ibis Campinas Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,866 reviews
ibis Campinas
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • One dog weighing up to 22 lb (15 kg) is allowed.Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Campinas

Av Aquidaban 440 Centro
13026510
campinas
brazil

Tel: +551937312300

Fax: (+55)19/37312310

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    VIRACOPOS At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS :-22.911281, -47.055958

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with a double bed + an extra bed for a child.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

The right choice to feel good. The conviviality of a buffet showcasing traditional dishes. A simple way to share.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 64

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Campinas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

10,684 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,866 reviews

Bed does a lot of noise

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felipe L. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The bed does a lot of noise when I moved at my sleep, sometimes waking me up. All the rest was just fine.

Hello Felipe, We are pleased to choose ibis Campinas and share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Excelent hotel, perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Dr Jaime M Business - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Every time I stay in this hotel I am always very satisfied with everything, even better with the attention of the reception staff. The room they gave me this time was more comfortable than the standard, I felt very good

Very good stay, hotel staff were helpful and room was excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David A. Solo - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall very good. Hotel is modern, room and shower were perfect. And good location for centro and the park, and bus terminal

Hello David We are grateful to choose ibis Campinas and share your feedback with us. We hope to see you at ibis Campinas again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vanessa Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The receptionist did not inform us about the card to be used in the elevator. The room had a lack of a number of essentials things: face towels, shower cap, there was only one small shower soap, there was no water in the fridge, the bathroom door wouldn't close, the shower was extremely small. At breakfast, there was no knife and it took time to replace when requested. The daily rates are very expensive.

Hello Vanessa, We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We regret that we were unable to deliver our usual standards of service during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Mr. Nuporan de O. J.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nuporan D. O. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I work for Novotel New York for 32 years and I have been all over the world travelling with Accor. I do understand the Ibis Concept but what I cannot understand is that I wasn't given my discount of my Bienvenue Card, I had to pay my breakfast in full, no discount, and I left early so we had a cold coffee and a slice of stale bread. I also had to print my boarding pass, but was unable because there was no printer, and you have to forward it to a hotel address in order to get it printed, which did not work. Sincerely a horrible experience as an employee of Accor and guest.

Dear Mr. Nuporan, Thank you for your contact and comments. We regret that this one-off event has compromised your experience with us. As Accor employees, we value the quality and service of our services and reinforce it daily with our teams. As for breakfast, your reservation was made with the daily rate that includes the coffee. Thus it is not possible to give the discount on coffee, which is included in the daily rate. As for impressions, ibis is a budget hotel, so we don't have this service available to customers. However, we kindly assist you in this regard by requesting that you send us the document in our e-mail, so that it can be printed. We are sorry that we were unsuccessful in sending your email. Once again we apologize and look forward to welcoming you in a new opportunity. Kind regards.
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johann Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent

Hello Johann, Thank you for choosing ibis Campinas. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Good option in Campinas

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tk Business - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great Ibis unit. Good service - very attentive and happy staff Room as Ibis standards There is a nice buffet available for dinner Good breakfast Good internet, even in rush hour

Hello Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Good but the fridge was empty and nobody speaks english

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lana Couples - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I really enjoyed the room, it was all very clean and comfortable. But the fridge was empty even for water. I think maybe adding water could be more comfortable, specially when it's night and you are thirsty, and need to go to reception to get it. The sheets are nice, but the extra blanket was very uncomfortable and smelled a bit bad. At reception nobody speaks English, with made communication bit hard, despite booking.com said they did speak.

Hello Gabriele, We are grateful to choose ibis Campinas and share your feedback with us. We regret that we did not meet your language expectations We hope to see you at ibis Campinas again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Need to improve to accor standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Andre P Family - 23/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a good time in campinas however the room was far from quiet many people talking around the floor drunk and many carts making a lot of noise early in the morning in the 8th floor. This is the worst floor to stay. Towels in pieces (big holes) and stained. No heating and no blankets. In the first day the shower was cold.

Olá Andre, Muito obrigado por compartilhar sua experiência conosco. Lamentamos que não tenhamos conseguido apresentar durante a sua estada os nossos habituais padrões de serviço. Todas as suas informações são muito importantes para a melhoria dos nossos serviços. Será um prazer recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas

Acceptable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Slow elevator, terrible food

Hello Eduardo, We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will be happy to welcome you again to our hotel. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas

Boa

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Terencio D. S. Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Normal

Olá Terencio, Agradecemos por dispor seu tempo para realizar esse comentário. Esperamos poder recebê-lo novamente. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas

It was fantastic stay in IBIS campinas during my business visit to Brazil

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Krishna Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels review

100% smoke free ambience was quite interesting and healthy . I love it .Breakfast was also perefct with clean and clear rooms .I enjoyed it perfectly .

Hello Krishna We are grateful for choosing ibis Campinas and sharing your review with us. Achieving customer satisfaction represents a set of well-done actions and our team does not go to great lengths to do so. We hope to be able to review it at Ibis Campinas again. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas

Good experience for a business trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Giuliano M. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is very well located. The bedroom was silent and breakfast was nice. I missed some face towels. It is not hygienic to use the same bath towel when washing hands or face. The bed was not much comfortable either.

Olá Giuliano, Agradecemos por dispor seu tempo para realizar esse comentário. Esperamos poder revê-lo no ibis Campinas novamente. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bruno P. Business - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed just for one night, and it was a boo experience. Clean room and good breakfast. It would be great if there is a gym inside de hotel.

Hello Bruno, We are grateful for choosing ibis Campinas and sharing your review with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at another opportunity. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas

Great service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Denise Couples - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Great team! Great accommodations! Great experience! Great cost–benefit analysis.

Hello Denise, It is very pleasant to know that we are doing a good job and serving our guests in the best way. We are very pleased to see our work recognized. We look forward to welcoming you again. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas

poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alexandre C. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I arrived at 3 o'clock am, no food or drink in the room. useless the fridge, unnecessary this kind of treatment.

Hello Alexandre, Thanks for taking the time to make this comment. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Actually the Ibis standard is the empty minibar, however at the reception next door there is a bar with snacks and other food available for purchase We look forward to welcoming you again. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas

Otimo

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adriano R. Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Recomendo sempre

Olá Adriano, Agradecemos por compartilhar suas impressões conosco. Esperamos ter o prazer de recebê-lo em outra oportunidade. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Magaly A. D. M. Friends - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels review

atendeu a expectativa

Olá Francisca, Obrigado por dedicar seu tempo fazendo essa avaliação. Esperamos ter o prazer de recebê-lo em outra oportunidade. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas

Exactly what I needed.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Simple and comfortable. Good service and nice breakfast.

Hello Sandra First of all thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas

Terrible service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rose S. Friends - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Dishonest people, the room fee was included breakfast but still charged extra for it. I will never stay there again.

Hello Aldenora and Rosangela, Thanks for taking the time to make this comment. We located your reservation and saw that breakfast was paid separately for the fact that your reservation was made without the coffee included. That is, the extra charge that was mentioned was only the breakfast which was not included in your room rate. Big hug. Regards, Management Ibis Campinas
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in campinas