Hotel - ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside Hotel

4.0/5 1,159 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 04:00 - 12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 04:00 - 12:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 107 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,455 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,159 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Andrina T Couples - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Aberdeen Ibis »

We found this hotel exceptionally clean with very helpful reception staff. The weather was not conducive to walking around so we drove to the Gordon Highlanders Military Museum which was exceptionally good and informative- well worth the trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrina T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Mrs S. Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

It was a relaxing experience, staff very helpful, breakfast varied and tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEANETTE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

William W. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr William W. »

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Ibis starting with the easy online check in and the excellent service we had from all the staff complimented with the 1st class breakfast and evening bar, truly a great time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Rita A. P. Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Most enjoyable »

Having stayed many times before, we enjoy location, friendly, helpful Staff, and relaxed atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RITA and p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Ian R. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr r. »

hotel good, the only thing I was told I could not book a late check out in advance had to do it on the morning of leaving so went to keep the room on for a couple of hours and was told I was to late because I had not booked in advance so I was not pleased at all somewhere I was not told the correct info so spoiled my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN r., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Andrew B. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disapointing »

Quite disapointed. Had to go to reception for toilet roll and a spare pillow cleaner said didnt understand english but spoke it !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Business - 06/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« October stay »

Excellent stay, clean and comfortable, nice food, bar not very well stocked for a real ale lover but nice pubs very nearby. Staff were very friendly and, unusually for an Ibis these days, there was a defined check in area!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DingUK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Michelle M. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming, comfortable and easy accessible. »

I managed to pre-book an exceptionally reasonable deal with Hotel Ibis through Trip Advisor and on arrival we found the hotel reception staff to be very friendly, welcoming and super attentive to our needs. We were asked which floor we would like to be located, which I found considerate seeing as we both love a room with a view and we were given recommendations and helped a few times by one of the reception staff with clear concise directions as to where we were seeking to go. The room we stayed in was very clean and simple in its decor, with excellent room service and the bed was very comfortable and spacious, as well as an excellent shower facility. Plus, there were refreshments placed in our room every day. The staff was very accommodating to hold our language a few hours before we headed back home on the bus on the day we checked out, which we were grateful for. If you want an uncomplicated, accommodating, friendly hotel, definitely choose Hotel Ibis. We most certainly shall return soon for another short break.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHELLE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Graeme Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« September Aberdeen Ibis stay »

Good experience, polite check in , comfy room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRAEME C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Mike Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend away »

As described on the tin as you might say, showers could be more powerful and extra pillows in rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Rae H. Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unfriendly »

Had booked a twin and was given a disabled room which wasn't needed. Felt like a hospital room. Accidentally pressed the "call for help" button within 2 minutes of being in the room (no one responded to this) Bathroom was a wet room with emergency pull cords, seat in shower and other helpful aids which we didn't need. And to be honest felt cold and unwelcoming. Asked a very dour check in man if we could change rooms. He gave us a double (which wasn't a problem for me and my daughter) but he obviously wasn't happy about it. New room perfectly acceptable. Very clean. So we went for a drink in the bar. Asked for 2 gin and tonics and was greeted with an at least 5 second cold stare! Very uncomfortable! Drinks were then poured. One gin received a half measure of gin, the other a full! No lemon or lime and had to ask for ice?!! Didn't see the point in questioning the measure as firstly it was my word against his, and secondly I was still uneasy about the stare! Budget hotel which was clean and served its purpose, but I won't be staying again if I can at all help it. Didn't feel welcome at all. A smile costs nothing but makes so much difference.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RAELLEN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Pat G. Friends - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room, below par service. »

The room was clean and comfortable. Reception staff were not very helpful or friendly. My daughter used the hair dryer and when she removed the plug from the socket the pins were so hot that she blistered her finger. I took the hair dryer down to reception and reported it and asked for feedback but haven't received any. Other family members staying said their hair driers were giving off burning smells - this is a serious issue which needs to be addressed. Bar staff were not willing to serve drinks when we returned to the hotel at 1:30am - no one was behaving in a roudy or unruly manner so not sure why they made that decision - won't be staying here again,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICIA G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Mrs R. Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not as friendly as it used to be »

Very disappointed in the selection of alcohol drinks available out of 4 requests not one could be filled. We were informed what you see is what we have, not a very helpful attitude to have serving the public.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AILEEN r., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Brian T. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed Friday and Saturday stay , will visit again »

First time in Aberdeen, hotel was so easy to get to , car park joined onto hotel , Really easy to make booking, gentlemen who took booking was very helpful , from check in to checkout all staff were very polite and helpful , room spotless , great location , modern hotel , breakfast could be little warmer but lots of choices Would recommend to friends

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Jena M. Solo - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very relaxed, feel at home hotel. Always use this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Noggin Solo - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location and comfortable »

I checked it just after 2 pm with a choice of rooms of the usual high standard expected of Ibis. The rooms was large, clean, tidy and in good order. As I had a fairly early train I did not try breakfast. The shower and bathroom were very clean and the bed comfortable. I do find the heating controls/ system confusing. Just a simple thermostat controlled heater would be welcome to avoid the cool breeze and noise of the heater/ cooler unit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear COLIN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Gordon Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice night away »

A nice quiet night away with no hassle, easy check-in and out, nice clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GORDON P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Have been coming to ibis for years but one member of staff spoilt our stay this time , the man who was on overnight on Saturday was so nasty it was about 1:30 when we came back to hotel 2 of our family came back with us to wait for there taxi , while we was waiting they asked the man if they could have 2 beers he said he only serves residents , my husband said I am a resident he said no my husband asked if he could have 1 beer and man said your taking the mickey and walked away if he didn’t want to serve drink he should have just said he wasn’t serving

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACQUELINE R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have since spoken to the staff member in question and have discussed this situation. We have asked him to be more clear in reasons why he is unable to serve non-residents after midnight, unfortunately our alcohol license doesn't allow us to do so. Please accept our apologies, you have been a very valued guest in our hotel for a long time and we do not want to loose you. Please let me know before your next arrival, we would be grateful if you would accept a complimentary drink from us as an apology. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Jim S. Solo - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value »

Comfortable and great value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Avearge place »

Its says parking available but never mentioned its not a free hotel parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HADI S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates