Hotel - ibis Como
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Como Hotel

4.0/5 1,398 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 114 rooms
  • 77 non-smoking rooms
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,857 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Como

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,398 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
J I. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rel;ieved to get to hotel »

arrived late because of a puncture on Aotostrada. Restaurant closed. Bar food a bit bland but available 24 hours reputable.

G T. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We left smiling »

Brilliant. We arrived early and we're checked in without a fuss. We really appreciated being allowed into our room early as we had been driving all night and just wanted to rest.

Jordi Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good as expected »

I always try to book Ibis Hotels because the location is good and the ratio prices/quality is good and always similar.

Andrej Solo - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This was one of the best ibis hotels I have stayed at »

The room and bathroom had more space than it is usual at ibis. The surrounding of the hotel was not appealing, though. What I missed was a fruit salad at breakfast, which is standard even at ibis budget

Robert Solo - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short visit, but comfortable »

I reserved a room for one, but got a nice two persons room. It was clean and comfy.

Solo travel - 19/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Basic quality »

Had a last minute booking and arrived late. this was no problem as they have 24/7 desk. Room was nice enough and breakfast was fine. Not special, but it did the trick. I was just traveling through. Neighbourhood... well I CERTAINLY would not go out with my kids after 10PM. I counted at least 6 prostitutes close to the hotel!

A. Families - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect choise »

Very clean. Comercial center nearby. Very friendly staff. About Como, lake and surroundings...speechless.

David J. Couples - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« friendly welcome, helpful staff, comfortable room, good food. »

everthing was to our satisfaction. Special mention to the manager who was very helpful ensuring special dietary requirements were met.

Couples - 06/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice property for the basic brand Ibis Hotels »

Great value of money for a basic room, ac worked and bar was hopping in the evening after we returned from dinner on the waterfront in nearby Como (5 km away), free secure parking, a decent continental breakfast, close to a grocery store and some basic shops and a helpful front desk staff made this stay enjoyable and a great surprise. New access roads from autostrata made our GPS wonky but google maps and hotel signs helped greatly in the end.

Anonymous Couples - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not so great this time. »

I am a long time returning guest at this Hotel but the experience was not so great this time. Three things were pretty annoying: 1. I checked in online about 6 hours prior to my arrival to save some time. But the key was not ready and my passports still needed to be scanned. I had to wait in line about 10 minutes while other guests that apparently didn't check in online passed me left and right. The clerk that wanted to scan my passport was on the phone helping someone else while he had my passport on the desk in front of him. Very annoying! 2. The room had some very chemical smell so I had to open the window all night for some fresh air. 3. There are so many devices with LED lights in the room that it's very bright at night. The most annoying thing is the smoke detector with two LEDs that send out a super bright flash every 3 seconds to indicate it's still alive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you are a frequent guest and we thank you for your loyalty. We regret to read that your last experience at ibis Como was not as good as usual and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We understand your point, and we are very sorry to read that you had to wait for a long time before getting your room key, since the reception was very busy, as per your description. More and more people check in online and we do our best to attend to everyone quickly and professionally in order to reduce their wait time. We really make any possible effort with the tools at our disposal to help both our guests at the front desk and on the phone. We are sorry if we had to ask you your passports again, but according to the Italian law and the new European privacy policy we are forced to scan every passport at every stay; we are aware that this procedure slows the check in down, but we do not have a choice. We just try to do it as fast as we can. We are also sorry to learn that there was an unpleasant smell in your room. The rooms on the floor where you stayed have been recently renovated and probably your room needed more aeration. We will deal with the inconvenience you mentioned so that no one else will experience the same discomfort. We apologies for the inconvenience and we remind you that our reception staff is available 24 hours and is ready to deal with any possible inconvenience. If a room doesn’t meet the guests’ expectations, they can assign another room. We are a little bit surprised to read that in your room there were “so many devices with LED lights” as the only devices with a LED light are the television and the smoke detector. We are very sorry if the latter troubled your night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and regain your confidence. Marta Passoni General Manager hotel ibis Como

E. Couples - 29/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY »

clean room, friendly staff, rapid check in and out, location is great close to the motorway and to Como city centre

Maximilian B. Business - 10/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best choice for visiting the greater Como area »

I am choising the Ibis Como since many years when staying in the area. A friendly welcome, a staff rlyhat cares, cleanliness and the the Ibis experience make it my favorite choice

Er Families - 03/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly clean hotel but some bar stocks low. »

We found the hotel clean, friendly with good parking facilities. After a long and very tiring drive from the UK on our way further south to Italy we were dreaming of a good Gin and Tonic! There was just a small drop in the bottle which we shared. Having also stayed at Ibis in Reims before Como, we were denied even a drop. There was no Gin and no tonic in the hotel at all. This was very disappointing. We will travel with our own in future and you can provide the glass and ice!!

Carlo P. Families - 28/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not as good as usually »

(1) the breakfast was really poor (usually is very good) (2) the conditioned air was not available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to learn from your words that you have stayed several times with us and that during your past stays our services met your expectations. We are sorry to read that on this occasion you didn’t find our buffet breakfast as good as usual. Actually, we have recently improved our breakfast service including a larger variety of sweet and savory products to better meet our guests’ needs. We have also introduces gluten-free food. As for the air conditioned, we inform you that the weather was very changeable during your stay, with temperatures rising and dropping from one day to the next. As we have a centralized system it was not possible for us to turn the air conditioning on and off according to weather changes. Despite that, we remind you that our staff is available 24 hours a day and is ready to face any possible inconvenience doing their best to provide a satisfactory solution like opening your window completely or assigning another room in a cooler area of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and regain your confidence. Marta Passoni General Manager hotel ibis Como

Michael R. Families - 24/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exactly as expected »

Stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. One of the best if not the best Ibis I have stayed at. Clean, efficient and Friendly Professional Staff. Will stay again

Jeffery T. Business - 22/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean Room »

Generally this is good & simple hotel under ibis brand. Room is clean and staff is efficient.

Steve G. Couples - 18/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Good comfortable hotel with resraurant. Very welcome after a long day of travelling. We have stayed twice now and have made this our regular stop every year.

Couples - 18/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great value »

Clean and comfortable with free parking and wifi included . Added feature is a restaurant in the hotel which proved to be very convenient after a long drive. The staff are very efficient, helpful and friendly. Will stay again on the next trip.

Couples - 15/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location to begin the holiday »

Why not start the holiday with a fine diner in a typical local restaurant? Tip: Restaurant la Pietra, close to the hotel is top. You can eat local specialities and drink good wines. The prices are not exagerated

Anne Business - 14/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We stay here often as it is an easy accessible and good hotel. Very friendly staff. For our last visit it was a last minute decision and arrived only at 2.00 AM. The young man at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We only have one particular request for our next stays: Do not book a room on the ground floor. It is close to the reception and rather noisy even at 2.00 in the morning.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates