Hotel - Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel

4.0/5 2,275 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 254.00 AUD Non member rate
From 254.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf lessons
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,054 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,275 reviews
Andrew B. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and efficient service »

I checked in online which made my expereince att he front desk very quick and friendly. Novotel had kindly upgraded my room which was celan and confortable.

Anonymous Solo - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great location for the beach volleyball tournament »

good experience, but was not impressed with the restaurant

Louise B. Families - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Great location but hotel needs work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to provide the below feedback following your visit. I am pleased to read that yo had a comfortable stay and glad that our location assisted you in making the most of your tip here in beautiful Manly, however I do acknowledge your comment in terms of the overall condition of the property. Louise, whilst we do have an aging building we ensure the highest standards of maintenance and upkeep and I would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that our owners are currently discussing the early stages of our refurbishment plan. As a team, we are thrilled and trust that there will be positive improvements in the not too distant future. In the meantime, we appreciate everyone's patience as we work towards the completion of this project. Once again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Eileen J. P. Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Eileen P. »

Most enjoyable, comfortable bed, good views, excellent food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eileen, Many thanks for staying with us again. I'm so pleased to receive your positive feedback - I'll be sure to share this with all the staff. We very much appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Antonietta Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Made to feel special. »

Staff were very friendly and accommodating,mentioned it was my friends 50th and they had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us. Really nice hotel in the heart of Manly and across the road from the beach,would recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nina/Antonietta, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent getaway to celebrate your friend's 50th. Glad you have a positive experience and we very much appreciate the recommendation. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

David Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average, although staff were friendly and helpful »

Great location...! Parking staff great, check-in staff great - overall hotel staff were great. We did dine in the restaurant for dinner and we were both disappointed with the quality of the meals. Thinking maybe breakfast was this hotels strong point, we took some guests to breakfast with us, again average - we had a late breakfast at 10am with closing at 11am - nothing was refreshed and items ran out. The fresh made omelette was one of the worst I've had'.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I believe you have provided the opportunity to discuss your comments further with Itzel, one of our Assistant Managers. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the resolution offered. I hope that this has given you the assurance that we take your feedback seriously and as a team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when you are planning to return, so that I can personally ensure that you are looked after for all the right reasons. Once again, we appreciate your time and valuable feedback. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Mark Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. »

My expectations for cleanliness, and comfort were met.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback following your visit. Glad to hear that all your expectations were met. I hope you were able to make the most of your visit here in beautiful Manly. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Ron B. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Totally satisfied »

Comfortable and friendly!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ron, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated and we are so pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Dylan Cole General Manager

Jason R. Solo - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect Stay »

Outstanding As Usual

Mark Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location with generous staff »

Quite enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Got treated very well from arrival to departure. Great location and vibe in and around the hotel. The room was fine. Probably due for a refurbishment soon, and the air conditioning could have been more effective but it was a rather hot day and evening.

Alice Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Very good location. But room fixtures are limited. No lights on the ceiling and plugs/sockets are on the far side of the bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to provide the below feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location and I hope you had the chance to explore the many things the beautiful Manly offers, however I would like to apologise if some elements of your expectations were not exceeded on this occasion especially in terms of the lack of room fixtures. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you that our owners are currently discussing the early stages of our refurbishment plan and rest assured our hotel rooms layout and fixtures are most certainly one of our priorities, so your feedback is taken on board. In the meantime, we appreciate everyone's patience as we work towards the completion of this project. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Trudi S. Families - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great everything, but the disco kept me awake. This would be the reason to not stay here again. »

We enjoyed: the location, the building, the view of the beach, the linen and towels and bathroom, the breakfast bar, the staff, the concierge service. What we didn't enjoy was the disco below making noise until 11pm on the Sunday night. You have obviously chosen to receive rent off the disco and placed them as a higher priority than your guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trudi, Firstly, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation on your recent getaway with the family to celebrate your anniversary. Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I would like to express my apologies for the noise disruption you experienced during your stay. It is saddening to hear that this had a negative impact on your visit which may affect your future decision when travelling back to Manly. As a team, we give our absolute best to minimise potential noise and even though the bar is independently managed we do have a good relationship with them and can assure you that I will personally take the time to review your feedback with the Bar Manager to prevent similar occurrence in the future. Trudi, I can only hope that you will provide us another opportunity to better serve you and your family in the not too distant future. Every possible effort will be made to allocate a room away from the bar should you decide to book with us again. Once again, we very much appreciate your time and valuable feedback. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Jacky Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« ms »

The room was fine so much better than our last experience and the staff certainly ut themselves out to ensure that their customer service was excellent, however the hotel itself is looking very tired and there is no availability for fine dining in the hotel. I don't believe that everyone who stays there wants fish and chips or burgers. As I could not use my accommodation voucher in this hotel I did think that the room price plus the parking was excessively high. I understand that this is Manly, but I think it would be probably better for us to stay in the city in future and take the ferry across to see our great Aunt who is 87 and lives on the Esplanade.

Emily Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and well sized room »

Wonderful service, great sized room and very clean. Would stay again - loved the location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emily, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated and we are so pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Dylan Cole General Manager

Family - 09/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good quality stay, but a disco kept me awake »

Everything about this stay was amazing, the view, the food, the location, the staff, the breakfast, the beach location. The only problem was the disco on Sunday night which kept me awake. We would avoid this hotel due to lack of sleep.

Anonymous Families - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast for $1 was amazing and couldn’t fault it; cocktails and dinner were pretty good too. Housrkeeping needs attention though as, for the 5 days I was there, 2 of those days my room wasn’t serviced. Bed was comfort though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our loyal guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to extend my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you as your welcome drink voucher was not handed over to you during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Tash Friends - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing. »

Reported TV and Wifi issue about 5 mins after check in. Advised would be fixed within one hour. Still not fixed next morning. Breach of privacy to have some strangers name with mine on the TV - was the next guest seeing this? When advised staff in morning did not seem that fussed. Could not access Wifi as previous visitors devices still connected. Room had nice beach view, but that was it. Room was old, dated, cracked tiles in bathroom and it did not look clean or hygienic it was so old. I know there is no kitchen, but champagne glasses would be nice and at least a plate for those that book the verandah and beach view and wish to sit on it and enjoy some cheese and bubbles prior to functions etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to provide us the below feedback following your visit. Please allow me to apologise if we failed to exceed your expectations on this occasion. Your concerns with breach of privacy with our TV screens showing other guest's name has never occurred before, so please allow me to report this to our Chief Engineer for his review. In the meantime, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused and patience whilst we investigate this matter further. Tanya, thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you will provide us the opportunity to discuss your comments further when we get in touch with you shortly. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Richelle Z. Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not overly satisfied »

View was great. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom however wasn't comfortable to use. The bath was extremely narrow making for standing in it to shower very uncomfortable. The step out of the shower was so high that it was a slip hazard in fact I slipped getting out of it. Overall, for the cost of the room I didn't feel that it was value for money. No foxtel channels either. I think next time we have the opportunity to have a night away from our hectic lives we will more than likely not stay at your facility again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our bed and stunning views, I would like to apologise if some elements of your expectations were not exceeded on this occasion which impacted your overall impression of the hotel. Richelle, we do take your comments on board and would like to share with you that we are currently discussing the early stages of our refurbishment plan and our bathroom layout is certainly one of our top priorities. As a team, we are thrilled and we trust that there will be improvements in the not too distant future. I can only hope that you will provide us another opportunity to showcase the improvements we continue to make. In the meantime, thank you again for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Stephen H. Couples - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Night out for my wifes birthday »

Took a night out for my wife's birthday. Travelled by public transport from Oran Park to Manly. Easier to get into and get around when you are there and not as crowded as Sydney. Short walk to just about anywhere, beach, pubs and restaurants. Have stayed at the hotel before, and nothing much has changed. Hotel is due for some refurbishment (paint, trim, carpet, tiles and some fittings) that's just my opinion though. Don't take my word for it, don't be put off. Still a good place to stay as it is right in the middle of just about everything you may need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Firstly, thank you for choosing to celebrate your wife's birthday with us and for taking the time to provide your below feedback after your recent visit. As a team, we very much appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of the experience as well as the elements you feel may still be improved, so thank you for giving us the best possible opportunity to improve and perform at our best. Stephen, I would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that we are indeed currently discussing the early stages of our refurbishment plan with our owners and we are thrilled and trust that there will be improvements in the not too distant future. In the meantime, we appreciate your patience as we work towards the completion of this project. Once again, thank you for your time and continued support for our hotel. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Linda A. Families - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ummmm. »

The shower head needed replacing badly, it was throwing water in a few directions you had to chase it to get wet! If the rest are the same it’s about time the bathrooms had a decent overhaul. Staff extremely helpful and definitely made our stay very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen/Linda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip here in beautiful Manly and for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. As a team, we very much appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of the experience as well as the areas which you feel require focus. I have reported your concerns with the shower in room 316 to our Chief Engineer as although we have regular preventative maintenance, this particular shower head might be needing extra attention, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once again, thank you for your time and I hope we get another opportunity in the future to welcome you back for an enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 254.00 AUD Non member rate
From 254.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates