myself asking about the discount only to be met with confusion on one night. The bar area was quiet & the tv was switched off for 3 of the nights. On one evening I decided to order the chunky chilli with spicy wedges, unfortunately what was presented was a bowl of chips & a bowl with an extremely small portion of chilli at the bottom! It was disappointing & was not worth half of what i was charged (which was full price without the accor club discount as the bar staff this shift did not ask or mention it) i found out on the 2nd night there was indeed a discount for club members when it was mentioned to me however the following night i ordered a drink & food & had to ask for the discount. To sum up nice & clean, room was ok but service & food was nowhere near 4 star im afraid.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback Paul, I was sorry to learn that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations prompting you to give an overall rating of 5/10 in particular due to the service received from the food & beverage retail department, please accept my sincere apologies. I have discussed your feedback with my management team who will review their procedures and take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. I would also like to confirm that my team are available 24/7 and we always appreciate feedback at the time in order that service recovery can be taken immediately. It is certainly our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/01/2018

Regular at this hotel. Please can you bring Weetabix back with the breakfast cereals.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback David, always appreciate comments from our regular guests however, I was sorry to learn that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations prompting you to give an overall rating of 6/10 in particular, that the new breakfast offer does not include Weetabix. I will certainly pass on your feedback to Lee Hubbard - Head Chef and see if we are able to include this classic with the cereals. We sincerely hope to see you back at Novotel Bristol again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tim O. Business - 07/01/2018
« Brilliant Bristol »

This hotel epitomizes everything I love about Accor hotels. They really embraced the Accor membership and couldn’t be more helpful, happy and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your positive feedback Tim, it is always a delight to receive such praise especially from our platinum members of Le Club. We will certainly look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S O. Solo - 07/01/2018
« Satisfied »

Comfortable room but disappointing breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback Steven and glad to see that overall, you were happy with your stay however, I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the breakfast offer, please accept my sincere apologies. Please feel free to give me more detail and we will certainly address your concern to prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will consider Novotel again in the near future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M G. Families - 06/01/2018
« new year's eve in this hotel »

good staff, good breakfast...but avoid to be there during the 31 st december and 2nd january as the hotel is very noisy at night with a lot of doors slamming, people talking loudly in the corridor and housekeepers...there is also no special meal or party organised for the 31st ( the mercure does it in the same chotel chain for example)...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback Stephane, glad to learn that overall the team and the accommodation were good however, I was sorry to learn that you were disturbed by noise from other guests of the hotel staying for New Years Eve prompting you to give an overall rating of 6/10, please accept my sincere apologies. Although, we do our utmost when our guests return to the hotel after celebrations to ensure they consider others who may be sleeping, I am sure that you can appreciate, this can be difficult to police. As it was New Years Eve I am confident that this was certainly an isolated incident and it is our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
C4685FVbrianc Solo travel - 06/01/2018
« Break of journey »

Everything went very smoothly, I was offered a drink voucher at check-in, the room was fine and I ate in the restaurant in the evening. All this at an advantageous price, no complaint is possible, the hotel is absolutely to be recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for posting your review and glad to hear that you would certainly recommend the hotel. See you back at Novotel again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andreia Couples - 05/01/2018
« Excellent Hotel »

I had a great stay at Bristol Hotel. Big room, confortable bed and pillows, quiet, new and modern installations. Great location and a park offered by the hotel in a fair price. And a nice and freindly recepcionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Glad to see you had an excellent stay with us Andreia, see you again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lou Couples - 04/01/2018
« Mr. »

Great compared to previous ones,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback Lourel, glad to see that this particular stay was better than previous stays with Novotel and we sincerely hope that you will continue to consider Novotel in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Swiss T. Solo - 04/01/2018
« Overnight stop »

The room was fine, I slept very well and had a good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Delighted to learn that you slept well and enjoyed our new Breakfast offer Brian, see you back at Novotel again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dave Y. Couples - 04/01/2018
« A comfortable stay close to central area. »

For a weekend away for new year, the hotel was well placed, surrounded by lots of quality restaurants within a short walking distance. Breakfast was taken in the hotel for convenience and staff were friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Happy to hear you had a very comfortable stay and in particular enjoyed the service provided by the team David. See you back at Novotel again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Graham S. Couples - 04/01/2018
« Still a strong destination with great staff »

We are frequent visitors so notice any changes. We still like this hotel & the very high standard of staff. Colleagues at Reception & in the Restaurant/Bar could not have been more helpful, courteous & above all professional. Feel that although so very good, makeover time might not be far away?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Glad to learn that you enjoy staying with us Graham in particular due to the high standards of the team. We will certainly continue to look forward to your future visits and regarding the style of the bedrooms, we are hoping that we will commence a refurbishment program during 2018 to bring the rooms into line with the new Novotel 'N' bedroom. See you very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
E. Families - 04/01/2018
« Very satisfied »

The room was warm, clean and spacious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Delighted to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay Edward in particular that the hotel was very clean and cosy. See you again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gemma Families - 04/01/2018
« Excellent hotel with welcoming friendly staff who make you feel at home »

The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay the reception staff had thoughtfully allocated adjacent rooms the exceptional service and friendly atmosphere ensured that we were made to feel very welcome and will return

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gemma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre especially from our Silver status 'Le Club' members. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will certainly share your comments with my team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Gemma, thank you again for sharing your experience and we are sure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and remember when you book directly on our website, as a member of Le Club you can take advantage of the best available rates with a 10% discount ! See you again soon. Lisa Davis Welcome Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Oscar Families - 04/01/2018
« welcoming »

very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr/Mrs V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Davis Welcome Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Darcey Friends - 03/01/2018
« New year’s weekend »

Great room, comfy bed, nice reception staff and free prosecco on the bar for nye was a nice touch

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bristol Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Davis Welcome Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 490 m Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 510 m Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
From
From 56.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 580 m ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 710 m Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
From
From 56.75 GBP Non member rate
From 51.08 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BRISTOL
See rates