Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 588 reviews
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Fully air-conditioned, non-smoking hotel with 190 modern guest rooms

  • 6 meeting rooms with natural lighting that can accommodate up to 220 people

  • Cozy restaurant with terrace in the peaceful courtyard, Sky Sports bar

  • Close to the ISS Dome arena, Düsseldorf Airport and Messe Düsseldorf/Esprit Arena

  • Easy access to the A52, A44 and A3 highways

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 12.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jogging track
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

Noerdlicher Zubringer 7
Moersenbroicher Ei
40470
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +49211989040

Fax: (+49)211/98904100

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 701 :   HEINRICHSTRASSE

  • 708 :   HEINRICHSTRASSE

  • S1 :   Düsseldorf Derendorf

  • By plane

    DORTMUND AIRPORT At 74km / 45.99 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF AIRPORT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN AIRPORT At 61.4km / 38.16 miles

  • By plane

    MOENCHENGLADB.AIRP. At 29km / 18.02 miles

  • By car

    A52 DUS Nord At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    DUSSELDORF MAIN STN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :51.252216, 6.801589

Our accommodations

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord, you have the choice of Standard Rooms with queen-size bed, double bed or twin beds and Privilege Rooms with king-size bed. All 190 rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with WIFI. One child aged up to 16 may stay in your room free of charge. Your pet is also welcome to stay with us for a fee of EUR 12 a night. Our laundry and ironing service will take proper care of your clothing and laundry needs for a fee.

Standard Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

PIAZZA

Type of cuisine: International

Our restaurant PIAZZA offers international cuisine, regional specialties and an excellent selection of wines from the Mercure wine list. We are open Monday to Friday midday through 10pm and at the weekend 6pm through 10pm.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PIAZZA

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In our bar and restaurant PIAZZA, we will spoil you with culinary delights, serving international and regional specialties. End your day by relaxing with a glass from our Mercure wine list.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 150 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 190 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 79 people

Find out more
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,229 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

588 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

alles gut

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter R. Business - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

alles gut

Confortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sebastien Business - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a very good and pleasant stay. Free drink voucher was present. The welcome desk + the restaurant employees were very nice.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Unfortunately no fitness room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mathias Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I sleept well; the hotel has no fitness room, no sauna. E.g. Mercure Erfurt built this into the parking garage.

Sehr geehrter Herr G., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir bedauern sehr, dass unser Haus keine Sauna und keinen Fitnessraum hat. Leider können wir auch nicht, wie das Mercure Erfurt, dieses in der Tiefgarage einrichten, da uns die Tiefgarage leider nicht gehört. Wir hoffen, Sie tortdem schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

séjour à Dusseldorf

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vera L. Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

as usual perfect stay , nice room , efficient staff at the reception and Mrs Shabanbayova makes everything to satisfy the customers

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Robbed at Breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony T. Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unfortunately, I was robbed at breakfast in the restaurant, where my wallet was pick pocketed. I contacted the hotel in the morning and then in the evening. The Duty Manager informed me,the police would be contacted and the Hotel Manager would contact me the following morning, so I could claim back the stolen money. However, after chasing I have not received any contact.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for evaluating us after staying in our hotel. We are very sorry about the robbery and the misunderstanding regarding the rest of the procedure. Our front office manager had the information, that you supposed, your money was stolen out of your jacket at breakfast, but you were not sure. You would have a look at your room, maybe you left the money there. At that morning, you did not come back to the reception, so we assumed, the money was found. In the evening, you told to Paul our F&B Manager again about the robbery. He made a notice for me, but when I arrived the next morning, you had already checked out and left. We contacted the police, but they told us, you as the concerned guest have to come to the police station to make a criminal complaint. We told them about what happened, and we were told by the police, that this kind of robbery is very unusual. Normally, the thieves take a jacket, a bag or something else and leave the hotel immediately. No thief takes the risk to be seen, while taking a wallet out of a jacket, steal the money out of the wallet, and put back the wallet into the jacket. Therefore we were asked to send you to the police station. This was not possible anymore, because you left the hotel. Please accept my apology for not providing the support when needed and for this unsatisfactoring experience! Best regards Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Adequate - could do better with WiFi performance and connection

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Geoff C. Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good online check-in process. Arrival OK. Room basic but adequate. A bottle of water would be nice. WiFi poor and cumbersome to connect - even with voucher for "Premium". Same issue every day. Perormance poor. Breakfast good. Checkout OK.

Dear Mr. C., thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. Your remarks about the wifi have been noted and were forwarded to our provider to check this. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards André Stadtmüller General Manager

Dusseldorf trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SebastienLdt Business - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The shower was leaking... Comfortable beds and desk ok to work. The receptionist at night was not nice but the day after, the lady at the reception was much more nicer and smiling. A safe in the room could be a plus

Dear Sebastien, Thank you very much for your valuable feed back on your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the leaky shower, we have already had this checked by our technician. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord

Very poor experience due to lack of customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jack R. Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Number of issues at this hotel. Firstly room carpet was soaking when I checked in and told nothing could be done. Colleague then had £100 stolen from wallet which your hotel failed to help with. Essentially shrugging their shoulders and saying there was nothing they could do. Bar staff were very rude and unaccomidating even though we ate there every night. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On monday morning we had a carpet cleaning in all rooms on that guestfloor. We expected, that the carpets would be dry again in the evening. I am very uncomfortable, that the carpet was still a little bit wet when you arrived. We were not able to offer you a room move, because we were fully booked on that day. With your collegue, we had the information in the morning, that he was missing 60GBP and 10€, and he supposed that it was stolen out of his jacket. Your collegue told our front office managerin, that he will have a look at his room, maybe he left the money there. At that morning, he did not came back to the reception, so we assumed, the money was found. The next evening, he went to our f&b manager and told him about the possible theft. The only possibility had been to call the police. Your remark for the friendliness and politeness of our bar staffs have been noted. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the concerning staffs and due actions were taken. Once again, we are very sorry about your bad experiences. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kay G. Friends - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A lovely clean and realistically priced hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods available.

Dear Mrs. Gilman, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Decent Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

OnAir11824641266 Business - 19/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable Bed, But some amenities could be added in the room perhaps some slippers,complementary water. There is no mini bar in the room. These items could bring value to the hotel and the guest needs. I stayed in room 206, Room was clean but some stains on the carpet still visible. Also at the breakfast, I was not greeted very friendly. Staff needs to be more friendly and helpful.. not to tell you that you can get your own coffee or Tea!! Perhaps I should stay at some other Hotel where staff is more proffessional and friendly. Thank You for reading my comments..!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience we caused. Our housekeeping staff checked the carpet in room 206 and it was cleaned. Your remark for the friendliness and politeness of our staffs have been noted. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the concerning staffs and due actions were taken. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord

Offering limited by 10:00pm arrival from airport.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin M. Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Expected level of service with the exception of food availability after later arrival. Your bar manager was superb and made me a pizza.

Dear Mr. m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry, that our normal opening hours of the kitchen are from 6 pm - 10 pm. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Great service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel staff were very helpful in meeting my needs

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

No Free parking!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kachia Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

clean and neat room thin walls and doors, sound from the corridor can wake you up worst point: no free parking for guest the welcome and check-in procedure is far lower that other hotels of the group around the world (Portugal, France, China, Hong Kong, Korea): no greetings by name and no mention of the member level...

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that we do not offer free parking, there is only the public garage. The opening hours of our kitchen are from 6 pm - 10 pm, so I regret it, that there was no food offer anymore. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

non bad

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Z. A. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room comfortable, but no mini-bar?????

Sehr geehrte Frau Z., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Duesseldorf City Nord die Zeit genommen haben uns zu schreiben. Wir bedauern sehr, dass wir in unserem Hotel keine Minibar auf dem Zimmer haben, sondern stattdessen eine umfangreiche Auswahl an Getränken und Snacks zu einem günstigeren Preis in unserem Kiosk an der Rezeption anbieten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie trotzdem schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Hotel was well placed clean and staff friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jonathan P. Families - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good apart from the meal we had on Friday evening only gave us one drink free and I thought as two persons were in the room as a silver member we got two free drink vouchers not one. Then a glass of house wine was fifteen euros!

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. In the meantime, you had contact with our front office team, I hope you received your 750 extra LeClub points on your account. Once again, we are very sorry about our failure to offer you two welcome drink voucher and the misunderstanding about the wine. We have a house wine with a normal price and our special wines from our Grand Vin Mercure wine list, with very high quality and corresponding prices. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Iselin B. Business - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, friendly staff, great to have no charge on breakfast in the room.

Sehr geehrte Frau B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

No pressure in my shower. It was cutting always due to none pressure. Also not so warm

Customer review rating 4.4/5

F. Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast, room in level 5 ok, good service from the team but one of my main criteria is the shower and it was really not a good moment at all.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about the low pressure in the shower. Our technician checked the shower and changed the showerhead. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Efficient and pleasant business trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Business - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service, clean and nice room; excellent breakfast! Rooms towards the main street are unfortunately a bit noisy.

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

A Satisfactory Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KB1466 Solo travel - 08/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Hotel Nord is located about 800 meters from the nearest tram stop and about a 35 minute walk from the Altstadt. I tend to try to 'walk' a city if I can so this did not present a problem for me but it might be a problem for other potential visitors. The hotel seems to be aimed at business customers - both in terms of location and facilities. I found the approach of staff generally to be professional, helpful and business like. The approach of the staff at breakfast was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good.I enquired about an upgrade upon arrival (being a Gold Member) but was told all upgraded rooms were taken. Having said that upgraded rooms appeared to be available on the website and the hotel appeared to have very few people staying when I visited.I was satisfied with my stay

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Priscilla S. R. Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was a good experience!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf