Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,585 reviews
Novotel Monte Carlo
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 3 minutes' walk from the SNCF train station

  • 20 minutes' walk from the Prince's Palace of Monaco

  • Contemporary restaurant and bar with monthly entertainment

  • Secure paying public car park

  • Video games area for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Monte Carlo

16 Bld Princesse Charlotte
98000
monaco
monaco

Tel: +37799998300

Fax: (+377)99998310

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Compagnie des Autobus de Monaco :   2, 4, 5 Roqueville

  • By plane

    HELIPORT MONACO At 2km / 1 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 25km / 16 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :43.739239, 7.421961

Our accommodations

Spacious and contemporary, the Novotel room is a truly living space that meets all your needs. The rooms are all air-conditioned and equipped with LIVE N DREAM beds and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a VIP reception by reserving a Junior Suite: more space, located on the upper floors and offering a clear view of the harbor, the Prince's Palace and the Mediterranean Sea.

Classic room - Double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room-Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Traditional Room - Garden side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room Riviera-double bed & sofa bed 1 Place

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Riviera Superior Family Room - Queen-sized bed & two-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Riviera Superior Room, garden side, Queen-sized bed & two-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Executive room, balcony, double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Riviera Executive room balcony, garden/sea view - Double bed, sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room overlooking the garden

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Junior Suite Riviera, terrace, sea view-King-sized bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Azzurra Kitchen

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Welcome to Azzurra Kitchen, for business or private lunches, outdoor time or dinner with friends. The dishes, prepared with local produce, will make you lounge at Rivieras du Monde.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Azzurra Bar & More

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come take time at the bar during the day with a detox juice, for example, or enjoy the evening sipping one of our signature cocktails at Rivieras du Monde.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 246

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Monte Carlo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

7,998 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,585 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very Dissatisfied with Front End Conceirge

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lorraine G Couples - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pay a fee for valet. Leave next morning- told to go to basement to pick up our car. We are handicapped, had to carry our luggage and in basement, walk up some stairs. Why do they have the service? Why do I have to pay for a bad service? First thing in the morning I was met with rudeness!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleasant staff and good location

Normal

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eduard Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

There is no luggage help personal at the Novotel Montecarlo. The hair dryer in the room is low power.

Great facilities but staff could of been more friendly.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jonathan W. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Got off to a poor start but ended well. When we turned up we had trouble finding car park using the directions given to us by hotel staff in reception only to be told later when we finally found car park and checked in that the hotel staff should of parked car for us. We arrived at 12.30pm as confirmation on email said check in was available from 12. We were told room wouldn't be ready until 2pm so we went and found somewhere for lunch and came back at 2.30 only to be told room wouldn't be available until 3.30pm. There was no apology for this and staff member was rude when I voiced my dissatisfaction. I asked to see the manager who apologised but not in a very sincere way and said it was because they were busy. We decided to go for a walk and came back to hotel at around 5pm and to the hotels credit we had been upgraded to a very nice suite which did compensate for the bad start.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John S. Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean and bright hotel. Bed was comfortable and very quiet despite being on the road. Only negative was that the hotel was a little to hot and humid in he common areas, so I couldn't coll down. Friendly staff.

Okey, looks nice on pictures but not very nice inside..

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fredrik Friends - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Service last year much better, same with the food. Pool is not very fresh. Rooms are okey except it smelled really bad in the sink in our bathroom.

Dear Fredrik S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was very disappointed to read you did not enjoy our new food and beverage facilities and would appreciate if you could spare a moment to let me know in more details where we let you down. With regards to the room, I am sorry you had an issue with a smell. this was rectified by my maintenance team and you will also be happy to learn that we will renovate the remainder of our rooms this winter. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guillaume Rapin General Manager

So much more to this hotel than you might think!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Donna C. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Such a great location. We pretty much stepped from the station and into the hotel. It was great to be able to use the station lifts and escalators to get up and down the mountain. The room was quiet, clean, cool and comfortable. The pool was great for a quick dip and sunbathe, and we did see some people who obviously used it much more than us. It is definitely a very welcome feature. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, as if nothing was too much trouble. And the breakfast was lovely!

Alright

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James S. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

staff at reception are arrogant rude and make you feel unwelcome.

Dear Mr James S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am really sorry to read you felt unwelcome in our hotel. I have shared your comment with the front team and their manager about their behavior, and I sincerely apologise for the situation you might have experienced. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Also, if you want to tell me more about it, feel free to contact me directly by email on h5… or by phone +377 99 99 83 17. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

Hotel was as expected for a short stay in Monte-Carlo

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyable stay made better by great staff and customer service

SATISFIED

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Evangelos G. Business - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

GOOD

Great position

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Luca Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Conforteble

Could be better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Katerina C Family - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

During the stay, I stayed unhappy due to the following reasons: the furniture was not in a good condition in the room, also I did not receive a welcome drink upon arrival according to my silver status... The breakfast quality good be improved, I doubt that seeing the staff in front of me chewing and eating is normal...

Thank you for having taken the time to give us a feedback on another plateform. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies again. As I mentioned in my previous email, please feel free to contact me on my direct line or email. Kind Regards, Leslie Guest Relation

To be improved

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katerina Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Upon the arrival the welcoming was alright, however usually we get our car parked by the employee, this time we were sent to do it by ourselves. Then as far as I know, as silver member of Accor hotels, I am supposed to have a free drink/welcoming drink; this was not offered. The room: some pieces are falling off in the washroom. Took the pictures because I doubt it is normal to be in a hotel in Monaco and have the unfresh/broken furniture. Took a while to reach the room service, took the option of them calling me back, once they are free - did not work, had to call back myself in 30 min. The breakfast is still to be improved or maybe it is just me who does not understand the concept.

Dear Ekaterina C., Thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your overall experience. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address all your concerns and prevent future occurrence. As a silver member, your are, indeed, entitled to a drink voucher, and it should have been offered to you on check-in. To apologise for the omission, I have added 600 points onto your LeClub card. I can see you have already made a new booking for Friday, and I am happy to offer you a free upgrade as a way to apologise for this recent deception. Also, I will be pleased to personally take care of your requests during your future stay and I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel via e-mail on h5… or by phone on +377 99 99 83 17. You can also ask for me at the reception desk or call me on 8317 from the room. Looking forward to welcoming you on Friday. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relation

Our first stay at a Novotel surpassed our expectations.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Janette Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The service from staff at all levels was consistently kind, helpful and consistent. In particular, the person who assisted us with our first night reservation provided a high level of service and courtesy.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent

As always excellent!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ambassador307491 Family - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Around 10 years' after our first stay in this hotel it still delivers excellent comfort, service and vacation feeling! Good restaurant, great pool and very nice ambiance. Close to Monaco's all attractions and beach.

Great Place to Stay in Monaco

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nicholasg. Families - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed here with my wife and teenaged son and found it to be very convenient to the train station, which is only a hundred yards/meters distant. Very nice staff and the food in the restaurant is of a good quality.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris Families - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Fantastic service, great hotel. You should open the pool at 8 or latest 9 in the morgning. The kids want to swim from 8.

good but spoilt by bad customer care

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simon Business - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good hotel and good location. But was double-charged and had to argue with staff to get my refund. Left a bad taste at end of the stay

Amazing staff,rooms and cocktails

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Solo - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was brilliant staff were so helpful and relaxed made you really feel on holidays rooms were great and clean and the cocktails were perfect

Dear Tony c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am delighted you really felt on holiday and could relax during your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially about our staff members. Also, I am very happy to read you enjoyed our cocktails, and I will make sure to congratulate our bartenders! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in monaco