Hotel - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 3,841 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 930000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 930000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • YOGYAKARTA INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Rafting  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Darts
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 7 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,723 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,841 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Wuxiaodan Solo - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

The staffs are so friendly. I have a wonderful memory in this hotel. I will take my friends and family come back again in the near future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. XW, We would like to express our gratitude to thank you for sharing such a memorable experience. It is joyful to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service. We cannot wait to welcome you, your family, and your friends in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Siti Z. M. Families - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Toilet is dirty »

I was thinking perhaps this hotel must do some afford to upgrade the tiles in toilet. It was dirty eventhough housekeeping team did their job..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. MSZ, Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your experience with us. It is truly disappointing to learn the unpleasant impression you had with us and that we failed to meet your expectations on the area you have mentioned. On behalf of the Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, I would like to apologize for the disappointments. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team where action plans have been put in place to address your remarks and to ensure our standards are being met and all our guests experience is flawless. We hope to have opportunity to welcoming you back with a much a better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

A. T. Solo - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very classy place to rest in busy Yogyakarta. »

I stayed for only three nights. Nevertheless, I could experience the soothing effect that this hotel had on me in many ways. The genuine decor was the first thing that impressed me. After flying for more than a day, I did not expect to find such a place. Classy, to put it in one word. The hotel is not too big where one can get lost in the crowds. The resting areas, the restaurants are just wonderful and truly sober. The room was absolutely fantastic and well maintained. Staff were absolutely fantastic. Unfortunately, I did not stay long enough to experience all the services the hotel had to offer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. AT, We would like to express our gratitude to thank you for sharing such a memorable experience. It is great to learn that you loved this classy hotel that comes with genuine decor, wonderful restaurant and resting areas, fantastic and well maintained room, and friendly staff. Thank you for highlighting the need to provide brief descriptions of local dishes and serving volume of our food. Nothing would make us happier than welcoming you back for a longer yet memorable experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

J K. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr J K »

Very good overall, stunning hotel decor and look. Room was nice but toilet felt a little worse for wear. Staff were brilliant. We felt that local restaurants and bars could have been highlighted and explained better but I think that may be the case across the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. JK, Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback which is valuable for us. It is nice to learn that you loved this stunning hotel that comes with beautiful decor. Thank you for also highlighting the toilet cleanliness as well as explanation of local restaurants and bars. Your feedback is served as an encouragement to always better our service and facilities. We would love to host you on your next trip to Yogyakarta. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Azzam K. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay but could have been better. »

As a travel agent I've reviewed many hotels and the Phoenix was a good experience, staff are really attentive and polite, check in and check out were good. The room I was allocated was nostalgic but very tight and I didn't appreciate the location overlooking the restaurant. The dinner buffet was well priced however the food quality wasn't up to Sofitel standards, the meat served on the night was tough and I thought there wasn't enough variety. Breakfast was ok but further training can be offered to some of the personnel attending the cooking stations. Great pool area, overall clean amenities / hotel grounds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. AK, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel. We are glad that you enjoyed the attentive and friendly staff, good check in and check out experience, nostalgic room, well priced dinner buffet, great pool area, and clean surroundings. Thank you for highlighting the need to improve the dinner food and more training for personnel attending the live cooking stations. Your voice is very important for our improvement and it is our hope to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Jong H. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel, Cozy environment, nice food, and friendly staff »

Good Hotel, Cozy environment, nice food, and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. JH, Thank you very much for your time to summarize your experience at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the cozy environment, nice food, and friendly staff. Your positive comments are so much appreciated. We hope we can meet you again in the future for another unforgettable experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Jack.j Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel with nice staffs. »

Awesome breakfast (should try the noodle) Nice staffs beautiful swimming pool. cozy room and good house clean service. Room service was fast and confi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. WJ, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We very much appreciate the highlights you made on our awesome breakfast, nice staff, beautiful swimming pool, cozy room, good cleaning service, and prompt room service. It was our great pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Robert Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied »

need to repair the lift, because we had experience not working on off the lift. Does the hotel has regular maintenance? we are "sport heart" while we are at the lift. thx

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. RR, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience staying at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service and facilities provided. Please allow me to accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused due to lift issue. We do have regular maintenance and will continuously maintain the quality of our lift in order to reach guests' convenience. It is our hope to welcome you back for a much better experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Ian C. Couples - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Service was second to none »

Attention to detail in all the staff did was first class.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. IPC, We would like to express our gratitude for your kind feedback to us. Thank you for dedicating the time to write us your prompt feedback which is valuable for us. We are pleased to know that everything we provided lived up to your expectations. Your review has truly boosted the spirit of the entire team here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Sugiya O. Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cozy and pleasant stay »

Everything is great with the food, ambiance, and the room. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. SO, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are thrilled knowing that you loved the food, ambiance, and room. It was truly our pleasure serving you and it is our hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Ck Solo - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Classy hotel with great values »

Services were beyond my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. CK, Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience. It was truly our pleasure serving you and knowing that we have made you feel welcome. Your satisfaction is our priority and it is our hope to have you with us again for another exceptional experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Antony L. Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hospitality and a beautiful heritage hotel »

It was a great experience throughout, from the time we arrived till we left. It was a family weekend getaway in Yogyakarta, Borobudur, and Prambanan temples. We were greeted with excellent and warm hospitality from the staff of The Phoenix Hotel Yogya M Gallery. Well taken care of by Fransisca, the hotel Guest Experience Manager, and Marcel, the General Manager who has been wonderful. Highly recommended hotel for anyone visiting Yogyakarta. We are certainly coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. AL, On behalf of The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel, I would like to thank you for staying with us! It is wonderful to read your amazing review about our hotel and we are extremely happy to know that everything that we provided truly lived up to your expectations. It is our goal to make every guest feel welcome and we are thrilled that you could feel our spirit in serving you. We very much appreciate your recommendation and it is our hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Sharad G. Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful Hospitality, Thanks! »

The room was great, the hotel's ambience awesome, and the breakfast spread unbelievably good! Great experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. DSG, Thank you for sharing your memorable experience following your stay at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. We are all pleased to learn that you enjoyed the room, hotel's ambiance, and breakfast spread. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you would come back for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Peggy Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« amazing treat from check-in to check-out »

everything satisfied me, from location, the room, the decor, the breakfast and every level of service from check in and check out, the only drawback is the elevator, its old - I hope its regularly checked!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. PD, How great it is to learn that everything we provided truly lived up to your expectations! Thank you for sharing that with us. We are thrilled you loved the location, room, decorations, breakfast, and every level of service from check in and check out. We will surely work on the elevator to better meet the needs of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Ev Solo - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxury at a cheap price »

The place is at a good location. Rooms are clean, the people are friendly. Although there was once i had to wait for more than an hour for the person to being my clean towels, overall i had a pleasant experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. EVC, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the central location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for making you wait for clean towels. We will ensure guest satisfaction is met by improving our performance. Our pool view rooms are mostly in the Deluxe category, every booking website provides all information needed about our room categories and hopefully that could be a reference for you on your future bookings. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable experiences. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Eddy P. Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Magnificent »

Nice hotel, nice pool, nice atmosphere. Excellent services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. EP, We very much appreciate your kind feedback and highlights on the swimming pool, atmosphere, and services. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we have made our loyal members feel welcome. Your feedback about the WiFi connection speed has been shared to our IT team for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your loyalty. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Daniel L. Couples - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« FRIENDLY STAFFS, WONDERFUL SERVICE, GREAT CLEANLINESS »

HAD A 3 DAYS 2 NIGHT STAY OVER THE WEEKEND, STAFF WAS WELL VERSE WITH THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND GREET US WELL UPON ARRIVAL. WE WERE GIVEN REFRESHMENT UPON WAITING THE CHECK IN PROCEDURE TO BE DONE. AT A MOMENT WHERE WE WERE TO HEAD OUT THE JALAN MARIOBURU VIA WALKING, THE FRIENDLY STAFFS OFFERED US UMBRELLA AS A PRECAUTION OF RAIN POSSIBILITY. BREAKFAST SERVICE IS EXCELLENT WITH THE FRUIT JUICE COUNTER AND VARIETY MIX OF WESTERN, ASIAN AND LOCAL DELICACIES, DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE PAID. THE FLOOR MANAGER HAPPENED TO BE AROUND AND COME BY TO HAVE A CHIT CHAT WITH US, ASKING OUR EXPERIENCE AND OUR PURPOSE TO BE HERE. ITS GREAT TO HAVE A TEAM LEADER WHICH CARES ABOUT THE CUSTOMER, WILLINGLY TO GO DOWN THE FIELD AND ENGAGE A PERSONAL CONTACT WITHOUT FEAR AND WITH FULL CONFIDENCE.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. LKY, On behalf of The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, allow me to express our gratitude to thank you for sharing your memorable experience staying at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. The entire team is pleased to learn that we have made you feel welcome. Thank you for highlighting the welcome sweets and drinks, friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast service with wide variety of choices, and great cleanliness throughout the hotel area. Nothing would make us happier than welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Ivor Solo - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel. Service was second to none. »

I loved every moment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. IF, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience staying at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. We are beyond happy by your compliments. Thank you for loving every moment and we hope your next visit will be as memorable as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Hestiyani Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful Journey »

Nice room, good service and good food. There is a very beautiful hotel with a nice pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. HU, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your memorable experience at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the nice room, good service, good food, and nice pool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Mu Couples - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Charming and lovely hotel »

Beautiful rooms with character; helpful staff; very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. MUP, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the comfy and beautiful rooms with character and helpful staff. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 930000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 930000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates