Hotel - Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Resort Sanur

4.0/5 2,654 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1000000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1000000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • DENPAS. NGURAH BALI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Massage
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Private beach
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Darts
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Nyepi/Silent Day, 7 March 2019. Please note that check-in/check-out will not be possible on that day. The airport will be closed. Hotels in Bali will operate with limited activities and minimum lighting. Normal activity will resume at 6am on 8 March 2019.

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 189 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 47 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,276 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Resort Sanur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,654 reviews
Adrian Solo - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Serendipity by the sea »

Pleasant and welcoming as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. Nothing that could makes us happy than knowing that you always feel welcome and have a great time with us. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to always deliver superior service for our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Ian S. Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another excellent stay at the Mercure »

We had an excellent few days in the Resort. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The location of the hotel is superb, right on the beach with some nice little restaurants nearby. The My Spa in the Resort was very good indeed and the treatments were all lovely. Breakfast was fine but not outstanding: some of the cold food was left uncovered so we were careful what we chose. The pre-arranged airport pick-up worked well as did the onward travel booking. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, as good as stay here as last year’s, and we hope to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IS, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again and we are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel facilities and service. We are all waiting to welcoming you back again at our resort and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Rob B. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasant well kept grounds, friendly staff, great location »

I have stayed with you several times before and we've always enjoyed it. Would have been nice if front desk knew I had been to Mercure Sanur 3 times before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RAB, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again. Knowing that you have a pleasant stay with us is truly delighted. Training will be conducted to our reception team to improve their attentiveness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are very excited to welcoming you back again at our resort in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Urs H. Friends - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The perfect Bali experience »

You find in Bali many different locations with value of its own. At Mercure Sanur you find nature, quietness, serenity and the activities of beach all in one. It is our preferred place. If your style is not disco and around the clock dancing, then this is the place. Perfect for families and middle aged people. The resort has aged and a bit that is visible but it just adds to its charm Excellent was check in and check out. I had a rather complicated booking, a group, different needs, different rates all was just perfectly prepared. No negotiations and arguments as experienced in other places. Food acceptable quality. Could be a little bit more diversified. If you are staying a few days one would like to see a bit different variety from day to day. If you stay only short term you will not notice. Remarkable is the now acceptable quality of Bali wine and affordable. That was not always the case

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear UH, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Nothing that could makes us happy than knowing that you have a perfect experience during your stay with us. I am sure your kind word will motivate my team to always deliver superior service for our guest. We take note on your concern of food quality and variety, please rest assure that it has been share with our Chef for our evaluation and improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are all waiting to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Charles O. Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As relaxing as it gets »

10 days of breakfast feasts, poolside relaxation and enjoying time with the family. Thanks again Mercure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CO B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. Nothing that could makes us happy than knowing you have a pleasant stay with us and left our resort with full of memorable experience. I am sure that your kind word will motivate my team to keep up their performance. We are all waiting to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Sami Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

Hotel area was very nice and staff was friendly. Rooms and outside areas are clean and good condition.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SW, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Sandy Solo - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« You get what you pay for »

The room was fine, sheets and towels were clean but there were ants along the wall by the bin and the TV. The shower would fluctuate between hot and cold water constantly so it was a bit awkward to shower. The room is also quite dark, with only two lamps and reading lights by the bed. Breakfas was a standard continental spread. The best part about the hotel was how close it was to the beach and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SLKL, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We glad to know that our hotel location and the genuine service rendered by our staff was impressed you. I am sure that your feedback will motivate them to keep up their performance. We take note on your constructive feedback and please rest assure that it has been addressed with our department concern for further action and improvement. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Darren E. Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Extremely happy, would definitely come back here.... Staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough to make our stay happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DLE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Knowing that service rendered by our staff was impressed you is truly rewarding. I am sure that your kind word will motivate my team to always deliver superior service to every guest. We are all very excited to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Rhonda W. Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic »

We probably won’t stay here again, we thought this resort needed a big refurbishment. The grounds around pool area always untidy. One day I picked up rubbish myself. The water temperature was always like a spa and over there you need a pool for refreshing in not getting hotter. The banquet was very basic, the breakfast was great I have worked in hospitality all my life and I suggest you you need to smarten up the employees. They are all very nice but need to work. You have a lot of competition along that stretch you need to up your anti.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TRJ, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We regret to read that your experience was not up to your expectations. With regards of Resort Renovation, we are continually work on improving the Resort, though until a full Refurbishment occurs, the resort design will be remain the same. Our extensive internal maintenance programs are still carried on and we should have replaced the older mosaic shower tiles which give older impression of the resort. Also we have replaced 30% of the Resorts bedroom flooring. Now we are working on repainting all of our guest room interiors and replace all grouting for rooms that require it. With new cushions and some new outdoor furniture will bring dramatic improvement on our guests experience. The resort areas cleanliness also have been communicate with our Housekeeping Manager for our further action. With regards of pool water, as the weather forecast is considerably, in the hot to wet season transition the temperature tend to be much higher in the afternoon and it might be impact our pool water temperature. Training will be conducted to all of my teams to improve their attentiveness, product knowledge, and communication skill. We believe through your feedback we will be able to improve our service better. We hope to hear positively from you and to wish to have another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Rina S. Solo - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely staff, beautiful gardens and a clean spacious room »

I enjoyed my stay at Mercure Sanur well located, beautiful gardens, friendly staff and a spacious room. Was disappointed that there was no notification to advise that you were spraying the garden with pesticide and walked right into the spray. Late in my stay 18 and 19 November the water was turned off in the early hours of the morning without notification. Not good enough - a quality experience is about quality communication and ensuring the safety of your guests. Lastly there is a lot of mould in the shower especially behind the shower curtain needs to be cleaned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RS, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our gardens, rooms, and staff friendliness. We regret to know that you face some inconvenience experience, we take note on your construction feedback and please rest assure that it has been share with our respected Department to improve our communication skill. The room cleanliness also been communicated with our Housekeeping manager for further action. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Josh Couples - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little problem »

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel, it was a fine way to end our time in Bali. The only issue we encountered was finding that an animal had managed to get into the room while we were out. We initially wondered if someone else had been in, but the only think taken were three small chocolates that we found lying on the floor and by the fridge. On further inspection, we discovered a small hole in the ceiling near the wardrobe by the door. We reported it to reception. This did not affect our enjoyment of our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JB, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have enjoyable stay with us. We take note on your feedback of the small hole ceiling in the room, and please rest assure that we have been take an appropriate action to rectify the defect. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are all waiting to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Phillip Couples - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good staff breakfast 7/10 ..rooms and grounds need urgent attention »

Very low value for my money compared to other hotels we have stayed at this trip Lovely position.. Beach debris needs to be cleaned regularly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phillip, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to know that our breakfast meet your expectation. We take note on your construction feedback of our rooms, and we are pleased to share that we do continually work on improvements to the Resort. We should have replaced all of the older mosaic shower tiles which gave old impression in the room. Now we put our efforts to repaint all of our guest room interiors and replacing all grouting for rooms that require it. I believe this will enhance our guest experience in our guestroom. With regards of the beach cleanliness, this matter is an area of concern for us too. We are active in the local community to educate the villages to dispose of waste correctly. Furthermore we participate in regular beach cleaning, along with other resorts from Accorhotels. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I hope we could get another chance to welcome you back and show you all the improvements we have made by then. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Trismianto Families - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

All staff are very friendly and welcome. The property is aging but well maintained. A nice experience staying at Mercure Sanur.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAU, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Knowing that you have a momarble experience is trully rewarding. I am sure that your kind word will motivate my teams to always deliver superior service for our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Theresa Couples - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Truly relaxing hotel with wonderful gardens »

We had a lovely atay at this hotel . we had a beautiful room overlooking the pool and were able to watch the squirrels playing in the nearby tree. The bed was comfortable and there was everything needed provided including a large bottle of water daily. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and staff were very pleaaant and attentive. The pools were good and the area kept very tidy. The beach was lovely and the staff worked extremely hard to clear the beach of seaweed etc. The pleasant and helpful staff is what makes the hotel so special

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. Being able to read your review and knowing that you have a momorable experience during your stay is truly delight us. I am sure that your feedback will motivate my teams to always deliver superior service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are all cannot wait to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Tracy Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, convenient »

The room was very convenient for the course I was attending. It had all the amenities I needed & location is good. After 2 meals there, breakfast and a beetroot salad; I didn’t feel the restaurant was up to par & I ate elsewhere most of the time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TH Thank you for your great experience during you stay at our resort. And for your time to write your review And thank you for your good experience in you room and room facility, I will send your feedback to Housekeeping department staff for motivation. Once again thank you for your feedback about your breakfast , we will make improvement in restaurant,and we will make better than now. Thank you for your feedback and we feel appreciated , we looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel Sincerely Andika Okto vieri Guest experience officer

Theo Friends - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« stay in superior room »

we had a good week again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AH We very much appreciated for your feedback Once again thank you for your 2nd time you stay in our resort,and we feel appreciated, Thank you for you highscore in our service and our breakfast. And we appreciated for your feedback about mouse at room, I will meet the housekeeping staff to make improvement about mouse,and soon if you stay in our resort no mouse come, and we apologize about that. And we will make improvement in room so noise, because in our hotel for at the moment we have some maintenance in some room. We will meet with maintenance department to make not noisy even we have some maintenance. Thank you for your feedback and your score because we need the feedback to make improvement in our resort, we cannot wait you come to Bali and as guest in our hotel. Sincerely Andika okto vieri Guest experience officier

Margaret L. Friends - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I loved my stay with you »

We stayed 7 nights at the Macure and loved it from checkin to checkout I was very impressed. Our rooms were spacious and your tv selection was the highlight of my husbands stay your pools were lovely with the towels to staff service thank you all no complaints

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you have a great time in your 7 nights stay with us. Knowing that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities is truly delight us. I am sure that your feedback will motivate my team to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Matt Families - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Serenity »

A great peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of KUTA but with enough action to get you by. Great location right on the beach and gorgeous grounds. Easy to access esplanade for cycling or walking and heaps of restaurants close-by. Breakfast at the hotel is awesome too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M H, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our Location,beach, gardens, and breakfast. We are all very excited to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

He… Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Resort in the middle silent area »

far to crowd area ( kuta ). with surrounding activity

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you felt satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Casimah S. K. Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fair but not excellent. »

My room is Rm 120. The room looks tired. Tge TV was not working properly. The bath towels were old and one slightly ripped but more importantly the didnot smell fresh. Old towels. Other than that all other experience was good. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Food at breakfast has good variety. Location was amazing and the Spa was nice. I just want to say tgat I am not a serial complainer but I expected Accor has better standards. I feel Mercure should produce better . . this is Ibis standard. I used to work for Accor Premier Vacation Club Australia so I knew what standard guests should receive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KCS, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We regret your experience did not meet your expectation. We take note on your feedback of our room, I am checking the room with our Housekeeping & Engineering Manager and please rest assure that we have been take an appropriate action to rectify the defect. It was great to hear that the genuine service from our staff was impressed you and you were enjoyed our breakfast, location, and spa. We believe that through your feedback we will be able to improve ourselves better. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better and showcase the improvements we have made by then. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1000000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 1000000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates