Hotel - ibis Como
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Como Hotel

4.0/5 1,432 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 114 rooms
  • 77 non-smoking rooms
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,057 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Como

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,432 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
E. Couples - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied but ... »

as usually friendly and efficient staff tidy room with the right amenities in the correct state However ... 1. the common toilets on ground level was in an unsatisfactory state : almost no remaining paper in the toilet itself, no paper next to the wash basin, water spilled on the ground (this was at 8:00 am on the 5th just before we departed) 2. the value for the money of the breakfast is not satisfactory. We spent one night at the IBIS Fiera Milano on the 21st of August and for the same money the choice and quality of offering was way above what we got at the Grandate location.

Maria B Family - 04/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay »

The hotel was a really good standard and extremely well located. The staff were brilliant, rooms well equipped and breakfast was really organised. A great car park which was a relief after a long journey. Everything I would expect from Accor!

Anon Couples - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Perfect stopover, the staff were brilliant, so helpful

Anonymous Business - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smoke smell in the bathroom »

Smoke smell in the bathroom which is horrible. I know it is not the hotel fault, but at least, the maid can tell front desk. Other wise, standard Ibis.

Olga L. Families - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than expected »

Better than expected

Gill Couples - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good for a one night stop »

Very comfy bed. Quiet. Good breakfast.

Joanne S. &. G. C. Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad Service »

Stench from bathroom ghastly, but as we were only staying one night we put up with it. Surely when rooms are cleaned, cleaners must realise the stench coming from all plug areas and loo and bidet is not normal. Made us both feel sick.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Como. All your remarks are very important and they will for sure help us improve our services. We are very sorry to read that there was a nasty smell in your ensuite bathroom. As you kindly suggest, the housekeeping staff usually report any possible problem concerning a room. During your stay we were not informed of such inconvenience so we believe that it occurred after the daily cleaning. We are also very sorry that you didn't inform the reception because our staff would have offered you another room and made sure you were happy with the room assigned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and regain your confidence. Best regards, Marta Passoni General Manager hotel ibis Como

H. Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but rooms hot »

Everything was good (fifth stay) except the room temperature. Every time we’ve stayed the rooms are too hot. The air con is not effectual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience with us. We are glad to read that your overall opinion is positive and we take this opportunity to thank you for your serveral stays at our hotel. Nevertheless, we are very sorry to read that every time you stayed with us the room temperature was too hot. Our system is centralised and works at specific hours in order to save energy during those hours when hardly any guest is in the hotel, but upon request we can make the air conditioning work any moment of the day and night. In case of a future stay please do not hesitate to contact the reception staff; we are there to help and make sure you are enjoying your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and regain your confidence. Best regards, Marta Passoni General Manager hotel ibis Como

Couples - 26/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good accommodation and food »

Reception was efficient and room clean and comfortable. It was not as large as some other Italian Ibis hotels but adequate for our needs. The restaurant had a good selection of food and staff were friendly and helpful.

S. A. Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tappa / rientro »

Comfortable and clean

James Solo - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good short stay »

I stayed at Ibis Como for one night. It was amazing, staff was very nice, bed was comfortable, location is good which is not far from the center. I will recommend this hotel and I will come back for sure. Thank you all

P N. S. Families - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, well run hotel. »

Helpful & polite staff; good facilities, incl restaurant. OK for dogs but little area for them.

Paulo D. Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Classic Ibis experience. Nothing amazing, but a nice clean hotel. Air conditioning disable. »

Everything ok, except that I really think that in the groceries machine could have had a little bit better options for someone arriving late in that remote region. There was only water, 3 types of chocolate and a 25g potato chips. Could have had a cereal bar or something a little bit better/healthier. Oh, and Idk why, but my air conditioning panel wasn´t available to be used as it was taken off the temperature control button. Thumbs down because of it. I was giving an 8, but dropped to 6 because of this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and you found it nice and clean. Nevertheless, we are sorry to read that when you checked in, late at night, our vending machine wasn't still full or products as it is during the day. Despite that we wish to remind you that we have a bar and snack service available 24h, so also during the night the receptionist on duty can prepare snacks and provide a wide range of soft drinks if a guest asks for them. We are also sorry to read that in your room you couldn't regulate the air conditioning. Our airco system is centralised and during the night we switch it off, but upon request, we can turn it on. In case of a future stay please do not hesitate to contact the reception, we will be glad to help you and make sure that your stay meets your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future and regain your confidence. Best regards, Marta Passoni General Manager hotel ibis Como

C.,juergen Families - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« everything as usual »

it was very positive as expected, especially comparing it with our previous stay in ibis chalon,france, everything seemed to be better, the room larger, the furniture more complete, the breakfast very much to our liking, just one minor negative point: the television program promissed two german chanels, but none of them was existant!

Mick Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Holiday »

Very nice and the staff are very helpful.As I always say the only let down is the price you pay for food and drink

Ernesto Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good for long distance travellers »

Conveniently located along the highway, it's the perfect resting place for those traveling to central or southern Italy. Especially when you travel southern bound, it would allow to plan crossing the Swiss border at night when less crowded. The price is ok and our rooms were clean (we stayed twice). To be improved: water temperature in the shower not constant, parking spaces are limited and too narrow, breakfast variety and coffee quality could be improved. Overall, recommended

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Very good. Lovely helpful staff.clean comfortable rooms.

Gerardo C. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« IT WAS GOOD »

A nice hotel with good staff

Johan Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast was less then earlier years »

We stayed several times in this hotel, we missed the fresh fruit like earlier years.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at ibis Como. It was a pleasure to welcome you also this year, and we really hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest also in the future! We are sorry to read that this time you haven't been compltely satisfied with our buffet breakfast because of the lack of fresh fruit. Fresh fruit is actually always available on our buffet; in Summer we are able to offer 3 types of fruit: peaches, apples and oranges. We also offer fruit salad, but as it is very much appreciated, sometimes we are not able to offer it all along the breakfast service. We are also sorry to learn that the attitude of the staff fell short of your expectations. We actually really care for our guests and we always do our best to attent to them in a friendly and professional way from arrival to departure. We ask you to accept our most sincere apologies and we promise that we will keep up our efforts to regain your confidence in the future. Best regards, Marta Passoni General Manager hotel ibis Como

Rob Families - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel in bad area »

No air conditioning until 1730 was not acceptable

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates