Hotel - Novotel Semarang
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Semarang Hotel

4.0/5 850 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 500000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 500000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • AHMAD YANI AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 174 rooms
  • 105 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,438 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Semarang

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 850 reviews
Terry A. Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First time visitor »

From check in to check out the staff were excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Terry A., Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Semarang as your staying destination. It makes us proud to read your lovely comment. Glad to know you had an excellent stay with us. I will share your feedback to our team, I am sure it can motivate us to continue deliver the good services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Stephane Fagez General Manager

L. W. F. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Shortcoming in physical facilities compensated by staff courteous service »

Opened more than 10 years ago, the facilities of the hotel were not the most up to date. This shortcoming was somewhat compensated by courteous reception and concierge. The courtesy shuttle service from airport to hotel contributed significantly to a good first-impression of the hotel. This service can be given more publicity

Anonymous Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel for business and family »

large room, fast process when payment, in center of city, near from famous place in semarang

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at Novotel Semarang. We are delighted to read your enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment to our team so it can encourage us to continue the good services. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Victor G. Business - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxed and cozy with staff hospitality »

This is not my first time, but the quality and service remain the same.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Victor G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Semarang. It always a pleasure to welcoming you back and to see you had an enjoyable stay with us. Comment like yours keeps us motivated to always give the best service to our guests. We look forwards to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

No room upgrade for platinum member. poor room condition. bathroom towel dirty, air-con still like normal even has turned off. one of the track-mill was not working

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jeffery T., Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Semarang. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we aim to provide room upgrade to all of our platinum members but your stay dates corresponded to our hotel being already fully booked and there was no availability for upgrade on that occasion. We appreciate hearing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will grant us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

K. Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok pour 1 transit »

Bathroom not so clean, garbage not empty Avoid the restaurant diner, so long waiting, main courses not provided at the same time (10 minutes between each service), very little portion in plates, you're still hungry after diner.

H. Solo - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Repair points »

The shower spread unstable, and same as faucets. There were some place where the floor was peeling off. you need repair.

Detta S. -. J. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Service! »

When we travel to Semarang, We always stay in Novotel. The first experience we got upgraded room, the second we got the extra-bed for my child. So it is a good service that we got.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Detta S., We thank you very much for always choosing Novotel Semarang as your staying destination and it delights us to know that you were satisfied with our services. I will share your comment to our team so it can be an encouragement for us to continue deliver the good service. Looking forward to see you again very soon. Kind regards,, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Mia K. H. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Second home »

Nice, big room, comfortable. Warmfull employee. Strategic location. Feels at home

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Mia, Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Semarang as your staying destination with your family. It makes us proud to read that we could be your second home. I will share your feedback and I believe your it can motivate all of us to continue deliver the good service. Thank you again for sharing your fortunate experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Akash S. Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very poor »

it does'nt seem to be accor standard. sorry to say the team is very unprofessional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Akash S., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am obviously disappointed to read that we did not provide the professional service you were expecting. Please do not hesitate to let me know what went wrong so that we can rectify. I hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the level of service we usually deliver. I look forward to welcoming you again soon and would like to apologies once again for the negative experience you had when last staying with us. Kind regards, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Zulhilmi Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Hotel overall ok. But the wifi is really bad always lost connection and difficult to connect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Zulhilmi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Semarang. I am sorry to read the inconvenience you had caused by the slow internet connection on that occasion. I have shared your comment to our technician and took immediate measures to your concern. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Umardhana A. Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Card Key not working properly in first place »

Card Key not working properly in first place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Umardhana A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Semarang. I am sorry for the inconvenience cause by the faulty key. I have shared your comment to our team and took immediate measure to your concern. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Zhang X. Q. Business - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service, nice and clean »

Reception staff answer my many questions patiently. But no money change service. May be, less oversea person in your city and hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Zhang X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Semarang. It delights us to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will share your comment to our team so it can motivate us to continue deliver the good service. Looking forward to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Charles Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not Bad »

My only suggestion is that please let The Gojek Driver into the lobby so I don’t need to walk all the way to pick up my food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Charles, Thank you very much for staying with Novotel Semarang. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. Your suggestion is highly appreciated. I will shared your detail assessment to our team so it can be an encouragement for us to continue the good service. Looking forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Vici H. T. Business - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Straight to the point »

Nice swimming pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Vici Hartawan T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Semarang. It delights us to read that you loved our swimming pool. I will share your assessment to our team so it can be an encouragement for us to continue deliver the good service. Looking forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Hary Business - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Normal »

Fair

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Hary, terima kasih karena telah menginap di Novotel Semarang dan atas kesediaan Anda mengisi survei yang dikirimkan. Kami senang mendapatkan tanggapan positif. Untuk itu kedatangan Anda kembali sangat dinantikan. Hormat kami, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Marciano Business - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Semarang. It delights us to read that you had a nice stay with us. I will share your assessment to our staff so it can be an encouragement for us to continue deliver the good service. We look forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Aditya Business - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enough »

Need some improvement in room air conditioner (too cold) and food varieties.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Aditya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Semarang. I am sorry for read that our AC temperature and food varieties did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comment to our team and took immediate measures to your concerns. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have another chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Alice A. Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 8 »

Good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Alice A., We thank you for choosing Novotel Semarang as your staying destination during your trip in Semarang. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied and we very appreciate your kind comment. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Novida A. Business - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Novida A., Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Semarang as your staying destination. It makes us very happy to read that you were satisfied. I will share your assessment to our team so it can motivate us to continue deliver the good service. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards, Stephane Fagez General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 500000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 500000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates