Mercure Convention Center Ancol 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,227 reviews
Mercure Convention Center Ancol
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • At the heart of Ancol Theme Park, close to Dunia Fantasi, Seaworld and Atlantis

  • Family friendly hotel with adult and kids pool, water sliders, kids club & entertainment area

  • Personalized meetings with 23 meeting room 5 ballrooms that gather up to 2.500 people

  • 20Km from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and 6,6Km from Jakarta Kota Train Station

  • Spacious room with park and ocean view

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Convention Center Ancol

Jl. Pantai Indah
Ancol Jakarta Baycity
North Jakarta
14430
jakarta
indonesia

Tel: +62216406000

Fax: (+62)21/6406123

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Gambir Station :   Jakarta

  • Soekarno Hatta :   Jakarta

  • Tanjung Priuk :   PPD 60 Marthadinata

  • Trans Jakarta :   Ancol

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By car

    ANCOL At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GAMBIR At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :-6.122196, 106.836323

Our accommodations

From Standard to Grand Presidential Suite, Mercure Ancol offer a wide range of room categories, with different size and facilities.

Superior Room, Park View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room, Park View - 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Grand Deluxe - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Garden side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Grand Deluxe - 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Garden side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Grand Deluxe, Balcony - 1 Double Bed & a Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Garden side, Park view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Grand Deluxe, Balcony - 2 Single Beds and a Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Garden side, Park view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Grand Deluxe, Balcony & Ocean View - 1 Double Bed and a Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Grand Deluxe, Balcony & Ocean View - 2 Single Beds and a Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 38
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room, Park View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room, Ocean View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite Room, Balcony & Ocean View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Pelangi Suite, Towering Park View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Royal Suite, Ocean View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 125
  • Views: Panorama view, Bay view, Park view, Pool side, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Presidential Suite, Balcony and Ocean View - 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 145
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Suite Room with 1 King size Bed, Living Room & 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌7
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Garden side, Ocean/Sea view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Grand Royal Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌7
  • Area: From 215
  • Views: Garden side, Bay view, Pool side, Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view, Park view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Grand Presidential Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌6
  • Area: From 235
  • Views: Bay view, Ocean/Sea view, Garden side, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SUNDA KELAPA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Let your palate explore the variety of cuisine in our Sunda Kelapa Restaurant with both International and iconic local dishes. Indoor and outdoor dining area.

Lunch

06:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SHIOSAI JAPANESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Shiosai Japanese Restaurant is the perfect place to dine and enjoy the range of scrumptious Japanese cuisine combined with a warm and friendly service.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NELAYAN BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Spend hours relaxing to the gentle serenade of our musicians at the elegant Nelayan Lobby Bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 1,100 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 1,200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 750 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Convention Center Ancol

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

5,704 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,227 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andi M. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was very good. but check in time is a bit late. On the second day, the room cleaning was conducted after I reported to guest relation. During breakfast, it was too crowded, too many people in the breakfast area

Dear Mr.Andi m. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, both positive and the one that need to be improved from our side. As you know, that we have full renovation on rooms, we shall make renovation to other area also, including the restaurant to extend the capacity. Our check in time is 4 pm and I am happy that the team was able to give the room to you at 3 pm. And our cleaning time is 8 am in the morning until 5 pm in the afternoon. Should you wish to be cleaned first thing in the morning, kindly call our Guest Service Center by dialling 2424, we will be more than happy to assist you. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall already Good

Dear Mr. R. Rahman, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Very comfort and good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

F. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room is clean and all the Mercure Ancol Staff is nice

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Seven

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The employees are friendly and pleasant Please develop the tasted of foods and also the variants. There is no shower cap in bath room.

Dear Mrs. Srie A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For info, shower cap can be requested to our Guest Service Center by dialing 2424. And such a sad thing for us that you didn't enjoy your meals during the stay. Please inform us what didn't match your taste. Our chefs are very open for suggestion to match every taste buds. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Heryanti A. D. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good experience stay at mercure hotel. This is the second time stay at mercure.

Dear Mrs. Heryanti Aulia D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and come back again soon to make another beautiful memories with your family here. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Hotel was good and recommended

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dedy N. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We staying when e were on vacation, a lot of kids place Our Family was happy, and near the Dufan place, easy to get there The breakfast is recommended

Dear Mr. Dedy N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

we had a good time

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wirda D. (. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we had a good time stay at mercure ancol, near to Padang Resto, near to Ecopark, ner to beach, what a good choice for family gathering with kids :)

Dear Mrs. Wirda D., Wow! Such a great review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, that all your family member were happy during the stay here. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Come back soon...We are waiting for you and your family to make new memories in our hotel again. Best regards, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aminuddin Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am a regular customer of this hotel. I always find the services & facilities convenient and magnificent. The staffs are very helpful, friendly, and sincere.

Dear Mr. Aminuddin A., What a great review from you! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. We would like to thank you also for your loyalty with Accor by being one of our Accor Plus Silver member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit with the family will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My children have fun stay here for holiday

Personal belongings stolen during swmming

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jkr Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast not enough variety and taste a bit bland. Unfortunately our belongings got stolen during swimming and we never got it back.

Dear Mr. Julkarim Y. Yasin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have asked our staffs and we couldn't find any report of lost belonging from you. Have you contacted one of our staffs and make formal report to us about the incident? Kindly reply to this email for additional information, for us to follow up this issue. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Best hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Budi D. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Interesting

Good room good facilities but bad altitude

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wie G. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First day staying every things okay, nice room nice swimming pool but ended with bad altitude from the front desk officer when I am asking late checkout from the room via phones, the front office ask me to wait almost 15 minutes and I have to call back the front office and they were saying because I'm only silver member not gold or platinum could not get late check out. And that s really piss me off by comparing members grade as I never experienced it at others Accor hotel before. At the end the Accor officer manager call me back to say sorry and give me the late check out but seems already make me upset I reject the offer. I think Accor should check again each hotel for the front desk altitude since I choose to continue members because I want to get special treatment than the not members when staying in accors hotels

Dear Mr. Wie G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that you like the upgraded room that we give to you. And that our manager called you and apologized personally to you for the incovenience before you checked out. Please keep this email address or fo… should you have another booking with us in the future. We will make sure that you will have positive experience during the stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

great staycation for families

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yean Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed staying in Mercure convention centr Ancol for staycation during long holiday. Clean room, nice bed, great services and especially kids-friendly. We have chosen mercure for the most kids-friendly hotel around Jakarta. Swimming pool with slide, kids club&entertainment, kids eat free and good ambience. Thank you mercure. We would like to stay again next time.

Cozy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hana M. F. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was good, good view, great services, but the breakfast is not that enjoyable need more food varieties

Stay in Ancol

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dicky Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Mercure was great hotel. The location is good, easy to go anywherenin ancol. The ocean view nice

Dear Mr. Dicky H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Great stay experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christian H. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The reception was great. We were given rooms upgrade. Thank you so much. The breakfast was delicious. Too bad that the children slide in the swimming pool was under maintenance during our visit eventhough before we make reservation my wife personally called the hotel and it was confirmed that the children slide is operational.

Dear Mr. Christian H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very sorry to know that your family experience was not 100% of satisfaction due to the non-operating slidder. We are using currently 3rd party specialist to maintain our slidder. And if we find any smallest defect, such as paint crack, we close it immediately and re-open once it is done. We are very concerned with our little guests. We don't want them to have wound or injury, as safety is our top priority. Our slidder was re-opened during the long period of Lebaran last week. We take note on your input and we hope your next visit with the family will have a better experince compare to this previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Hospitality in untasty

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ezra P. Families - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stay at this hotel for 2 nights and feel the warm services. If you prioritize family vacation in Ancol, this hotel is good place to stay consider free breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids for 1 room. Don't expect the good taste of the breakfast. Only the eggs and vegetables are tasty.

Dear Mr. Ezra P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to read your comment about breakfast. Please feel free to let us know what was not on your taste. The kitchen and restaurant team is always open to any feedback to match everyone taste... and mostly with our huge daily buffet both indoor and outdoor ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Cooperative reception during check in and good knowledge. Less preparation for breakfast, out of food.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. T. Families - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Should be more preparations for breakfast if the timing of holiday session coming, as of yesterday we have quite uncomfortable time as we have to wait for some time and have to scramble to get the food. Many food was empty and have to wait and back forth to get some, machines coffee are broke, chef for egg has overlapping cooking Like barbarian people For the bed is kind have a smell and staining yellowish spot on the edge, we understand that maintaining hotel rooms are not easy but at least you can have more attention on the booking room to preventative. The staff are ok, helpful and always full of smile even though they are tired. The cleaning is ok. The environmental also ok. The playground are ok, the access to beach is ok. Pool is ok. Thanks and looking forward to having your improvements Keep up doing the great things.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. We are thanking you also for your loyalty by being one of our Accor Plus Silver member. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, both positive and some things that need to be improved, we appreciate your fair and honest feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially our kitchen and housekeeping team. Indeed that long weekend period challenged us in providing constant good service to the guests, but it should never be the reason for all the incovenience you endured . Please accept our sincerest apology on that issue. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in and out were very good. The room although renovated still had a very old feeling. The main door's lock not working well (doesn't go to green and have to keep pulling the handle). Power points at work desk and right side of bed spoilt. Bed linens spotted and not washed properly. Work desk has ants.

Dear Mr. Lim Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Convention Center Ancol. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We share this to departments concerned for their follow up. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Klara Elizabeth Resident Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta