Hotel - Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel

4.0/5 2,231 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 275.00 AUD Non member rate
From 275.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf lessons
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,517 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,231 reviews
Anonymous Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My stay was seamless and suited the purpose I was there for. »

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great experience.

Raymond V. Couples - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accommodation good. Meal disappointing this stay »

Dinner was slow to arrive, with main plate arriving 10 minutes before vegetable side dish. Prior to dinner we went to the bar for a beer and cocktail but was informed that there was only 2 beers available and couldn’t get a cocktail due to next door open. At no time were we informed that we could order all drinks at the restaurant. Slack service

Anonymous Couples - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel experience was everything we needed, relaxing, perfect location, effortless, no problems at all. »

Relaxing, Effortless, clean, customer service was excellent, straight into our room on arrival, perfect location, good nights sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your feedback and we really do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it only goes to serve as an encouragement to all our staff to provide even better quality of service. We are really thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back into our hotel again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Anonymous Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was fine »

Your beds are way too hard and need more pillow selection. Unfortunately one of the worst sleeps of my life. This was also echoed by colleaguesz

Dr D. A. M. J. M. Couples - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dr David and Mrs Julie M. »

absolutely wonderful, the staff and management went out of their way to make our 42nd wedding anniversary special and the complimentary upgrades were most appreciated and the subject of our discussion with family and friends recommending your hotel !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David and Julie, Thank you so much for your feedback and we really do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it only goes to serve as encouragement to all our staff to provide even better quality of service. We are really thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back into our hotel again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Paul Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« okay »

I was assigned a room with someone else's belongings in it and when I went to breakfast, was told someone had already used the room's 1 breakfast - this was only a minor interruption but never had this before, perhaps related to me having to get a second room?

Andrew P. Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient and hassle-free »

Great experience overall. Only slight negative was the on-site parking, as the attendant (upon check-out) appeared a bit swamped and asked if I knew where my car was and asked if I could look for it.

Steve C. Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not particularly satisfactory at all »

I am a gold member with Accor and a regular visitor to your hotel...On arriving because the room was booked thru a conference my membership status wasn't associated with my account. The lady associated it but i wasn't given any drink vouchers/free wifi info, etc.. more importantly I was given one of the rooms in the annexe which as you are aware are the worse rooms in the hotel. I was informed that this was because it was the type of room booked by the conference....this is incorrect as colleagues were placed in the main block, and in any case once my history and status were known the lady in question instead of keeping pushing me to ask 'if i wanted to upgrade my room' should have taken the initiative to see how upset i was and just speak to a manager and place in me in the room that my status and regular attendance usually warrants. In fairness once i arrived at my room....#238, actually it wasn't as bad as some of the rooms i have stayed in the annexe so i cant complain that much except for the expectation that staff on the front desk treat accor members and regular guests a certain way.

Grant D. Families - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful staff »

My son has a disability and we couldn’t have got better service the staff went above and beyond to help with anything we needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grant, Thank you so much for your feedback and we really do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. We were more than happy to accommodate your request during your stay to try and find a room better suitable for you and your son and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the outcome. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay apart from certain hiccups and do hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back into our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Antoni Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« my assigned room is always in Mezzanine area where it is like a MAZE! »

I dont like Mezzanine rooms

Irene Business - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfying stay. »

The room was cleaned well and I looked forward to returning to my room after a long day. The beds were comfortable and I was pleased to have 2 double beds. The staff at Concierge and Reception were warm and friendly. Overall, this is one of the best stays I've experienced in my travels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irene, Thank you so much for the feedback and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it will only serve as an encouragement to all our staff to strive even harder to provide better quality of service. We are sincerely glad that you thought of us as one of your best stays in your travel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Stacey H. Friends - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« View was great - room and bar service was atrocious. The lobby ladies and gentleman rest rooms were dirty »

The quality of the room service dinner was extremely bad. Even the trays that it came on were dirty. We were not charged for this room service and we were given a discount on the car parking. The bar person in the lobby bar also said "shall i jsut use the same glass again" when i went back to buy another drink. I did tell him to never do that.

Anne Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« O.K »

I didn't think the room was good value for money. My room looked out to a gravel courtyard with highrise rooms surrounding me. That's fine but not for the price of the room. It seemed I was paying for the location. On the first night the fridge that was adjacent the bed kept buzzing loudly intermittently. Also had anticipated that for the price of the room there would be a kitchen sink, rather than having to fill water bottles from the bathroom. The breakfasts were lovely.

Michelle Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« M & G »

Professional, relaxing, fantastic location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Paul I. Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

Our stay was occasioned by a priority family event and we found the hotel relaxing, with good food, grea bedding and a pleasant room with a view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for those kind words; we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and serves very well as an encouragement for us to strive even harder to make your stay comfortable. We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to welcome you back into our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Anonymous Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great view and comfortable stay »

Nothing was too much for trouble. Thank you for being so flexible and helpful we had such a relaxing stay in Manly. This was the 3rd time we stayed there. We will be back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keiko, Thank you so much for your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It only goes to serve as an encouragement to us to continually improve ourselves to provide better service to our guests. We would be more than happy to welcome you again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Graham M. Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well below Accor standards »

Room was dirty,dusty and had a bad smell.We would have checked out but availability with other hotels was an issue. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was just terrible. I had to give mine back as it wasnt cooked properly and the portion was not adequate for a main size meal. We ate out from that moment onwards with all our meals. This hotel sits well below Accor standards, escecially for the Novotel brand. Never stay there again!!

Greg K. Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely fantastic »

Absolutely wonderful staff from check in to check out. Also very helpful with our questions . We had an awesome time. We were looking forward to the cocktail afternoon as it was my daughters birthday but the bartender of the lounge bar said he was unable to make any due to the Santa pub crawl next door. It was a little disappointing as he didn’t seem to be involved with the nightclub side of things. Other than that ladies and gentlemen just fantastic

Julian Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, the best staff »

Asked for a early check in , in a email and was told it maybe possible if a few things fall in place . But no promise till after 11 . We arrived early around 830 , was told about my request for a early check in and told that I couldn’t till around 11 . Then after a quick look over the computer was told I could pay for a upgrade with ocean view and the room was ready now . Prefect my wife was so happy as she used the hotel facilities while I spend the day at and appointment . Hopefully planning a return trip next year for longer . Thanks Novotel manly

Anonymous Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Alex M. room 309 »

Over priced, one of the 6 nights cost $411, school playground noise, poor water supply, flush the toilet and the shower virtually stops(this issue conveyed to staff on 3rd day-response will inform management-no further communication re this issue). The 3 nights booked through conference registration quoted as $927, I was charged $999. Ordered taxi via reception, Taxi did not arrive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to provide the below feedback following your stay. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience and I do sincerely apologise for the shortfalls that impacted the overall comfort and enjoyment of your stay. I understand Dave, our Assistant Manager has reached out to you earlier - thank you for allowing the opportunity to make amends. Alex, once again I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. In the meantime, I hope you have a wonderful festive season. Kindest regards, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 275.00 AUD Non member rate
From 275.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates