Hotel - Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Erlangen Hotel

4.0/5 561 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 170 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 19 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,535 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Erlangen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 561 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Dt Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Garage was full - got a ticket »

Garage was full - recommendation of staff was - find another parking space. It would be good to know that in advance so I could come earlier or parked more far away - as I was under time pressure I had to leave my car elsewhere...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for your evaluation, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are currently renovating the underground car park and we do not have all parking spaces available. We have announced the renovation on our homepage. Now we ask for your understanding that it is not possible for us to write to all guests in advance and inform them about it, as we do not have all contacts available before arrival. Especially as there are always enough parking spaces available in the immediate vicinity. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

David D. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, very accomadating »

Always try to stay here whenever I travel to Erlangen for business. Staff Is always friendly, food is very good, and support or needs are always met.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David B D., We strive to give our guests an unforgettable experience when in Erlangen. We are glad that your stay was as comfortable as we hoped for. Feel welcome to visit us soon again. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Al B. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel & service »

I regularly stay at the Nototel in Erlangen and I always receive great customer service, where the staff remember your name from one time to the next.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan B., Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Matt Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and Convenient »

Efficient staff, decent food, comfortable room, small gym.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew F., Such beautiful words are a big compliment for us! Thank you for taking the time of rating our hotel. Unfortunately it was not possible to build a bigger gym but we are happy to have so many high quality training equipment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Robert Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« money on hold »

Even if the reservation was done and Deloitte accepted to pay for the accommodation, 430 Eur were put on hold also on my personal credit card. Yesterday on 7.03.2019 I have made the check out and the money are still on hold

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert M., Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Novotel Erlangen. The amount was blocked on your credit card when you arrived, as your company had not yet informed us that the costs would be paid for you. Of course, we consulted with your company during your stay and received the confirmation that the costs will be paid. We ask for your understanding that we must demand a guarantee unless we are informed and confirmed of other payment modalities. The blocked amount on your credit card has been released, we have checked it thoroughly. It may take a little longer for you to see the release of the amount. Mr M., we regret that this situation has led to your dissatisfaction. We ask you to understand our site, especially as we could still clarify everything. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Thiyagarajan S. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

The experience was good.. the location is perfect. However, The Novotel, Erlangen is not same as what we have experienced in other Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thiyagarajan S., Thank you for staying at Novotel Erlangen! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, facilities and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniela S., My team and I want to thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Confsiing »

Unfortunately there was a mix up with my reservation where your system canceled that even though I had official confirmations from Accor.com directly. I totally understand errors can occur but it was confusing how it was handled and having to get one room for one night then move to another room for the remaining nights but I do appreciate the customer service at the front desk doing what they could do. Seems like there needs to be more alignment between the Accor reservation system and the local reservation system in this hotel to prevent such errors in the future. Also I often times find there are light bulbs not working in the room and had it again this time on a lamp. The rooms are already too dark in my opinion and do need better lighting please. The one thing that is always amazing is the customer service with the smiles on everyone faces and their professionalism so that makes up for any issues, so thank you for that!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naresh N., Thank you very much for your evaluation, we are always very happy to welcome you here :-) Please allow me to apologize for the confusion with your bookings. There was a communication error between our reservation systems, so your booking was not changed as requested. Your executive room was not available because you were not on the arrival list on that day and another guest was able to book the category. We are happy that our receptionists acted professionally and were able to provide you with the executive room the following day. We passed the case on to our support to make sure it would remain an exception. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Konrad Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, great food! »

Check in was super easy and the staff were really friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was good value and tasty and the breakfast was really good. The room was perfect - good size for my family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Konrad B., We strive to give our guests an unforgettable experience when in Erlangen. We are glad that your stay was as comfortable as we hoped for. Feel welcome to visit us soon again. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. »

Very pleasant stay as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vinod Kumar C., Such beautiful words are a big compliment for us! Thank you for taking the time of rating our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office manager

P Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was allright. Could have been better. »

I had two bookings for a total stay of 3 days. This is the third time it has happened with such bookings that my room card does not work after expiry of 1st booking of the 2 bookings. This time I had got a room which was the last room on the 4th floor so had to walk all the way to the room to realize it is not working and come back to reception. I am not sure as to why it is happening or why it is not taken care by reception team. There is always a sorry for the error however it does not resolve the problem going forward.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Parthiv S., Thank you for staying at Novotel Erlangen! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I talked to our front desk team, we will take more care that the cards are encoded correctly. We apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff, rooms, restaurant, seating are all fantastic! Lighting to garage from elevator a bit scary. »

The staff is amazing and I always feel comfortable staying at the Novotel. My only issue is that for a single female that travels usually alone, the lighting to the garage from the elevator is not good. Many times, I was walking in pitch dark which did not make me feel safe. If that is fixed, I would rate the Erlangen Hotel a 10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa Beth D., We strive to give our guests an unforgettable experience when in Erlangen. We are glad that your stay was as comfortable as we hoped for. Thank you for the advice regarding the lighting in the underground car park, our Technician will check the settings. Feel welcome to visit us soon again. Best regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Beldja Solo travel - 08/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disapointed globally »

Dear, it was a disapointed experience : globally check- in was fine, but I did not feel myself really well welcomed (knowing the price I paid which was very very very expensive 320€ a night), the room was not that much perfect (again versus the price), quiet small, no fridge, not any welcoming (water, drink or sweets). The bathroom was not working properly specially the shower evacuation, you need to avoid the bad water... and the checkout was very bad, I felt like the receptionist was thinking that I did not want to pay my room.. she asked me my card for paiement which I already provided into the website but also during the checking, I informed her that she should not ask as she able to deduct directly from the time of check in, then she wanted to check if it was the proper name on my bank card (like i was a thief => which did not make me confortable for her but also for me. At the end she understood maybe from my face that I was not happy and she smiled to me which kind of apologize.. (knowing that I am (was?) a very important user of accor hotels..), really disapointed.Breakfast was good.Regards,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beldja, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your overnight stay at our hotel. We regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. Please allow me to point out that it may happen that our prices are increased during the largest fair in the region (Toy Fair), our price system is based on supply and demand. We ask for your understanding. Furthermore, I can assure you that all our guests are very important to us and the numerous positive feedbacks on many online portals confirm that we are doing a good job in this regard. That's why it's a pity for us that you left our hotel with a bad feeling. We have been reflecting with our colleague from Check Out and would like to inform you that she did not mean to come off as unfriendly in any way. It is a normal procedure for all our guests to be asked again for a credit card on departure and we do not want to give the impression that we do not trust you as a loyal Accor customer. Dear Beldja, we hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust and we are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager (h5376-fo@accor.com)

Alain Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not positive. I did pay a lot of money for a standard room which looked very poor. Reception also made a communication error checking me out 1 day too soon which caused a lot of stress. Postive element is the bar and kitchen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alain M., Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Erlangen. We deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. Our room rates are based on supply and demand. The rate is increased especially for the trade fair dates, we ask for your understanding. Your room was only booked for 2 nights, but we were lucky to be able to extend your room for one more night. Mr. M., we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Djamel Solo - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Globally OKAY »

Dear Sir/Madam, I has a not bad experience, globally check in was fine, but I did not feel myself really well welcomed (knowing the price I paid which was very very very expensive 320€ a night), the room was not that much perfect (again versus the price), quiet small, no fridge, not any welcoming (water, drink or sweets). The bathroom was not working properly specially the shower evacuation, you need to avoid the bad water... and the checkout was very bad, I felt like the receptionist was thinking that I did not want to pay my room.. she asked me my card for paiement which I already provided into the website but also during the checking, I informed her that she should not ask as she able to deduct directly from the time of check in, then she wanted to check if it was the proper name on my bank card (like i was a thief => which did not make me confortable for her but also for me. At the end she understood maybe from my face that I was not happy and she smiled to me which kind of apologize.. (knowing that I am (was?) a very important user of accor hotels..), really disapointed. Breakfast was good. Regards,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Erlangen. We deeply regret that the services provided did not fully meet your expectations. The Toy Fair took place in Nuremberg during your stay. Our price is based on supply and demand and due to the fair the rate was increased. Therefore we ask you for your understanding. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during the check out process. We are an international hotel company and are always very happy to welcome international guests. It is also true that we need the credit card again on departure to charge the amount. It was not the intention of our colleague to leave this bad impression on you, the friendliness of our employees is highly praised in many portals. Rest assured that it was a misunderstanding. Mr. A., thank you once again for your comments. We hope to regain your trust during one of your next overnight stays and would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager Sincerely,

Business - 06/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« good hotel »

Although i liked it all, had a good sleep and meals (diner and Breakfast) are good I had the feeling that i was in a mercure.I stay in several other Novotel hotels and erlangen does seem to be in need for change.so all in all the hotel has it all for me, except I miss the Novotel extra

Poul E. B. Families - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good - as expected »

Everything ok, nice and clean I always have a problem with towels where straps are too small to hang up where they are supposed to hang

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Poul Erik B., My team and I want to thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Jan Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okey »

It was okey. There are two things that can be done better: dumbbell - maximum weigh of dumbelll on gym is 14 kg. It is not enough for average male. additional dumbbells like 15 kg 17.5 kg and 20 kg would enable full workout. Internet is quite poor, as a frequent user it is not a problem anymore, but in the begining it is a problem. Internet is not rocket science anymore in small guesthouses in erlangen You get it from begining.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding the internet speed, I fully agree with you and we are planning to increase the number access points in the hotel as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Falk Bartels General Manager H5…

Anonymous Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Everything was excellent, the room, the attention, the food.

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian K., Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andreas Griesbach Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates