ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,212 reviews
ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Prime city centre location

  • 107 modern guest rooms

  • 24h hotel bar and restaurant

  • Free WIFI in the entire hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf (Nearby)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside

15 Shiprow
AB11 5BY
aberdeen
united kingdom

Tel: +00441224398800

Fax: (+0044)1224/285830

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ABERDEEN At 11.26km / 7 miles

  • By train

    ABERDEEN RAILWAY At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS :57.147087, -2.094599

Our accommodations

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S KITCHEN & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

2,896 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,212 reviews

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very polite staff comfotable room

Most hospitable - would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel proved to be a perfect choice for me having a location close to the railway station and the personal places of interest. The hotel is clean and tidy and functionally laid out with many additional facilities. All staff were friendly, efficient and accomodating to any question I asked about the local area. I appreciated the group's 'Planet 21' policy where if a guest did not require the room cleaned every day, ( after the 1st night's stay ), a money saving voucher to be spent in the bar/restaurant was available.

Dear JOHN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Stewart M.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stewart M. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel and facilities were excellent but breakfast was poor.

Dear STEWART M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast, please accept our apologies. If you have any comments on how we could improve this, we would love to hear from you! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Change the room key cards

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tim Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room key cards lasted at max a few hours. Worst hotel key system I have seen and I stay in many different hotel chains.

Dear TIMMR M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Stop Over

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Solo - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good

Dear MICHAEL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice clean room but the bed moved when you sit-up

Dear JOHN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Everything good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good apart from checking in

Dear GREG, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Could you please let us know why you were disappointed with the check in process? We strive to improve and your feedback would be very much appreciated. Thank you in advance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Good location for one night

Customer review rating 4.4/5

H. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quick check in, good price and location. Very uncomfortable room, chair and bed not suitable for relaxing. Only 2 towels. Room very warm. Had lovely harbour view.

Dear H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Little rooms but all you need

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rachael Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely room but a little little but guess all you need. Staff friendly

Dear RACHAEL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Pleasant and efficient,

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bryan O. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A bit pricy but ok.

Dear BRYAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

The hotel is very clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mrs D. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We love staying in the Ibs . The staff are all happy at work and the breakfast was beautiful

Dear J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Great staff, perfect location. Clean Comfortable accommodation.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lorne A. J. A. Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have been there two years ago. The location is very centrally located. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff were great and very accommodating. Very helpful and friendly staff on all of the shifts.

Dear JUDY and LORNE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Very exciting.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable room, with super speed wifi, and a great support staff. I look forward to visiting Ibis Hotel.

Dear MICHAEL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Hwlpful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Happy G. Families - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Your staff made all the difference, nothing was too much trouble

Dear GAVIN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Satisfying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kamil S. Couples - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, tidy and no hassle stay.

Dear KAMIL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

convenient and comfortable stay in Aberdeen

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Having the option of an early check-in makes this an ideal place to stay if you are using the ferry to travel to the northern isles. Also, the rooms are nicely decorated and it is easy to adjust the temperature. And the beds are very comfortable. Overall, an excellent option.

Dear RUTH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Good, but beds move very easily.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Audun M. Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was nice, but you can't sit upright in bed to lean against the headboard without the bed beginning to shift away from the wall

Dear AUDUN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF & CLEAN ROOM

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julie C. Friends - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF & CLEAN ROOM are important criteria when staying in an hotel. Since I last stayed, the Breakfast Menu has changed in some aspects - found the scrambled egg to be cool rather than hot. The red cheese was too strong for my taste. Originally, I was upgraded to Silver Status on my loyalty card.....on a previous visit I used the points, so until I arrived, I was unaware, that I no longer received the awards.......Is one better, NOT to use the points to remain at Silver??

Dear JULIE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you for pointing out the issue with LeClub, could you please let me know if you still need help resolving your loyalty card? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stewart S. Solo - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable and staff are friendly and helpful.

Dear STEWART, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Great service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pound for pound one of the best hotels.

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aberdeen