Mercure Hotel Hameln 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 368 reviews
Mercure Hotel Hameln
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central and quiet location right next to the Bürgergarten, a 5-minute walk from the old town

  • Sauna and steam room over the rooftops of Hamelin on the 9th floor

  • Complimentary bottle of mineral water in your room on arrival

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access (Nearby)
  • Pets allowed
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Hameln

164er Ring 3
31785
hameln
germany

Tel: +4951517920

Fax: (+49)5151/792191

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HANNOVER AIRPORT At 65km / 40.39 miles

  • By car

    A2 LAUENAU At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    HAMELN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :52.106314, 9.363055

Our accommodations

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Hameln, you have the choice between Standard Rooms with a single or queen-sized bed, Superior Rooms with a double bed and Privilege Rooms (Family Rooms) with a double bed and in some cases a sofa bed. All 105 rooms in our hotel feature WIFI. One child aged up to 12 years can sleep free of charge in your family room. Your pet is welcome at no extra cost.

Standard Room with one queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard One Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with two Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Rooms with double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT SAFRAN

Type of cuisine: International

Visit the "Safran" restaurant for top-class international specialties served from 6.30am until 10pm every day. Enjoy our chef's creations and let his culinary skills astound you.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BIERSTUBE "ALT HAMELN"

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 482

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Hameln

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

2,301 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

368 reviews

Nice place, nice town, nice people

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

998j_rgw Business - 11/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was my first time staying in Hameln City, as well in that nice Mercure Hotel. I enjoyed this stay, especially as the service, the welcome,the room, the breakfast was great. So if you have time come and get your own experiences.

director

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christian S. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

very good

Dear Mr. S., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, J. Lehmann Front Office

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Gary W Couples - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is located a couple of minutes from the old town. Very clean, good buffet breakfast. Parking in the underground car park €9.50 per night. Market days Wednesday and Saturday. Market right outside the hotel.

Great location but do not expect any deals on obtaining drinking water!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mikeperman Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location of Hotel and Staff Service were excellent. Due to the high temperatures experienced during our week stay in the hotel, which has no air conditioning within the bedrooms, we needed to ask for another bottle of water to take up to our room. We found that the Hotel charged us 7.5 euros for the extra bottle which we thought was a bit excessive. If you stay in the hotel, our advise is to pick up a few bottles from the local supermarket at a fraction of the cost.

A breakfast from heaven

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jan H. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

A specless room with a spacious bathroom, good beds and a breakfast that leaves nothing to be desired. Mercure as it should be. Parking can be tricky, but there is a well-lit outdoor public parking at Steigerturm 5 mins away that will only cost you 3 Euros or so, depending on how late/early you arrive/leave the next day.

Dear Mr. H., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, J. Lehmann Front Office

PENNYARCADE

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

charlesgow Couples - 27/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location for the train station and within 5 minutes walk to the town ? centre. Hotel staff are very welcoming and pleasant especially in the dining area. We have stayed here many times and expect to do so in the near future.

Needs a facelift and more parking spots

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ingrid Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was fine, but especially the bathroom could need a facelift. The swimming pool was old and dissapointing. Could at least provided some shower soap there. Not enough parking space. An English bar menu would be nice, but waiter was friendly. The maide knokced on the door at 8.30 the day of departure and waked up my husband. The breakfast was good, and the highlight of our stay. WiFi was also good.

Dear Mrs. E., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. The swimming pool that our guests may use free of charge does not actually belong to the hotel, but the neighbouring building complex. We must therefore accept the conditions of their facility. Please be assured that we will pass on your comments to the relevant building manager. We do not provide shower gel and bath towels as the swimming pool can used by hotel guests and residents of the neighbouring building. Our hotel dedicated parking is restricted to 12 places in front of the main entrance. The nearby underground parking “Am Rathausplatz” is a publicly owned car park with a pedestrian exit stairway located directly adjacent to the hotel bar entrance. Our guests are entitled to reduced rate overnight parking at a cost of 9.50 € per night. We pass this payment on to the Hameln municipal authorities on your behalf. When parking for shorter periods it is recommended to pay using the car park dispensing machine in the usual way. For your next stay we recommend to use the “do not disturb sign”. This ensures that you will not be disturbed by our housekeeping. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

Going back home!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elizabeth M. Friends - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Going back to Hameln for a Royal Engineers re-union, it's always nice to revisit old haunts, my husband was stationed in the Barracks opposite the hotel and we remember the "Weserbergland" as it was then being built, we always said that we would come back and stay there 'one day' we were so glad that this year we did! The hotel is spotless, breakfast was superb, the staff (each and everyone of them) were so lovely, especially Jessica in the Bierstubbe.

Dear Mrs. M., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

A little dated but central, comfortable and prfect for a Hameln stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ben, C. A. Solo - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My stay was perfect for what I needed - access to the old city and some of the surrounding suburbs, a pleasant outlook and good value for money. Although the building is somewhat 'brutalist' in its style, not overly in sympathy with the rest of the town and the rooms a bit dated, it is clean, comfortable and convenient.

Dear Mr. R., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews, also that the overall impression of the house was good. We regret that your stay was affected by the extreme temperatures. However, as part of our environmental policy, we do not air condition our rooms. We are looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

pleasant hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

nice hotel. unfortunately no air condition, small bedroom, no dinner served the day we came. otherwise - satisfactory

Dear Mr. B., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews, also that the overall impression of the house was good. Our restaurant and “Bierstube” are usually closed on Sundays, and just open if there are group reservations or events. We regret that your stay was affected by the extreme temperatures. However, as part of our environmental policy, we do not air contidition our rooms. We are looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

always the expected standard

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My prefered hotel in Hameln, always the same expected standard

Dear Mr. A., thank you very much. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

Good, but could could be better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ted Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location, warm welcome,, excellent breakfast but....... Dated room with poor ventilation, very limited parking. In an executive room there was no fridge and each pod in the coffee machine was 2€ when other hotels don't charge

Dear Mr. F., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We are sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. In our hotel only the privilege rooms have a coffee maker, if you book a room in this category you have the coffee included. You have booked a double room superior and get a free upgrade to a privilege room. The location of our hotel allows a area of 12 parking spaces in front of the house. We recommend the nearby underground car park "Am Rathausplatz". Our hotel guests park there for a special condition of currently 9.50 EUR per night / car. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

Comfortable hotel in great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David H. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location. Good parking options. Great room although it was really warm and missed air conditioning. Good bar. Very friendly, attentive and friendly staff. Really wonderful breakfast selection.

Dear Mr. H., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

Alles OK

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels review

:-))

Hallo Herr G., vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen S. Behr Empfangssekretärin

disappointed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marcin Families - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels review

services and staff very good but standard of the room for this price was disappointing

Dear Mr. C., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our room equipment and other services comply with the DEHOGA 4-star standard. The hotel price-performance ratio is not always based solely on the size of the room, but also on the associated services such as restaurant, offer room service, sauna, 24-hour service at the reception, central location of the hotel, season, etc.. We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rich Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff are very friendly and service minded. I was however disappointed that the restaurant or bar was not open on Sunday. It was 2 Sunday’s previously and bath robe and toiletries did not arrive in my room until Monday.

Dear Mr. B., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews regarding our staff, also that the overall impression of the house was good. Please excuse that you did not receive the bathrobe and bathing products on your arrival day. Our restaurant and “Bierstube” are usually closed on Sundays, and just open if there are group reservations or events. We are looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels review

Pleasant overall. To be improved the welcoming from receptionist. Room, comfortable, Bathroom, cleaned. Remark, the shower curtain, it is better a different solution in order to close it. To be reported the breakfast, very good and generous, service staff very courteous.

Dear Mr. C., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We would be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

Appalling Customer Service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SJTravel242 Business - 26/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

I had a booking at the Mercure hotel in Hameln last week - we found out the week before a colleague had also made me a reservation via a group booking. My colleague called the hotel to cancel my room that was on the group booking, however the hotel also cancelled my reservation that was on my private account, without my authorisation!The hotel didn't let me know that my reservation was cancelled (I still have not had any confirmation) and so I turned up to the hotel only to find there was no reservation and no rooms available. The hotel staff on the front desk (and the duty manager in particular) offered no apology and didn't seem overly concerned - they blamed my colleague and claimed it was all her fault. The hotel also took it upon themselves to cancel the reservation for another colleague - so their claim it was all our fault was clearly false.All in all, this was an example of really poor customer service, and how not to treat customers when something goes wrong.

Partner

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels review

Generally ok. Although there were many TV channels English speaking were not so many. Parking outside the hotel was not possible if arriving after 17:00 Some noise in the corridors from other guests.

Dear Mr. B., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office

Good hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels review

Good hotel Good breakfast Good dinner Parking is difficult when you have a car that is over 2meters high

Dear Mr. V., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hameln. We were very happy about the positive reviews. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S. Behr Front Office
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor