Hotel - Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse Hotel

4.0/5 2,007 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 151.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ORLY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-00:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. As part of our commitment to the environment, Novotel also offers environmentally-friendly welcome products.Take advantage of a VIP welcome with an Executive Room: more space, Nespresso machine, robe, slippers, minibar with drinks and snacks. Located on the upper floors, some offer unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower!

  • 199 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 159 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Toilets
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,098 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,007 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Fernando V. Solo - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice vacation »

A modern hotel, well located and staff with commitment

Family - 13/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Poor customer service and lack of understanding of disability »

After travelling from Bordeaux we were pleased to be in the hotel adjacent to the station. Unfortunately the more relaxed approach to check in resulted in a lengthy wait and sadly the disabled toilets were on the first floor. When we were seen we were informed our request for an accessible room was not acknowledged and we would have to buy another room to have an accessible room. I wouldnt do this as it was €220. We were given a 7th floor room at the end of the corridor which reception wouldn't change. Also the reception staff had a lack of knowledge of surrounding area regarding transport and accessibility. I could go on but don't go here if you have accessibility issues or you wish good, comprehensive customer service. Sadly overall all style with no substance! (We have used Novohotel in Edinburgh,Glasgow,Liverpool and Barcelona and NEVER had this negative experience)

M Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel and great customer service »

Very friendly staff, lovely hotel, clean and good food! Would recommend! Good value for money.

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better »

Slow or even no response to request sent by email Nice staff at the reception

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathalene C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry to read that we do not answer to your email. Be sure that we will take the necessary steps to prevent this from happening again We appreciate you sharing your concerns, Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Panos Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Interesting »

We had some good time in your hotel, there was a difficulty to communicate with the cleaners and some of your staff didn’t speak English at all.

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

everything was perfect

Sira Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. However, the Reception area is not adequate, one has to do the check-in and the departure process with staff behind two small counters right across from the bar and chairs. It gets too crowded and there is no room to move.

Prapatpong W. Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not impressed. »

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse is much nicer than before after the renovation. However, the experience with the staffs and the services does not reflect the renovation of the hotel and actually the experience with staffs and the services are worse than before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prapatpong W., We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions following your last stay. We are aware that the transformation of our hotel has jostled your habits ... ours too! As in any major change, some adjustments are necessary: we are working on it to give you an even better experience. We are proud that some members of our team are promoted or evolve to other trades and other institutions, but I understand that it takes some time to reconnect with our new collaborators: rest assured of our kindness and do not hesitate to ask me. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Warm regards, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Naveen Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms are good, reception service and staff are nice, however breakfast staff are rude, arrogant and don't care about guests »

Dear Novotel Gare Montparnasse team, I have recently stayed at your hotel from 6th Jul to 8th Jul, and was quite impressed with the facilities and reception services. So, firstly thank you for the high quality standards. However, our stay and experience was completely ruined by an arrogant and rude waiter in your breakfast service. On 8th Jul, when we arrived for breakfast, the person receiving us haven't allocated us a table, so went and found a table got it cleaned and while getting the breakfast we noticed another table to a corner where the noise of our kids won't bother others. So we tried to sit there, and this rude waiter came yelling and shouting abuse at us aggressively saying "you can't sit here, you can't sit here, you were allocated the other table, this one is not for you, we gave this table to others". My wife and kids were completely shocked with the behaviour. The waiter might have mistaken that we were indeed allocated a table and we were trying to swap (which isn't the case, but giving him the benefit of doubt). However, there is absolutely no reason to yell at women and little children in front of others embarrassing us as if we did something terrible. I couldn't just stand and watch and I have asked the waiter very politely about why can't he say the same thing nicely and politely. He then became more aggressive and started arguing and accusing that I am lying about us not being allocated a table. I was very clear with him that we don't have an issue being told to move tables, but to say the same thing nicely. His response first was "I have told your wife sorry mam, please move", but I know that wasn't true as I was listening to the whole episode clearly and my wife haven't heard this either. Finally he went to extreme and said "in France we treat people like this". Is this really Novotel's slogan for your French hotels? We are your guests and we have paid for a service and we expect to receive that service. Your staff cannot say that because you are in France, you will be treated rudely and yelled at loudly in front of others. Even the waiter's manager in-charge is not bothered to know what happened and started speaking in French and waving hands to move away. I am extremely disappointed that we chose Novotel expecting a standard that you and your staff will treat international guests with the same quality all around the world. Clearly your staff thinks that yelling is the standard treatment in France hotels. I want to formally lodge a complaint against that waiter (young male 20-30 yrs of age, wearing glasses, he was the only one of that appearance that morning) and the manager of the breakfast service on Sun 8th Jul 2018 at Novotel Gare Montparnasse. Because of him our day in Paris and Disneyland is completely spoiled and the fact that I took this much time to write a long note in the middle of my holidays says how disturbing that incident was to us and our little kids. Regards, Naveen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. To overcome the high crowd we have during the summer holidays, we have a precise organization system: one person is at the entrance of the restaurant for attribuate tables to families and several people are in the restaurant for set tables, clear tables and replenish buffet. The day of your « altercation », the restaurant was full. The welcoming girl has assigned you a table where you have settled. However, after you started having breakfast, you changed your table because you preferred a new one, freshly clean. But this table had just been set up for a family waiting for it. Our waiter, which wants the best for our clients, could not let you change table because of that. Moreover, this is what he said to your family: this table is reserved for another family. I am sorry to read that you were offended by the way this action occurred but I am sure that our staff did not want to. I beg you to accept my sincerest apologies for the occassionated embarrassment. By the way, thank you for your compliments on our installations and reception service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Roland B. Families - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Remarquable concept of lifestyle midscale hotel »

Spent just one night with my wife and (12) kid, enjoyed everything from the loby, F&B, breakfast, room and connectivity

Anonymous Families - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great and Clean hotel »

Very good stay, comfortable beds. The only thing I would change is the glass on the shower it only goes a quarter of the way and water gets ont he floor as w result.

C. S. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« reception is very messy and unfriendly »

we have passed more than 1 hour for the check in process. what the receptionist ladies said were totally unbelievable!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam C., We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions as a result of your stay at our hotel. We find that you have not appreciated the equipment of our rooms and our bathrooms. Feel free to send us your comments to the address: h5… so that we can improve the quality of services mentioned. In the hope of welcoming you again, please believe, Madam , in expressing our best feelings. Marion David

Fs Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« business trip in paris »

I stayed one night in this hotel for a business trip. It is a hotel I know well because I stay every time I come in Paris for business. The hotel is nice and the room is comfortable but I have noticed after the renewal of the hall which is nice the reception is very confusing few people and poor service

Adel B. Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« VERY GOOD »

IT WAS VERY NICE EXPERIENCE WITH THE FAMILY

Misael R. Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel and staff »

The star was very nice. The hotel is incredible well such as the staff. Rooms were very contidioned, clea and pretty new. I would recommend the budget hotel since it is very nice.

Mate Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Recomended for all, great place to stay »

Good spot for tourist, great breakfast, quiet, nice and comfortable rooms, great WiFi

Anonymous Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Good service, nice rooms, convenient location.

Michele S. Couples - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the hotel is in quiet location. »

We found the location favorable with respect to the metro and it is in an appealing, but not too busy neighborhood. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel has a modern, upbeat vibe. The continental breakfast at the bar was convenient before setting out for daily sightseeing.

Vaani Families - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location. »

Very nice

Teresa K. Friends - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel at Gare Montparnasse »

Chic new hotel in the neighborhood. Convenient location for transportation. Hotel offers basic needs for the stay. Room cleanliness can be improved. Paper towels and facial tissue were not refilled for 3 days. We had to call room service to get new ones. Garbage was not collected during the day. Reception staffs were helpful and friendly. Overall experience was good.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 151.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates