Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 922 reviews
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location

  • Large shopping mall in the immediate vicinity

  • Steadily changing offers in the bar and restaurant

  • Nearest metro station is just 250m away

  • 55 km from the Federal Garden Show in Heilbronn

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Heilbronner Str. 88
70191
stuttgart
germany

Tel: +49711255580

Fax: (+49)711/25558100

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U5, U6, U7, U12 :   U5, U6 Stadtbibliothek

  • S2, S3 :   S2, S3 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    STUTTGART AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    STUTTGART At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :48.793245, 9.182124

Our accommodations

The 4-star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center offers a choice of Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms. The Privilege Rooms offer luxury facilities and a quiet location by the courtyard. All 174 rooms are air conditioned and have WIFI and DSL. hluss. Two children up to 12 sleep in their room for free. Your pet is welcome (fee 15 EUR/night).

Standard Room with queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with queen-size bed, inner courtyard location

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with double bed, inner courtyard location

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with 2 single beds, inner courtyard location

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Ariam: Stuttgart's First Sea Breeze

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Superior Room with a queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Linda: Feel Green

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Fatma: Charm'in

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Tabea: somewhere to relax

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Anamarija: Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Ilka: México

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Vanessa: Cherry blossom room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Fatma: Feel like a royal

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Lily: Relax with jazz

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

ELEVEN BAR & LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

At our restaurant "11", we will serve you regional dishes and international specialties until late in the evening in a contemporary setting. Why not come and try our team's creations and unwind in the comfortable surroundings.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEVEN BAR & LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The air-conditioned Eleven Bar & Lounge is the ideal place to relax and enjoy good conversation with other guests over a glass of wine or a cold beer. We are open every day until 1am.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 155

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 45 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

4,327 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

922 reviews

Missing reward points

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A B. M. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Rewards points were not credited when housekeeping was not performed (it was mentioned that if you do not ask for housekeeping, they will credit 150 points to your membership).

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you had a great stay here and that you took part in our planet 21 environmental project. My colleagues checked the point transfer to your account and now you have all the points. Thank you for your reminder. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Enjoyed my stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Glen B. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff was so nice and helpful and the room except for the air conditioning was very nice. The breakfast was also very good !

Dear Mr B., Thank you for sharing your great experience about your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my colleagues. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

I was positively surprised

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andreas Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms are modern, bed okay and I did not hear too much noise, with window closed.

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am glad that you did not hear so much noise and hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Convenient with helpful service and support staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Reservation was not maintained properly between our company travel agent and the hotel staff causing there to be no reservation for me upon arrival. The staff was courteous and helpful in finding a suitable room and helping to make sure that everything was in order for my stay.

Dear Mr P., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am glad that my colleagues could handle the missing reservation and you could enjoy your stay then. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Road trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Davud Friends - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Efficient, friendly, modern & clean hotel perfect location

Dear Mr B., We appreciate reading your the great review regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you left us with a great expression of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

A relaxing stay in Stuttgart

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wilf Couples - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Main Station and a local shopping centre. The room was slightly on the cosy size but the staff made up for this by their outstanding service.

Dear Mr W.,, Thank you for the great review of our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yu L. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is about 15 mins walking to HBF, and the walking is through a new clean quiet area which is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, no matter whether they are working at the reception or in the bar/restaurant. Feel welcome. The breakfast is one of the best of all AccorHotels we have been staying in during the last decade. The twin room is a bit small, but that didn’t bother us much. Thank you all for your efforts!

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you very much for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service quality. We always strive to improve our standards and the team is working everyday to have satisfied guests. I will share your comments with the team. I am pretty sure that this will boost the confidence of everyone and stay even more motivated. See you next time in Stuttgart. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Nice hotel not far from the city center

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alena Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is quite good, but the bathroom needs a renovation. The hair dry is very old and not powerful. 2 Small fitness studios where you can do cardio exercieses. The breakfast is very good, the food in general is good as well.

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I really much appreciate your thoughts in order to improve our service quality. I will share them with the team to create an even better experience for your next stay with us. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Staff very helpful and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great staff, delicious breakfast and comfortable beds. Rooms are tidy and adequate, if a little small. The aircon was not great, we had to change rooms and still got very hot during the nigh.

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I really much appreciate your effort giving us feedback. It is always a pleasure to have satisfied guests even though the technical difficulties. I forwarded them to our maintenance staff to have an even better experience next time. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Good hotel, marred by some defects

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was comfortable but we had booked an inner room to avoid traffic noise but were given a street side room. The breakfast was excellent. The Wi-fi did not work - probably not powerful enough. Disappointed that our adequate German at reception was answered in English.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center and also for answering this survey. We always strive to improve our service quality and your feedback is helping. I am very sorry that you had problems with the WiFi network - we recently changed the hardware and its positions to have the best signal in the rooms. Since then we did not experience any problems with signal strengths or speed issues - usually 30-50Mbit download. Could you please tell me if you had this problem throughout your stay? The reception staff is always happy to assist and is able to speak English of course. Please be aware that we did not want to displease you answering English even you asked them in German. I am sure that they understood you just perfectly but were in the zone and switched to English automatically. I am sorry for that. We are going to investigate your problems with the WiFi network and will be happy to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

The staff were helpful and polite but room smelt quite strongly of cigarette smoke and we didn't have a fridge.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

James G. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

as above

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for your accommodation in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center and for the time you have spent answering this survey. We always strive to improve our service quality and your feedback is helping. I am quite disappointed that we were not able to fullfil your expectations. We do have only non smoking rooms - I am very sorry that you got a room which smelled. If you do have any problems or need a helping hand during your stay, feel free to contact anyone of the team and we will be happy to assist. We will be happy to accommodate you again. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geo Solo - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location. Only a few minutes walk to U-Bahn

Dear Mr. T., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jennifer C. Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I need you to send me my invoice please.

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center and the time you have spent answering this survey. I am really glad that you enjoyed your time and looking forward to welcoming you again. You will receive your invoice as soon as possible if we did not send it already. See you soon in Stuttgart. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

A good location for an overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul C. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed one night as a stopover on our way to Italy. Using its location for a quick look around Stuttgart city centre. We pre paid for an evening meal and where given a set two courses which was OK. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The parking garage was convenient but we feel the price for parking should not be an extra expense.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to write this recommendation after your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you choose our hotel for a stop on your way to Italy. We hope that you had a great time there and we are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

a comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Honghong S. Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is located several-minute walk away from the Library subway station, and the exit has an elevator, so it is quite friendly for people with large baggages. The room is cozy and satisfies Accor Hotels' standard. Staffs there are helpful and responsive. A smart choice in Stuttgart.

Dear Mr S., We appreciate reading your laudatory comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is a great compliment for us that you write that it is smart to choose our hotel. Thank you for this recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Shopping top

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan Business - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

À côté du shopping center... ! Top

Dear Mr L., Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you enjoyed it and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nicely situated and freindly staff

Dear Mrs M., Thank you for your great review regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you enjoyed the time here and we are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Comfort Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Magdy Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a comfort stay at this hotel, I used to stay here every time I visit Stuttgart due to the comfort rooms, the friendly staff and the location.

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. You wrote that you missed a spa or pool. Near the hotel, there are great places to swim and do wellness. Please do not hesitate to ask our colleagues from the reception for more information about that, for example the Leuze or the Schwabenquellen. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Thank y. it is good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nice H. T. Y. Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good services thank y.

Dear Mr B., y. are welcome. Thank y. for your great feedback regarding your stay at our Mercure hotel Stuttgart City Center and we hope to see y. again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

The hotel was good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel C. Solo - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The reception staff were excellent. The food and beverage staff were also good but the food and drinks were expensive (20 Euros for breakfast) and the bar closed relatively early.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that not all your experience meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zeljka Bartolovic General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stuttgart