Hotel - Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel

3.5/5 874 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 289.00 BRL Non member rate
From 289.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check in from 8am (Paying)
    • Late check-out up to 6pm (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Overnight shoe shine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

All apartments are decorated in a modern style, with a comfortable bedroom, lounge, desk, air conditioning, balcony, fitted kitchen, LCD TV, Wi-Fi Internet, safe and voicemail.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • TV with VCR
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,963 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 874 reviews
Mauricio Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room, location and amenities are good. Mix feelings with staff at front desk »

In general ok but had mix feelings with staff at front desk. Both Thiago and Victor were very helpful and ready to assist, even if requests could not be accommodated. On the contrary, had a poor experience with both ladies that were there. Not ready to assist and bad attitude.

Anonymous Friends - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

This is the third time I’ve stayed here. Great size room and fantastic location. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Thé kitchen isn’t equipped. Only 2 plate, cups, sets of’knives and forks. Nothing else. Heating water in a microwave for tea isn’t great... sorry I’m British and like my tea.. a kettle would be better. A full length mirror would also be useful. I think there was one during my previous stay in July. Hope to return again in January

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« stayed just for one day, but I liked it. »

stayed just for one day, but I liked it.

Anonymous Friends - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was very good! Ish there was more towels and ice :)

Isah Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice stay »

We stayed 8 nights and i have to say, the best part of our stay was the always friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. The hotel location is very convenient between the the 2 beaches. The hotel itself is okay, a not all that fresh Mercure.

Wr Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not very friendly, outdated. »

Not very friendly, outdated.

Allan Solo - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff was very helpful, room clean and comfortable! »

It was great! The hotel location is very good! Will stay here again :)

Milka D. Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel great location »

Loved the stagf

Toong S. C. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We are very satisfied with our stay! »

Your reception staff were very helpful, always smiling and informative. Location is very good, right between the two famous beaches, Ipanema and Copacabana. The room's safe box wasn't working. Breakfast was good but no or limited dining options as the restaurant only serves breakfast. Should offer delivery services!

Milena Friends - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice property - amazing location »

I work in hotel industry but Vitor was the friendliest, kindest and most smiling receptionist I have ever seen in my entire life. He definitely went the extra mile to make his guests the happiest one! Other facilities were nice as well. A bit sad that pool and sauna is closing very early (5pm). Location is great. Perfect housekeeping as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milena M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Vitor. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele Moura Quality Supervisor

B. A. Friends - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My sweat disappeared in the room »

Good accommodation in general but I left my sweat in the room after check out and it unfortunately "disappeared " This way too bad !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. A. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We checked the apartment but nothing was found. We are very sorry. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Daniele Moura Quality Supervisor

Doctor H. Z. Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Doctor »

Lovely service and staff Make you feel home from front desk to housekeeping

Anonymous Couples - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room in need of modernisation »

Staff very helpful. The hotel room we had is not at the standard of a Mercure in Europe.

Rob M. Business - 25/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very engaged and professional staff! All are willing to go the extra mile to assist in whatever you need.

Tor Ø. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok hotel with service minded personnel »

Ok hotel, but got the impression that it was unsafe for foreigners outside. Very nice and serviceminded personnel. Old rooms, only 110 v electricity, but pleanty of space. Very good breakfast

Eli G. S. Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was very good »

Very good

Traveler P. B. Solo - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good employees »

Soundproof was not so good with opposite room. Housekeeping, front desk employees were good.

Doctor H. Z. Families - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Doctor Z H »

Very Friendly staff Super Location Family enjoyed One of the best Family Hotel in Copacabana for sure I will come back

E. C. Friends - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disillusioned and disappointed »

The Hotel is situated in a very good location! However the rooms inside need an overhaul. Having a couple of bottles of soap and a dryer does not make the hotel good. The curtains in the room were filthy and the overall ambience was not inviting at all. We also asked for a kettle ( there was a hob in the room), but we never got it. We also did not have the things we used replaced!!! After the Hotels we had visited throughout our trip, this was a let down!

Tonio M. Friends - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Doubt if this would make 3-star, let alone 4-star. »

There are no curtains in the rooms, only block-out lining, one of which torn at one side, so not effective even as a block-out. Only one bedside table in bedroom. 2 drawers out of 3 are broken in be at of drawers. Had to ask for hangers (as none in wardrobe). No hairdryer in bathroom (reception was not aware of this) and none available at reception -- was told to ask other guests (from our group) for one. Fridge access difficult as door mounted the wrong way. Broken fitting beneath shower head. On one occasion room was still being cleaned at 4pm. No English breakfast tea (non-herbal) available.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 289.00 BRL Non member rate
From 289.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates