Hotel - ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

4.0/5 1,826 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 6  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 217 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 14 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,317 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,826 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Paisley B. Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very suitable »

Good location, good price, clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paisley B., we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your review! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Johannes - reception

Couples - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Basic, but clean and all you need for a short stay. »

Location is great - not far from Postdamer Platz, Museum of Terror, Checkpoint Charley, but most importantly a stone through from Anhalter Bahnhof, which is very convenient if you are arriving from Schonenfeld airport.

Rose Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice weekend hotel »

Easy check-in/check-out, comfortable bed, good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rose, we would like to say thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. If you want you can also give us your review at "Tripadvisor". We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Johannes - reception

Oliver W. Solo - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy going stay »

Smooth and fast check-in, nothing was any trouble for the staff. I mainly dealt with Frank who was very helpful and friendly. The rooms a simple, which was perfect for my stay and was perfectly clean. The situation is a great base with excellent transportation links and sightseeing on your doorstep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your last stay with us! If you want, you can also give your feedback to Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay that much and we hope to welcome you again!! Kind regards, Johannes - reception

J. G. Families - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very comfortable room and a very nice breakfast. friendly staff and pleasant visitors!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear j. g., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cecile

Anonymous Friends - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect for our short stay in Berlin. »

A perfect hotel to a fair Price. Very good location. Very kind staff. Good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., we are very happy that you had a wonderful time with us and we would like to say THANK YOU very much for your feedback! If you want, you can also share your review at "Tripadvisor"! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Johannes - reception

Khine W. Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and nice hotel with good services. »

The staff are very attentive and very helpful. The rooms are also clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johannes - reception

Peter H. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hard Bed and Flat Pillows »

I did not enjoy my stay the bed was very hard and the pillows flat. 3nts unable to sleep. My room also was not cleaned on one day

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that our hotel did not fulfill your expectations. I will share your feedback with our team to see what happened that your room was not cleaned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Johannes - reception

Rasa Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay but noticed some minuses »

I knew where I come, I had stayed in this IBIS BUDGET hotel before. All was ok, just rooms had a smell of cigarettes. The linens also had not very pleasant smell...I think for price paid the room could be cleaned better. Breakfast quite ok, of course every day the same, but I understand its 2* hotel. But at least mayonnaise could be offered I think :) But the location of the hotel is great.

Mohammad S. K. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Overall guest room concept is very good, just needed one phone to call the reception & teapot for Morning Tea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MOHAMMAD SAHIR K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your remarks we would like to let you know, that telephones in the room cause fees, which must be passed on to the guests via the overnight stay price. Ibis budget deliberately does without telephones in order to always be able to offer you an attractive overnight price. You can always ask for a tea cup at our 24-hour reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect. »

Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Guten Tag Herr K., schön von Ihnen erneut zu lesen! Wir freuen uns Sie in ca einen Monat wieder bei uns zu haben. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Cecile

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointed »

Chose the hotel because of it's status as a partner hotel for ITB and hotel shuttle. The shuttle didn't run properly any of the days of my stay, even with a driver parking at the wrong door and driving off with a practically empty bus. Information on site for those arriving by public transport is hard to find and lacking detailed information, especially from the airport. Couldn't properly use shower because of placement of shower head. Couldn't hold the showerhead (which shouldn't be a requirement in the first place) without spraying the floor of the room. I was unable to sleep due to loud guests on the night before an early flight. The night worker managed to convince them to be quiet, but the excuse the next morning reinforced my low experience score. Stating the rooms are so close together you can hear all the small noises from the rooms next to, above and below you. I expect better from a hotel, especially one partnered for a business conference. The best part of my stay was the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KIMBERLY W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We regret very much that you were not satisfied with the bus service, but please note, that this service was not offered by our hotel. The organization of the exhibition is responsible for this service. During exhibitions, congresses and other events, all hotels in Berlin offer higher rates. Many of our guests usually find our breakfast offer good value for money. We are very sorry that we could not satisfy you with our breakfast. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future in our ibis family which consists of ibis, ibis budget and ibis style hotels all over the world. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception

Family - 06/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Berlin with kids and seniors »

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. Hotel staff members were great, the breakfast was always good and rooms were very clean. We were with kids and seniors and they also enjoyed their stay. WiFi was working well and I was able yo barrow a hairdryer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tamara G, thank you so much for the kind review and the important feedback. On behalf of the team I am happy to read that you had a great time and a lovely stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to Berlin. Best regards, Dennis

Antonio Couples - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A perfect budget hotel for a long week end. »

One of the best Ibis budget. Located at 1 minutes from S Bahn station and 10 minutes by walk to Potsdammer place and check point Charlie. Fast check in/out. All common spaces very clean as in the room. A good breakfast, but without cornetti! I will plan to stay again as your guest in this Ibis Budget.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for 100 percent If you would like to write a comment on Tripadvisor for the other next guests it would be great. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you next time and have a wonderful weekend. Sincerely, Cecile

Joe K. Couples - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr.Joseph k. »

Extremely pleasant and economical hotel.The staff were excellent. Really enoyed our stay.Thanks |

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear family k., Thank you very much for your stay with us. It was a pleasant for me to meet you. See you hopefully one day back in our hotel. Kind regards Cecile

Anonymous Solo - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

cooling was not working room was too warm towel was missing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr Möller, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, die Sie uns nach Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt gegeben haben. Es tut mir Leid, dass wir Sie nicht 100 prozentig von uns überzeugen konnten, kommen Sie doch bitte bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch direkt zu unserer 24 h besetzten Rezeption, dass wir gemeinsam eine Lösung für entstandene Mängel wie fehlende Handtücher oder eine defekte Klimaanlage finden können. Handtücher können Sie jederzeit an der Rezeption bekommen. Die defekte Klimaanlage habe ich an unsere Technikabteilung weitergeleitet. Vielen Dank für die Information. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu können. Bis dahin alles Gute, liebe Grüße aus Berlin, Johannes Dell - Rezeption

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed no points in Ibis Budget »

I stayed at Ibis budget to take advantage of a points earning promotion. However, I now know that Ibis budget doesn’t count for points earning promotions. This is disappointing. My stay was a waste of money and time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., thanks for your your review. Yes its correct Ibis budget is not in the program of collecting points integrate. Ibis Budget is already pretty inexpensive is one of the reason you cant collect any points. Furthermore its written on every membership cards backside which hotel is integrate. Of course if you have any questions about please do not hesitate to call customer Card of Accor. Hope you have a wonderful wednesday. Kind regards Cecile

A. Friends - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perct place, best quality for price »

Clean, kind staff, good price, good location. No bad experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., we would like to say thank you very much for your very good feedback. If you want, please be so kind and share your review also at "Tripadvisor". We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Johannes - reception

Igor Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, small and clean room »

Hotel is well-located, 500m from Potsdamer Platz and 100m form S-Bahn. Room was clean, very good value of money. Breakfast was also very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., thank you very much for this wonderful feedback about your last stay with us! If you want please be so kind and share your feedback also at "Tripadvisor". We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Kindest regards, Johannes - reception

Irina-margareta N. Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful like in all this 12 times at your hotel! »

I only regret not having soup in the lobby! After 14 hours of screening it was so good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. N., thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed all your 12 times with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in berlin! Kind regards Johannes Dell - reception

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 52.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates