Hotel - Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,123 reviews
All hotels in Luxembourg
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 25  EUR
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 150 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 150 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,182 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Luxembourg Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,123 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Kjf Business - 15/02/2018
« Expensive price, cheap service »

The carpet is old and worn out - covered in marks. Black mold in the grouting in the shower. Most annoying - feels like you expect men only. There is NO conditioner in the shower and NO shower cap. For €175 per night - that is the minimum expected. Paper cups vs. a mug and no milk add to the budget feel of this hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Yvette Business - 15/02/2018
« Millicom Dec meeting »

was good experience, location was perfect.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/02/2018
« Confortabel »

Confortabel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and your remark regarding breakfast and air-conditioning. We take good note of your comments and will discuss both point with the F&B manager and technical department. We are glad that you did appreciate your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre and hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Ruben Families - 12/02/2018
« nice stay »

Friendly and supporting staff, cozy lobby,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruben, We very much appreciate your feedback and are glad to read that you had a great stay by us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours; I will share it with the team. No doubt that they will be delighted. Thank you again for your sentiment and we hope to welcome you very soon back. With kind regards, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel Solo - 12/02/2018
« Very comfortable and friendly »

Check in was a quick and easy experience. The lady who helped was very friendly, provided a map along with recommendations about where to go, where I could get a drink and eat. The room itself was lovely and comfortable. The bed was amazing. Only negative was you invoicing me for breakfast (which I never had or ordered) and to be told by staff you automatically do that and then check and refund. Very confusing situation and upsetting.

AccorHotels certified review
Mr R. Business - 11/02/2018
« Mr R. »

Wonderful idyllic setting, close to the old town and city centre. Spacious and well kept rooms. Wonderful choice of breakfast, including for vegans. The most amazing staff, be it at the check in, restaurant or house keeping. Nothing was too much for them. They are polite, friendly, welcoming, service with a smile. They go out of their way to make your stay a most enjoyable experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., How kind of you to take the time to write a so detailed and great review of our hotel! We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities a lot and are really sensitive to your feedback about the kindness and professionalism of our teams : the whole team thank you for your nice words Please consider us again next time you are in the area, we'll be delighted to welcome you back! Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Craig H. G. J. 2. -. F. 2. 2. Business - 08/02/2018

I used the auto check out and left my key in the lobby without reviewing the bill. When email receipt arrived I find I was charged for an umbrella 920eiro), and breakfast on Jan 29 (20 euro) and Jan 31 (20 euro). I did not eat breakfast on either of those days and do not know anything about an umbrella. I am requesting a refund. I am concerned about using this approach to checking out again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We thank you for sharing your sentiment regarding your recent stay by us. Your feedback is very precious to us as it will help us to improve our services. We will contact you directly per e-mail to address the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Jfg Business - 08/02/2018
« Very nice, modern, clean, hotel with friendly personnel. »

I enjoyed the stay in the Novotel. The building is held in a modern design, the rooms are nice and clean, in line with the international Novotel standards. Everything regarding, checkin, checkout, ordering taxis and getting breakfast worked smoothly and the staff was very friendly. All in all, I was very satisfied and have no reason to complain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JFG, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. It is always very nice for us to read kind feedbacks like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope your next stay will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny Business - 06/02/2018
« Comfortable room helpful service »

I would have rated it 10 if there had been a few more options on the restaurant menu

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny, We greatly value your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews like yours, especially concerning the service. It is very encouraging for the staff who strives to offer a high quality of service to all of our guests. With regard to the restaurant menu, our chef works with fresh products and therefore it is complicated to offer a wide choice of dishes. We do have dishes of the day and suggestions beside the menu as well; our team will be pleased to inform you about it and assist you in your choice next time. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. With kind regards André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Roland Business - 06/02/2018
« Very satisfying stay, as always »

Room very clean (with opening window - my specific wish always, as I hate fully closed rooms - , excellent breakfast, quick service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roland , It is always very encouraging to receive positive feedback like yours, thank yuo. I will share your comments with the staff. No doubt that they will be delighted about your kind words. Thank you again for your sentiment and we hope your future stays will be as satisfying as this one. Best regards André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Bartosz Business - 04/02/2018
« Great place to start for a business trip. »

Good breakfasts. Central location. Free wi-fi in the hotel. Rooms were clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bartosz, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay by us and that your found the location suitable. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Joshua Families - 04/02/2018
« Ok, nothing special »

Standard. The coffee for breakfast was disappointing. Nice personnel. On the first night there was heavy bass music coming through the walls from somewhere until 1 a.m.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is nice to read that you did appreciate the friendliness of the staff, thank you. With reference to your comments regarding the quality of coffee served at breakfast, I am pleased to advise that we are currently working on an alternative and will soon offer a new reference of coffee. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 01/02/2018
« Good »

I think the water should be free of charge - at least two big bottles in the room and then more reasonable pricing for additional drinking water. Also there was no brush in the toilette for cleaning the toilette. Otherwise all good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore we appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay by us. We do have rooms with toilet brush as well, kindly get in touch with us for your next booking and we will ensure that you have an overall great stay with us. Many thanks again for your sentiment and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 30/01/2018
« nice stay »

The hotel was quiet, the room large, nice bed and breakfast at the bar. The service was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We thank you for your nice review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorry to learn about the failure with the voucher. Please accept our sincerest apologize for the inconvenience and reste assured that we will take the appropriate measures to avoid any occurrence in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Wojciech Families - 29/01/2018
« More than fine »

We did like it: it was clean, the location was good. Mayby the bathroom could be cleaner and more "friendly" but all together it was really ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wojciech, Thank you for having taken the time to share your sentiment with us regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We appreciate your comments and suggestions of improvement concerning the garage and bathroom. Concerning the 200 Euros blocked, it is effectively the procedure with all reservations to take a guarantee for any extra you would like during your stay. Please accept our apologize if we have not explained you the procedure at check-in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to Luxembourg. Sincerely André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Rachel Couples - 29/01/2018
« Great couple of nights in a good hotel »

Really good, polite helpful staff, good location, comfortable rooms and facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are thrilled to read that your stay by us was a success! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. With kind regards, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Clare T. Business - 29/01/2018
« Very comfortable stay »

Very pleasant, helpful staff, nice food and a comfortable room. I enjoyed my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., It is a real pleasure to read your nice review. We are more than delighted to see that you did appreciate this stay, in particular the service. Offering a superior service to each of our guest is what we strive for day by day and I am sure that the team will be very happy to read your kind words. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Eric Business - 26/01/2018
« Fine but not impressed »

Great: Facility Staff Location Bed comfort Bad: Room was tired and will used Bathroom separation from w/c Shower stall base was very dirty needed a polish or dead clean. Smell from shower base would come into the room. Bathroom floor was also dirty. Need deep clean. Parking pass valuation was a painful process when in a hurry

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We greatly value the feedback of our clients whether good or bad and we are sorry to learn about the failure with the room service.We apologize once again for it. The manager has been told about it and will take the appropriate measures to address the problem. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Nick B. Business - 26/01/2018

All perfectly satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We are delighted to read your review regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. No doubt that it will encourage the staff to do even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Frank M. Business - 21/01/2018

very good as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you. All the team look forward to your next visit, and send you his best regards. Sincerely, André Pêcheur General Manager Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal Hotel
From
From 156.00 EUR Non member rate
From 156.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 80.10 EUR Non member rate
From 76.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Novotel Suites Luxembourg Hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LUXEMBOURG
See rates