Hotel - Novotel Den Haag World Forum
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Den Haag World Forum Hotel

4.0/5 731 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 87.00 EUR Non member rate
From 82.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • ROTTERDAM
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-11:00

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 216 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,863 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Den Haag World Forum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 731 reviews
Anonymous Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As always, a comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. »

I stay at World Forum a few times a year and it is always a comfortable experience.

Keithy Solo - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great - all round! »

Everybody was helpful and polite and I did not experience any problems at all - what more could you ask for? The breakfast was good too!

Engineer O. T. M. Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business hotel close to sea-side Scheveningen »

Tidy business hotel, bit tiny bar and no restaurant but Scheveningen beach is just 3 tram stops away

Monita Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay, friendly staff »

Felt very at home at the hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a good selection also.

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel stay was fine, but the gym use should not be an extra charge! »

The hotel stay was good and the service was good. My main problem is that I am a regular gym user and I was very unhappy to find that the use of the gym costs 10 euros PER SESSION! I have never seen this at other hotels. It is excessive and should be removed for paying customers who are already paying to stay at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. We appreciate the kind words concerning your stay in 1 of our rooms. The Active Club is not owned by the hotel, it is one of our partners which offers a special price to our hotel guests. The regular price for one day is €17,50. We are happy they offer the price of €10,00 per day for our guests. I am sorry that we would not meet your expectations. I hope it will not deter you from with us again in the future Sincerely, Monique Veenman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

V. S. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

very nice friendly people

Anonymous Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional and friendly. »

Professional and friendly.

Nelly Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room and bathroom, fantastic view on the 12th floor »

Very friendly staff at reception. Room and bathroom completely renewed and very comfortable. Pity it was so hot and stuffy in the elevator (airco all-over, except there). The breakfast was a bid disappointing in terms of the refilling (out of milk in the 3 coffee machines and this for some time) and cleaning. Around the juicer everything was wet: a puddle of juice on the cutting board for the 1.5 hours we were there. You had to slice your oranges in the puddle ! Juicer and floor sticky and wet, because when using the machine the seeds flew around.

Anonymous Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was ok »

Comparing with other hotels in Accor group and Novotel in particular the level of service was below average - especially with a status guest who is staying more than 30 nights in hotels from the group.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our colleagues in the Front Office and Housekeeping department were addressed concerning your review, you are absolutely right, a Gold member should feel welcomed in our hotel. I checked the room number you were in, and this actually was an Executive room and luckely you did get your upgrade! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Monique Veenman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Katerina Business - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Clean, Convenient, Friendly

Hamed G. Families - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly stay »

The hotel was very nice, relax and silent. the location was great, beautiful and in a very nice portion of Den Haag, near to scheveningen beach and very simple reaching to city center by tram. around hotel is beautiful and nice for walking at any time. my family and me walked in park and green area around the hotel many times and enjoyed it even more than down town. The room was clean and with same layout of Novotels. The reception staffs were friendly treated and introduced many beautiful sightseeing and helped to reach them easily.

Ghahari H Family - 30/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Friendly stay »

The hotel was very nice, relax and silent. the location was great, beautiful and in a very nice portion of Den Haag, near to scheveningen beach and very simple reaching to city center by tram. around hotel is beautiful and nice for walking at any time. my family and me walked in park and green area around the hotel many times and enjoyed it even more than down town. The room was clean and with same layout of Novotels. The reception staffs were friendly treated and introduced many beautiful sightseeing and helped to reach them easily.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

PERFECT, whilst you don't use the word often, we are just thrilled to receive such high accolades for the experience we put on for our guests. I will be sure to share this great feedback with my team as they too will be overwhelmed to know that they made your and your families stay Perfect! Looking forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Team Novotel Den Haag World Forum

Dirk Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Goed »

correct

Borut Business - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Good »

Hotel with nice staff, clean Rooms with nice equipement, large enough, clean

F Business - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just a little below what I'd expect »

Functional but very little more Room fine Breakfast fine Didn't have a bath Stay was billed to my card even though the stay was already paid by my employer and I was assured the card was just for extras

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I checked your invoice and your creditcard is refunded. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Also I made a note in your profile for the preference for a room with bathtub, may be for your next visit. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Monique Veenman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Ronan Business - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant

Gilles Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice modern hotel with all you need for a professional visit »

Effective and helpfull staff. Superb breakfast to start a demanding working day!

Anonymous Families - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Your service was good »

Room, breakfast, cleanness were good.

Martijn Solo - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« If not for that bloody dog in 806... »

Most things were fine, but someone had a dog that wouldn't shut up until 02:00 at night in room 806 for two nights in a row. I understand that pets are allowed in the hotel, but please, put some guidelines in place to get that dog out of the room and somewhere where it doesn't bother people. The desk staff flat-out couldn't do anything about this issue even though they confirmed the problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We were well aware of the barking dog, we contacted the owner several times. It is not in our power to put the dog somewhere else where nobody can hear the dog, that is up to the owner to do, but he was busy at the conference. Thank you for the tip on guidelines for pet owners, this is very much appreciated and I will work on this myself! Sincerely, Monique Veenman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Jack Friends - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great, but missing small, key, services. »

Overall the stay was great, the executive apartment are wonderful and the view from the 12th floor is breath taking. However, when it came to essential services in times of need my experience was negative: I had forgotten my beauty case, thus I forgot my tooth brush and phone charger, an hotel should be able to provide those, even for a fee, in times of needs for their costumers, especially for executive rooms. Running out of space in the luggage room was also irritating.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 87.00 EUR Non member rate
From 82.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates