Hotel - ibis budget Bern Expo
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Bern Expo

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 636 reviews
All hotels in Bern
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 87.40 CHF Non member rate
From 87.40 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI paying in the room's office, with a reception code free
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI paying in the room's office, with a reception code free
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Bern Expo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 636 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 22/09/2017
« Great location for travel to city »

Excellent location for the free public transport.Better than we predicted but still outrageously expensive for what it is.Staff were very helpful.Pillows were dreadful and towels like sandpaper ,surely Accor could afford better!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer T Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly and you could profit from the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the City of Bern during your stay with us. We are sorry that our pillows and towels did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Bern is known as a pricy city, but our rates are competitive in our market. Should you stay with us again, then we can recommend our early booking rates, which can help you with finding a lower rate. We hope to welocme you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/09/2017
« Nice location basic and compact stay but bad night sleep »

Location was found easily by car Price quality was okay-ish compared to Switzerland but could have found an aparthotel at a better price than just a budget hotel Personnel at desk reception were quick, efficient and welcoming However, we had a terrible night sleep due to the housekeeping staff. They were not just having a conversation at 7-8am they were shouting out loud their conversation although we had put a slip "do jot disturb" at the door because we needed our full sleep before we'd hit the road again.

TripAdvisor review
Sandie C Business - 12/09/2017
« Disgrace »

Business trip stayed at the Ibis Budget for 6 nights, because all other hotels were booked. Paid extra for breakfast quote "all you can eat breakfast" which consisted of a bread roll, one type of ham and cheese. Very little breakfast available and I was one of the first in the breakfast room. I had to buy extra food to keep my energy levels up for my working day despite it costing my £12 per day for breakfast at the hotel. No air conditioning and room very hot. Arrived the first day at 12pm after a long journey from the UK and had to wait until 4.30pm to check in when check-in says 12pm. No one on reception in the morning to allow me to discuss issues. Terrible, terrible service and a complete and utter swindle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandie C Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo. Most of all, we are very sorry that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured, that our price/performance ratio is comparable with similar Hotels (1*) in the City of Bern. Please note that there is NO air con only climate control. This means that the air pumped into your room via the fan has been filtered and heated or cooled to bring its temperature up or down to an unalterable preset level for the whole building as compared with the ambient temperature outside. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/09/2017
« Don't bother with Ibis Budget »

Unnecessarily spartan rooms. It felt like they removed features just so they could justify higher prices for their other properties. - Unpleasant check in after completing the online check in - inadequate fixtures (doors to toilet and shower) - unpleasant cleaning fluid smell

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 745nakult Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to learn that your stay was a below your expectation. We fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with the size, design and equipment of our rooms, which is something we cannot change. Rest assured that your comments about the smell in your room has been forwarded to responsible person from the Housekeeping departement in order to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to see you again. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/08/2017
« Cheap, but inconvenient »

Many amenities has to pay extra money. It looks like the room do not have air-conditioning. Unless there is no choice nearby at all, or unless you are really just looking for a place to sleep, it is not recommend to use this facility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear pinhaoc Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We do have the impression that the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the whole City of Bern provides our clients a lot of flexibility. Especially as we do have a tram station next to the hotel; which brings you downtown in less than 10 minutes. Nevertheless, we are sorry, that the position of our hotel did not completely meet your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that the air condition at Ibis Budget Bern Expo is regulated centrally. Even though, you cannot regulate the air condition manually in each room, we can assure you, that all the rooms are air-conditioned. We hope to see you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

TripAdvisor review
216rosemaria Business - 09/07/2017
« Nice stay for a Budget »

The view of the mountains and horses at the back was very nice. For the budget price one gets a nice warm comfortable bed to sleep in, good shower, some space to put clothes and luggage. Breakfast buffet and parking is also available, costs extra but not expensive. It was easy to park just outside the hotel. The location is good because the restaurants and old town can be reached by walking. The metro is just across the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 216rosemaria What a wonderful Feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all, we hope you took some unforgettable memories back home and to see you again very soon. Best wishes YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo :-)

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 14/12/2016
« Simply Perfect »

I satisfied with everything actually. Just it was bit unusual for me when I checked in in the same reception desk but I suggested to go to other staff who was handling other guest. He didn't have any guest waiting to handle. One main entrance and two different directions and in the end ended up in one reception desk. ;-) I was Front Office Supervisor at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bachmann, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/10/2016
« Nice hotel easily reached w tram »

An average ibis budget though a little bit far from city but easily reached w tram.the tram stop is at the opposite of the hotel, in front of the expo.Moreover we can get free pass for transport from the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We remain with best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

TripAdvisor review
alfardan2016 Family - 14/09/2016
« Because of this hotel completely spoiled my trip »

Because I did not know this is very bad hotel, booking at this hotel was the direct cause of that I did not enjoy the trip, too bad smell I could not sleep comfortably, not clean Switzerland was the name means high prices compared to the quality, as well as no longer possible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Best regards, hotel ibis budget Bern.

TripAdvisor review
89parulc Friends getaway - 06/09/2016
« sehr sehr gut »

Very basic hotel, but very good indeed. Very close to train/tram/bus stand. Staff was very good. convenient parking place. reasonably priced food and bar/ drinks. reasonably priced parking lot and best of all- complementary train/tram full day ticket- made the travel in the town super easy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay and best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

TripAdvisor review
Adnen395 Solo travel - 22/02/2016
« Quite Place »

Despite the fact is located outside the downtown area, it is not too far. Besides, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Very clean and quite hotel. Breakfast ok, could be better, however there are the essentials to start the morning. Staff very kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear customer, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/11/2015
« Outstanding Value for the Budget Traveller »

If you've not won the lotto and don't require 5 star accommodations (and like close company with your travel companions) you could hardly do better than budget Bern Expo. 20 minutes scenic walk to Old City Bern or a 10 minute tram ride, the location is excellent. Rooms are spartan, well laid out. My room was presented as usable by three people. All three could not stand in the room unless one was in the shower but who wants to stand around in a room with so much to see. For one or for two friendly people or two and a third non-snoring third, it would be fine. The immediate area is rather sparse for dining but many options begin only 10-12 minutes walk away. Staff all multi-lingual, which helped a whole lot too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for your postive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your comment with our entire team. best regards from the hotel ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
GaneshAbhyankar Couples - 01/09/2015
« Easily accessible and meeting all requirements of budget hotel. »

Easily accessible and meeting all requirements of budget hotel. Tram service is just outside hotel. Provided Bern city tickets. No door lock for WC and shower hence suitable for couples or solo travellers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for sending a comment and best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

TripAdvisor review
pharm51 Couples - 30/08/2015
« Good Location »

As an Ibis Budget hotel we knew what to expect as we had stayed in several Ibis Budget hotels. In fact we were not let down because checking in was smooth and the receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast was the usual one would expect from this type of hotel which, for us, was quite adequate. The location is very good. It is slightly outside the city centre but there is a good connection by tram no 9 which is very frequent. Our room was on the 12th floor from where we enjoyed excellent views of the mountains.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you very much for staying with us and for sending this comment. best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
goopazham Couples - 20/08/2015
« not so friendly recep »

1. i had to wait 2 hrs plus to check-in after 2pm even though i can after 12 2. the receptionist was rude 3. officials i met gives an impression that they dont respect guests of budget hotels 4. receptionist argues that it's okay to keep guests wait until rooms are clean as they some times allow early check-in before 12 noon 5. room has no fan or air-condition 6. even though it's ibis budget all their budget hotels seems not to have same service and infra; this' what the recep told me 7. a couple of other receptionist were good; may be they are new

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you for giving this information. We always try to check-in our guests even before 12o'clock if there are rooms already available. It is not our option to let our clients wait for the rooms. best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
Samuelo785 Business - 08/06/2015
« Does what it says on the tin »

First time in an Ibis Budget, didn;t know what to expect .... but pleasantly surprised, rooms are bright, cheery, clean, tidy ... can't really ask for a lot more if you're only after a place to put your head down to sleep. Room was hot and lacking air conditioning, but it was a very hot week and most establishments seemed to be lacking air-con .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Bern. best regards fromt he team of the hotel ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
wilsonwoon Couples - 30/03/2015
« Clean room »

It is very Clean room and bathroom facilities. We love it so much !, the hotel is not exactly in central city, the tram right in front of it, and take about 10 minutes to the city . The hotel really great for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DEAR CUSTOMER, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENT. We really appreciate it and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. best regards from the team of the hotelk ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/03/2015
« A good hotel for travellers on a budget »

Clean room and bathroom facilities. It wasn't our first stay in an Ibis Budget hotel so we knew what to expect from the standard Ibis Budget layout of a double bed with single bunk over, washbasin and shower cubicle in the room and separate WC. The hotel felt quite new and fresh, and it has windows which open which was good because I don't like air conditioning. The layout of the public areas is a bit confusing to start with, because there's an Ibis in the same building, and the Ibis Budget has its own reception desk on the first floor. Our room was at the back of the hotel, and the views of the snow-topped mountains were lovely. It's a short tram ride from the town centre, which wasn't a problem for us. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, preferring to go out and get breakfast in town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear customer, thank you for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. And we appreciate you enjoyed your stay that much. Looking forward to welcome you again one day in our hotel we remain with best regards from the hotel ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 14/01/2015
« Easy to reach location and great customer service »

All rooms of all Ibis Budget are cut from the same mold (literally) , it's functional and basic but suffice your needs. The difference here is made from the staff, that was friendly, ready to satisfy all our needs and answer to our questions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DEAR CUSTOMER, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We all are really glad you enjoyed it so much staying with us and we will share your comment with our entire team. Lookiing forward to welcome you again in Bern we remain with best regards the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern

TripAdvisor review
Laura T Couples - 07/01/2015
« Very poor »

The hotel is an anonymous building right outside the center, The bathroom is de-constructed: the sink is in the room, with the shower next to it, and the wc in small boxroom, with a slot at bottom of the door (so if you are in the room with someone else, they can hear you...). There was NO hairdryer. It was not possible to adjust the heating, and it was super hot, almost unbearable. We had to bear all the time the noise of the elevators. Breakfast was not included, but we were told we could choose each day if having it or not. I went down for breakfast and the lady at the counter very rudely said we had to pay beforehand. I asked if it was possible to add the breakfast to my room account and to pay at check out, and she said it wasn't. So, if you wish to have breakfast, you must bring your wallet along. Awful experience and it is not even that "budget". Any youth hostel I have been to in the world has been more welcoming than this place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DEAR CUSTOMER, thank you very much for taking the time to send a copy comment after your stay. Of course, we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At the ibis budget hotels our clients pay at arrival and if they decide to not include the breakfast directly, they have the choice every morning to take it or not, and the payment is directly at the reception desk. All our rooms are equipped in the same way in all ibis budget hotels. best regards from the hotel ibis budget Bern

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 87.40 CHF Non member rate
From 87.40 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo Hotel
From
From 132.00 CHF Non member rate
From 118.80 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m ibis Bern Expo
ibis Bern Expo Hotel
From
From 109.25 CHF Non member rate
From 103.79 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.2 km ibis Styles Bern City
ibis Styles Bern City Hotel
From
From 140.60 CHF Non member rate
From 140.60 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km Mercure Plaza Biel
Mercure Plaza Biel
From
From 110.00 CHF Non member rate
From 99.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERN
See rates