Hotel - Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin City

4.0/5 1,591 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 92.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine
    • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

All of our 246 rooms were completely renovated in 2017 and now reflect the proximity of our hotel to the Natural History Museum. Our Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms are all air-conditioned, have free WIFI and are suitable for allergy sufferers.Our hotel is ECARF-certified. Many of the rooms face into the peaceful courtyard. Pets are welcome (extra charge of EUR 15/night).

  • 246 rooms
  • 235 non-smoking rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Drink vending machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Berlin City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,591 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
KarunMenon Family - 28/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable Stay ! »

The hotel is well located and public transport connections are near-by . The staff were very good and the breakfast was awesome . Comfortable rooms and cozy furnishing . Strongly recommended for family and business trips !

Couples - 15/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable Room in a Great Location »

I stayed there for one night. The room was a good size with everything I needed. This hotel is located in a great position, near the train station, with great transportation nearby. Near the hotel there was also a great museum. The room was comfortable and cozy. It has an original, unique design. There's a window allowing you to see inside the bathroom from the bathroom, and the light from the bathroom shines into the bathroom at night even if it closed. The bathroom is pretty, but it's missing a bidet. The lights project a shadow on the face so you can look at yourself well in the mirror. In the ground floor, there's a restaurant. The elevators only operate with the room key.

Couples - 07/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A very good starting point to explore Berlin »

I spent a weekend at the MERCURE BERLIN CITY and as usual was fully satisfied with the quality and service of the MERCURE hotels. The breakfast was very good and the hotel location is very well connected by commuting trains.

Couples - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fully met our requirement »

Fully met our requirement for a 1 night stop-over in Berlin with good access to public transport so we could arrive via Hauptbahnhof, sight-see in the afternoon and following morning, and then head to Schoenefeld airport. Room smaller than typical for Mercure, but recently refurbished and good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David194904, great to read that you were very happy with your recent stay with us. We are hoping to welcome you again any time soon with us. Best regards Philip Ibrahim General Manager & Team

Business - 10/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice location but not for business travellers or . »

Accor hotels are always our first choice. We've now stayed at 6 different Accor hotels in Berlin (we travel there for business and personal reasons quite a bit) and this Mercure hotel will not be one we will stay again at or recommend as it does not fit our requirements. It may be perfect for you so do let me explain our reasons. The Room: Probably the smallest Mercure brand hotel we've stayed at. Tiny bathroom and flush that would trigger whenever you shifted

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RZBoots, thank you for your feedback here. Please accept my apologies, that the hotel has not met your expectations at 100%. As your reply was cut short here, please feel free to sent me the details personally. Perhaps you will visit us again due to our convienient location - we are ready to welcom you. Best regards Phlip Ibrahim General Manager & Team

Business - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« No internet and no help by reception »

I had a double room for the weekend and both premium and regular internet connections were unstable in my floor. I mention this because for me internet is important, since my work demands connection and remote access all the time, even during night. I needed to tell the reception desk TWO times about this until they finally admitted to me the truth about a system failure that needed to be addressed. Of course, they didn't do a thing about it until Monday morning, which left me using poor and slow phone data during the weekend nights. They mishandled the situation, putting ZERO priority to solve the issue in time, lied to me twice about the nature of the problem and false-promised me with stable connection

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bad M, thank you for your feedback concerning your recent trip. As stated during your stay and afterwards via Email - we are very sorry, that we couldn´t convince you fully. We do hope that you will be more happy with any upcoming stays with us. Best regards Philip Ibrahim General Manager & Team

Sanna-Kaisa S Friends getaway - 13/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location but could benefit from some improvements »

We arrived pretty late and the check in counters were basically tables in the lobby. We where told that the breakfast was served between 6-10 but not how much it cost. We had not prebooked breakfast. The Rooms are small but serve their purpose. Very nicely decorated but I am not a fan of carpet in hotels and the toiletry products seemed cheap and there were no conditioner only schampoo. I expect conditioner and body lotion in a 4-star hotel. The best part is the location. It is near the central station and you can walk to the Berlin Wall memorial. Trams stop just outside the door and the Metro is also very close.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sanna, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you have not been convinced by our products. Please accept my apologies. We have a higher selection of toiletries in the privilege category. During your next stay I am sure that you will appreciat the products. Great that you kept both location and design in positive remembering. We do hope to see you again for a 2nd chance anytime in the future. Best regards Philip Ibrahim General Manager & Team

Friends getaway - 29/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Place to stay. »

Excellent location close to UBahn with tram outside the front door to the Hauptbahnhof two stops away. Friendly and helpful staff. Good clean room. Nice atmosphere in the bar. We didn't eat in the hotel, however the food looked good. Recommended.

Business - 20/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Super Hotel, sehr zentral »

This is a great hotel if you want to stay in central location in Berlin. Rooms are great and so is the BF buffet, pretty rich and always delicious. Easy to reach airport, main train station or city east. Easy to reach rest of Berlin via S Bahn or regional trains from central station.

Hilli2018 Couples - 19/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Average stay »

Stayed three nights, street noises were disturbing our sleep, no refrigerators in room, friendly staff, hotel backyard terrace was not in use, overall cleanliness is good, indoor air conditioning should improve to get it more fresh, location ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hilli2018, thanks for being our guests. Sorry, that we have not succeeded in giving you a "full five points" service. We do have rooms with minibars in our privilege category - so please don´t hesitate in asking for another category during a next visit. Thank you again with the backyard - this has been fixed and we are running full breakfast service outside. We do hope to get a second chance and remain with the best regards from Berlin Philip Ibrahim & Team General Manager

Family - 07/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location, great hotel but receptionists need improvement. »

The room was very nice and clean, it had great amenities. The hotel is in a great location. We had a good nights rest! However, one member of staff in particular made our stay slightly uncomfortable. The main revolving doors were locked over the christmas period due to safety reasons. Due to this, guests were asked to ring the bell in order to be let in. A young lady working the evening shift seemed extremely bothered when we returned to the hotel on only two occasions. She made it seem like we were interrupting and even ignored us when we arrived after dinner the second time. She was also unhelpful and uninterested with our queries about Berlin. We have already put in a complaint about this particular staff member but did not receive a response. Other than that, the other staff members were friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hyun C, thank you for your review and the time you spent with us. Great to hear, that you were pleased with your stay overall. At the same time, let me express my apologies for the one colleague. We train all our staff members to create good and memorable moments with us. I will emphasize that with the team. I really do hope to welcome you again any time soon Philip Ibrahim & Team General Manager

Couples - 01/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very Well But ... »

Very helpful and kindly staff, very well located hotel, very clean room. But we paid for a "privlège" room with VIP bathroom and we received a standard room (even if "privilège" stuff like mini-bar and Wifi was included). Thus, disappointed by the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L7805HUbrunol, thank you very much for your kind and nice review. We are happy that you did enjoy your overall stay with us, at the same time your feedback concerning the privilege room has my priority. Our privilege rooms are in the amount of amenities different - so you have a full set up in the bath room including body lotion. In addition you have the higher floor and a bigger TV screen. From next year on, our privilege rooms do have as well AppleTVs. We hope to welcome you again any time soon and remain with the best regards Philip Ibrahim & Team General Manager

Business - 29/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« hotel stay »

Good central location, very nice facilities - hotel rooms as well as the restaurant with a breakfast nice breakfast buffet. The staff were very service-minded. The only drawback is that it becomes crowded in the lobby when everyone wants to check out at the same time.

sandysolo2017 Business - 25/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Wonderful lodging in Berlin »

Comfortable rooms and amenities, convenient location to Berlin attractions and all varieties of local dining, great lobby bar and a must breakfast deal with internet. Wonderful service by all employees.

Business - 03/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« very nice »

excellent location, very friendly and competent staff who cares about the client. The bar service was also excellent and the overall impression of the hotel was very good. I can recommend more staying a few days...

melinal472 Business - 25/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Cool and nice hotel in the centre of Berlin »

Very good location (close to S+U), cosy bar/restaurant with delicious traditional tastes and spirits, very good breakfast, quick check-in/check-out, decent room with comfortable bed and desk, firendly and helpful staff.

Business - 24/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Partially renovated »

The hotel is extremely well located next to Tram and subway (U-Bahn), has a friendly professional check in. The breakfast is nice buffet style. Since the hotel is stepwise renovated it appears not possible to select between the renovated and not yet renovated part since several months during internet reservation. The webpage is also not very easy to handle.

ADanishMan Couples - 20/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel in Mitte »

Easy access to the garage marked the beginning of a great stay. We'd made an online check-in and got our room at 12 o'cock when we arrived. Big room, fine sized bathroom, good bed. Really nice. And both coffee and tee and to-go too. Only a fifteen minutes walk from the centre of Mitte. Close to Friedrichsstrasse.

Family - 16/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Family weekend »

Everything was very good, with the breakfast and service excellent. However, no fridge and smaller room make it somewhat incovenient. What can I say? We have stayed. Before, whiiichh is the main reason we came, and it was close to the railway station.

V4058KVphilipb Couples - 09/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A happy stay in Berlin »

An ideal base for a first visit to Berlin: close to the main railway station (and shuttle bus from Tegel airport) and with a U-Bahn station and tram stop less than 50m away. A warm and friendly welcome, a medium-sized but adequate room, great buffet breakfast: all in all a positive experience and typical of the Mercure chain.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 92.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates