Hotel - ibis budget Bern Expo
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Bern Expo

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 649 reviews
All hotels in Bern
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 84.55 CHF Non member rate
From 84.55 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI paying in the room's office, with a reception code free
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI paying in the room's office, with a reception code free
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,744 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Bern Expo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 649 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anthony B. Couples - 11/12/2017
« Great for weekend trip to Bern! »

Great stay as always at conveniently located hotel. Excellent service, clean and public transport included.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 28/11/2017

We weren't expecting much out of this this hotel room but was the worst places we stayed at during our vacation. Pillows were so flat, they were almost non existent. Towels were extremely thin.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/11/2017
« great stay! »

Was unexpectedly offered a queensize bed. Room were clean. Hotel offers online checkin and checkout. Just a bit more as it should be.

AccorHotels certified review
M.parent Friends - 04/11/2017
« ok »

.

AccorHotels certified review
Hjw Solo - 03/11/2017
« Minimal comfort to a maximal price »

As a frequent guest to Accor hotels I expected a somwaht better comfort for a Hotel room in the category 100.00 (+) Swiss Franc

AccorHotels certified review
Miriam Friends - 02/11/2017
« Good »

Good staying

AccorHotels certified review
Bukama R. Business - 25/10/2017
« Disappointed »

I found myself on a tiny single bed in a budget room yet I booked Ibis not budget! After an Upgrade in Nations Geneva I was downgraded in Bern

TripAdvisor review
Family - 24/10/2017
« Great budget hotel »

You basically get what you paid for, the rooms make good use of space but they are not entirely spacious, it's clean and comfortable enough though. Toilet lacks efficient ventilation system and the almost transparent shower room glass door might make it unsuitable for certain guests. The receptionist Jamil (hope I spelled his name right) is extremely helpful and friendly, very admirable working attitude too, bless him. Very good effort by the hotel on the Planet 21 programme too, keep it up and plant more trees!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CKOoi15311 What a wonderful feedback, thank you very much! It is our pleasure to share your compliments with Jamil. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him as he strives to continuously improve the quality of his services. Thank you so much! Furthermore, we are glad you liked our Planet 21 programme - Every day, we do our best to protect our planet. Nevertheless, we are sorry that our interior room design did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our property. YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

AccorHotels certified review
Lily.c Solo - 20/10/2017
« Good Experience »

The room was clean. The staff was so nice and helpful . good for free provide the travel card for transport.

AccorHotels certified review
Maria Couples - 16/10/2017
« pleasant stay »

small but cozy room. extremely clean. comfortable bed and an excellent, warm blanket that made me sleep like home

AccorHotels certified review
Ati Business - 09/10/2017

No hair dryer or iron! Not even air conditioned. Just one power plug in the room. No phone. Every time I needed something had to go 10 floors down to ask from the staff. I asked for a lunch at 1 pm and they ran out of even a wrap! At the end they gave me a terrible soup for about $10!

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 22/09/2017
« Great location for travel to city »

Excellent location for the free public transport.Better than we predicted but still outrageously expensive for what it is.Staff were very helpful.Pillows were dreadful and towels like sandpaper ,surely Accor could afford better!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer T Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly and you could profit from the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the City of Bern during your stay with us. We are sorry that our pillows and towels did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Bern is known as a pricy city, but our rates are competitive in our market. Should you stay with us again, then we can recommend our early booking rates, which can help you with finding a lower rate. We hope to welocme you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/09/2017
« Nice location basic and compact stay but bad night sleep »

Location was found easily by car Price quality was okay-ish compared to Switzerland but could have found an aparthotel at a better price than just a budget hotel Personnel at desk reception were quick, efficient and welcoming However, we had a terrible night sleep due to the housekeeping staff. They were not just having a conversation at 7-8am they were shouting out loud their conversation although we had put a slip "do jot disturb" at the door because we needed our full sleep before we'd hit the road again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 162ranak Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo and please excuse our late answer. We are sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your comments somehow surprises us, as we would like to inform you that our Housekeeping Staff starts work at 08:30 a.m. Nevertheless, we are very sorry in case any employee of our hotel or your next-door neighbours did not respect your privacy and disturbed your sleep. We hope you had a save journey. We hope to welcome you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

AccorHotels certified review
Fergus Families - 21/09/2017
« Cheap but very compact »

The stay was fine, the hotel is in a good location and the staff were excellent. The sign could be bigger as due to the one entrance you can miss it in traffic. The only problems with the stay was someone entering our room at 5am when we were in bed asleep, fortunately we woke, but I think this is a security risk. I do not know how this happens given that there is a card system in place? Also the TV did not work. The shower opening in to the room also makes the room feel extremely small.

AccorHotels certified review
Elena Business - 19/09/2017
« Lovely room for the price, very friendly staff, good choice of TV channels »

Only improvement would be access to a kettle to make tea

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2017

This was a truly offensive property. You HAVE to be unnecessarily trying to distinguish Budget from other Ibis properties. There is no other reason to have such a terrible product - from the sheets and towels to the doors on the toilet and shower. You will never see me again.

TripAdvisor review
Sandie C Business - 12/09/2017
« Disgrace »

Business trip stayed at the Ibis Budget for 6 nights, because all other hotels were booked. Paid extra for breakfast quote "all you can eat breakfast" which consisted of a bread roll, one type of ham and cheese. Very little breakfast available and I was one of the first in the breakfast room. I had to buy extra food to keep my energy levels up for my working day despite it costing my £12 per day for breakfast at the hotel. No air conditioning and room very hot. Arrived the first day at 12pm after a long journey from the UK and had to wait until 4.30pm to check in when check-in says 12pm. No one on reception in the morning to allow me to discuss issues. Terrible, terrible service and a complete and utter swindle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandie C Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo. Most of all, we are very sorry that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured, that our price/performance ratio is comparable with similar Hotels (1*) in the City of Bern. Please note that there is NO air con only climate control. This means that the air pumped into your room via the fan has been filtered and heated or cooled to bring its temperature up or down to an unalterable preset level for the whole building as compared with the ambient temperature outside. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/09/2017
« Don't bother with Ibis Budget »

Unnecessarily spartan rooms. It felt like they removed features just so they could justify higher prices for their other properties. - Unpleasant check in after completing the online check in - inadequate fixtures (doors to toilet and shower) - unpleasant cleaning fluid smell

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 745nakult Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to learn that your stay was a below your expectation. We fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with the size, design and equipment of our rooms, which is something we cannot change. Rest assured that your comments about the smell in your room has been forwarded to responsible person from the Housekeeping departement in order to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to see you again. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

AccorHotels certified review
Sandie C. Business - 09/09/2017
« Misleading claims. »

I had to book IBIS Budget as other hotels were fully booked and one room was claimed to be available at the IBIS budget in Bern. I paid extra for and I quote "as much as you can eat breakfast". Sadly the breakfast claim was false as every morning all that was available was one type of bread roll. Same two types of cereal and fruit with a small pot of yogurt.i stayed at this hotel for 6 nights for business and had booked the breakfast paying extra to keep me fuelled up as I was expecting early and long days. The last three days there was virtually no food. On the very last day all that was available was one bread roll and one choice of yogurt. I twice tried to speak to a receptionist but noone was avilable and I could not wait because of my early starts. The rooms also were very very warm with no air conditioning and limited window opening because of beong on the 10th floor.my first day although it says you can check in at 12 I was unable to check in until 4pm. I was really disapointed that this although a budget hotel was still expensive for what we got. Really really bad.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/09/2017

Often experience queues at check-in at around 7 p.m. Actual check-in - good, friendly and efficient service from staff. Comfortable room, nice breakfast, though perhaps more choice with croissants etc. for Budget guests would be appreciated.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 84.55 CHF Non member rate
From 84.55 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo Hotel
From
From 123.00 CHF Non member rate
From 123.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m ibis Bern Expo
ibis Bern Expo Hotel
From
From 94.50 CHF Non member rate
From 89.78 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.2 km ibis Styles Bern City
ibis Styles Bern City Hotel
From
From 126.00 CHF Non member rate
From 119.70 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km Mercure Plaza Biel
Mercure Plaza Biel
From
From 95.00 CHF Non member rate
From 85.50 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERN
See rates