Hotel - ibis budget Charleroi Airport
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Charleroi Airport

3.5/5 858 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.50 EUR Non member rate
From 49.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine (Paying)
    • Drink vending machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Drink vending machine
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,206 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Charleroi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 858 reviews
Hans B. Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was okay »

Very hot, no airco and still a lot of noise from the ventilation system. Earplugs are ironical. Clean. Good brakfast but no receptionist during breakfast time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dears Hans,<br> We thank you for appreciating our cleanliness and the breakfast. We take note of your remarks and apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the sound. Due to the unusually hot weather we are experiencing at the moment, your stay with us was not as agreeable as it could have been. The ventilators we have in our rooms to freshen the air are normally quite sufficient and are not noisy. We wish you had made us aware of the issue during the stay so that our team would have offered an immediate solution. Despite the minor inconvenience we hope to welcome you again.<br> Best wishes,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

277basilt Family - 04/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« As good as usual »

3 rd. time I have used this HOTEL and providing the standard does not change we will use this hotel on future on our way to Switzerland. the staff are polite and always very helpful only down side no eating place close by.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning Hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport, Fleurus. Our team is grateful for your kind remarks. We are however sorry to hear that our location was not completely to your liking. We do provide meals that can be heated and our staff is also always available to assist with any requests which you may have. It is a pleasure to welcome returning guests; we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Margaret Solo - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly personel, easy access for airport.

Tim Business - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfactory

Carl Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Friendly staff,very clean room and location to airport spot on. The price of shuttle taxi a little excessive for the short distance travelled.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carl, We thank you for this review about your stay at hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.<br> We are pleased to know you liked our convenient location in close proximity to Charleroi Brussels South airport. We take note of your remark. For information, we charge €10 for a maximum of 4 people for the taxi service, meaning that if you share it with others, you'll also share the fare. We appreciate your compliment to the staff and the mention of the cleanliness.<br> We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. <br>Kind regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Norma Z. Business - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nightmare »

too long waiting on the phone (where the automatic messages were on FRENCH only) to ask to be picked up by the shuttle. waited 1 HOUR for the shuttle and the taxi driver (as the previous time) was very RUDE!! It is the second time I have issues with the shuttle and I received no support from the hotel at all. Waiting 1 hour at the airport for the TAXI is too much. I had to wait on the phone for the two times I called (the first one the waiting time was too long and the automatic messages, as said before, were ONLY in FRENCH

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Norma, Thanks for your review.<br> We empathise with your point of view and are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you faced with the shuttle service. We are always striving to improve our services in the best way possible. So I assure you we have taken your feedback on board and won't miss to share your impressions with the drivers. We would like to inform you that the taxi services are parked on the express parking at the Ryanair commercial, next to the parking payment machine.<br> We hope that this incident will not undermine your trust in our establishment and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Wim K Family - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfectly adequate for the money »

I used this budget hotel as a stop over during a trip from Europe to the Channel tunnel. It is located near the motorway and has a roomy parking, gated in. The rooms are clean and basic, but that is what you expect for a budget hotel. The bed was comfortable. Only downside is that I visited on a very hot day and the hotel has no air-conditioning (which actually is good for the environment). Sleeping with an open window is possible, but you may wake up early next day when the first planes leave from nearby Charlerois airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wim, Thank you for the time taken to share this nice review. We are pleased to read that you made the most of our location near the A54 and E42 motorways and our secure parking. It's pleasant to read your positive feedback about our rooms. Indeed, we do not have air conditioning in our rooms but there is a fan to give fresh air and a slight breeze. We are happy that you enjoyed the bed. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again. Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

John C. Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget hotel Ideal for one night. »

Lady on reception welcoming and helpful. Room adequate, noisy air conditioning but earplugs supplied. Complicated to get into the carpark when arrived. Breakfast expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Please accept our thanks for this review.<br> We are glad you appreciated your room and the quality service offered by our team members. We will not fail to share your compliments with her. Your remarks have been taken into account. Our apologies for any inconvenience. As for the breakfast, we inform that we have another option of express breakfast which includes coffee and croissant at €3. We urge our guests to contact our reception team for any issues or concerns they may have so we can act accordingly.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Genady Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect for 'walk and fly' travel »

I travelled as backpacker and appreciated the location of ibis budget Charleroi Airport in a walking distance from airport with 24h accessibility by illuminated path. The hotel is located behind the fence which separates the airport from Charleroi and this makes an obstacle in ‘walk and fly’ option. After finding the correct way you will see a lot of ‘walk and fly’ mentions on direction signs, but this will be after… Here is a brief instruction for nonwandering walk. Start from Flibco shuttle bus stop in arrival aria (terminal is behind you) and go right to the exit from parking zone. The paved path (drawn in Open street map) starts there on the right side of the street. Keep the right direction of the pavement on the first circle (left turn leads back into the fenced area, I tried it :) and take left turns at the second and third circles. In daytime you may use a shortcut street before the second circle, but the shorter way is not illuminated at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Genady, Thank you for your kind comment about your stay at hotel ibis budget Charleroi Airport.<br> It's a point of pride to read your positive appreciation of our hotel, ideally located in close proximity to Charleroi Brussels South airport. Thank you for indicating the path. However, if you don't have a car, it's recommended to hire our shuttle service to easily get to the airport terminal.<br> We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. <br>Best regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Fotis Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Charleroi airport convenience. »

Conveniently located near the Charleroi airport, if you have a very early-leaving or very late-arriving flight. However, it costs 10+10 euro for the taxi to/from the airport. Alternatively, one can walk for 20 min. Small room, all the minimum for an overnight stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fotis, Thanks for this review.<br> As you pointed out, we enjoy a prominent location, near Charleroi Brussels South airport, very convenient for early departures or overnight connecting flights. We take note of your remarks. For information, we charge €10 for a maximum of 4 people for the taxi service, meaning that if you share it with others, you'll also share the fare. As a reminder, we are at 15 mn by feet from airport.<br> We'd be pleased to welcome you anew.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Kerry M. Friends - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was awful. »

I did not enjoy my stay at all. First of all we were dropped off by a taxi driver and could not find a way in. There are big gates that were locked and we had to wait for another car to drive in so we could follow. I’m addition, the hotel took a €20 deposit from my account which I had no previous knowledge of. A forewarning of this would be appreciated. Furthermore, the room was very cramped and felt like a prison cell. Lastly, the hotel told us to get a taxi and we would only have to pay €2.50 so we booked a taxi with them but when we got to the airport the taxi driver demanded €5 off each of us. He was very rude as were some of the staff in the hotel. I am very upset at how this stay panned out. Moreover, the bed was as hard as a rock and I could not sleep at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry. Thank you for taking the time to send us this review.<br> We regret to note your experience among us didn't live up to your expectations. Following on from our recent conversation, we would like to confirm that we have taken the appropriate action concerning the receptionist.<br> We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion. Best regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Ole Couples - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

No resto

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, Thanks for this review.<br> We're glad to learn you enjoyed your stay among us. We take note of your remark. We do not have a restaurant but a much appreciable vending machine offering snacks is available on site.<br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Families - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfied with helpfulness of staff.

Lina Families - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Hotel was great, unfortunately they haven’t shortcut to airport. The walking distance by going around it’s quite long

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lina, Thanks for your comment.<br> We're delighted you enjoyed a great stay at Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport. We are located within 15 mn by feet from airport. Feel free to use a shuttle service by taxi to and from the airport at any time.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you one more time. Kindest regards,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Svetla Business - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

normaly

G. Families - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« quality hotel for a reasonable price »

very practical location

Paul D. Solo - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good save for 1 thing ! »

very good save for one thing i.e shower control

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thanks for your feedback concerning Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.<br> It's a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay among us. We regret the issue you had with the bathroom, we would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention.<br> We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay. Many thanks,<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Weera Couples - 29/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best hotel near Charleroi airport »

Everything was good as expected.

Valentin Solo - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate. »

Easy, comfy, clean. Useful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valentin, Thanks for this nice review.<br> We're pleased to note you had a lovely experience among us. Thanks for referring to your room's comfort and cleanliness.<br> We look forward to welcoming you soon again.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Jj Friends - 16/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MISS NG »

-good airport transfer service -would be better if the hotel also provides lunch and dinner besides breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport.<br> We are thrilled to read that you appreciated our shuttle service by taxi to and from the airport terminal. The transfer is on request and can be requested at reception. Actually, we are working with a food truck that offers several burger formulas and even Couscous. Our reception is available to provide all the necessary information.<br> We would be pleased to count you among our guests once again.<br> Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.50 EUR Non member rate
From 49.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates