Hotel - Pullman Cologne
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Cologne Hotel

4.5/5 1,948 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 111.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Nearby)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Outdoor sports  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6.30am-11.30pm
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7.00am-11.30pm

Business services

  • 23 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The stylish atmosphere and spaciousness of our hotel is reflected in the 275 rooms including 11 suites. Bright lighting, individually controlled air-conditioning and modern furnishings all mean your stay is sure to be a pleasant one.

  • 275 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Cordless telephone
    • Wide working desk
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,191 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Cologne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,948 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern, clean, good staff. »

If you ask, staff will help as much as you need. If you don't want assistance, they will leave you in peace.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Stuart Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant and very easy »

excellent reception and booking in. car park ticket machine failed to work lovely breakfast, very busy some morning and no clean tables available. Coffee never offered and long queues for single machine. lovely room and facilites. Clean and pleasant always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating and your compliments very much. Please be also assured that we will take care regarding yoir mentioned points concerning the breakfast situation. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Søren P. Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All I expected »

The hotel is very nice and the staff are lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Trip »

Hat alles gut gepasst!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr S., wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre positive Bewertung und Ihre netten Worte zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns und danken Ihnen herzlich, dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben. Bis zum nächsten Mal senden wir Ihnen viele Grüße aus der Domstadt! Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Bill Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great rooms , location and service »

Very good , will come back again next year

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice but dated hotel with some rough edges »

The hotel room and services were quite nice, but our room was obviously quite dated and had a few rough edges. Probably would not choose to return, even though it was not a bad experience overall. The A/C was anemic and barely worked at all. It was cooler in the hallways than in the room. The shower in the room was very odd. It leaked constantly (like, a waterfall), the tub was slippery and elevated so that getting out of the shower seemed risk, and worst of all it was not fully enclosed so water would get out of the shower all over the floor. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and breakfast was good although a few items (particularly eggs) were dry and seemed like they'd been sitting for a while.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., thank you so much for choosing the Pullman Cologne for your visit and for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to condition of the room. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that our engineering department will take care as well as we will give you a better equipped room for a next stay. So much more I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with the services, the bed and the breakfast in general. Of course our executive chef will check the egg offers. I really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Kalina Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice »

Great location and perfect service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms I., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Convenient, good service. Very expensive parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Marwan I. Business - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

very welcoming and accommodating and the staff were extremely professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. I., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Martin E. Business - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Martin E. »

As always an enjoyable stay in a great hotel , love the new TV's in all the rooms but it would be good if we could have more English entertainment chanels , used to get BBC channels but only news now and I know some channels can have the Language changed to English it woould be nice to have a choice. The rooms are always cleaned , the reception staff are great and the Breakfast is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne and your tipp concerning the BBC TV channels. We appreciate your positive rating very much and hope your next visits will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Richard F. Business - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel »

Fine comfortable room Great locatlocation Expansive breakfast Only problem is no smoking lounge like in mondial

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Mark J. Business - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always choose this hotel for my business trips to Cologne »

As usual a good overall stay, no real issues - good room, quiet, spacious, comfortable. No issues - I also like the complementary water that is refreshed every day - very good touch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Wendy Couples - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good hotel »

The hotel is lovely in a great location. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help. However, there were a couple of drawbacks. We were concerned that cigarette smoke was wafting into our room at night. We also thought the restaurant to be quite pricey for the food offered. We now know that it’s not the custom to provide table water but 11 Euro for a bottle of water is far too much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating very much, but want also to apologize for all the inconvenience you have experienced due to the cigarette smell in you room. We hope to welcoming you back in the future and send our best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

John R. Business - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient, clean, quiet, a good nights sleep, nice breakfast and efficient check-in and out - all I wanted :-) »

Always stay at the Pullman when i'm in Cologne and service is very good. However, on this occasion there was a power cut to the kitchen/dining area and we had to eat breakfast by candle light. Very hard to see what food was available and did spoil the breakfast experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating very much, but want also to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the power gut and the darkness during the breakfast. Please be sure that this is not a common situation in our hotel and that we are sure to better serve you in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Anonymous Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very comfortable »

very comfortable hotel, though not very cheap

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Sanjay Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but with serious shortcomings »

Staff were very helpful. Breakfast options were the best I have had at a hotel. The room had good toiletries and a nice shower. Unfortunately the biggest issue was the bed. It was advertised as king size but I quickly realised it was two single beds attached together. This meant if you were sleeping with your partner (which I was), the two beds can split apart and you will slowly sink into the gap. Mine and my girlfriend's sleep was terrible as we had to sleep on one half of the bed to avoid the two beds splitting from each other. This definitely needs to be fixed in the future as it will stop me from booking another Pullman hotel until steps are taken to fix the problem. Also, the bed came with two separate duvet/bed sheets. Surely if there is one king size bed you would provide a single king size duvet/bed sheet?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. I am sorry that your stay has not been as comfortable as you have expected due to the issue with the bed. Please be sure that we take your feedback seriously and that our housekeeping department is going to check the bed in room 828 to better fix it. Besides please be informed that we do have other beds with one matress in our deluxe category. Thank you also for your positive rating of the other ponits. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

R W. Couples - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

Very warm and professional welcome at front desk. Got upgrade as platinum member to suite with perfect view Enjoyed delicious dinner at restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne to Switzerland Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Patrick Business - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short and Sweet »

The Pullman is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within a short walking distance from Cologne Central Station, and all sights, shops, and restaurants are within a few minutes of walking. Staff was friendly throughout and helpful. Breakfast buffet plentiful. The gym was a little small but good enough for a workout. The only point for improvement is the check-in/out process for high value members. Despite having a dedicated counter, if that is the only counter then everyone stands in line and the member benefit is missing. Not a big deal and I understand that not everyone can be available at all times. Overall, very satisfied, and happy to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating and your compliments very much as well as we want to assure you that we will take care of your comment regarding the check-in/out process. We all look forwrad to welcoming you back and send our best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Tim Business - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay - great staff, nice rooms »

I come to Pullman Cologne on a regular basis and it is always pleasant to stay there. The rooms are nice and a new TV got installed recently. Service is perfect and never had an issue. Thanks and until next time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback as a Le Club Platinum member very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

A. Couples - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

The room was very nice and bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was also good. The gym equipment was a little limited and the room was too hot and also strangely smelled of cigarette smoke so we didn’t stay in there long. Other than the gym, everything else was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Sutinen, thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating very much, but want also to aplogize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to heat and the cigarette smell. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 111.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates