Hotel - Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,467 reviews
All hotels in Berlin
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

246 interior works of art: The artist Martin Mlecko designed all of the rooms at the 4-star Mercure Hotel Berlin City - every Standard, Superior and Privilege Room has its individual charm. All rooms are equipped with air conditioningand free WIFI, as well as being suitable for allergy sufferers: Our hotel is ECARF-certified. Many of the rooms face into the peaceful courtyard. Pets are welcome (extra charge of EUR 15/night).

  • 246 rooms
  • 235 non-smoking rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Drink vending machine
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,941 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Berlin City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,467 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Natalie Business - 14/02/2018
« Charged over $100 for breakfast I never knew I paid for »

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The only complaints I have are regarding the bill. The woman who was checking us in did not ever indicate to me that I was going to be charged 32 Euro a day for breakfast, and in fact, I never had breakfast one time during my stay (as I did not know that I was paying for it). I reviewed my bill at checkout and was told about the breakfast charges. I asked if they could be removed because I had never been told that this service was added onto my reservation, nor did I ever eat breakfast at the hotel. I was really dissatisfied with the answer that "no, the charge could not be removed." I asked if there was someone else qualified to remove the charge and the answer was simply, "No, I'm sorry." This ended up costing my company about $120, which is outrageous, given that this was an additional service that I never requested or used.

AccorHotels certified review
G. E. G. Business - 12/02/2018

Very good service I appreciated the concert last thrustday...Nice We came back soon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandre We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Couples - 11/02/2018
« Fine, efficient Hotel »

The room was very nice but a bit small. The staff were helpful and efficient. Enjoyed the time at the bar. The room was nicely quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/01/2018
« Great location, great hotel but receptionists need improvement. »

The room was very nice and clean, it had great amenities. The hotel is in a great location. We had a good nights rest! However, one member of staff in particular made our stay slightly uncomfortable. The main revolving doors were locked over the christmas period due to safety reasons. Due to this, guests were asked to ring the bell in order to be let in. A young lady working the evening shift seemed extremely bothered when we returned to the hotel on only two occasions. She made it seem like we were interrupting and even ignored us when we arrived after dinner the second time. She was also unhelpful and uninterested with our queries about Berlin. We have already put in a complaint about this particular staff member but did not receive a response. Other than that, the other staff members were friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hyun C, thank you for your review and the time you spent with us. Great to hear, that you were pleased with your stay overall. At the same time, let me express my apologies for the one colleague. We train all our staff members to create good and memorable moments with us. I will emphasize that with the team. I really do hope to welcome you again any time soon Philip Ibrahim & Team General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hanna Couples - 30/12/2017
« Great facilities but service could be improved. »

We enjoyed the room, it was very comfortable and clean. However, not 100% satisfied with the staff, we have already put through a complaint.

AccorHotels certified review
Tomasz Business - 11/12/2017
« Awesome :) »

It was great! Really awesome and nice staff, everything on point - 10/10

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tomasz We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Satar B. Business - 30/11/2017
« Super »

Everything - including food and service was very good. I have nothing bad to say.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Satar We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 01/11/2017
« Very Well But ... »

Very helpful and kindly staff, very well located hotel, very clean room. But we paid for a "privlège" room with VIP bathroom and we received a standard room (even if "privilège" stuff like mini-bar and Wifi was included). Thus, disappointed by the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L7805HUbrunol, thank you very much for your kind and nice review. We are happy that you did enjoy your overall stay with us, at the same time your feedback concerning the privilege room has my priority. Our privilege rooms are in the amount of amenities different - so you have a full set up in the bath room including body lotion. In addition you have the higher floor and a bigger TV screen. From next year on, our privilege rooms do have as well AppleTVs. We hope to welcome you again any time soon and remain with the best regards Philip Ibrahim & Team General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 29/10/2017
« hotel stay »

Good central location, very nice facilities - hotel rooms as well as the restaurant with a breakfast nice breakfast buffet. The staff were very service-minded. The only drawback is that it becomes crowded in the lobby when everyone wants to check out at the same time.

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Couples - 28/10/2017
« Wonderful staff as always »

Privilege room was well-equipped with coffee machine and mini-bar. The new mattress was excellent. All staff very helpful and courteous throughout, with a special mention as always for Michalina who always goes that extra mile. This was our seventh visit to the Berlin City and we will be back as soon as possible.

AccorHotels certified review
Mark C. Business - 27/10/2017
« Room was good »

The room layout was good and provided the comfort needed to prepare for meetings during the day. I was not particularly impressed with the bed though because it was a harder surface than I anticipated and it was lower than I am used to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Lori P. Business - 25/10/2017
« Great stay at the Mercure Berlin City »

Overall I was very happy with the hotel. Being an American, I am used to easy access to ice for my room, and that was a bit of an inconvenience. But the staff was great, and the room was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lor , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

TripAdvisor review
sandysolo2017 Business - 25/10/2017
« Wonderful lodging in Berlin »

Comfortable rooms and amenities, convenient location to Berlin attractions and all varieties of local dining, great lobby bar and a must breakfast deal with internet. Wonderful service by all employees.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/10/2017
« Fantastic »

Excellent. Clean room. Quiet. Good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Hugh Friends - 12/10/2017
« Berlin weekend break »

Had a great weekend and the hotel room was really nice. I did upgrade to include use of the minibar but found this disappointing as very limited content especially for someone who doesn't drink beer as this all it had apart from water and a bottle of coke.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hugh Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Mcconnell Business - 09/10/2017
« Very nice, pleasant stay »

Very nice, pleasant stay. Room was clean and pleasant. Hotel staff was friendly and quick to respond. Food at restaurant one night was very good. Breakfast buffet was excellent but expensive. Had some trouble controlling temperature in room. But on the whole, a very nice stay and would recommend to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Armando We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 09/10/2017
« comfortable »

Everyone was really nice, especially the lady at the breakfast reception. Beds very comfortable and a nice quiet room. The only down thing was that the room was a bit hot and fan noisy. There were pieces of glass in the toilet and the drainage in hand sink was blocked when we arrived but dealt with quickly when mentioned to cleaning staff. The location was perfect near community transport and in a nice area of Berlin. Would recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emilie We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Solo - 05/10/2017
« Great location and above average hotel »

In recent stays, the hotel has been gradually renovated. The rooms look nice and have lots of thoughtful design features that make the difference e.g. sockets and USB charging ports at desk height, enough storage space, a comfy chair and a good chair for the desk, a desk light. My only niggle is the pillows - one was so hard, one had almost no filling in it to give head support - and both were made of foam. The breakfast was fine with a reasonable choice, but at 19 Euros I would expect nothing less. Staff were friendly throughout my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Maybe try our pillow menu during your next stay with us. There you find a choice of different style pillows where you could choose from. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

AccorHotels certified review
Martin B. Couples - 03/10/2017
« A long weekend in Berlin with my wife »

I stayed here with my son for a weekend in June of this year and enjoyed it so much that I returned with my wife in September. This really is a superb hotel, ultra clean, efficiently run by very friendly staff. It advertises as a 4 star hotel and really is. Wonderful breakfasts and great coffee shop/bar. As a Club Accor member i stay in many Accor hotels, this is one of the best (actually I have never stayed at a bad Accor hotel). I will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christoph Hecker Assistant General Manager Mercure Hotel Berlin City Invalidenstr. 38 10115 Berlin Tel.: +4…

TripAdvisor review
Business - 03/10/2017
« very nice »

excellent location, very friendly and competent staff who cares about the client. The bar service was also excellent and the overall impression of the hotel was very good. I can recommend more staying a few days...

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 860 m ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte
ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte Hotel
From
From 71.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt Hotel
From
From 135.20 EUR Non member rate
From 124.38 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
8.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km ibis Berlin Mitte
ibis Berlin Mitte Hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERLIN
See rates