Hotel - Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Hannover Hotel

4.0/5 719 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-21:30

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 205 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,324 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Hannover

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 719 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Super »

Super

Gaëtan Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay in direction of Belgium »

Clean hotel, nice breakfast, nice large rooms with mini-bar. Too bad that even the water should be paid, as most hotels i'm visiting there is a bottle of water for free in the room.

Marcello Families - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, roomy and great breakfast! »

Nice room Good bad Fantastic breakfast Great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., thnak you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

D. Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The free minibar and room service excellent »

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Frank Couples - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but not super »

I was expecting something more friendly, starting from the checkin of the first day, I got a receptionist really annoyed by people in general, some other problems in the middle, for example, in a no smooking floor someone was Smoking in a room next to mine. Some other problems related to the extension of stay, at the end I have to leave the room and find some other accommodations in other hotels for 1 night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francesco S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you need to move to a different hotel for one night. But due to New Year’s Eve we had no double rooms available since starting of December 2018. We are a nonsmoking Hotel, however, if someone smokes in the room it is always not so easy to find out right away. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope to have the oppunity to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was rented for guests visiting me. I checked in using my credit card, expecting the checkout to be easy and convenient for my guests. Disappointingly, the clerc didnt book the stay right away, so my guests (not havin my credit card with them on checkout) had to pay for the room them selves. This was a real no go for me and I dont understamd what I left the card details for in the beginning anyway?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. I'm really sorry that you had that bad cirumstances but colleagues made a mistake. He did not told you that we can not charge a credit card by the check out without a third party payment. Nevertheless you could pay by the Check In and I want to apologize for this misunderstandig. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover, in the future. Kind regards Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Couples - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay, again »

Generally ok, got the paper I requested for 2 days out of 6 nights. Wine glasses stayed for 2 nights, then removed again. Staff are trying to be so obliging, but then something or someone lets them down.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. A., thanks a million for the review you recently posted. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize out hotel. I want to apologize for the cirumstances you had during your stay in our hotel. We hope you nonetheless enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you as soon as possible again! Kind regards Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Families - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor management »

We need to travel to Hannover once or twice every year and used to stay several times at this hotel in the past due to its location. However, we stopped about a year or two ago as the lack of service was just so bad. This December however we decided to give it a try again, hoping that things had improved, plus the location suited our purpose. On the plus side, the hideous wifi access system of the past had been abolished in the meantime and a normal easy access system been implemented. However, that was about it. We had two connecting rooms and in one of the showers the drain pipe was choked and the water couldn’t flow off. Hence, all 5 of us had to use one shower. Whilst not too big a deal, it was very timeconsuming, as obviously only one person could shower at a time. We called the hotel staff, but they couldn’t fix it and they didn’t have a technician on duty as it was the weekend. To make matters worse, the ventilation system then apparently blew air from another room into one of our two rooms and that particular hotel guest was smoking in his room, so our room was full of second hand smoke and smelled like a bar. My wife and kids woke up with a massive headache (we had booked nonsmoking rooms). Upon our complaint, we were given rooms on another level. The heating system in the new rooms did not work and we slept in cold rooms all night (winter in Europe). The next day, we complained again and as the hotel couldn’t fix the problem (it was a Sunday and the technician was still not on duty), they put a mobile heater in each of our rooms, which worked alright. The next day though, one of the hotel staff must have adjusted the heater settings during the day and during the following night, the two heaters just switched off by itself and again we slept in cold rooms. NB. These weren’t simple heaters were you just select the temperature, they had a digital control panel instead with various functions that were never explained to us. The next day we complained again and in the evening we found a fruit platter in the room, which we appreciated, but that wasn’t the issue. We have no problem with things not functioning, breaking down, etc. this happens all the time. The key is how the hotel deals with these issues and communicates with their guests when things like these happen. The Novotel Hannover is a clear basket case in this aspect. The staff is not trained to handle situations like this. They just try to get things rectified, but never inform guests what has been done, when it will be done, why it cannot be done, what the problem was, etc, etc. No communication whatsoever and no customer service. We had other problems in this particular hotel in the past and the staff handled them exactly the same way. In summary, this hotel has a serious management problem. All this while (just like on previous occasions), the General Manager was nowhere to be seen and didn’t make any effort to speak to us either. Extremely poor performance, unworthy of the Accor Group. As a Gold Member, I am even more disappointed, but understand that this is not the norm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very sorry that you had twice a problem in your rooms even after you moved rooms. Please note that these problems are true exception to our normal practices. We know that we can`t make it right again. However, we will take your evaluation as a reason for a training. I appreciate the time you have taken to express you concerns. So it is our hope, that you give us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Claire Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable hotel in an excellent location »

We liked the spacious room and large bed. The bathroom was also a good size and we had a nice big shower with plenty of hot water. We liked the fact that our room was on the quiet side of the hotel with no traffic noise. The cleaners were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled by your comments, and hope very much to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Ana V. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and cozy »

Comfortable room but never got the body wash refilled or new shampoos.

Hippo Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overheated rooms, otherwise good. »

Arrived late in the evening. room temperature set on 27 degrees. As one cannot open windows completely it is taking ages for the room to cool down a bit with the help of the aircon set on cooling. Not eco friendly at all. Tried to change rooms, but other available rooms the same. So obviously hotel guideline; not a good one though. Sleep was therefore not good as far too warm. breakfast lovely.

Mr L. M. Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a lovely, well situated hotel with very friendly and approachable staff. »

We use this hotel annually to visit family nearby and once again it lived up to all our expectations. The accommodation is fresh, modern and spotlessly clean, the food, especially breakfast, is excellent and the staff, most of whom speak very good English, are very friendly, approachable, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated in a lovely neighbourhood, near to a tram station which gives easy, cheap access to Hannover city centre with it’s abundance of top quality shops and a fabulous Christmas Market throughout December.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found everything was wonderful. With my thanks again for your care and attention in providing your comments, and we hope very much to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Michael Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Multiple Internet Codes are anoying »

I love your hotels but I do not understand why some of your employees treat customers that stay a third of their life (120+ days) in accor hotels like ... and are not listening. Please provide me with one internet voucher for 5 day stays. Please tell your employees that this works well in all other accor hotels world-wide. Your employees should keep their promise and return with feedback. I love your hotels and prefer continuous professional attitude. Thanks for listening :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr M., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Novotel Hannover die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass Sie mit unserem Internet nicht zufrieden waren. Wir bei uns im Haus haben leider nicht die Möglichkeit wie die anderen Accor Hotels einen W-Lan Voucher mit nur einem Code für 7 Tage zu erstellen ohne dass Sie sich jeden Tag einloggen müssen. Vielleicht können Sie uns sagen in welchem Hotel dies möglich ist und wir setzten uns mit denen dann mal in Verbindung. Wir freuen uns, Sie im Februar wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Ozgur A. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed »

It Was the most uncomfortable bed ever I tried to sleep. It was moving and you feel you try to sleep on the boat. You should find a way to solve it. The rest was satisfactory:)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. a., thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us apart from the moving beds. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Francisco S. Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I felt very welcome with my kids »

I was pleasantly surprised in how welcoming Novotel Hannover was to me and my family. Travellling with children in Germany is not easy, however this hotel was the exception. First of all having connected rooms gave us a great comfort. Upon arrival at the reception the kids were welcomed with gifts and things to entertain themselves, add on top of that the playroom. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a great experience and also kids were welcome. Location was great, easy access by vehicle and I see also by u-bahn. Certainly if I go back to Hannover I would repeat this hotel and I am happy to recommend it. Last but not least all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., wow, a review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation of all the aspects of the hotel from the rooms, to the breakfast, the bar and of course the staff. We can`t thank you enough for this wonderful review and hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Anonymous Families - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« clean and pleasant »

The shower went suddenly from hot to cold to hot. Apart from that everything was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau K., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Novotel Hannover. Es freut mich zu lesen, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns verbracht haben. Ihre Anmerkungen zu der schwankenden Wassertemperatur habe ich an unsere Haustechnik weitergeleitet. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Frederick V. N. Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay. Very good Location »

Very happy staying here. Good breakfast, comfortable beds. clean rooms. Also it is very close to the metro station. loved staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Van N., thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled by your comments, and hope very much to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Steven G. Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not great »

Not a very good value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven G., we are very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. I'm really sorry that you had that bad experience with our staff and hotel inventory. Moreover I want to apologize that your didn´t get a voucher for a free drink at the hotel bar. We hope you will give us the chance to show you the opposite of this behavior! Julia Magotsch Front Office Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

DawnLorraine2013 Business - 30/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Pleasant stay »

Great hotel for Business visit and to get around Hannover. Staff welcoming, room very nice with lovely view of the forest. Bar staff have great attitude, drinks and nibbles excellent. Restaurant food very good. only complaint is that bed was a bit hard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DawnLorraine2013, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Continental T. (. E. Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied Customer for both Lodging and Conference Facilities »

My stay was very comfortable and the staff was extremely attentive and responsive to my needs. The hotel(lodging) and business conference services were excellent. Your facilities -- guest room, conference room and dining areas were well maintained and more than adequate for our needs.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates