Hotel - Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Hannover Hotel

4.0/5 735 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-21:30

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 205 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,526 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Hannover

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 735 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Richard S. Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The walls are too thin and you can hear everything from your neighbor »

And if your neighbor decides to have a small party at midnight, then you will not sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that you did had such problems with your room neigbours. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Kind regards Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

May-britt Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasant stay »

very nice stay, good service and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Tomasz M. Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was a good experience. I was just missing free trade mills, it was always occupied. Also in wellness area maybe an indication/poster whether gussets cannot use swim suits, just indication, to make sure everyone understand or can read base rules :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regardsy, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Adam Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best place we ever stayed with our child and a dog »

11 out of 10 Big room with comfortable beds. No point to talk about cleanliness; would not expect anything else in Germany We spent evening at the bar ... all of us including our border collie. Perfect breakfast with a huge choice to your liking. Friendly staff (Thanks guys!) speaking very good English ... like everyone in Hannover LOL We'll definitely return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., wow, a review like this is exactly what we are aiming for. Thank you for the glowing recommendations of all aspects of the hotel from the rooms, to the staff and the breakfast. We can`t thank you enough for this wonderful review and look forward to welcome you back. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Clare Business - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, bad breakfast service »

I've been travelling weekly to Hannover for work for almost one year. I've stayed at Novotel Hannover for the first several months, but then switched to Crowne plaza. Novotel has really good location and the best bar tender, a nice big guy with bart. Thumbs up for him. BUT, the reason I left was the terrible service, especially at the breakfast. During the peak hour of the breakfast, it's pretty difficult to get a staff to order egg and coffee, if you are not a Stammgast. Some of the staffs just rushed away from my table as if no one's sitting there. Once I ordered a capuccino from a female staff. Instead of making it with the coffee machine in the kitchen, she literally gave me one from the machine in the hall, which tasted so different as usual. Maybe she thought i was new at the novotel. I didn't think she was busy at working, cause she still got time to make fun with other guests. Even though, I went back last week and wanted to give the Novotel another chance, which has only proved that my good wish is totally naive. Thursday morning around 8 I found a table in the restaurant and got a staff to order a portion of sunny-side up. The first question the staff has asked me was "can you change to another table, because this table hasn't been set up?" I was kinda surprised. Should the staff just get me the tableware instead of asking me to change the table? It was not that troublesome right? Then, he realized that it was not that polite and told me he would lay the table for me. I was fine with it, since he hasn't insisted to chase me away. Then I got some food at the buffet and waited my egg. 10 mins past and the egg hasn't come. I knew he might forget my order. It took me another 5 mins to catch his notice and tell him I've already ordered the egg and please bring it to me... All in all I feel the staff at Novotel hasn't been trained that well for the service industry, especially for a 4-star brand of a worldwide hotel group. And finally, I think the staff should know more about their work space. It has happened twice already that the house-keeping lady just brought my own cup ( which has no similarity at all to those from Novotel) away from my room to the kitchen. I always have to tell the reception to find it back for me...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hanfeng W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to thank them for their constructive criticism of our processes. I talked to the restaurant manager about this in order to guarantee our complete service. You can believe us that is not our service standard and that we train our staff every day to be as hospitable as possible. With the majority of our guests we also succeed in this, the more regrettable it is that they obviously did not succeed in convincing them of our service once again. Please feel free to contact me personally so that we can convince you of our service in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

John K. Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« not the best »

Given a poor room, had to visit reception to change room servicing sloppy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. k., Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at your last stay at the Novotel Hannover; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I have made a note, that you don't wish a room on the first floor in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Denis Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good experience except for the breakfast »

services level conformed to my expectations. some days, I wait a very long time to get some coffee at breakfast. the waiters were hidden in the kitchen and not closed to their Customer. it could be improved. the service is really dependant on people because some other day, i don't wait to get my coffee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. b., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will speak to our Restaurant Manager to improve in our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but we had rabbits next door »

Hotel was great, but we were very unfortunate to have to listed to a couple that spent most of the night exercising becoming parents

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., many thanks for your feedback. I am happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side I am sorry to hear, that you did not slept well due to the noise from the room next door. If you get disturbed in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Fab Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hanovre »

Everything was perfect except the check out , the staff was so unfriendly, I wondered what I did wrong to get this attitude, this is not acceptable ! By the way Iask my invoice to be sent by mail, nothing yet, I suppose I have to ask again ....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., may I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay. I do hope you enjoyed your overall time in Hannover and had a pleasant onward journey. As you might imagine, the feedback gained from our guests allows us to endeavour to strive for ways in which we continuously improve the service and experience offered. All guest comments are truly valuable to us, so that we deliver the experience we are known for. I was therefore delighted to read of the overall positive feedback you have been providing. On the other side I am sorry that my colleagues on check out haven't been friendly to you. Please don't take it personal. I have send the invoice separate to your E-Mail address. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

H.m. Business - 19/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« fair trip »

great location and modern hotel, stayed here yearly for the last 5 years, clean and friendly, the bar area is one of our main hangout areas.

Peter Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Normal

Anonymous Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Super »

Super

Gaëtan Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay in direction of Belgium »

Clean hotel, nice breakfast, nice large rooms with mini-bar. Too bad that even the water should be paid, as most hotels i'm visiting there is a bottle of water for free in the room.

Marcello Families - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, roomy and great breakfast! »

Nice room Good bad Fantastic breakfast Great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., thnak you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

D. Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The free minibar and room service excellent »

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Frank Couples - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but not super »

I was expecting something more friendly, starting from the checkin of the first day, I got a receptionist really annoyed by people in general, some other problems in the middle, for example, in a no smooking floor someone was Smoking in a room next to mine. Some other problems related to the extension of stay, at the end I have to leave the room and find some other accommodations in other hotels for 1 night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francesco S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you need to move to a different hotel for one night. But due to New Year’s Eve we had no double rooms available since starting of December 2018. We are a nonsmoking Hotel, however, if someone smokes in the room it is always not so easy to find out right away. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope to have the oppunity to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was rented for guests visiting me. I checked in using my credit card, expecting the checkout to be easy and convenient for my guests. Disappointingly, the clerc didnt book the stay right away, so my guests (not havin my credit card with them on checkout) had to pay for the room them selves. This was a real no go for me and I dont understamd what I left the card details for in the beginning anyway?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. I'm really sorry that you had that bad cirumstances but colleagues made a mistake. He did not told you that we can not charge a credit card by the check out without a third party payment. Nevertheless you could pay by the Check In and I want to apologize for this misunderstandig. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover, in the future. Kind regards Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Couples - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay, again »

Generally ok, got the paper I requested for 2 days out of 6 nights. Wine glasses stayed for 2 nights, then removed again. Staff are trying to be so obliging, but then something or someone lets them down.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. A., thanks a million for the review you recently posted. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize out hotel. I want to apologize for the cirumstances you had during your stay in our hotel. We hope you nonetheless enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you as soon as possible again! Kind regards Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Families - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor management »

We need to travel to Hannover once or twice every year and used to stay several times at this hotel in the past due to its location. However, we stopped about a year or two ago as the lack of service was just so bad. This December however we decided to give it a try again, hoping that things had improved, plus the location suited our purpose. On the plus side, the hideous wifi access system of the past had been abolished in the meantime and a normal easy access system been implemented. However, that was about it. We had two connecting rooms and in one of the showers the drain pipe was choked and the water couldn’t flow off. Hence, all 5 of us had to use one shower. Whilst not too big a deal, it was very timeconsuming, as obviously only one person could shower at a time. We called the hotel staff, but they couldn’t fix it and they didn’t have a technician on duty as it was the weekend. To make matters worse, the ventilation system then apparently blew air from another room into one of our two rooms and that particular hotel guest was smoking in his room, so our room was full of second hand smoke and smelled like a bar. My wife and kids woke up with a massive headache (we had booked nonsmoking rooms). Upon our complaint, we were given rooms on another level. The heating system in the new rooms did not work and we slept in cold rooms all night (winter in Europe). The next day, we complained again and as the hotel couldn’t fix the problem (it was a Sunday and the technician was still not on duty), they put a mobile heater in each of our rooms, which worked alright. The next day though, one of the hotel staff must have adjusted the heater settings during the day and during the following night, the two heaters just switched off by itself and again we slept in cold rooms. NB. These weren’t simple heaters were you just select the temperature, they had a digital control panel instead with various functions that were never explained to us. The next day we complained again and in the evening we found a fruit platter in the room, which we appreciated, but that wasn’t the issue. We have no problem with things not functioning, breaking down, etc. this happens all the time. The key is how the hotel deals with these issues and communicates with their guests when things like these happen. The Novotel Hannover is a clear basket case in this aspect. The staff is not trained to handle situations like this. They just try to get things rectified, but never inform guests what has been done, when it will be done, why it cannot be done, what the problem was, etc, etc. No communication whatsoever and no customer service. We had other problems in this particular hotel in the past and the staff handled them exactly the same way. In summary, this hotel has a serious management problem. All this while (just like on previous occasions), the General Manager was nowhere to be seen and didn’t make any effort to speak to us either. Extremely poor performance, unworthy of the Accor Group. As a Gold Member, I am even more disappointed, but understand that this is not the norm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very sorry that you had twice a problem in your rooms even after you moved rooms. Please note that these problems are true exception to our normal practices. We know that we can`t make it right again. However, we will take your evaluation as a reason for a training. I appreciate the time you have taken to express you concerns. So it is our hope, that you give us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Claire Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable hotel in an excellent location »

We liked the spacious room and large bed. The bathroom was also a good size and we had a nice big shower with plenty of hot water. We liked the fact that our room was on the quiet side of the hotel with no traffic noise. The cleaners were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled by your comments, and hope very much to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates