Pullman Stuttgart Fontana Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,184 reviews
Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 252 comfortable rooms and suites

  • 3km to the freeway and 10km to the airport & the New Fair

  • Direct links to public transport

  • 1200m² Fitness and Spa Lounge

  • Vaihinger Hall with 406m ² for up to 400 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 12.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units (Nearby)
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

Vollmoellerstrasse 5
VAIHINGEN
70563
stuttgart
germany

Tel: +497117300

Fax: (+49)7117302525

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U3, U8 :   Vaihingen Bahnhof

  • S1, S2, S3 :   Stuttgart-Vaihingen

  • By plane

    STUTTGART AIRPORT At 8km / 4 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY A8, A81, A831 At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    STUTTGART At 10km / 6 miles

GPS :48.726618, 9.111672

Our accommodations

Classic Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 32
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Deluxe Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FONTANA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

In classic design and using fine woods, we await you in our 120-seat restaurant. Enjoy local and international dining. We look forward to seeing you daily from 12pm to 2:30 pm and 6pm to 10pm

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FONTANA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In the air-conditioned "Fontana" bar we serve a wide range of drinks, specialty coffee, hot and cold snacks. Visit us on Monday to Sunday from 10am to 1am

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 406 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 450 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 330 people

Find out more
Pullman Stuttgart Fontana Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

1,462 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,184 reviews

best days have passed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Due to a customer engagement, I am staying at the Pullman Stuttgart nearly every week. At first I must say that the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean but in the end that cannot compensate the poor condition of the hotel rooms. Interiors are outdated - you feel like walking through a time-machine straight into the 90s. The rooms are worn-out and the interior is often damaged e.g. shower heads, TVs, sitting chairs, air-condition, power outlets, phones etc. all these examples are damaged regularly in any room. The only reason I am regularly staying there is the staff and the good location.

Sehr geehrter Herr B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihren Ausführungen bezüglich unserer Zimmer können wir zustimmen. Umsomehr wird es Sie freuen, dass wir noch in diesem Jahr eine Renovierung der Zimmer planen. Wir haben bereits einige Musterzimmer fertig - falls sie Lust haben können Sie sich diese bei Gelegenheit gerne anschauen. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Returning for my 16th stay at the Pullman Fontana

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D. R. Solo - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was enjoyable as usual. Nice room, great amenities and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is always a wonderful experience. Since I was traveling for holiday (for the 1st time), I was able to take full advantage of the Spa. This was really great! The only issue I had was with the food I received at the bar one evening. The chicken was under-cooked and made me very sick that evening and into the next day. I did not mention this at checkout because I was late for my train to the airport and was in a rush.

Dear Duane R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I' have to apologize regarding the dinner you had at the bar on your first evening. Next time please do not hesitate to contact us and we had changed the meal or had cancelled the bill. I will speak to our kitchen team that they have to check the quality of the meals better in advance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Freindly, clean, quiet, convenient location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our four days in the Pullman very much.

Dear Rush O I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Very Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cw Business - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel and service was excellent

Dear Christopher W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Beatiful Easter at the Pullman Fontana

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lydia Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and we always had a satisfying experience. This time it was Easter and the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay as agreeable as possible. We appreciated the decor and the beautiful touches like the chocolate bunnies at the door and the Easter eggs and more delicacies for breakfast.

Dear Howard S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Comfortable, yet overpriced and underwhelmed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The check in process ruined most of the trip for me because I checked in online a day early where the website said that the room would be ready for me when I got there and I got there at 10 AM after telling the website that I would be there before noon and ultimately my room wasn’t ready until 3 1/2 hours after that. The rooms are nice and comfortable but the price of the breakfast is outrageous.

Dear Kevin H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that the system told you that the rooms would be ready when you arrive. The regular check in is possible from 3 pm and there must have been a system error between the hotel system and the online check in system. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Quite satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mikko S. Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Mainly everything have been well organized. Sometime there have been information problems concerning Governmental price

Dear Teemu H., It truly is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager in regards to the information problems concerning Govermental price as a reminder for the team! Thank you for sharing your feedback! Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Great up until billing.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

W. K. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great hotel, great rooms and great staff. I was surprised however, that the price I was quoted only applied for the first night, and subsequent nights varied in price, sometimes significantly (259 vs 179).

Dear K. W., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for reaching out through GSS to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! It is most concerning to read of your comments about the pricing when we offer great deals, especially on our ACCORHotels Website, however varying factors such as Stuttgart events can affect this day by day. Thank you again for sharing you concerns! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home for a more memorable stay. Warm regards," Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Another excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

raydmak Business - 16/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I highly recommend the Stuttgart Pullman in Vaihingen for business (or vacation) travelers looking for a nice, convenient place to access Stuttgart and its surrounding areas. The hotel is well-furnished with comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms...and it is very well-situated right on the S- and U-Bahn lines that give full access to the area. The staff is friendly, courteous, and always very helpful. I always make a point to stay in this hotel on my work trips...in fact, if the hotel is not available, I change my trip to meet the scheduling of the hotel. Thanks again for a great stay!

Dear raydmak, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the amazing review you have taken the time to post on TripAdvisor! It is a real honor for us to count you among our loyal guests and we are very glad to read that we are your absolutely favorite hotel in the Stuttgart area. It is fantastic to see that you also highlighted our staff and certainly I will personally pass on your compliments to them for their outstanding service. Thank you also for the wonderful recommendation for other travelers. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and wish you all the best for the meantime. Warm regards Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Torben K. P. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall good stay although the air-conditioning in the room didn't work. Too hot in the room so had to sleep with open window which was overlooking the train station. Lot of noise in the evening and early mornings meant not getting a good nights sleep. An added irritant was the very hard pillows which did not agree with my neck.

Dear Torben Kling P., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We were very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and I will naturally share your appreciation with the team. I am sorry to learn that you were not able to disable the air conditioning in your room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance cause. . We already noted that you weren’t really satisfied with the pillows. On a next stay please do not hesitate to ask the Welcome team for another kind of pillow for they would love to support you to make your next stay even a little more enjoyable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

My home away from home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patricia E. Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had the fortunate experiece of being able to work in Stuttgart and stay at the Pullman for several months. The staff there which included the front desk, the bar, the dining room, my housekeepers and minibar stockers all welcomed me daily with a smile and great service. I appreciated their prompt attention to anything I ever thought of asking for from stamps and directions to irons and extra chairs. All requests were promptly addressed. I look forward to my next stay there. Danke Schon

Dear Patricia E., Thank you very much for your review. Making our guests feel at home is hugely important to us and so I'am trilled that you felt comfortable and at ease. This is our ultimate intention - to provide an enjoyable experience with a warm welcoming smile. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you soon again back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

out processing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jerry Business - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable.

Dear Jerry C., Thank you so much for your great feedback ! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Low value relative to what you pay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Klaus Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall it is a fine hotel. But air condition don't work properly which according to reviews have been a problem for 3?! years (that indicates how much management prioritizes maintenance). The gym is very run down and lacks a lot of what you expect a gym to have. There were thick black strands of hair on the towels and the mirror in the bathroom when I arrived. I had a non-smoking room but somehow it smelled like smoke in the room. The staff are friendly though, especially the bartender Stefan! And the location is good with regards to getting to the airport. It is not centrally located but it is just next to subway and trains. I have stayed in a few Accor Hotels, but this one is probably the least appealing.

Dear Klaus, Thank you very much for staying at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana and for having shared your experience with us. It is a pleasure to count you among our loyal guests and to read that you like the location of the hotel as well as the staff, especially Stefan. As an upscale hotel, we pay great attention to the service provided to our guests. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. For the inconveniences caused please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With regards to the air condition, we do admit that we were facing an underperformance of our AC in the past. In order to improve the service for our guests concerning AC we decided to switch to a brand-new AC system that had been installed in May 2018. With the system going live we actually experience the AC on a premium level. However, varying factors can affect the AC in single rooms and it is most concerning to read about your experience. I have shared your concerns with our Maintenance team for solving the issues and fortunately, in the meanwhile we fixed the problem. I do apologize, that due to this, your recent stay was not as relaxing as it should be. I’m sorry to read that you also experienced issues with the laundry and the mirror in your bathroom. Please rest assure that we expect a higher level of performance from our team. These issues have been noted with our Housekeeping Team. I regret that we do not come true with your expectations concerning the fitness center. You can be sure that I have instantly forwarded your comment to the appropriate department and hopefully will find a solution in the near future. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Pullman Stuttgart Fontana next week again so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. We all are more than happy to serve you in any way we can. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Very good sleep

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ErikHelsinki Solo travel - 28/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

This time only one night. Check in and out very quickly. Friendly staff. Room very quiet, bed comfortable. Easy to come by train. Breakfast rich but expensive. Would be nice to get only coffee and something small if you don't have time to breakfast.

Thank you ErikHelsinki for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to provide our team with feedback that will allow us to address with our Food & Beverage Manager in how we can better our future guests experiences. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Unser Stammhotel in Stuttgart

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erik R. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was ok. Were very satisfied. Good bed, clean room and bathroom. Nice service.

Dear Erik R., Thank you very much for staying at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana and for having shared your experience with us. It is a pleasure to count you among our loyal guests and to read that you like the location of the hotel as well as the service we offer.. As we continuously want to meet our guests ‘expectations, it is very rewarding for us to know that we are on the right path. is with pleasure that I will share your review with my colleagues. Once again thank you for your pleasant recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Short stay to visit the Stuttgart Christmas markets

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Vincent Y Couples - 05/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is our annual trip to Stuttgart to visit the Christmas market. This hotel is located at the quite part of the town yet it is convenience and travel easily from the airport and to the city center by the S train. We particularly like the in house SPA facilities and guest can use them free.

Dear Vincent Y, Thank you so much for your helpful feedback to many other TripAdvisor users and travellers. It is with pleasure that I will share your review with my colleagues. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Pullman in Stuttgart and appreciate the hotel amenities as well as the location.Once again thank you for your pleasant recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards from Stuttgart, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

The mattresses are really bad.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Weyßer Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall okay but the mattresses are really bad. There is also a lot of miscommunication between the reservation department and the front desk. This leads to a lot of problems. I have addressed this several times and I hope that this won't be an issue anymore.

Dear Marie-Claude W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In regards to our mattress, we can offer another 'sleep well' topper for those whom prefer sleeping on a softer base or otherwise remove the topper for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, until then wishing you safest of travels. Warm regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Not bad but over priced experience.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ziad S. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The lady at the reception was not friendly, not smiling at all. Cold room because I couldn't switch off the AC completely (it was always on), a good internet connection only in the bathroom and not in the room, sometimes a bad smell from the bathroom. Over priced breakfast, the staff in the restaurant and the bar are so kind and friendly. the best thing in this hotel is that it is close to the train station.

Dear Ziad S., Thank you very much for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We highly aprreciate your comments. We were dissapointingt to hear that your recent experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations and I would like to offer our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. It was encouraging to discover that our associates did positively contribute to enjoyment and I will share your kind comments with them Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

amazing experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyager50693062642 Business - 19/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Dedicated and committed employees made my business trip an amazing experience.The breakfast was excellent: food, drinks and service.The maid service is also great.All the staff are very helpful, but I want to highlight the service from the hotel receptionist, they were fantastic.

Dear Voyager50693062642, It is wonderful to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. Our team members are our pride and joy and we handpicked them for their friendly and helpful attitudes. It is important that our team members go out of their way to make our guests feel welcome.I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. Warm regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

A nice stay while at the Pullman Fontana!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary B. Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Pretty much the same as it always is when I stay at the hotel while in Stuttgart.

Dear Gary B., I thank you for this lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Indeed our main aim is to exceed your expectations and I am glad to hear that we have achieved our goal. I also thank you for pointing out the great work of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve our quality of services with every chance we get! We look forward to welcoming you soon back again. Warm regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stuttgart