Hotel - Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel

4.0/5 2,556 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 360.00 BRL Non member rate
From 324.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check in from 8am (Paying)
    • Late check-out up to 6pm (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 174 spacious and welcoming apartments at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho are set over seven floors. With a modern and sophisticated decor, the rooms have sea or city views.Non-smoking rooms: 174 / Rooms adapted for guests with reduced mobility: 3

  • 174 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,047 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,556 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Rocha G. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely satisfied »

Great service, people in the reception really care about us. They are friendly and ready to help you with any issue. I fel home and safe . Love the entrance architecture , the pool is fantastic. I have a suggestion about the music, should be more lounge, bossa nova this would give more rest and harmony with the view of the sea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your comment on the kind of music playing at the pool and the behavior of the receptionist will be address promptly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Julia Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

My experience was very good and confortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, steeve Morin General Manager

Vinicius S. Friends - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place to rest. »

I love this hotel, all staffs are really great people. The pool area is fantastic. However, the hotel is in need of a makeover, particularly the bathrooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vinicius, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for your comments on the bathroom maintenance, recently we finished a refurbishment on all the rooms. Your suggestion is very welcome and we will considered on future decisions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Julie Friends - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Silvia S. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice experience »

You have a good cost and benefit

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Silvia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Eliel Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

I like to stay on Mercure!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eliel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Sung P. Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excelent experience »

All perfect!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Fabiana B. Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Filthy air ducts »

My stay was good, great staff and beautiful room view, except for the filthy air conditioning ducts that made me very sick. I have allergies and the dust blown by the ducts triggered a huge reaction on my lungs and throat. I shared the room with a friend in one of the 5 nights of my stay and she also felt it. During my stay, on the bathroom, the air duct started to blow black fragments of dirt. The solution? To take a broom and swipe it. Seriously, guys? I appreciate the effort but it's not how it should be cleaned. Loved the hotel, the beautiful pool, the view, the staff and design, but it was disappointing to go back home sick because of the lack of hygiene on the air conditioning system. Damn, Mercure! :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fabiana, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry about what happened; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Oscar O. D. Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Family last day in Brazil p »

Excellent hotel Food v good Rooms good with sea view Early check in helped after an over night bus journey

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oscar, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Harald Solo - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

O barman falta competencia

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezado Harald, Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido às suas expectativas, por favor, deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas. No Mercure, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Apreciamos que tenha compartilhado conosco sua experiência e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor servi-lo num futuro próximo. Atenciosamente, Steeve Morin Gerente Geral Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho

Alberto Families - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Muy conforme, altamente recomendable »

Absolutamente satisfactoria

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Alberto, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Steeve Morin Gerente General

Anonymous Business - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good. Not amaizing. »

The bed was not the best. I guess the soft coil is not the best for this kind of hotel. Foam might be the best one as the coils very often break. Another thing is in regards to the breakfast. I stayed at another Mercure in Brasilia and there was a smarter way to ask for omelettes and Tapioca. I would just leave my name and mark what kind of ingredients I would like in my omelete or tapioca and could enjoy my breakfast meanwhile it gets ready. At Mercure Salavador I had to stay in quite annoying queue to order it loosing time for my breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Divanildo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Fred S. Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful and helpful staff »

We appreciated most of all the genuine helpfulness of the staff, especially at reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fred, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Anonymous Business - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was nice, except "ironing room". The ironing board was old with a blanket covering the completely destroyed surface and the iron was impossible to use. I was not able to iron my shirts properly for my meetings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jarina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry about the iron facility; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable »

Rooms are clean and functional. The hotel has a very good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. We are happy to know that your stay were acceptable. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« atendeu as expectativas »

tranquila

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezado Marcelo, Muito obrigado por nos enviar sua avaliação referente à hospedagem no Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho. Que bom que sua estada foi tranquila e satisfatória. Certamente o seu feedback nos ajudará a seguir melhorando a qualidade dos nossos serviços. Estamos constantemente buscando aprimorar nossos serviços para encantar os nosso clientes. Agradecemos novamente por compartilhar sua experiência e esperamos uma nova oportunidade de atendê-lo ainda melhor. Atenciosamente, Steeve Morin Gerente Geral Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho

Ron R. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff was very attentive to our needs »

From check in to check out, staff was very attentive to our needs. From changing rooms at check in due to a bad smell in the corridor to fixing problems in the room (lights, bidet hose, shaving mirror, towel hangar) all requests for service were met promptly. The one area both my wife and I were disappointed in was the "private beach" which we read about in reviews but which in fact did not exist. Location was great with access to restaurants , shopping, and the square with street vendors selling food. We felt safe in and around the hotel and could walk around without any concern.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and specially with our staff service. I am glad that we were able to meet your requests promptly. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the beach nearby the hotel and I am also sorry that you read on the review some mistaken information, since we do not have a private beach. I hope you got the time to enjoy the "Buracão" beach, 500 mt from the hotel and very popular among tourists and locals. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will come back very soon for a new experience. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Simone G. Families - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lack of care with the customer »

The first morning in the hotel when we came back from breakfast was a nightmare: 2 rooms just near our rooms were being reformed and the noise was incredibly high not to mention having workers crossing the hall, dust, etc. They were using heavy tools that produced enormous amount of noise. It is unacceptable to have guests staying in the same floor where construction is taking place. The reception desk received our complaints (as well as from other guests) but said they did not have the authority to do anything to stop the noise. Again, unacceptable! After a few days we insisted to change rooms to another floor where the noise was minimal. Apparently all floors had one or two apartments being reformed - which is not an intelligent strategy! So even though the ladies in the reception desk were kind and professional I really think that the hotel manager should have resolved this. He should have showed his face and addressed the guests. We were there for 7 nights and no word from him. I did not receive any formal apologies So the hotel is in a great location. Has nice rooms. Breakfast is great. Swimming pool beautiful but no sun in the afternoon. But this situation really made this a bad experience. And that is not not how a hotel like mercure and accor should treat its customers. I was very disappointed and I blame entirely the hotel manager. My name is simone g. and I reserved directly from accor webpage. We stayed from July 19 to July 26 I rooms 3080 and 3078 initially than changed to 6066 and 6070. Mercure Rio vernelho in Salvador bahia Brazil.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry about what happened; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The renovations became inevitable to maintain our standard of comfort and security, two priorities of the AccorHotels, so, once more, I apologize for the noise and inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Jaqueline S. Friends - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, good location, needs some improvement »

The hotel has a special location at a cul-de-sac in front of the beach (you can't swim there because it is dangerous, but very beautiful to watch.) The small infinity pool bordering a cliff and the ocean is really lovely. We didn't use the bar but there's a pool bar, the stools are inside the pool. We liked the attention of the front desk and the cleaning was of the room. However, we were disappointed with the hallway on our floor (2nd) since the carpet was old, stained and smelt terrible (like urine). There could be more light on the hallway as well, it was dimmed too low. I would stay at this hotel for sure but not on that floor again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am glad that despite the problems mentioned, you enjoyed our location, view and pool. I am sorry about the odor on the 2th floor hallway; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The guest experience is extremely important to us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I would like to clarify that the hotel is under renovation and that this information is signed on the elevators and front desk. Soon it will be finalized and we hope to better serve our guests in every way. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin

Renata Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and confortable »

It was nice and good stay with you during this business trip

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Renata, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 360.00 BRL Non member rate
From 324.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates