Pullman Stuttgart Fontana Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,191 reviews
Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 252 comfortable rooms and suites

  • 3km to the freeway and 10km to the airport & the New Fair

  • Direct links to public transport

  • 1200m² Fitness and Spa Lounge

  • Vaihinger Hall with 406m ² for up to 400 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 12.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units (Nearby)
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

Vollmoellerstrasse 5
VAIHINGEN
70563
stuttgart
germany

Tel: +497117300

Fax: (+49)7117302525

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1, U3, U8 :   Vaihingen Bahnhof

  • S1, S2, S3 :   Stuttgart-Vaihingen

  • By plane

    STUTTGART AIRPORT At 8km / 4 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY A8, A81, A831 At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    STUTTGART At 10km / 6 miles

GPS :48.726618, 9.111672

Our accommodations

Classic Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 32
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Deluxe Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FONTANA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

In classic design and using fine woods, we await you in our 120-seat restaurant. Enjoy local and international dining. We look forward to seeing you daily from 12pm to 2:30 pm and 6pm to 10pm

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FONTANA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In the air-conditioned "Fontana" bar we serve a wide range of drinks, specialty coffee, hot and cold snacks. Visit us on Monday to Sunday from 10am to 1am

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 406 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 450 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 330 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

1,500 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,191 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very accommodating especially for a long-term stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everyone was very accommodating and helpful during my stay at Pullman. I especially appreciated Ilena; she was very friendly no matter what role I encountered her in (waitstaff, room service delivery, bartender, etc.).

Service was excellent but 2 days without WiFi in my room made business frustrating.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie D. Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was excellent but when the WiFi in my room was broken for 2 days and I was forced to work in the lobby it was not a positive experience.

Dear Julie D., Making our guests feel at home and valued is hugely important to us so I’m thrilled that you felt welcomed at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. All comments of you are high motivation for us! I will share this with our team members. I regret that due to a short power breakdown we did not come true with your expectations concerning the WLAN. We understand your point of view and would like to offer our sincerest apologies for this. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Pullman Stuttgart Fontana on your next visit to Stuttgart so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

High Price, low quality, nice service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Florian Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The air condition was not able to cool down the room, although it was set to 10°C. It was impossible to get the heat out of the room. The bathroom is old and not very practical. This shower-bath-combination only leads to a flooded bath room, when you take a shower. I don't know, why so many hotel stick to this stupid small bath tub, instead of just build in a nice shower, which is for most of the hotel guests absolutely sufficient. It seems that the room was kind of renovated, but the bath and some walls were forgotten. The TV is a joke and not what I expect when I get a room for 150 €. Even in some B&Bs or 3 star hotels, you have bigger and more modern TVs. The rooms was smelling like smoke. It seems that the 6th floor was a smoking level before renovation. So the renovation failed, as the smell is still in the room. The prizes in the bar, restaurant and minibar are ridiculous. 3,50 € for 0,2l Coke? That means 17,50 € per liter? The burger was partly cold, the bread is the same cheap bread, which you can buy for 0,99€ for a pack of 4 at the supermarket, from the taste and structure, the patty was also coming from the freezer. I don't know, why the burger then is 16 times the prize of McDonalds. Only positive aspects are the service and the breakfast. The employees are very friendly and motivated.

Dear Florian C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. With regards to the air condition, we do admit that we were facing an underperformance of our AC in the past. In order to improve the service for our guests concerning AC we decided to switch to a brand-new AC system that had been installed in 2018. With the system going live we actually experience the AC on a premium level. However, varying factors can affect the AC in single rooms and it is most concerning to read about your experience. I have shared your concerns with our Maintenance team for solving the issues and fortunately, in the meanwhile we fixed the problem. I do apologize, that due to this, your recent stay was not as relaxing as it should be. I regret that we do not come true with your expectations concerning your room. You can be sure that I have instantly forwarded your comment to the appropriate department and hopefully will find a solution in the near future for we are in the process of renovating our rooms. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Pullman Stuttgart Fontana next week again so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. We all are more than happy to serve you in any way we can. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant stay

Dear John J L., It is a delight to read feedback from guests like yourself who had a wonderful experience with us. It is amazing to read that not only were you able to enjoy our spectacular facilities in the hotel, the staff made you feel welcomed as well. Needless to say, our excellent location is also perfect for visiting the city and commuting in and out of Stuttgart. We hope you will keep us at the top of your shortlist and welcome you home again soon. Best regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Excellent Service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor H. Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent, Superb, Best ever!

Dear Victor H., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana! Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and I’m so pleased that we turned a simple stay into a great experience. Best ever - what a wonderful endorsement! Thank you! I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Everything was like it supposed to be.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Markku H. Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything went well. Thanks for smooth operation

Dear Markku H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

The staff were excellent. The only complaint is that the rooms really need to be cleaned better, there is an extreme amount of dust especially on the vents.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Regina P. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Love the staff, very welcoming and went out of their way to help me when I needed help. The housekeeping sometimes didn't do a very good job and would not leave soaps and towels often. Housekeeping needs to clean better, the room is pretty dirty. The dust on the vents and on the carpet going against the wall is pretty disgusting. Also, there is mold in shower.

Dear Regina p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

I stay in a lot of hotels and Pullman Stuttgart was one of the best.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Coming from abroad, the whole reservation process and check-in was a breeze. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as was the wait staff in the lobby bar.

Dear Craig C., It is a delight to read feedback from guests like yourself who are travelling a lot and had a wonderful experience with us. It is amazing to read that not only were you able to enjoy our bar in the hotel, the staff made you feel welcomed as well. We hope you will keep us at the top of your shortlist and welcome you home again soo Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Amazing!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel R. Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff are brilliant and we had a wonderful stay!

Dear Daniel R., It is a delight to read feedback from guests like yourself who had a wonderful experience with us. It is amazing to read that not only were you able to enjoy our spectacular facilities in the hotel, the staff made you feel welcomed as well. Needless to say, our excellent location is also perfect for visiting the city and commuting in and out of Stuttgart. We hope you will keep us at the top of your shortlist and welcome you home again soo Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Excellent experience from check-in to check-out

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lv Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very friendly and flexible hotel and restaurant staff, the location of the hotel is ideal - especially when staying with an international group - as it is very convenient to use the S-Bahn and so well connected to the airport. And, of course, a very special thank you to Mrs Braun.

Dear Liane V., Thank you so much for your truly wonderful review! I have shared your comments with the staff and in particular with Heidi Braun. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our home for another enjoyable stay on your next Stuttgart visit. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

best days have passed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Due to a customer engagement, I am staying at the Pullman Stuttgart nearly every week. At first I must say that the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean but in the end that cannot compensate the poor condition of the hotel rooms. Interiors are outdated - you feel like walking through a time-machine straight into the 90s. The rooms are worn-out and the interior is often damaged e.g. shower heads, TVs, sitting chairs, air-condition, power outlets, phones etc. all these examples are damaged regularly in any room. The only reason I am regularly staying there is the staff and the good location.

Sehr geehrter Herr B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihren Ausführungen bezüglich unserer Zimmer können wir zustimmen. Umsomehr wird es Sie freuen, dass wir noch in diesem Jahr eine Renovierung der Zimmer planen. Wir haben bereits einige Musterzimmer fertig - falls sie Lust haben können Sie sich diese bei Gelegenheit gerne anschauen. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Returning for my 16th stay at the Pullman Fontana

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D. R. Solo - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was enjoyable as usual. Nice room, great amenities and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is always a wonderful experience. Since I was traveling for holiday (for the 1st time), I was able to take full advantage of the Spa. This was really great! The only issue I had was with the food I received at the bar one evening. The chicken was under-cooked and made me very sick that evening and into the next day. I did not mention this at checkout because I was late for my train to the airport and was in a rush.

Dear Duane R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I' have to apologize regarding the dinner you had at the bar on your first evening. Next time please do not hesitate to contact us and we had changed the meal or had cancelled the bill. I will speak to our kitchen team that they have to check the quality of the meals better in advance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Freindly, clean, quiet, convenient location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our four days in the Pullman very much.

Dear Rush O I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Very Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cw Business - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel and service was excellent

Dear Christopher W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Beatiful Easter at the Pullman Fontana

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lydia Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and we always had a satisfying experience. This time it was Easter and the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay as agreeable as possible. We appreciated the decor and the beautiful touches like the chocolate bunnies at the door and the Easter eggs and more delicacies for breakfast.

Dear Howard S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Comfortable, yet overpriced and underwhelmed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The check in process ruined most of the trip for me because I checked in online a day early where the website said that the room would be ready for me when I got there and I got there at 10 AM after telling the website that I would be there before noon and ultimately my room wasn’t ready until 3 1/2 hours after that. The rooms are nice and comfortable but the price of the breakfast is outrageous.

Dear Kevin H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that the system told you that the rooms would be ready when you arrive. The regular check in is possible from 3 pm and there must have been a system error between the hotel system and the online check in system. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Quite satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mikko S. Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Mainly everything have been well organized. Sometime there have been information problems concerning Governmental price

Dear Teemu H., It truly is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager in regards to the information problems concerning Govermental price as a reminder for the team! Thank you for sharing your feedback! Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Great up until billing.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

W. K. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great hotel, great rooms and great staff. I was surprised however, that the price I was quoted only applied for the first night, and subsequent nights varied in price, sometimes significantly (259 vs 179).

Dear K. W., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for reaching out through GSS to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! It is most concerning to read of your comments about the pricing when we offer great deals, especially on our ACCORHotels Website, however varying factors such as Stuttgart events can affect this day by day. Thank you again for sharing you concerns! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home for a more memorable stay. Warm regards," Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Another excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

raydmak Business - 16/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I highly recommend the Stuttgart Pullman in Vaihingen for business (or vacation) travelers looking for a nice, convenient place to access Stuttgart and its surrounding areas. The hotel is well-furnished with comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms...and it is very well-situated right on the S- and U-Bahn lines that give full access to the area. The staff is friendly, courteous, and always very helpful. I always make a point to stay in this hotel on my work trips...in fact, if the hotel is not available, I change my trip to meet the scheduling of the hotel. Thanks again for a great stay!

Dear raydmak, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the amazing review you have taken the time to post on TripAdvisor! It is a real honor for us to count you among our loyal guests and we are very glad to read that we are your absolutely favorite hotel in the Stuttgart area. It is fantastic to see that you also highlighted our staff and certainly I will personally pass on your compliments to them for their outstanding service. Thank you also for the wonderful recommendation for other travelers. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and wish you all the best for the meantime. Warm regards Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Torben K. P. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall good stay although the air-conditioning in the room didn't work. Too hot in the room so had to sleep with open window which was overlooking the train station. Lot of noise in the evening and early mornings meant not getting a good nights sleep. An added irritant was the very hard pillows which did not agree with my neck.

Dear Torben Kling P., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We were very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and I will naturally share your appreciation with the team. I am sorry to learn that you were not able to disable the air conditioning in your room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance cause. . We already noted that you weren’t really satisfied with the pillows. On a next stay please do not hesitate to ask the Welcome team for another kind of pillow for they would love to support you to make your next stay even a little more enjoyable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stuttgart