Hotel - Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse Hotel

4.0/5 2,148 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 135.00 EUR Non member rate
From 128.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ORLY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-00:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. As part of our commitment to the environment, Novotel also offers environmentally-friendly welcome products.Take advantage of a VIP welcome with an Executive Room: more space, Nespresso machine, robe, slippers, minibar with drinks and snacks. Located on the upper floors, some offer unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower!

  • 199 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 159 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Toilets
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,214 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,148 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business T. Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unsatisfactory stay »

The room reeked of someone smoking in it. I don't know Novotel's smoking policy - but I asked the receptionist downstairs for a non-smoking room and was surprised to get what I was given. The next day, I asked for an iron and ironing board. I was asked to collect them from the reception - which is no problem. But what surprised me is that the person who gave it to me (Fabrice) told me I had to put a 20 Euro deposit and had to return them to the reception when checking out (otherwise I would be charged). I have stayed many times at Novotel hotels and don't recall being asked for a deposit for an iron! Why would I take it with me? I just think it is discourteous of Novotel to have such policies. When I returned the iron, Fabrice sternly told me that I should have emptied the water from the iron ("Next time, make sure..."). Except, the water was in the iron when I borrowed it. Finally, Fabrice was rude and discourteous. I had the feeling that I was dealing with a fonctionnaire in a government department. Not a good feeling, and I will make sure not to stay at this hotel again. There are plenty of other choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kishore S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. Our hotel is completely non-smoking area. However, some of our guests may break our rules and smoke in the rooms. We apply a strict policy by charging these customers €185 for cleaning. We are sorry that the room that was attributed to you smelled cigarette. I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurs with our receptionist, know that he is no longer part of our team. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Eleftheria Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay! »

Lovely room, quite spacious for 4 people. Bed was excellent, ideal for a good rest after walking around Paris all Day. Breakfast was also good, although a bit pricey

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam F., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

Anthony Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was fine, but missing operational excellence. »

1. Upon checking in attendant insisted I have to allow them to authorise 160eur On my credit card whilst I had already checked in online. A more experienced attendant had to come to confirm I was right. 2. We have booked room for 3. 2 adults and one child. 3rd bed was not made. We asked to make it and bring extra towels (there were only for two people). They said yes, but did not bring the towels. We had to call again. 3. Second day we were out of toilet paper. It had not been replaced by the cleaners. We had to call. The said someone would come immediately. No one came for half hour and we had to call again. 4. The hallway outside the room had the same trash on the floor from early in the morning to late in the evening. It was clear that no one came to clean.

C T. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Great Stay in a Convenient Location »

Very pleased with the room and cleanliness. Very nice Staff, and location is very convenient to all neccessities. Have to say the Lobby is cluttered and confusing with small checking desks almost on top of the bar/lounge area. Can get crowded at times during checkin/checkout. Front Desk Staff was VERY NICE and willing to help with all concerns.

Eva Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great comfortable hotel in the heart of Paris ! »

Great comfortable rooms near Gare Montparnasse with great facilities and staff !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam P., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

Douglas S. Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not great stay »

nearly poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Mr S., We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions as a result of your stay at our hotel. We find that you have not appreciated your stay in our hotel. Feel free to send us your comments to the address: h5… so that we can improve the quality of services mentioned. In the hope of welcoming you again, please believe, Sir, in expressing our best feelings. Constance P. - Quality Manager

Milan Families - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed feeling »

Everything was fine until the 2nd day of our stay. We went out for city tour, but when we came back to our room. Room service for 515 & 517 was not done at all. The towel, milk coffee , toilet papers, water were not put for the 2nd day of our stay. First I called the room reception and was told it will be sorted out but it didn't. I call again after one hour but they said they were busy for the ongoing party and could take some time. We waited but nobody showed up. So we finally gave up hope. Room service for next day is very common procedure in every hotel I have stayed, and to ask for it again and again for it was frustrating. We did not put any labels like do not disturb on the door. When I said this thing during checkout , they said I have to call again and again if they did not show up. First day was fine and good , 2nd day I was very disappointed .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milan T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Family - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« WORST EXPERIENCE from ACCOR »

I, together with my entire family, have had the worst experience ever at NOVOTEL PARIS CENTRE GARE MONTPARNASSE.1) FRONT DESK MANAGER WAS EXTREMELY RUDE, His name is Fabrice, in fact he was extremely insolent, I question how Accor HR did their work on him before engaging his service.2) I had called the front desk to ask about the sofa bed, Fabrice just cut short the line and said "Yes, a staff will be there" without listening much to the issue and hung up the phone.3) Upon Checking out, Fabrice insinuated that my wife and I were trying to short change the hotel for 2 beers. He even threw the invoice across to me over the small table which he could have just passed it to me by hand.4) An additional note: At Check out, he asked for my room card, and I told him I had left it on the table in the room. He told me to go get it. I have NEVER ONCE been asked to retrieve a room card. I am an ACCOR GOLD and my Business partner holds a Platinum Level, and I checked with him and he said leaving room cards are NEVER an issue.5) His attitude is UNBECOMING of a representative staff of ACCOR and for this, I expect actions to be taken and I want an update, even from C level personnels.6) House Keeping Staff - Pretends to act like they don't understand or speak english. Trust me, they all do. I requested for an additional towel, and he said to me" I don't speak english" in ENGLISH.Should anyone wish to stay at this location, please do not spoil the potential ACCOR experience by getting served by Fabrice, look for Karima who is and was VERY ATTENTIVE.ONCE AGAIN, if there are other options for travellers to stay at other locations, please do so, and avoid this location due to bad front desk staff and house keeping staff.

Anonymous Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All employees in the hotel were really nice and helpfull. Hotel room was nice and cleaned. Breakfast was nice, buffet selection was perfect. »

Overall experience was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam C., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Constance P. - Quality Manager

Kl Families - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad experience for loyalty members - what’s the point of getting a gold membership?? »

SUPER SLOW CHECK IN - WHERES THE ONLINE CHECK IN DESK?! I have actually already did the online check in but it seems doesn’t have ANY difference of doing an online check in because we had to queue (for more than 30min) and at the end the receptionist even asked me for credit card guarantee which I have already left my card for guarantee while doing online check in. Also, we checked in at 15:30 and room still wasn’t ready. When everytime we approached the gentleman at front desk, or even giving him a call from the room, he was always speaking in a rude tone plus always giving dramatic reaction (for example, I went to the front desk at night and telling them the sofa bed wasn’t open at 11pm and we had been waiting for that more than 30 min after). The ONLY good thing I would say about during our stay is the breakfast and the cleanliness of the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ka Chai L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Adriana M. Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful place »

Great hotel, great location, friendly staff and clean rooms

Stephen C. Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Stephen C. »

Comfortable, functional.

P M. Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

very nice place, centrally located

Frederick C. Couples - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« waited 20 mins just to check in.. at least check out was faster »

there was only 1 lady when we arrived on Oct 27 at 6 pm and she did not seem to know what she was doing. The man in front was clearly as frustrated with her as we all were. After 15 mins of not achieving anything, the lady in front of us spoke to her in French and complained. Later on, another guy came out and helped us check in very fast. The room itself was clean and the hotel was clean and we were satisfied. We wish there was a TOILET BIDET installed though, it would have made our life so much easier. But overall, we were satisfied.. thank you

Anonymous Couples - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice comfortable hotel with easily accessible metro and train stations »

Nice comfortable hotel with easily accessible metro and train stations. The restaurant lacked variety in dishes yet the staff was warm and courteous

Anonymous Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« as expected »

I have stayed in the hotel several times before so know what to expect

Jelena Families - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beyon value for money experience! »

Very nice, modern hotel. Nice neighborhood, friendly staff and phenomenal breakfast. Photo booth in dining roomadds an additional layer to everything, to my kids especially.

C. Couples - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room is quiet, management service quite bad »

The room was clean and very quiet. This was really nice. But one day we found the door of the room opened, when we reported this at the reception the person said this was "normal" (???!) . Luckily nothing was stolen, maybe because we were at the end of the corridor. At the reception between the first and last day, there was quite lot of confusion on the bill, whether hotel should refond or not the breakfasts. On the last day, during checkout, the reception said they are going to send us the bill receipt by email, but nothing received

Ashok N. Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not satisfied at all with this hotel »

1) I was given a handicapped room. 2) The room had a very bad smell because of the drain cover being open. I had complained to the reception staff who said that would change my room but nothing happened. 3) The bottle of water provided by the hotel as complimentary was open and half used by some one else 4) The iron board which was provided on request was faulty and could not be used. I had to iron my hirt on the bed. 5 ) There was no body lotion or goes slippers in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashok N., Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at our hotel. The allocation of rooms depends on availability when you arrive. Thus, it happens that one of our PMR rooms is allocated. We are sorry that this type of room did not live up to your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our executive rooms offer several benefits: slippers and bathrobe, extra amenities and complimentary mini-bar. These benefits are not present in our Superior rooms, type of room that you have booked. The water bottle in your mini-bar should have been replaced, we sent your comment to the service concerned. Ironing boards are available upon request at the front desk. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Larry O. Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel facilities are good. The check in experience was not. There were not enough staff available to check people in and it took an inordinate amount of time for each person to be checked in. Also - and this seems to happen every time I stay at this hotel - my details including According Club account cannot be located. It is a quite frustrating experience for what should be really simple process.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laurence O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Constance P. - Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 135.00 EUR Non member rate
From 128.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates