Hotel - Novotel Bologna Fiera
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bologna Fiera Hotel

4.0/5 1,340 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 93.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium  (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 24:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 207 rooms
  • 151 non-smoking rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 162 family rooms
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,579 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bologna Fiera

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,340 reviews
Al Solo - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good Hotel »

I had a very good stay in this hotel for one night. The staff was very friendly, in the room clean in the bed very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when my travels bring me back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you again for sharing your experience: we are glad you appreciated our Hotel and our service. We are waiting to welcome you back in the next future, Sincerely, Staff & Management

Barrie T. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent service »

we checked into room 601 and the bathroom was backing up sewage.... I approached the front desk with the issue and the lady on duty responded immediately resolving the issue without question and moved us to another room. She thought this through and allocated a room on the same floor to minimise disruption. Your hotel is our first choice when staying in Bologna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Elena P. Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good and the breakfast was perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eleni, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

G. I. Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite staying ! »

Far from centre but quite !

Ivan Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Weired position of the bathroom door, next to the bed

Aleksandrs Families - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing stay »

The room quality was really very bad

Phil Couples - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable good food. »

Front counter staff very welcoming. Dining room staff varied in levels of hospitality. To have desert and coffee because we didn’t need dinner we were asked to sit outside the restaurant. Not very welcoming. Our room was clean but plumbing issues and poor air conditioning resulted in over heated room that was not very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Phil, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Taras Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

I like the hotel, but broken facilities of gym/fitness center make me disappointed.

A. R. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Unpleasant surprise at the parking but very helpful hotel staff. The bathroom was a little smelly in the morning. Must have come from the sink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Bologna Fiera for your stay in Bologna and for the time you spent to review our hotel! We are very sorry for the damage you had int the parking area but we really hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Hristine J. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good except the bed wasn’t very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Simon Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Business Hotel with very attentive staff »

A nice clean and pleasant hotel, convenient for my business conference in Bologna. Staff were particularly attentive to my needs & requirements and all facilities that i used were fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Makire Families - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, great restaurant, very good near motorway position »

Very nice hotel, clean, great welcoming and helpful staff, extremely good restaurant where food and service far exceeds normal hotel standards. Great hotel position near motorway gate and availability of secure car park is a plus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

John Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An excellent hotel »

A thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay on our journey home by car from the Adriatic. A warm and helpful welcome from the reception staff, a carefully prepared and clean room, a relaxing afternoon and early evening by the pool and an excellent meal from a good choice at the restaurant. We always use the Novotel Fiera because this stay met our expectations is every way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Simone P. Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was freezing cold »

Room was freezing cold when I stepped in. The AC was set too low: I adjusted it and we were able to sleep well, but it took time to get to a proper temperature. Everything else was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry about the temperature in your room and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon: we will do our Best to improve your stay. Sincerely, Staff & Management

D.k. Families - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, little ragged around the edges »

Check-in was friendly and as quick as could be expected. The last 2 places in Italy we stay in had a passport scanner at reception which really made check-in quick, pity this is not used also in Novotel Bologna. The hotel is so nice in many ways, but it is missing the last 10% through lack of attention to detail. For example, in our room there was no plug in the sink, something which is only a few euros to replace. The shower controls had a broken button. Under our bed there was a water bottle from a previous guest. At the pool the tiles at the shower were broken and the showers themselves were held together by some colourful wires. I know we had a very good deal and for the money I am not complaining, but if a Fair guest is paying €300 or €400 per night he would be much more critical of such slip ups. On the positive, reception staff were really nice. Extending our stay by one night was uncomplicated, checkout and payment was super quick and tourist advice for the city centre really helped us greatly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daire, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. We have taken note of your suggestions to improve our service and we apologize for the inconvenients you had. Your feedback will be an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Anto Families - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Low level of service »

I asked for a room with sky tv connection but unfortunately wiring was in progress and the receptionist had not info about the room with sky. So I tried 3 different room without success....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Antonio, we thank you for the time you spent to review your experience at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had but, as you mentioned, during your stay, we were changing the SKY system from analog to digital and, for a couple of days, we had troubles in every rooms. Unfortunally, we had to do this and we dedided to change the system in the summer season, when the hotel si normally not fully booked. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Family - 28/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel on outskirts of a great city »

I booked for a number of reasons, the pool, the family rooms, great deal incl breakfast, "free" parking and proximity to Bologna but also the motorway.Checkin was reasonably quick, hampered by the italian state requirements for full passport detail gathering. The room was reasonably big and fine for 2 or 3 nights with a family when you are really only there to sleep. The pool is good, if not a little deep for my liking at 1.5m, but thats not going to get changed today or tomorrow! There was a life guard on duty the whole time so you still felt safe there. For the kids it was a real attraction. The location is perfect in some ways and a pain in others. There is regular cheap transport by bus to the city, but with 2 kids who are difficult to move we just opted to drive/ take a taxi instead (and to be fair, off peak prices with a family in Novotel are still cheaper than staying in town even with some taxis factored in). The inhouse restaurant looks really good, but not really a place for kids and there's no options to eat or drink within a walking distance, the area really is an industrial trade fair site. The new Fico Eataly World is very near, maybe 5 or 6 minutes drive, and is open till late, so it might be an option for anyone needing something to eat. For departure, checkout was quick and you are literally on the Autostrada within 60seconds of leaving the hotel so on a busy workday that might be a real bonus to staying here. So yea, I'd recommend the hotel but you just need to be aware of its strengths and weaknesses.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bologna Fiera. You perfectly underlined our winning point. Next time you'll stay at Novotel Bologna, please, enjoy also our Restaurant Brunello: you will discover very good italian dishes! Waiting to welcome you back soon at Novotel Bologna Fiera, please accept our Best Regards Staff & General Manager

Jerome Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Had to change room because air-conditioning was not working

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr CHERN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. I am sorry you had problem with the room and Air Conditioning. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

M. T. Families - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Service, good location »

Great Rooms - good size for the price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio, thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Richard C. Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Standard quality Novotel experience »

The hotel is is nice. The room was of a good size and clean. The only one pool towel per adult for the duration of the stay is not good. There were four of us (2 adults, 2 children). The extra towels would have been great. The pool attendant was rude and on her phone for the majority of the time. Breakfast was average. The hot food didn't look good at all, the scrambled eggs were flourescent. Unappealing. Thankful parking was available and free of charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bologna Fiera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, La Direzione e lo Staff

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 93.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates