Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 594 reviews
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Fully air-conditioned, non-smoking hotel with 190 modern guest rooms

  • 6 meeting rooms with natural lighting that can accommodate up to 220 people

  • Cozy restaurant with terrace in the peaceful courtyard, Sky Sports bar

  • Close to the ISS Dome arena, Düsseldorf Airport and Messe Düsseldorf/Esprit Arena

  • Easy access to the A52, A44 and A3 highways

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 12.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jogging track
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

Noerdlicher Zubringer 7
Moersenbroicher Ei
40470
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +49211989040

Fax: (+49)211/98904100

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 701 :   HEINRICHSTRASSE

  • 708 :   HEINRICHSTRASSE

  • S1 :   Düsseldorf Derendorf

  • By plane

    DORTMUND AIRPORT At 74km / 45.99 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF AIRPORT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN AIRPORT At 61.4km / 38.16 miles

  • By plane

    MOENCHENGLADB.AIRP. At 29km / 18.02 miles

  • By car

    A52 DUS Nord At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    DUSSELDORF MAIN STN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :51.252216, 6.801589

Our accommodations

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord, you have the choice of Standard Rooms with queen-size bed, double bed or twin beds and Privilege Rooms with king-size bed. All 190 rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with WIFI. One child aged up to 16 may stay in your room free of charge. Your pet is also welcome to stay with us for a fee of EUR 12 a night. Our laundry and ironing service will take proper care of your clothing and laundry needs for a fee.

Standard Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

PIAZZA

Type of cuisine: International

Our restaurant PIAZZA offers international cuisine, regional specialties and an excellent selection of wines from the Mercure wine list. We are open Monday to Friday midday through 10pm and at the weekend 6pm through 10pm.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PIAZZA

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In our bar and restaurant PIAZZA, we will spoil you with culinary delights, serving international and regional specialties. End your day by relaxing with a glass from our Mercure wine list.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 150 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 190 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 79 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,409 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

594 reviews

Brief stay in Duesseldorf

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pj Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Just a quick stay in Duesseldorf after a late evening flight, before a day of meetings. The hotel delivered exactly what I needed - a late check in, good internet access, a good night's sleep and a great breakfast - at a reasonable price.

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Alles gut.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles i.O.

Sehr geehrter Herr B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Everything as expected in positive sence

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kristjan A. Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Food good Quied room, good sleep Clean and everything as expected as good as possible

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Mr.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kawana C. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good. The staff were helpful.

Sehr geehrter Herr C., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Short stay in Düsseldorf

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vera L. Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

my favourite place to stay since years when I am in this area , nice and very helpful staff .Thanks again to Mrs Shabanbayova for her special attention

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially Mrs. Shabanbayova. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Rooms great, main reception never had coffee, milk or sugar after hours. When we came in from a night out.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian T. Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great.

Dear Mr. T., thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards André Stadtmüller General Manager

Good not very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Prashant Business - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First they alloted me dirty room . Then on request they changed my room . Staff is not so friendly first they look face if non European they don't care much .

Dear Mr. k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your remark for the friendliness and politeness of our staffs have been noted. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the concerning staffs and due actions were taken. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Super

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. D. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positiv

Sehr geehrter Herr A., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Was good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a nice & quiet room with welcome Water, which is definitely appreciated. I'll be back in a week. I have chosen this hotel to be my DUS arrival and depature hotel.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stays at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our platinum guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Everything, that I expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dv Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room good, Reception good, Restaurant service good, a little to expensive Overall good.

Sehr geehrter Herr V., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

one sentence to say......it was perfekt. thanks a lot !!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Friedhelm L. Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we will book every times again !!!

Sehr geehrter Herr L., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nirmalkumar J. I. Business - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good service would best service hotel

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Expensive

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bertva Friends - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I travel a lot. Considering the price more than Euro 100 exclusive breakfast and parking, the room was to expensive. Room 403 was small, airconditioning hardly functioning and noisy. Opening the window is no option because of the highway just below. So we had to sweat it out. The room was clean but not to german standards. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. Next time in Duesseldorf I will try an alternative.

Dear Bert v., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

alles gut

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter R. Business - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

alles gut

Sehr geehrter Herr r., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Confortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sebastien Business - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a very good and pleasant stay. Free drink voucher was present. The welcome desk + the restaurant employees were very nice.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Unfortunately no fitness room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mathias Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I sleept well; the hotel has no fitness room, no sauna. E.g. Mercure Erfurt built this into the parking garage.

Sehr geehrter Herr G., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir bedauern sehr, dass unser Haus keine Sauna und keinen Fitnessraum hat. Leider können wir auch nicht, wie das Mercure Erfurt, dieses in der Tiefgarage einrichten, da uns die Tiefgarage leider nicht gehört. Wir hoffen, Sie tortdem schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

séjour à Dusseldorf

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vera L. Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

as usual perfect stay , nice room , efficient staff at the reception and Mrs Shabanbayova makes everything to satisfy the customers

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Robbed at Breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony T. Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unfortunately, I was robbed at breakfast in the restaurant, where my wallet was pick pocketed. I contacted the hotel in the morning and then in the evening. The Duty Manager informed me,the police would be contacted and the Hotel Manager would contact me the following morning, so I could claim back the stolen money. However, after chasing I have not received any contact.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for evaluating us after staying in our hotel. We are very sorry about the robbery and the misunderstanding regarding the rest of the procedure. Our front office manager had the information, that you supposed, your money was stolen out of your jacket at breakfast, but you were not sure. You would have a look at your room, maybe you left the money there. At that morning, you did not come back to the reception, so we assumed, the money was found. In the evening, you told to Paul our F&B Manager again about the robbery. He made a notice for me, but when I arrived the next morning, you had already checked out and left. We contacted the police, but they told us, you as the concerned guest have to come to the police station to make a criminal complaint. We told them about what happened, and we were told by the police, that this kind of robbery is very unusual. Normally, the thieves take a jacket, a bag or something else and leave the hotel immediately. No thief takes the risk to be seen, while taking a wallet out of a jacket, steal the money out of the wallet, and put back the wallet into the jacket. Therefore we were asked to send you to the police station. This was not possible anymore, because you left the hotel. Please accept my apology for not providing the support when needed and for this unsatisfactoring experience! Best regards Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Adequate - could do better with WiFi performance and connection

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Geoff C. Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good online check-in process. Arrival OK. Room basic but adequate. A bottle of water would be nice. WiFi poor and cumbersome to connect - even with voucher for "Premium". Same issue every day. Perormance poor. Breakfast good. Checkout OK.

Dear Mr. C., thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. Your remarks about the wifi have been noted and were forwarded to our provider to check this. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards André Stadtmüller General Manager

Dusseldorf trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SebastienLdt Business - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The shower was leaking... Comfortable beds and desk ok to work. The receptionist at night was not nice but the day after, the lady at the reception was much more nicer and smiling. A safe in the room could be a plus

Dear Sebastien, Thank you very much for your valuable feed back on your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the leaky shower, we have already had this checked by our technician. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf