Hotel - ibis budget Charleroi Airport
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Charleroi Airport

3.5/5 851 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 53.10 EUR Non member rate
From 53.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine (Paying)
    • Drink vending machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Drink vending machine
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,164 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Charleroi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 851 reviews
Wim K Family - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfectly adequate for the money »

I used this budget hotel as a stop over during a trip from Europe to the Channel tunnel. It is located near the motorway and has a roomy parking, gated in. The rooms are clean and basic, but that is what you expect for a budget hotel. The bed was comfortable. Only downside is that I visited on a very hot day and the hotel has no air-conditioning (which actually is good for the environment). Sleeping with an open window is possible, but you may wake up early next day when the first planes leave from nearby Charlerois airport.

John C. Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget hotel Ideal for one night. »

Lady on reception welcoming and helpful. Room adequate, noisy air conditioning but earplugs supplied. Complicated to get into the carpark when arrived. Breakfast expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Please accept our thanks for this review.<br> We are glad you appreciated your room and the quality service offered by our team members. We will not fail to share your compliments with her. Your remarks have been taken into account. Our apologies for any inconvenience. As for the breakfast, we inform that we have another option of express breakfast which includes coffee and croissant at €3. We urge our guests to contact our reception team for any issues or concerns they may have so we can act accordingly.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Genady Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect for 'walk and fly' travel »

I travelled as backpacker and appreciated the location of ibis budget Charleroi Airport in a walking distance from airport with 24h accessibility by illuminated path. The hotel is located behind the fence which separates the airport from Charleroi and this makes an obstacle in ‘walk and fly’ option. After finding the correct way you will see a lot of ‘walk and fly’ mentions on direction signs, but this will be after… Here is a brief instruction for nonwandering walk. Start from Flibco shuttle bus stop in arrival aria (terminal is behind you) and go right to the exit from parking zone. The paved path (drawn in Open street map) starts there on the right side of the street. Keep the right direction of the pavement on the first circle (left turn leads back into the fenced area, I tried it :) and take left turns at the second and third circles. In daytime you may use a shortcut street before the second circle, but the shorter way is not illuminated at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Genady, Thank you for your kind comment about your stay at hotel ibis budget Charleroi Airport.<br> It's a point of pride to read your positive appreciation of our hotel, ideally located in close proximity to Charleroi Brussels South airport. Thank you for indicating the path. However, if you don't have a car, it's recommended to hire our shuttle service to easily get to the airport terminal.<br> We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. <br>Best regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Fotis Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Charleroi airport convenience. »

Conveniently located near the Charleroi airport, if you have a very early-leaving or very late-arriving flight. However, it costs 10+10 euro for the taxi to/from the airport. Alternatively, one can walk for 20 min. Small room, all the minimum for an overnight stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fotis, Thanks for this review.<br> As you pointed out, we enjoy a prominent location, near Charleroi Brussels South airport, very convenient for early departures or overnight connecting flights. We take note of your remarks. For information, we charge €10 for a maximum of 4 people for the taxi service, meaning that if you share it with others, you'll also share the fare. As a reminder, we are at 15 mn by feet from airport.<br> We'd be pleased to welcome you anew.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Kerry M. Friends - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was awful. »

I did not enjoy my stay at all. First of all we were dropped off by a taxi driver and could not find a way in. There are big gates that were locked and we had to wait for another car to drive in so we could follow. I’m addition, the hotel took a €20 deposit from my account which I had no previous knowledge of. A forewarning of this would be appreciated. Furthermore, the room was very cramped and felt like a prison cell. Lastly, the hotel told us to get a taxi and we would only have to pay €2.50 so we booked a taxi with them but when we got to the airport the taxi driver demanded €5 off each of us. He was very rude as were some of the staff in the hotel. I am very upset at how this stay panned out. Moreover, the bed was as hard as a rock and I could not sleep at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry. Thank you for taking the time to send us this review.<br> We regret to note your experience among us didn't live up to your expectations. Following on from our recent conversation, we would like to confirm that we have taken the appropriate action concerning the receptionist.<br> We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion. Best regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Ole Couples - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

No resto

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, Thanks for this review.<br> We're glad to learn you enjoyed your stay among us. We take note of your remark. We do not have a restaurant but a much appreciable vending machine offering snacks is available on site.<br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Families - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfied with helpfulness of staff.

Lina Families - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Hotel was great, unfortunately they haven’t shortcut to airport. The walking distance by going around it’s quite long

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lina, Thanks for your comment.<br> We're delighted you enjoyed a great stay at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport. We are located within 15 mn by feet from airport. Feel free to use a shuttle service by taxi to and from the airport at any time.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you one more time. Kindest regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Svetla Business - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

normaly

G. Families - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« quality hotel for a reasonable price »

very practical location

Paul D. Solo - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good save for 1 thing ! »

very good save for one thing i.e shower control

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thanks for your feedback concerning Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.<br> It's a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay among us. We regret the issue you had with the bathroom, we would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention.<br> We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay. Many thanks,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Weera Couples - 29/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best hotel near Charleroi airport »

Everything was good as expected.

Valentin Solo - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate. »

Easy, comfy, clean. Useful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valentin, Thanks for this nice review.<br> We're pleased to note you had a lovely experience among us. Thanks for referring to your room's comfort and cleanliness.<br> We look forward to welcoming you soon again.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Jj Friends - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MISS NG »

-good airport transfer service -would be better if the hotel also provides lunch and dinner besides breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.<br> We are thrilled to read that you appreciated our shuttle service by taxi to and from the airport terminal. The transfer is on request and can be requested at reception. Actually, we are working with a food truck that offers several burger formulas and even Couscous. Our reception is available to provide all the necessary information.<br> We would be pleased to count you among our guests once again.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quick and efficient »

Quick and efficient stay prior to flight

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice review.<br> We're glad to learn you had an enjoyable stay in the lovely setting of or hotel, prominently set nearby Charleroi Brussels South airport, very convenient for early departures or overnight connecting flights. Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with us.<br> See you soon for another enjoyable experience among us.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Mum O. 2. Families - 09/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

I stay regularly at Ibis budget hotel and i have always stated in my reviews that the hotel lack many things for example: suplly of tooth brushes and tooth paste toiletteries and slippers The breakfast is expensive for one person and it is not worth the price asked. Am not going to pay 7,50 eur for toast and croissant!!! No shops nearby, the vending machines are expensive, 2,80 eur for a hot chocolate!! If you dont bring your own food, you will be stuck. No supply of free water and no kettle or mini coffee or tea bar in the rooms. The beds are not camfortable and there is only one chair in a room for 3 people!!! No busses on the weekend and no free busses ride to the airport! The worst thing i have noticed this time is the smell of the sewage system, we could not sleep all night because of the smell!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We appreciate receiving your opinion concerning your recent stay at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport.<br> We are very grateful that you have chosen to stay several times at our hotel with your family and appreciate your loyalty. We are very sorry that you are not entirely satisfied with our services. Regrettably it is normal standard in Ibis budget hotels not to provide any hospitality products except for shampoo and shower gel. Water is available in our rooms, or our guests can ask for a bottle in our reception which is open 24 hours. <br>Our hotel is located beside a lake, unfortunately we are unable to do anything about the occasional unpleasant odours. We regret you find our breakfast buffet a bit expensive We do have a coffee and croissant formula available for guests who prefer not to have a buffet breakfast for only 3€. We don't have a bus service from the hotel to the airport to make sure we can continue to offer competitive room rates. We do work with a tax service to provide a shuttle service to and from airport which costs $8 for a maximum of 4 people. For a taxi service from the train station, our guests are urged to call us as we are working with a company that bills the ride 15€ instead of 20€.<br>Please don't hesitate to talk to our team members about any issues or concerns you may have as we are only to happy to help you find an adequate solution or offer advice or suggestions.<br> I certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. My very best wishes,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Carmel Solo - 27/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful staff »

Far exceeded my expectations. Great welcome from super efficient staff who organised a taxi for my early morning flight and helped me fix a damaged suitcase.. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate and good value. Room was quiet and comfortable. I’ll definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmel, Thank you for such a great review and an excellent rating.<br> We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport. It is humbling to read that we made such an impression on you. Thank you for all your compliments especially our service, the room and the breakfast. IWe are happy that the room and all the facilities were to your satisfaction. Our dedicated team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest, and you will always find them eager to assist you at any time of the day. Our team is also happy that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again.<br> We very much look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

David Couples - 26/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As always satisfied with Ibis Budget »

When I need a place to sleep near an airport, I always choose Ibis budget. Value for the money is this what I like the most. The staff is really helpful and we have all we need. Maybe a kettle/coffee machine could be an additional advantage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with us.<br> We are thrilled to know that our services met your expectations once more. Our closeness to the airport makes our building the ideal place to stay to easily catch early and late flights. We are sorry we do not provide kettle in the rooms. The staff thanks you for you kind comment in their respect.<br> We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. <br>Many thanks,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Danny Solo - 20/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worst stay ever »

When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that the payment was not accepted online and therefor the booking was cancelled although I received a confirmation page on your website. I didn't receive any message or email that the payment was not accepted. I then had to pay a higher price for the stay. I will never use this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danny, Thanks for sharing your experience.<br> We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. We want to point out that you tried to make a prepaid booking. Unfortunately, the credit card you typed when booking was wrong. Therefore, the website cancelled the reservation in accordance with the terms of sale.<br> Yours sincerely,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

S. Families - 18/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient and comfortable »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., Thanks for this review.<br> We're pleased to learn you had an enjoyable experience among us and that you made the most of your room's comfort. Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with us.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 53.10 EUR Non member rate
From 53.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates