Hotel - Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,959 reviews
All hotels in Paris
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 169.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ORLY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-00:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. As part of our commitment to the environment, Novotel also offers environmentally-friendly welcome products.Take advantage of a VIP welcome with an Executive Room: more space, Nespresso machine, robe, slippers, minibar with drinks and snacks. Located on the upper floors, some offer unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower!

  • 199 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 159 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Toilets
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,546 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,959 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
G. Families - 17/04/2018
« Good. Short stay for Paris Marathon. »

Unfortunately there was quite a long delay getting a cot set up in our room. However other than that the room was comfortable and clean.

AccorHotels certified review
Sophie Z. Business - 15/04/2018

Excellent service!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam z., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Am Business - 15/04/2018
« Good »

some aspects need to be improved not to adversely impact the overall positive experience for the next time

AccorHotels certified review
A. D. C. Families - 15/04/2018
« Very pleasant stay »

We had a very pleasant stay at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. The room was large enough for the four of us, the beds were just great, the bathroom was clean and well-equipped. We had a good night's sleep. The breakfast that was served in the morning, was very good as well, offering a large variety of cold and hot, sweet and savoury dishes, as well as fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt. For the tea-lovers among us, there was even a large selection of loose leaf tea varieties. The entertainment for the children that was provided during the breakfast service, was also much appreciated by our children. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annemie De C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast with the entertainment for the children and our selection of Løv Organic, organic teas and infusions that embellish everyday life ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Constance P.- Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 14/04/2018
« Very satisfied »

The hotel is newly refurbished and has spacious rooms, a nice lounge area and a very good breakfast offer. Staff was great too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephanie M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our new lobby and restaurant area, our freshly rennovated rooms and our breakfast. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert M. Business - 14/04/2018
« Nice room very poor service »

Room was nice and clean But the service at the bar was poor I am a platinum club member and that is worth nothing A small beer for free refused to give me a large beer I found that ridiculous for a person who spent nearly 50 nights in your hotel not exactly generous very poor

AccorHotels certified review
Sharon Couples - 13/04/2018
« Daughters in Paris »

Our daughters first stay in Paris & the start of our trip was my younger daughters birthday - I put a note on the booking not really expecting anything but the member of staff on reception wished her a happy birthday as we checked in & then once in our room a knock at the door bought another staff memeber with a balloon showing 12 candles (her age) & sang to her - her day was complete! Other reviews I’d read said the rooms were small - not our experience at all, the bed was the most comfortable I’ve ever stayed in in a hotel, the sofa bed for the children was great, basically 2 single beds, the room & bathroom were very clean & the touches of nesesspro machine & dressing gown made a big difference. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, good food, lots of choice - maybe slightly expensive but you are in Paris. The location of the hotel was great altho not the easiest to find initially but that was probably down to us being a little directionally challeneged! We had a wonderful weekend in a beautiful city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister P., Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse and for leaving such positive feedback. We really much apreciate your comment ! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our surprise for your younger daughter ! It is our primary aim to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and to create a special and memorable experience so I was delighted to read you kind comments about our staff and all the facilities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to Paris. Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. A. Families - 12/04/2018
« Confortable and relaxing »

Exactly what we expected. Confort and piece

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir M., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Harry K. Families - 12/04/2018
« clean...but room space is too tight »

Staffs are good workers... clean room, good location..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harry K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. We are sorry that the size of the rooms did not match your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your compliments on our staff ! Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Muhammad Families - 11/04/2018
« Place to stay with family. »

Place is newly refurb. Clean & comfortable. 2.5 mile to effiel tower (cab €7.5, 2 stop by train). Many cafes and resturant available in 5 mins walk. Many halal reaturants are also available in 5 mins walk. Shopping places also near by. Hotel car park available for € 22 per day (outside parking starts from € 34 per day you wont find any cheaper near by) .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muhammad Rizvi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. Thank you for that very full review ! Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul C. Families - 11/04/2018

Positive points 1. Good value for money 2. Good location 3. Clean modern room Negative points 1. My daughter left her kindle reading device in the room when we departed. I emailed the Montparnasse hotel and telephoned twice - each time I was assured that someone would contact me back but I got no response - very disappointing. 2. The lobby was being renovated 3. We arrived back to our room one evening and our room door was wide open - housekeeping had not closed the door after cleaning

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul Cullinane, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you have noticed, we were in renovation works during your stay in our hotel, please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. I have noticed your comment to our housekeeper so she could take appropriate measures regarding the matter you met. Please contact me regarding your daughter’s loose. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 09/04/2018

Very nice staff Room very tidy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam J., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Exequel M. Families - 09/04/2018
« Hotel was awesome, a 5 star hotel experienced. »

Very nice hotel, staff were very lovely, hotel is close to Eiffel tower and train station going to disneyland just 2 stops. Our 3 nights stay was so lovely with a great selection of buffet breakfast. Highly recommended to everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Exequel M., Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse and for leaving such positive feedback. It is our primary aim to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and to create a special and memorable experience so I was delighted to read you kind comments about our staff and all the facilities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to Paris. Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael H. Families - 08/04/2018
« Wonderful family friendly experience. »

We were happy with the cleanliness and comfort that the room provided. The breakfast was excellent and delicious. Room was modern and facilities super. Minor things are as follows : Shower surface a little slippery and flickering light in shower on. The tea and coffee making facilities are rather sparse . Overall we would love to return and we will recommend Novotel to others. The childrens’ entertainment st breakfast was fabulous!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and our rooms, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the childrens’ entertainment ! I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Constance P. -Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ismail K. Families - 08/04/2018
« Good »

Was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir K., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/04/2018
« It should not be a four stars hotel »

Rooms dated and staff not nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paolo M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion David

AccorHotels certified review
Samantha L. Families - 05/04/2018
« Not happy »

Noisy not bothered

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha Jane L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion David

AccorHotels certified review
Salil Families - 04/04/2018
« Mr »

Overall happy, however the stay could have been more better with more choices for better breakfast rates, room choice options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir Malvankar, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions as a result of your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you found our breakfast not varied at all. However, we offer a wide range of salty and sweet products: AOC cheese assortment, brioche, pastries, scones, cold meats, beans, scrambled or fried eggs, granola, fresh yogurts, .... Please note that you can indicate your preferences in terms of room when you do the booking. Our teams do their best to answer them when they allocating rooms (subject to availability) In the hope of welcoming you again, Constance P. - Quality Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 03/04/2018
« Great rooms, odd billing practices »

We enjoyed the hotel but I was surprised when I checked my emailed bill before check out and found that they had charged us for the cost of 2 breakfasts. We had been asked the day before if we wanted them. I said no. So why would the hotel think its okay to charge us for them anyways? We asked at check out and they said "in case you changed your mind". That's ridiculous and I think its unethical. It seems you're just hoping people don't check their bills very carefully.

AccorHotels certified review
Boe Families - 03/04/2018

nice suite and good breakfast. Because of working at the entrance the lift didn´t work. We needed 15minutes to leave the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geerd B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our suite and our Morning Buffet. As you have noticed, our elevators were in maintenance during your stay. Access to the floors was done only by the elevator on the left, which increased the waiting time for the lift. I am sorry for that; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that our lifts are working now. Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 169.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 220 m ibis Paris Gare Montparnasse 15th
ibis Paris Gare Montparnasse 15th Hotel
From
From 89.10 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 340 m Pullman Paris Montparnasse (closure for renovation)
Pullman Paris Montparnasse (closure for renovation) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel
From
From 149.00 EUR Non member rate
From 141.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th
ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th Hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
See rates