Mercure Stoller Zurich 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 773 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Well connected: 5min from Hardbrücke station, 15min from Zurich Main Train Station and airport

  • City center can be as well easily reached in 12min with the Tram line n°2

  • Restaurant Stoller serves a seasonal menu prepared with local produce, and homemade ice creams

  • On-site: paid parking, meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi

  • Comfortable rooms with air conditioning and espresso/tea machine

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowed 25.00 CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Stoller Zurich

Badenerstrasse 357
Postfach
8003
zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41444054747

Fax: (+41)44/4054848

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TIEFENBRUNNEN-MORGENTAL :   33 ALBISRIEDERPLATZ

  • KLUSPLATZ-ALBISRIEDEN :   Tram 2 & 3 ALBISRIEDERPLATZ

  • By plane

    ZURICH KLOTEN At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY EXIT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    ZURICH A1-A3-A4-A7 At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    ALBISRIEDERPLATZ L 2&3 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HARRDBRÜCKE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    ZURICH/ZUERICH At 3.2km / 1.99 miles

GPS :47.378505, 8.50948

Currently, close to our hotel

Grossmünster, cathedral of Zurich, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 2.8 km

Zurich Zoo visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 4.9 km

Zürich Openair Festival

From 21/08/2019 to 24/08/2019

At 7.4 km

Our accommodations

All hotel rooms are equipped with great attention and love to detail. The rooms are equipped with Sofitel My Bed Classic, minibar and an own coffeemachine. An air conditioner cools you off on warm summer days.

Queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

2 Full beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Iron(...)

Junior Suite with twin beds or 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT STOLLER

Type of cuisine: International

The Stoller restaurant serves traditional brasserie dishes, fresh delicacies and wines from various regions. The Stoller Glace terrace with its homemade ice cream has been regarded as Zurich's summer night's dream since 1938

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

STOLLER

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

After a day of touring and walking, our restaurant has the perfect atmosphere to linger over a specialty cocktail created by Daniela, or to discover one of our wines which has been carefully selected by our Somelière.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 41 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 44 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Stoller Zurich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,558 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

773 reviews

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is clean and friendly. The sliding door in the bathroom had no way of opening it from the inside, so you could not completely close the the slider and be able to get out. The air conditioning was very poor.

Dear Ms. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Very nice stay in a center

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paweł Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stoller's Hoteliers are amazing. They are very helpful and patient. I've seen them explaining nervous clients some stuff and was amazed how well they've dealt with it. Some of them always smiled and were very welcoming. Super nice experience we have.

Dear Mr. Pawel S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Very comfortable friendly and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael S. Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have been staying at this hotel at least once a year for over ten years the staff are very friendly and helpful rooms and beds are very comfortable, breakfast buffet is very good and offers a wide range of food choices. The hotel is conveniently place for trams and buses that will take you to most places in the city an all round excellent hotel.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

small, humid and hot

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the room is very small. although it is written - there is NO air-condition in the rooms( the excuses about the law did not convinced) and the hotel is not accessible since, being disabled, I had to climb from the reception some (about 10) steps to go to the elevator level. But the room was clean and tidy.

Dear Mr. Mandelbaum R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive, a room price of CHF 74.-- (40/100 price/value by 185.-) is not realistic. The ibis budget at the Airport sells rooms at ca CHF 132.-- per night. Local roules and regulations are very strict and resource oriented. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Average, underwhelming experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Indy Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a very average, somewhat underwhelming experience for us. The good parts - proximity to tram lines #2 and #3, latter takes you to main station in one direction and either of the trams take you to the city/downtown. There are fair few reasonably priced eating options and a Coop store for miscellaneous groceries. The not-so-good parts - Traveling from Australian winter to European summer, there was no air-conditioning or cooling in the room. A gentle question to one of the reception staff resulted in a response that sounded racist - "From the part of world you come from, we here have no air-conditioning like yours. Our air-conditioning is Swiss quality". Rooms are very tiny when compared to other Accor/Mercure hotels in Europe (e.g., we are in Mercure Munchen City now and and rooms are 2-3 times larger), staff wasn't very warm & welcoming, there is no wheelchair access to the lift lobby, and, food options in the "Stoller" restaurant attached to the restaurant were outrageous in pricing with limited options. Overall, we didn't get the value for the money we spent and will definitely be looking at other options when we next visit Zurich.

Dear Mr. Indrajit C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive a room price of CHF 16.50 ( 10/100 price/value by 165.--) is not realistic the ibis budget at the airport sells rooms at ca CHF 132.-- per night. Please dont hesitate to chose and reserve the room size the most convinient for your needs. The Hotel infrastructure and technologies have to fellow strict local roules and regulations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

they me to rent a tea spoon for 5 CHF ,but they do not put a tea spoon in the room in advance.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G.s.r. Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

oh I had a hard time ,as the AC was not working in my room & I request them to give me a Fan ,the reception incharg on my check in time told me we do not have fan to give you & I told that I cant sleep & if you do not give a fan ,then I call the Police ,he told me call the Police ,so after my first call to the Police office ,then they send me a fan.I complain for 2 Managers of the hotel & they did not pay attention to my complaine .so I hope the Accor head office can hear my Complain.

Dear Mr. Ghulam Sediq R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We tried to switch the rooms to your conviniences antill you agreed to stay in one. Our regulations in Switzerland are very resouce oriented, AC was working during your stay in all the rooms. We have a full service restaurant and we povide everything to orderd meals and drinks. We took hours of comunication time to listen to your needs and tried our best. For your next visite, we suggest the Swissôtel or a Sofitel in the Accor groupe, they have all the special services you requestet. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

they dpont put a tea spoon in the room ,I mast go to tLoby & rent one for 5 CHF.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trail22696870915 Business - 04/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

on my arrivel ,they give a room ,which AC is not working & I request the reception inchargh to send a Fan to my room ,he told me not avilibol ,I told him if cant provoid a Fan ,then I will call the Police ,he told me call the Police ,after my First call to Police ,they give me . ANY HOW last week of May this year I was at Mercure in Singapore & enjoed very much.

First time at Stoller

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andreas D. Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I choose Mercure Stoller because of the Brand and Location to customer. I was not sure about the busy street and the noise. It was a three day trip with peek temperature round 35°C. My room was to the back side, pre-cooled and absolut perfect. A small balcony with marquee for a sundowner was also there ;-) The nights were comfortable and quiet! I can recommend the restaurant, test the cheese plate!

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and have a nice sunday. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

The Stoller’s Charm

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Grace &. J. B. Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Mercure Stoller is very accessible to buses, trams and to families living within the local vicinity. There is always someone relaxing on the chairs and tables on the edge of the pavement outside the Stoller. It is an extremely welcoming hotel to a range of people who want to chat, relax and share discussions over a drink or a meal. Our room was situated on the 3rd floor and facing the rear of the building. We were able to open the window onto a quiet verandah which allowed cool air into our room. Whilst the room was compact, it was very functional for a couple. The staff at the Stoller are friendly and willing to solve any issue that may arise. There were plenty of breakfast foods on offer each morning and the service staff were very attentive to individual patron’s needs. On the ground floor, a wooden box of fresh apples was replenished every day for patrons to access at no cost. This added a further pleasant gesture to the graciousness of the charming hotel!

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sheila Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very well located, close to public transport. The bedroom is comfortable; nice shower, with toiletries. The breakfast buffet is good and staff very nice. The only negative point is that the air conditioning in the room is close to non existing, and on hot days, it won't be felt. Apart from that, it was a great experience.

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Svetlana Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a very pleasant stay. The guy, who checked us in and night manager were very nice. (sorry, I cannot recall their names) Location is good.

Dear Ms. Svetlana A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

A cozy hotel with the best dining experience in town

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frequent_traveller_zurich Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in was smooth. We were upgraded to one of the Jr Suites to celebrate our special moments. The room was comfy and wifi speed was adequate. The bathroom was nice with a mini-Tv facing the tube, while you can watch TV when smoothing. A coffee machine was inside but the refill was not done next day. A fridge and safe were in place. Everything was fine and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable. I would say the breakfast was the BEST in Zurich. The orange juice was freshly prepared with all sorts of fruits. We had a great variety including salmon and ham. The coffee was great too. The staff at restaurant was great and attentive. The order was quick too. The bar was chill too. We had the welcome drink there and we could choose whichever we like. The bartender was professional and with warm hospitality. Check out was smooth too. The hotel helped us to keep luggage so that we could check out and then came back later.

Dear Mr. SIU MAN N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Good experience except for the receptionist in the morning

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francois D. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good room breakfast fine It would be nice if the lady at the reception in the morning were more friendly

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Accommodation & staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eileen H. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

accommodation was comfortable. and clean. the staff were very friendly and informative on highlights around the city. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Dear Ms. Eileen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

good sized comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We found the hotel to be conveniently located near the tram line from central station. The room was well appointed, very comfortable and quiet. A nice added touch was the the provision of a pod coffee machine in the room.

Dear Mr. Mark W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Nice facilities, handy location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jc Solo - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Handy hotel spot to town quick tram ride to the center of Zurich. Nice rooms, friendly staff.

Dear Mr. Jonathan C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David Friends - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A good experience staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

Dear Mr. David G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Good service, and location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shirley O. Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First we were puted in a very small room with a double. I rang the front desk, and indicated that I had booked a room with two single beds. The next day we were upgraded to large room with two beds. We were happy and thankful for the room. Thanks again for the upgraded and good service. The location is excellent as well

Dear Ms. Shirley O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Would stay there again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frank Solo - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room ok, reception not very friendly

Dear Frank B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive, a room price of CHF 69.-- ( 60/100 price/value by 115.--) is not realistic. The ibis budget at the Airport sells rooms at ca CHF 95.-- per night. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Not my usual experience at Mercure

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L. H. W. Friends - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall not satisfied... Seems very stingy both in room essential supply and breakfast... Only the front desk staff maintaining the service level I experienced at Accor group.

Dear Ms. Hui W. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive a room price for two people of CHF 65.--/92.-- (50/100 price value by 130.--/185.--) is not realistic. The ibis budget at the airport sells room at ca CHF 98.--. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich