Hotel - ibis budget Bern Expo
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Bern Expo

3.5/5 704 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 92.00 CHF Non member rate
From 92.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI paying in the room's office, with a reception code free
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Bern Expo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 704 reviews
Solo travel - 30/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very well located »

Thotel is simple and clean, there is an impressive view from the 11th floor. The doors shut out no sound, be it from the corridor or from the toilet (fortunately, I was there alone). The room was not heated (in January!) and there was no regulator.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear muniweh, Thank you for sharing your Feedback with us regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Bern Expo on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read you enjoyed our impressive view over the City and the Swiss Alps. Your Comment to the cleanliness will be forwarded to our Housekeeping - Team. Thank you! Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms it is usually sufficient to keep any noise outside. Should you visit us again in the future,we invite you to contact our reception staff, so they can take appropriate action immediately. We are really sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable room temperature. We will immediately contact our maintenance department about this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk should there be any Problem with the room, this gives us the opportunity to solve it during your stay. Please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from beautiful Bern YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

mashjon Friends getaway - 26/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« CHAMPIONS LEAGUE TRIP »

The hotel was in a great location near to the Expo and the Football stadium which was my reason for being there. There is a tram stop outside which connects you to the main station so great for access. the staff were very helpful and the rooms were what you expect but the price was a little excessive. The bar area was good and you also have the Novotel next door too. I would have stayed there but no room. Still a good place to base yourself to explore the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeatable location right next to the Expo, Football & Icehockey Stadium here in Bern. We hope you could benefit from the free Transport Ticket and that you had some time to explore our beautiful City. Our prices are competitive for the city of Bern and especially for our convenient location. Prices in Switzerland are unfortunately generally considered quite high. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sunny regards from Bern YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Family - 04/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Night stay at Ibis budget bern »

We reached this hotel by night and was welcomed by the staff at checkin. They had good knowledge of the tourist attractions around and offered a map too to help us. Tram 9 stops right in front of the hotel and very close to the centre. Food was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear georgerH2327SX Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. Our reception is available 24 hours a day and we are happy to welcome our clients at any time of the day. As most of our employees are locals, we love to give advises for tourist attractions to our guests. We are very glad you liked the food at our bar and the connections with the public transportation system to the city center of Bern... We hope you spent some unforgettable moments in the charming Capital of Switzerland. We hope to see you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team :-)

Family - 04/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Affordable price at a good location »

Hotel Ibis Budget pattern: small but usefull rooms, no extra pillows available (ridiculous...), no ice cubes at the bar (ridiculous II...) - you get what you've payed for! Excellent location, quite near to the Bern Expo tram station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leandro C Thank you very much for your personal review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are glad you liked the room and the location of our hotel. We hope you did profit from the excellent connections with the public transportation system, which brings you to the city center in less than 15 minutes. Your comments regarding the extra pillows and the ice cubes at the bar surprises us. As we do have an ice machine at the bar, we have ice cubes available at any time of the day. Furthermore, we do have extra pillows available for our guests upon request at the reception. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for these inconveniences. Rest assured that we will make your comments subject of a discussion with our team. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. We hope to welcome you again very soon. YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Family - 24/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great budget hotel »

You basically get what you paid for, the rooms make good use of space but they are not entirely spacious, it's clean and comfortable enough though. Toilet lacks efficient ventilation system and the almost transparent shower room glass door might make it unsuitable for certain guests. The receptionist Jamil (hope I spelled his name right) is extremely helpful and friendly, very admirable working attitude too, bless him. Very good effort by the hotel on the Planet 21 programme too, keep it up and plant more trees!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CKOoi15311 What a wonderful feedback, thank you very much! It is our pleasure to share your compliments with Jamil. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him as he strives to continuously improve the quality of his services. Thank you so much! Furthermore, we are glad you liked our Planet 21 programme - Every day, we do our best to protect our planet. Nevertheless, we are sorry that our interior room design did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our property. YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Couples - 22/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great location for travel to city »

Excellent location for the free public transport.Better than we predicted but still outrageously expensive for what it is.Staff were very helpful.Pillows were dreadful and towels like sandpaper ,surely Accor could afford better!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer T Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly and you could profit from the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the City of Bern during your stay with us. We are sorry that our pillows and towels did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Bern is known as a pricy city, but our rates are competitive in our market. Should you stay with us again, then we can recommend our early booking rates, which can help you with finding a lower rate. We hope to welocme you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Business - 22/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice location basic and compact stay but bad night sleep »

Location was found easily by car Price quality was okay-ish compared to Switzerland but could have found an aparthotel at a better price than just a budget hotel Personnel at desk reception were quick, efficient and welcoming However, we had a terrible night sleep due to the housekeeping staff. They were not just having a conversation at 7-8am they were shouting out loud their conversation although we had put a slip "do jot disturb" at the door because we needed our full sleep before we'd hit the road again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 162ranak Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo and please excuse our late answer. We are sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your comments somehow surprises us, as we would like to inform you that our Housekeeping Staff starts work at 08:30 a.m. Nevertheless, we are very sorry in case any employee of our hotel or your next-door neighbours did not respect your privacy and disturbed your sleep. We hope you had a save journey. We hope to welcome you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Sandie C Business - 12/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Disgrace »

Business trip stayed at the Ibis Budget for 6 nights, because all other hotels were booked. Paid extra for breakfast quote "all you can eat breakfast" which consisted of a bread roll, one type of ham and cheese. Very little breakfast available and I was one of the first in the breakfast room. I had to buy extra food to keep my energy levels up for my working day despite it costing my £12 per day for breakfast at the hotel. No air conditioning and room very hot. Arrived the first day at 12pm after a long journey from the UK and had to wait until 4.30pm to check in when check-in says 12pm. No one on reception in the morning to allow me to discuss issues. Terrible, terrible service and a complete and utter swindle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandie C Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo. Most of all, we are very sorry that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured, that our price/performance ratio is comparable with similar Hotels (1*) in the City of Bern. Please note that there is NO air con only climate control. This means that the air pumped into your room via the fan has been filtered and heated or cooled to bring its temperature up or down to an unalterable preset level for the whole building as compared with the ambient temperature outside. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Couples - 10/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Don't bother with Ibis Budget »

Unnecessarily spartan rooms. It felt like they removed features just so they could justify higher prices for their other properties. - Unpleasant check in after completing the online check in - inadequate fixtures (doors to toilet and shower) - unpleasant cleaning fluid smell

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 745nakult Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to learn that your stay was a below your expectation. We fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with the size, design and equipment of our rooms, which is something we cannot change. Rest assured that your comments about the smell in your room has been forwarded to responsible person from the Housekeeping departement in order to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to see you again. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Family - 21/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Cheap, but inconvenient »

Many amenities has to pay extra money. It looks like the room do not have air-conditioning. Unless there is no choice nearby at all, or unless you are really just looking for a place to sleep, it is not recommend to use this facility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear pinhaoc Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We do have the impression that the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the whole City of Bern provides our clients a lot of flexibility. Especially as we do have a tram station next to the hotel; which brings you downtown in less than 10 minutes. Nevertheless, we are sorry, that the position of our hotel did not completely meet your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that the air condition at Ibis Budget Bern Expo is regulated centrally. Even though, you cannot regulate the air condition manually in each room, we can assure you, that all the rooms are air-conditioned. We hope to see you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

216rosemaria Business - 09/07/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay for a Budget »

The view of the mountains and horses at the back was very nice. For the budget price one gets a nice warm comfortable bed to sleep in, good shower, some space to put clothes and luggage. Breakfast buffet and parking is also available, costs extra but not expensive. It was easy to park just outside the hotel. The location is good because the restaurants and old town can be reached by walking. The metro is just across the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 216rosemaria What a wonderful Feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all, we hope you took some unforgettable memories back home and to see you again very soon. Best wishes YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo :-)

Friends getaway - 14/12/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Simply Perfect »

I satisfied with everything actually. Just it was bit unusual for me when I checked in in the same reception desk but I suggested to go to other staff who was handling other guest. He didn't have any guest waiting to handle. One main entrance and two different directions and in the end ended up in one reception desk. ;-) I was Front Office Supervisor at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bachmann, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Couples - 29/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel easily reached w tram »

An average ibis budget though a little bit far from city but easily reached w tram.the tram stop is at the opposite of the hotel, in front of the expo.Moreover we can get free pass for transport from the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We remain with best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

alfardan2016 Family - 14/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Because of this hotel completely spoiled my trip »

Because I did not know this is very bad hotel, booking at this hotel was the direct cause of that I did not enjoy the trip, too bad smell I could not sleep comfortably, not clean Switzerland was the name means high prices compared to the quality, as well as no longer possible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Best regards, hotel ibis budget Bern.

89parulc Friends getaway - 06/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« sehr sehr gut »

Very basic hotel, but very good indeed. Very close to train/tram/bus stand. Staff was very good. convenient parking place. reasonably priced food and bar/ drinks. reasonably priced parking lot and best of all- complementary train/tram full day ticket- made the travel in the town super easy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay and best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Adnen395 Solo travel - 22/02/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Quite Place »

Despite the fact is located outside the downtown area, it is not too far. Besides, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Very clean and quite hotel. Breakfast ok, could be better, however there are the essentials to start the morning. Staff very kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear customer, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Business - 10/11/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Outstanding Value for the Budget Traveller »

If you've not won the lotto and don't require 5 star accommodations (and like close company with your travel companions) you could hardly do better than budget Bern Expo. 20 minutes scenic walk to Old City Bern or a 10 minute tram ride, the location is excellent. Rooms are spartan, well laid out. My room was presented as usable by three people. All three could not stand in the room unless one was in the shower but who wants to stand around in a room with so much to see. For one or for two friendly people or two and a third non-snoring third, it would be fine. The immediate area is rather sparse for dining but many options begin only 10-12 minutes walk away. Staff all multi-lingual, which helped a whole lot too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for your postive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your comment with our entire team. best regards from the hotel ibis budget Bern

GaneshAbhyankar Couples - 01/09/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Easily accessible and meeting all requirements of budget hotel. »

Easily accessible and meeting all requirements of budget hotel. Tram service is just outside hotel. Provided Bern city tickets. No door lock for WC and shower hence suitable for couples or solo travellers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for sending a comment and best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

pharm51 Couples - 30/08/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Good Location »

As an Ibis Budget hotel we knew what to expect as we had stayed in several Ibis Budget hotels. In fact we were not let down because checking in was smooth and the receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast was the usual one would expect from this type of hotel which, for us, was quite adequate. The location is very good. It is slightly outside the city centre but there is a good connection by tram no 9 which is very frequent. Our room was on the 12th floor from where we enjoyed excellent views of the mountains.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for staying with us and for sending this comment. best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern

goopazham Couples - 20/08/2015 TripAdvisor review
« not so friendly recep »

1. i had to wait 2 hrs plus to check-in after 2pm even though i can after 12 2. the receptionist was rude 3. officials i met gives an impression that they dont respect guests of budget hotels 4. receptionist argues that it's okay to keep guests wait until rooms are clean as they some times allow early check-in before 12 noon 5. room has no fan or air-condition 6. even though it's ibis budget all their budget hotels seems not to have same service and infra; this' what the recep told me 7. a couple of other receptionist were good; may be they are new

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you for giving this information. We always try to check-in our guests even before 12o'clock if there are rooms already available. It is not our option to let our clients wait for the rooms. best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 92.00 CHF Non member rate
From 92.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates