Hotel - Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel

4.5/5 4,081 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 230.00 EUR Non member rate
From 230.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24h
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24h

Business services

  • 24 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms, suites and apartment are spread across eight floors and are furnished using natural materials. Book a suite on the top floor for a luxurious stay with views of the city or the Alps.

  • 396 rooms
  • 396 non-smoking rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,211 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,081 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 14/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient for the railway station »

Only used for 1 overnight stay on a rail journey but hotel and room were excellent!! We arrived late afternoon, prompt check-in. Staff all friendly & helpful. Ate in the "outside" area of the bar and food was tasty and well-cooked. Great location for the railway but cannot comment otherwise - I am sure the Munich public transport is good if you want to get around!

Othman A. S. Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay in Munich »

The rooms was cozy and very clean with nice facilities Friendly staff and great location

Jobe Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay ~ as always »

As always the quality of the stay was excellent, the staff caring, the room spacious and well equipped, the breakfast delightful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Alessandro S. Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a very great Experience with no disappointments but only heart filling surprises »

It was an amazing stay at your hotel. Not only was the hospitality amazing but when we have arrived, a young lady concierge with blond curly hair ( I unfortunately forgot her name) was amazing at welcoming us, and representing the true meaning of the Sofitel's philosophy and guest-service hospitality. We have also used the SPA where again the facilities were really well established however, the massage services and the staff were not only very helpful but amazing at their job. The massage was in one word "WOW" and the accompanying fruits and detox smoothie blew my fiancee's mind, body and soul away thus it was/is a real remedy against stress. I have traveled almost all over the world (from Asia, Middle East, Europe and to the U.S.) and I can only say that our experience with my fiancee was really at the highest level. Amazing staff, amazing facilities, amazing breakfast and amazing Sofitel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Family - 08/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Doubt of the room cleaning, no difference as a Gold member or general guest »

we checked in at about 1pm, but the room is not available since we request for a connecting room. So that we go out for a city walk and lunch. We go back to the hotel and get the room around 5pm. We found out some snack and a dirty bag in the drawer in one room. My kids found out another key card left from the previous guest in another room. It make my impression the room are very dirty. They may just do the basic cleaning. As a Gold member, there were no in room amenity until I ask for it.

Kc Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

not very satisfy your front desk manageress attitude both are female, one time about the parking ticket issues and one time I try to call the reception two times and the the phone ring very long time and nobody pick up the phone until the phone hand up itself so I go down personally and see one male reception is checking in with customer and two reception including the front desk manageress are charting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chieh C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Won't go back »

It's a very dark, austere and impersonal hotel in a very unattractive part of town. The room was small and not well air conditioned. The shower easily flooded. The bathroom was tiny. Definitely not a 5 star. Should have stayed in a charming hotel in the old town of Munich.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Talal »

In general, this is a very good hotel. Staff are very helpful and very hospitable. Particularly the concierge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Talal A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Michael R. Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in excellent location »

Good hotel, nice location, air condition could be more effective. Breakfast is excellent and the Brasserie is a very nice restaurant but a little pricey.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Thomas H. Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A short, but very satisfying stay »

Arrived at app. 20:00 by train from Copenhagen to spend the night en route for Bozen. Check-in was easy and fairly fast. Room as we knew it from previous stays, i.e. excellent albeit a bit overfurnished (Does anybody ever sit in the two easy chairs that take up quite a lot of floor space?). Had dinner at the Delice: excellent gin&tonic and ditto food. The waitress was very kind and efficient and came across as a real person, not just a staff member. Beautful selection for breakfast; staff seemed a bit overburdened by the numbe4 of guests, but all worked well. Check-out easy and reasonably fast. We’ll be coming back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

Everything was fine as it should be at Sofitel. We had what we needed. However,- the menus was boring,- we had no dining table in the room,- and the great architectual ambience from outside and in lobby was not mirrored to the room at all. We were dissapointed with worned down furniture and limited furniture options,- for this price we will continue to use Hyatt and Sheraton for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr. G., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I would personally be delighted to welcome you back and ensure that we win back the trust in the high quality of service Sofitel Munich Bayerpost is striving for. In order to do so and without admission to any mistake, we will be more than happy to upgrade you to one of our suites during your next stay with us. Please, contact me directly under ju… and I gladly will arrange the next booking for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice family city trip »

Nice trip with family in typically Sofitel atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Family - 28/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Worth the penny »

Very good location next to train station. Our Room was upgraded which is nice but TWG tea and hermes room amenities makes it perfect. Ordered room service was also good available 24hours. Thank you Sofitel Bayernpost you're effort are much appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Abigail, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had a magnifique time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Couples - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice small room, beautiful spa but overrun with small loud children at the pool »

The room was nice and updated, it was odd having a glass door that would not close to the toilet though. The restaraunt and bar area were lovely. The spa would have been great had I not heard screaming children during the entirety of my costly treatments. As the pool area is connected to the spa I imagine this is difficult to control but I booked the Sofitel, not the Holiday Inn for a reason...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, great location, friendly staff »

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at the Sofitel in Munich; a few highlights: The beds were very comfortable, great bed linens, mattress, and pillows (we slept great) AC worked well - a plus in the summer Great selection for breakfast - kids loved the waffle machine The staff were extremely kind and helpful, especially the team that worked in the restaurant for breakfast - the hostess always went above and beyond to ensure our kids had a laugh each morning (my kids wanted to say goodbye to the restaurant staff before we left as they felt they were "friends") Great location next to the train station; easy to get to from the airport (via train) and traveled around munich on various public transport very conveniently The concierge was very helpful and pleasant - helped us arrange a nice walking tour and various other activities We appreciated the complimentary water in the room which was replenished each day (great in the hot summer months)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Arik M. Business - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was very disappointed to fund that you didn’t want to credit my loyalty account with the poor excuse that since I made my reservation with travel agency I'm not eligible to receive any credit point. Given the fact that you declare for the best price in your web site –which apparently is not true declaration –not willing to credit my account is another step in violating my trust as loyal costumer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., thank you very much for your feedback about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you have experienced some issues with obtaining your Le Club points for your stay with us. Unfortunately, you can only receive points if you book through us directly. Mr. M., I would be more than happy if you contact me personaly for your next reservatin. If yu book through us directly you will recieve the best rate and the points. Another benefit of booking directly through us is that you can receive a discount of up to 10 % on your rate with Le Club. Best Regards, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Paulo M. B. Business - 20/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excelent personal, very friendly and careful. »

very good !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo Marcos B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Douglas F. Business - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We had two good nights out of the three that we spent at the hotel. »

Room 151, which we were given on the first night, should not be rented at normal rates to the public. The hotel staff agreed and shifted us to another room for the last two nights. I have been expecting to hear from a customer relations representative by phone but have not yet heard from him. The final two nights experience was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Douglas F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great bed and nice choice of breakfast »

I am impressed by the hardware of the room. Bed & shower and technology is amazing. Room is a bit too small. Location is convenient. Love the breakfast. However your check in and check out time is way too long. There is a long queue which is very disturbing. As a 5 star hotel you should offer a seat and drinks / snack for waiting guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hoang Trung D., thank you for the constructive, insightful and positive feedback. We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Carl M. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful place. Great friendly service »

It was a truly great experience. Very central location, very friendly curteous staff... Outstanding breakfast and lovely spa/sauna facility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr. M. we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Janicki Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 230.00 EUR Non member rate
From 230.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates