Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,665 reviews
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See on a map
+ 28 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Lakeside central location

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434427750

Fax: (+64)3/4427469

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER :   AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-45.033729, 168.661759

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with One Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one Kingsize Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with Two Double Beds, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with One King Bed, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with one Kingsize Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

One Bedroom Lakeside Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 52
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEMENTS LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With a relaxed and spacious setting, views of the town, lake and rose garden with ample natural light during the day Elements Lounge is the perfect spot for coffee, lunch or sunset cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

12,731 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,665 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Best hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

annabellewis Friends getaway - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Best location in QT, attentive, efficient happy staff, comfortable beds, spacious hotel. Perfect for groups, very relaxing atmosphere. Definitely my favorite hotel in QT. Close to everything, so easy. Valet parking excellent value.

Pleasant but way too brief

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kb Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Heat pump filters need cleaning as not pumping out much heat, plus toilet smelt very strong of old urine!

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Thank you for your comments regarding the air con i have passed this over to our Maintenance team. We hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Enjoyable interlude

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jill P. Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very enjoyable, great room, comfy bed, and excellent food, especially the fillet steak. The breakfast was first class.

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Great to read that you enjoyed dinning in Elements aswel! Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Unhelpful customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mei W. Business - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

While the hotel location is amazing. I would rate everything else as average, if not, terrible. I stayed with Novotel Queenstown for 4 days for a work conference and upon check-in, I mentioned that the dates in my booking was incorrect as it was 4 days longer than it should (it was booked by the conference organiser). I flagged immediately and the hotel manager said they'd be able to fix it. Turns out 24 hours later, I was told that I couldn't change this booking given the additional T&C that I wasn't aware of. After 4 days of going back and forth, speaking with the hotel manager and the reservation manager, they were persistent that there's nothing they could do to help - very bad experience!

Dear Mel Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise that on this occasion you felt we could have handled this situation differently. We acknowledge your comments and it is disappointing to hear that we were not able to resolve your issue while you were here. It is my understanding that the booking that you made for your conference was booked on a rate that allowed for no amendments or cancellations. This was as arranged by your conference organisers in an effort to get the cheapest possible price for delegates. It appears that during the booking process either yourself, someone on your behalf or your organiser booked the incorrect dates. This fact was only highlighted on your arrival and through that time it was agreed that you should take this up with the orgnaiser who advised us that they would pay and take it up with your company if they needed to. There is then a note that you would find another person on the conference to take over your booking and the team, in good faith, gave free car-parking to you for the 3 days which was accepted. There is no further notes so if you do have any other information please feel free to contact me. We appreciate that you may not have been happy paying for this error in the booking process. We do not wish for any of our guests and particularly our Loyalty Members to be unhappy. Withe the terms of the bookings being clear we are still happy to try to work on solutions that assist our guests as long this works for both parties. When such mistakes happen with a non flexible booking and we are left with rooms to sell and when we should be full it is not viable to just walk away from the terms and conditions that were agreed to. Thanks for your feedback - we do hope that your conference was successful and that you enjoyed Queenstown. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Easy, great location, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved every minute.

Dear Guest, Thank you and we loved having you stay with us ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Rachel Whittle Guest Relations Manager

Great location and nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Deborah M. Friends - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As above

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable and in the city center

Dear Guillermo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room is clean but breakfast offerings can be improved

Dear Philip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. We acknowledge your feedback that you felt that breakfast could be improved - please feel free to give any specific constructive criticism. We try to deliver a breakfast to suit most tastes and are always trying new things with the buffet. The buffet does get very busy and we have limited display space but we do try to offer an array of dishes - but we are always happy to get other suggestions. The buffet that we offer has the range of cereals, yoghurt - flavoured and plain, Bircher Meusli, fresh, stewed and dried fruit, baked salmon, honey produced by the Hotel, salad - artisan breads, pastries, toasted items, gluten free options, waffles, Fresh fruit juicer and a range of other juices, Asian Dishes that change but normally included and Indian dish ( Aloo Poha or Upma) a Noodle or rice dish and Congee, up to 8 cooked items - as well as having a chef on duty to cook the free range eggs to our guests liking and tea and coffee. We do hope that you enjoyed Queenstown in your few days here with us and that you may be able to come back some time. Thanks for your feedback. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Clean, easy, comfortable and close.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Greg Families - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean and comfortable room with fast internet. Novotel was close to playground, coffee, gardens and lakefront. Perfect for our family.

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Welcoming staff in a great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I really enjoyed basing myself so centrally in town. My room was wonderfully light and airy, with great views.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kym M. Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It’s a great hotel. Great spot.

Dear Warren, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Fantastic, even the weather co-operated!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderful.

Dear Guest, Thank you so happy the sun came out for you ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Rachel Whittle Guest Relations Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mikey Families - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I've stayed at the Novotel in queenstown several times but this time was by far the best, really appreciated the personalised touches by the hotel staff.

Dear Mikey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel in the future. Warm Regards, Rachel Whittle Guest Relations Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Damp cold room (146) we were moved but that room should not have been given to a guest we had 3 nights in it

Dear Jackie Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We acknowledge your comments about your first room and I have discussed this with the team. It appears that on the 3rd morning of your stay you mentioned to reception that you felt your room had started to smell damp and that it had got worse. There was a comment on a report that said that Kirralee our Duty Manager had met with you and apologised and arranged for you to move to another room. We have discussed this and while she is disappointed that she was not able to overcome this issue for you that she thought you had left happy - we did discuss that a more formal apology along with some form of recogntion of the issue may have assisted further. We apologise that this was not forthcoming. It appears that the previous guest had overflowed the bathroom which wet the carpets in the room - this was dried out and the carpet relaid believing that the issue was fixed. If as you say the issue progressively got worse over the three days it is likely that the team would not have noticed the issue either - what can happen is that if an underlay is not absolutely dried then the moisture can seep through and the dampness starts to present itself over time - we apologise if this was the case. We see that you are based in New Zealand and in recognition of this issue I would be glad to be able to send you a gift voucher to use towards your next stay or meal at any of our New Zealand based hotels - to arrange this I would need you to come back to me with an address to send this to. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Swapnil D. S. Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was the best. It was my 4th time staying at novotel lakeside and i would never stay in any other hotel in queenstown . A very special thanks to rachel for making our stay a special one.

Dear Swapnil deepak s., Your are most welcome. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm Regards, Rachel Whittle Guest Relations Manager

Good place to stay. Close to the town and lake.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Scott Families - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great service and location. Would stay here again.

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! I would have to agree our location is superb, it’s great having Lake Wakatipu and the city right on our doorstep. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christine P. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a great time staying at Novotel Queenstown. Nice room, great breakfast range and easy walk into the heart of Queenstown. Would definitely stay again when next in Queenstown!

Dear Christine & Theo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rrl Business - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, good services, excellent location Rooms are not well noise insulated Valet parking expensive

Comfortable roor

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms very clean and tidy. Double bed needs replacing, individual mattresses sagging with high point in middle of bed.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff made you feel welcome! Thank you for bringing the mattress to our attention i have passed this over to our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Oliver Solo - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

smooth

Dear Oliver, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown