ibis budget Brussels Airport 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 1,381 reviews
ibis budget Brussels Airport
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 25-minutes shuttle bus drive to the airport

  • Web corner and free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Enjoy dinner at the ibis Kitchen restaurant & Lounge

  • Outdoor and indoor parking facilities

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet for a very sharp price

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Brussels Airport

Bessenveldstraat
1831
diegem
belgium

Tel: +3227095590

Fax: (+32)27095595

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 4.7km / 2.92 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    BRUSSELS RING ROAD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    DIEGEM At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

GPS :50.882787, 4.437716

Our accommodations

Modern and functional, these are the Ibis budget Brussels Airport hotel rooms. Comfortable bedding, bathroom with separate toilet, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Convenient bunk beds in our triple rooms.

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

5,032 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

1,381 reviews

Clean and Friendly

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Joanne K. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed for one night. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. For a budget hotel, it was nice. It got really hot that night, though, and I wished there was a fan or air conditioning. But overall, was good.

Adequate but expensive

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was comfortable, but very basic. It was fine for one night. It was very expensive for what it was, but that is the nature of that the Zaventem / Airport area. The breakfast was very good for 7 euros.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our delicious breakfast. However, we have noted your comments and would like to believe we provide well equipped rooms for a reasonable rate in a convenient location and are sorry to R. that you found the rates for our budget hotel not very competitive. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Affordable

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paula G. Friends - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nothing to add. The hotel is good for one or two nights. We stayed there the evening before our flight left and everything was very ok.

Dear mrs G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Not a good experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sal Friends - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very very basic. The rooms were too hot. No soap, no shampoo

Dear Sal, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied during your stay and regret to read of the issues you faced. We are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations; while our rooms do not have air conditioning we do try our best to ensure our guests' comfort and regret that we may have fallen short in this instance. Regarding the toiletries, we do wish to note that we do include shower gel and shampoo in our accommodations; had we been aware of this issue, our team would have been pleased to have provided you with extra immediately. Nevertheless, we do apologise for any inconvenience in this regard. We hope to welcome you back soon for an improved stay. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Clean, had everything that we needed and enough room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Cv Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Brilliant could not ask for more

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Everything worked as expected

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Due to traffic changes i was not able to reach the hotel on my way from brussels. I had to go to the airport and from there get to the hotel via exit Diegem sud. While everything in the room was functioning, it was rather worn out and needs refurbishing.

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Air conditioning did not work

Customer review rating 3.9/5

R Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was very hot in the room as the air conditioning did not seem to work. When the windows were opened, it was very noisy. As we had stayed in the hotel during a warm spell, it was an extremely uncomfortable night. As we were only staying for one night we did not complain to the staff, but from reviews posted online we can see that this is a recurring problem, so I am not happy that this has not been sorted out by the hotel. The airport dropoff and pickup can be provided all day - not sure why if checkin in allowed from 2PM , the airport pickup only starts at 6 PM? Again, another thing that has been picked up on reviews but nothing has been done by the hotel. The staff was great, we got good service/attention from them for other things. The hotel was as clean as can be expected from a budget hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and high standards, we are very sorry you were not happy with your experience and we regret that you had not made us aware of your discomfort during your visit. While our rooms do not have air conditioning, as is indicated on all websites, we do try our best to ensure that guests have a comfortable stay and our team is always available to address any issues or concerns you may have. Regarding the shuttle, we do wish to clarify that this a service that is shared with other neighbouring hotels; nevertheless, we apologise that the shuttle hours were not convenient for you and we have noted your comments in this regard. Nonetheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Poor!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kuntesh Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Basic hostel-type room with hefty parking charges on arrival. I would have got a better room in some other good hotel at the same price. Never again!

Dear Kuntesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with our prices. While we would like to believe that the price of our secured parking is very reasonable, we have noted your remarks. Please allow us to clarify that we have a special "Park, Sleep and Fly" rate that includes complimentary parking for seven days. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Delia A. Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our experience was excellent, because the front desk clerk esa very polite and efficient. He gave useful information about Brussels regarding the airport departure and the places to visit in Brussels

Dear Mrs Delia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially the person that was at the desk when you were in our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Very good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ade M. Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Bed was very comfortable and room was good. Two issues to work on. 1. No soap in the soap dispenser - I was lucky we brought soap along. 2. The rug/carpet in the hall way had very foul odour. That is a put off so please change the carpet.

Dear mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will let our Housekeeping know about the issue with the soap and we will see what we can do regarding the carpet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Easy budget friendly hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

St L. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good quiet location. Simple clean rooms. Fast check in and out. Free shuttle service.

Dear mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

When having a non-starting car, a stay in this budget-hotel can still be very satisfactory - due to the staff taking very helpful assistance.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Reinoud D. M. Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was as usual: OK. But, this time the difference was made by your front-desk staff that took directly action by providing helpful assistance in calling the roadservice.

Geachte meneer M., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels Airport erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Ik ben blij dat ik u heb kunnen verder helpen met uw wagen die in panne stond en ik hoop dat voor u vrouw het niet al te stresserend was. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Ok

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jeanette Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Not impressed with the parking charge Hotel ok Nice to have a place to eat but very basic

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our dining options. While we regret that the price of our secured parking did not meet your expectations, we have noted your comments. On your next visit you are welcomed to try our "Park, Sleep and Fly" formula, where our guests benefit from a complimentary parking space for 7 days. We hope to provide you with a more enjoyable improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is OK but the AIRCONDITION is BAD. It’s so uncomfortable to sleep when the room is warm.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate how important a good night's sleep is and regret that you had not made us aware of your discomfort during your visit. While our rooms do not have air conditioning, as is indicated on our site, we do try our best to ensure that guests have a comfortable stay. We hope to provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Ok for what it was.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Was ok. Could hear noise from other guests and their rooms and from outside - I wore ear plugs to sleep. Vending machine was expensive and not very well stocked. Bed was comfortable. Helpful having the shuttle bus to the airport.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced from other guests during the night. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more enjoyable than the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Thin walls

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sander M. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

the room is clean and just alright, but it was way too noisy. You could easily hear people walking, talking and taking the elevator. As this is an airport hotel, people came and went at all time during the night.

Dear Sander, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during your time with us. It is regrettable that you had not made us aware during your stay as we would have been more than happy to have found you a quieter room. Nevertheless, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our facilities. We hope to provide you with a more enjoyable improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Ok prima

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tom Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Prima

Geachte meneer D., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels Airport erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen in verband met het oogcontact zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Good hotel but far from the city

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Dragos M. Solo - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I have wrongly booked a room to the hotel near Brussels Airport instead of the hotel near the Charleroi Airport. Although it was some weeks before the stay and I requested the change in approximately one hour after reservation, the operational manager of ibis Budget Brussels airport did not want to cancel the reservation although I tried to explained him carefully the situation many times. So I spend half an hour in the middle of the night to get to the hotel from Brussels after an hour on the road from Charleroi airport to get to Brussels. In addition in the morning I have had to leave earlier. I have also spent on taxi 72 euro in addition to the cost of the room. I do not understand this lack of minimum flexibility and understanding and I think to avoid Accor Hotels in the future given this approach to clients. The hotel is clean and comfortable but far from city and airport and there is no public transportation near. Thanks, Dragos M.

Dear Dragos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your highlight of the high standards which we uphold when it comes to cleanliness however, we regret that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that our location was not to your expectations, Regarding your booking, regrettably as your reservation was one of our rates that has strict sales conditions, It was not possible to modify or cancel this booking. We regret any inconvenience in this regard. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Not good at all

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sala Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Not really good as the room dose not have any A/C and too hot during stay, there is not even ventilation. The room walls need maintenance as they are damaged of the bath water .

Dear Sala, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied during your stay and regret to read of the issues you faced. We are very sorry that due to the unusually hot weather, your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. While our rooms do not have air conditioning, as is indicated on our site, we do try our best to ensure our guests' comfort and regret that we may have fallen short in this instance. Rest assured, we have taken good note of your comments as well as those regarding the bathroom and handed them to the concerned departments. We aim to provide high standards and quality services to meet our guests' expectations and a negative opinion is an opportunity for us to evaluate ourselves and make improvements. We hope to welcome you back so that we can improve your experience with us. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Get AC

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Aj Solo - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

For an arrival at 1:30am, I had to wait quite some time in line to check in. The WiFi would only really work well in the lobby, and my room was boiling hot. If you don’t have AC, at least our fans in the rooms. It’s not fun to wake up dripping in sweat nor is it safe for guests to overheat.

Dear AJ, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for this less than pleasant experience. We regret to hear of the delay at check-in and any issues regarding the service you may have experienced. We aim to provide an excellent standard for all our guests, and we will use your feedback to encourage our team to uphold our high standards of service. We have also noted your comments regarding the Wi-Fi and wish that we had been informed of this issue so that our team could have taken the necessary actions. We are disappointed to hear that, that due to the unusually hot weather, your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. While our rooms do not have air conditioning, as is indicated on our site, we do try our best to ensure our guests' comfort and regret that we may have fallen short in this instance. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in diegem