Hotel - ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,037 reviews
All hotels in Aberdeen
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom (Paying)
  • Breakfast at ibis
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom (Paying)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast at ibis
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 04:00 - 12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 04:00 - 12:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 107 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,858 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,037 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/11/2017
« KFCatastrophe »

I checked in after 10pm after waiting 30 minutes in KFC. I decided to get a family bucket and 8 chicken wings. It wasn’t just for me. I’m finally back in the dating scene after a couple of years of being single and it was to feed both of us. The guy that I was spending time with during my break in Aberdeen was going to arrive later, which I was ok with because I could settle into the hotel room and unpack a few things. As I was walking up Union Street, it started pouring down with rain so I started walking a lot faster and made it to the hotel in once piece or so I thought. I entered the hotel and noticed how modern and bright it was as well as spotless. The man at the desk who greeted me had a smile on his face, which made me forget about the rain outside. It was a warm welcome. This was the man I needed to check in with and get my key card from. He was very friendly but as he was talking to me I noticed a dark mark sliding down the side of my nose. I realised my eyeliner must have been melted by the rain and was now creating a panda/horror look. I dabbed my face with my finger and realised it was a lot worse than I had first anticipated. The man at the desk offered me a tissue but I kindly declined as I thought I would just fix it once I had gotten upto my room. I was handed the key card and picked up all my bags and my KFC food bag and to even more embarrassment, the KFC bag burst open. The rain had soaked through it and with it only being paper, it had given up with the weight of all the chicken. Some chicken went flying onto the floor. And sachets of ketchup were everywhere. I was so embarrassed. The man who had checked me in, quickly reacted and came to my aid whilst the lovely lady behind the bar went to get other bags to place my food into whilst being very sympathetic. I managed to save 2 chicken wings from 8, and 8 pieces of chicken from 10, which might seem like a lot of food for 2 people but trust me it was devoured very quickly. I’m not going to lie, from seeing how clean the hotel foyer was, I had contemplated sweeping the chicken that had landed onto the floor back with the rest of the chicken but I (thankfully) decided that was not a good idea and left the floor chicken to go to chicken heaven. After my chicken was packed into new bags (the chicken which had not landed on the floor), the man pressed the button on the lift for me and up I went to my room. I was so glad to get to my room which was lovely. Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/11/2017
« Clean and comfortable. »

We were warmly welcomed and found our room to be spotless.It was just what we needed for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable and everything we could need was there.It is very central for all attractions and shopping.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/11/2017

Another lovely stay , staff are nice , rooms clean and comfortable

AccorHotels certified review
Dissatisfied O. S. Friends - 13/11/2017
« Noisy guests, rip-off breakfast and inconsistent customer service »

The customer service on arriving at the hotel was excellent. The mattress was so uncomfortable and hard. I was disturbed on three occasions during the night by noisy guests running up and down the corridor and when I explained this to staff the next morning, the response was that it was Saturday night and to be expected. I paid £8.95 for breakfast which I found absolutely ridiculous - nearly £10 for a bowl of cereal! A cheaper option for those who can’t eat like kings would have been appreciated. The shower was good but I would have liked a smaller towel to dry my hair. I won’t be returning.

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen H. Solo - 12/11/2017
« Very good »

Easy check in clean and good breakfast

AccorHotels certified review
Stuart M. Business - 12/11/2017
« Brill »

Staff very very helpful and pleasant and rooms immaculate

AccorHotels certified review
Simone M. Friends - 12/11/2017
« Clean and comfortable »

Bedrooms were significant and clean however the breakfast was a huge disappointment. We pre booked and ended up paying more than our friend who paid in the morning. I was under the impression it was cheaper to pre book. Selection was poor I ended up only having scrambled egg and toast. The sausages could be much better quality and the option of mushrooms/fried egg/tatties scones/black pudding etc for the price we paid for breakfast we felt cheated and dissapointed. Would book again but defnalty not eat in for breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/11/2017
« Contented stay »

Nice quiet location but convenient for city centre

AccorHotels certified review
E. H. Business - 10/11/2017
« Great value, friendly staff and pretty good sleep. »

As usual staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning and very comfortable bed. Only negative was being located in 201 it was right beside the lift so conversations and usage by other guests seemed loud. But overall really enjoyed my stay and will return.

AccorHotels certified review
Heather Couples - 10/11/2017
« Great value for money! »

Lovely hotel right in the centre from town. Minutes walk from union square and union street. There is a Vue cinema just up from it and just opened as we left was a bowling Ally as well. The room was lovely and spacious, however the bed would move on the laminate floor which meant you couldn't sit up in bed. The final 3 days that we stayed at Ibis there was really loud banging early in the morning, half 7, that works, after we called reception to complain the banging continied which let the stay down.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/11/2017
« Tv didnt work. »

All good apart from the tv not working.

AccorHotels certified review
Mr M. A. I. Solo - 07/11/2017
« Best place to stay in Aberdeen »

Great room, good food and friendly staff!

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah Friends - 07/11/2017
« ok »

it was fine i didnt like the fact that there was no extra pillows when we asked we were told they would bring us one but this never happened

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/11/2017
« Be aware of this hotel »

They robbed me of my money for the room and refused to pay it back I only reserved the room to pay on arrival but they took full payment then I had to work so I gave the hotel plenary of notice for cancellation but they still will not pay back the money they stole

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Collin D, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with your booking. I am sorry to hear that you have had to cancel your plans. Thank you for telling us about your disappointment, i would like to assure you that we never intend to charge our guests unless a pre-payment has been specified in the terms and conditions of your booking, please accept my apologies if an error has been made. Please send me your booking details to h5170-dm@accor.com and i will most certainly correct this immediately if any mistake has been made on our part and if your reservation conditions allow a free cancelation. Thank you once more and i am looking forward to hear from yourself shortly. Kind regards, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stu Solo - 05/11/2017
« Great customer service »

Friendly staff and a nice clean room in a quiet hotel. Everything you'd need.

AccorHotels certified review
Rod Couples - 05/11/2017
« Comfortable stay, convenient location »

The hotel was easy too find, check in was quick and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well equipped if a little small. The car park was conveniently located next to the hotel, but was a bit more expensive than I expected. Breakfast was very good.

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs. M. Families - 04/11/2017
« Great stay »

Nice, inexpensive, clean room. Excellent breakfast, and wonderfully friendly helpful staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Rainbow Couples - 03/11/2017
« Nice »

Love location. Staff very friendly and attentive

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra S. Friends - 02/11/2017
« Great location but too warm »

We would have really enjoyed our stay had we been able to control the temperature in the room. We asked for a fan but still had to sleep with the window open which was very noisy. The staff were lovely, as was the room & facilities, but you need to look at your climate control. We couldn’t stay again because of this.

AccorHotels certified review
Adam C. Business - 30/10/2017
« Very Pleasant »

Staff were excellent and friendly, rooms were immaculate and very comfortable.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 540 m Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
From
From 42.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.7 km Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel & Spa
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel & Spa
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ABERDEEN
See rates