Hotel - Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,342 reviews
All hotels in Monaco
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 205.00 EUR Non member rate
From 205.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24H/24
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24H/24

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements.Book one of the Junior Suites at the Hotel Novotel Monte Carlo and enjoy views of the sea.

  • 218 rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Monte Carlo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,342 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
TripAdvisor review
Business - 17/06/2018
« a standard quality in Monte Carlo »

No complaints . I am satisfied with the price and the services . Novotel remains always a good choice . Especially the garden with the pool is very pleasant this period , the starting of the summer , for a drink or a light dinner . The only essential notice I could make , is the increase of the variety of dishes that are offered in the room service .

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 24/05/2018
« ROBERTO PORTUGAL »

The fantastic place and very very good service from the counter, we had a problem from the our tickts SNCF Nice-Paris and the counter help us with the customer service from SNCF and solve our problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roberto, First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for having taken the time to write this positive review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your compliments regarding the good service of our receptionist. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared. We hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Please let me know if you are heading back our way so I can design another great stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Alice Teyssaire Guest Relations Manager H5275-EL@accor.com

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/05/2018
« Great hotel »

Since many years we stay at the Novotel Monaco. Always very warm welcome. helpful staff, rooms clean and modern, super and large breakfast buffet. Good restaurant and service. We are looking forward to our next stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for having taken the time to write this positive review. I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoy to come-back to the Novotel Monte Carlo. I thank you for your loyalty. It is a real pleasure and there is no better recognition for the whole team than having loyal guests ! We are already looking forward to welcome you back. Please let me know if you are heading back our way so we can help designing another great stay with us. H5275-EL@accor.com Best regards, Alice Teyssaire Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
197richard Couples - 18/05/2018
« Monaco Historic Grandprix »

We upgraded to a junior suite and had a stunning view of the harbour and the swimming pool section of the circuit. The hotel is close to the lifts / escalators linking the railway station to St Devote - very connvenient. Not all the staff speak English.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for having taken the time to write this positive review. I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the view from your room. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Please let me know if you are heading back our way so we can help designing another great stay with us. H5275-EL@accor.com Best regards, Alice Teyssaire Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 26/01/2018
« A weekend in Monaco »

It was my second stay there to attend the International Circus festival. Excellent experience of this reasonably luxurious and friendly hotel. I appreciated the proximity of the Nice airport bus stop, the easy access to the train station, and the convenient location close to other bus stops to travel quickly to places of interest and the heliport . The staff was helpful. The bar food was good with a limited but interesting range of choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your positive review of the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects as well as the location and I hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 24/01/2018
« Weekend Getaway »

This is a very affordable option in Monaco. Even though this hotel is reasonably priced, it does not limit you on amenities. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your review. I was happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 23/01/2018
« Quality accommodation in Monaco »

The Novotel Monte Carlo is a very well appointed and located hotel in a great location. rooms are very comfortable, and can recommend for a few nights stay. The food in the Cafe/Restaurant is alos ver good, and is recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for having taken the time to review the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Business - 09/12/2017
« Wonderful stay! »

We stayed here a couple of nights for a Conference and really loved it. Very centrally situated in Monaco, you can walk everywhere and it was not too far from Beach. Hotel bright, modern, state-of-the-art with excellent dining facilities. Staff professional, polite and helpful. Hotel is lovely, modern. Bedroom Feng Shui influenced I would imagine. Bed mattress one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. I checked online and I see Novotel had its own site where you can buy one these mattresses so I am getting one!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for having taken the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 24/10/2017
« Fantastic Experience »

We stayed in the Novotel in Monte Carlo to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. This hotel is close to the train station, which made travel extremely easy. The hotel is extremely comfortable and clean. The view is amazing. It was also easy (there are many hills and stairs) walking distance to the marina, castle, and casino.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your feedback. I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Kristian G Business - 06/10/2017
« A nice hotel in a convenient location and good value for money. »

The hotel is in a convenient location at minutes walking distance from the train station and airport buses. The Executive rooms on floor 7 and up has a very nice view overlooking the ocean, the main harbour Port Hercules and the old town Monaco Ville with the royal palace. The Wi-Fi is easy to access and fast. We like the pool area and garden with the small herbs and vegetables garden. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 14/07/2017
« Disappointing 3 night stay »

I spent three disappointing nights at the Novotel for business in Monaco. Booking- beware when booking online, my assistant accidentally over-booked by a night and due to the type of rate, we were unable to get a refund for the 'accidental' evening booked. They banked another night from me by refusing to change it. The room - small, and awkwardly laid out. The toilet was around the corner from the bathroom with the sink. Room was clean but basic. The breakfast - average. You have to cook your own eggs! Concierge - I asked the front desk if they had any painkillers for a toothache I developed. They had nothing to provide me with, there first aid kit consisted of a selection of band aids. Avoid the breakfast, and bring every singe one of your own amenities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

I am sorry that your stay with us left you with a bitter taste. With regards to the cancellation of the third night, as you indicate, your assistant booked a non refundable rate, which means we do not refund the anticipated departure. It is clearly stipulated in the terms and conditions and the discounted rate your had comes with stronger conditions than a fully flexible option. With regards to your comments on breakfast, we do have a "cook your own egg" station, however, there are also options for scrambled eggs on the buffet and an option to order omelette from our kitchen should you wish, with a supplement. Many thanks again for staying with us and I hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/07/2017
« Mini-moon in Monte Carlo »

Great hotel in Monte Carlo - location was so convenient and staff could not be more helpful. Management arranged a room upgrade and Champagne for our arrival which was so thoughtful. Check-in/out very easy. Lovely pool and dining facilities although we did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment. The hotel offers good value for Monte Carlo.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for the positive feedback. I am delighted you had a pleasant time in Monaco and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Family - 30/04/2017
« Novotel Monte Carlo »

Hotel on good location, good breakfast, free WiFi access. Room accomodation average, no free parking! We experienced an evacuation from the hotel due to some technical problems - the staff was very proffessional and gave us clear instructions,...

TripAdvisor review
X5902RQbeckyl Business - 19/04/2017
« Nice hotel »

I have stayed at this hotel every time I visit my daughter. It is quite dusty, and needs a little upgrade in the shower . The bed is comfortable but the pull out couch for the kids you can feel the bed springs. Overall i like the hotel. It is in a good location if you know how to get around monaco. Very close to the gare. The staff is friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for the positive comment about your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
swisscouple293 Couples - 13/03/2017
« As always absolutely top! »

Many times we have already been at the Novotel Monaco and always we are looking already forward to our next stay! We like the architecture, the atmosphere, all the staff are so warmly, polite and helpful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for having chosen again to stay with us. I am delighted that once again you had a pleasant stay with us and we all hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin Genreral Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
R3682OSmarke Business - 06/02/2017
« Great place to stay in Monaco »

I use this hotel when I visit Monaco as the location is perfect. After several years they have made several improvements in the gym and sauna area which in previous years had let this hotel down. The rooms are starting to show signs or wear and tear but the great public areas more than make up for this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for the review and for staying with us on a regular basis. I am delighted to read you like the hotel and appreciate the improvements made to the gym and the addition of a few pieces of new Technogym equipments. We are working towards a refurbishment plan and hope to be able to start towards the end of the year. I hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/11/2016
« Short stay Monte Carlo »

We arrived by TGV fro Paris and found our way up to streeet level. We weren't sure how far our hotel was from the station so we called for a taxi. He said we were 2 minutes walk up the hill, so we decided to try it. Sure enough, the Novotel was really close. So convenient when you arrrive at 8.30pm!!!! Check in was pleasant and the junior suite was spacious and very comfortable with spectacular views over the marina below. Snacks in the bar was all we required for food and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a little disappointing. That bacon really needs to be cooked more. The staff were very helpful and we would certainly recommend the hotel. Walking distance to the sights and a taxi was arranged very quickly for our ransfer to the cruise terminal. All in all a very pleasant stay in Monaco and we would definitely stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for this positive review of your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their visit. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/10/2016
« Good location lovely hotel »

Great hotel nice room & close to train station & casino etc once you work out the best lift street options you can the casino in 4-5 minutes walk. Comfy huge bed. Staff were helpful with directions etc Just needed to aks the staff for new water & coffee to be refilled in the room each day otherwise great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for the positive feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Monte Carlo. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the hotel and its location and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 27/09/2016
« Birthday party weekend »

Hotel is ideally located for Monte Carlo and just a short walk from the rail station. It has a nice private outdoor pool and sunbathing area. Restaurants are spacious and modern. Rear rooms have balconies which have nice views of the old town and the harbour. Drinks are a little expensive - but then you are in Monte Carlo! Room could do with an additional mirror.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo for your birthday celebration in Monaco. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/09/2016
« Shame about the food »

This is a lovely hotel, stay in a junior suite if you can afford it, has a wonderful view from the balcony on the 9th floor, its worth it to overlook the famous yaught basin & palace.the room was spotless, the beds very comfortable and all the goodies came with my being an accor silver club member. The downside to our stay there was the food. Breakfast came as part of the nightly stays, but what was on offer was sadly grim. The time for breakfast was from 7.30/10.am. We went for 9.30 only to be told all the coissants were gone and no more coming out of kitchen!!! I was told i should get their earlier!!! The standard of cooking for bacon & what appeared to be porridge was in fact srambled egg!!! I complained to reception who said they would talk to the manager & gave me voucher to get 2drinks free.!!! Next day no better, so managed a bowl of fruit and a brioche!! We only stayed 3nights, one evening meal in the restuarant wAs hardly better so didnt eat there again. Its a shame as with better training of staff & well presented food would make such a difference to the overall stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read that you fully enjoyed the suite and its stunning views over Monaco and the Mediterranean sea. I am sorry however that you had a disappointed experience at breakfast. I have read your comments with great interest and I have shared them with my team to focus on those points and on the service attitude. Breakfast is served until 10 am and there should have been croissants until 10am. I have made sure with my team that we don't run out. With regards to scrambled eggs, I am sorry they were not to your liking however we do have plenty of guests who praise us for their quality. I hope that you will give us a second chance on your next visit to Monaco. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 205.00 EUR Non member rate
From 205.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 200 m Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Monte Cristo
Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Monte Cristo
From
From 135.00 EUR Non member rate
From 128.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 147.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m Fairmont Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Monte-Carlo
From
From 379.00 EUR Non member rate
From 379.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.6 km ibis Styles Menton Centre
ibis Styles Menton Centre Hotel
From
From 130.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MONACO
See rates