ibis London City - Shoreditch Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,595 reviews
ibis London City - Shoreditch
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 348 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available

  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Facilities for disabled and public outdoor parking

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

  • Hotel Bar & Restaurant with international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis London City - Shoreditch

5 Commercial Street
E1 6BF
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442074228400

Fax: (+44)207/4228410

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 15,315,25,67 :   Aldgate East

  • By bus :   25-205-254

  • ALDGATE EAST :  

  • Hammersmith and City,District Li :   Aldgate East

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 46km / 28.59 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 34.5km / 21.44 miles

  • By boat

    DOVER At 122.3km / 76 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STATION At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :51.515339, -0.071969

Currently, close to our hotel

One year One, New designers

From 27/06/2019 to 06/07/2019

At 3.3 km

Cricket World Cup

From 30/05/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 4.6 km

London Diamond League, athletics

From 20/07/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 5.2 km

Greenwich+Docklands International Festival

From 21/06/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 6.6 km

Masterpiece London 2019

From 27/06/2019 to 03/07/2019

At 6.7 km

Notting Hill Carnival

From 25/08/2019 to 26/08/2019

At 9 km

100% Design London

From 18/09/2019 to 21/09/2019

At 9.8 km

The London Chocolate Show

From 13/10/2019 to 15/10/2019

At 9.8 km

The Championships Wimbledon, tennis

From 01/07/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 12 km

Hampton Court Palace Flower Show

From 02/07/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 22 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Brand New : Double SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Brand New : Twin SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Offering everything from Italian roast coffee to locally brewed craft beers and speciality gins, pull up a chair in our Brick Lane-inspired bar. This bright, lively space offers a tempting spot to indulge in tasty treats and tipples, any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London City - Shoreditch

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

9,396 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,595 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

great place to stay in london

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aimee w Solo travel - 13/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

such a lovely place to stay in london, its a lovely clean warm hotel with comfy beds, and everything you would need in your room to be happy. its in a great spot, right beside a tube stop, and only a short walk from a dlr station. i always stay here on a trip to london and i always enjoy it.

Excellent location near tube station

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyage62913882372 Family - 12/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pretty good hotel with good location near tube station. Service in the hotel and restaurant was quick and accurate. Only minus was that cleaner were a little bit too early in the move. Otherwise excellent choice.

Our room did not seem cleaned before our stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Candace M. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

After the end of a great trip to the Uk our last night was spent asking and complaining about hair we found in the shower and hair in our bed. I find that very disgusting.

Not worth the price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was tiny and had no drawers for putting clothes, just a shelf above a small closet. Insufficient for two people for only three nights. Not enough space for minimal toilet articles in shower room. Wifi didn't always work in room.

Nice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary M. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was nice and things worked smoothly. I appreciated that I was able to leave the bag for a couple of hours at the hotel after checking out and that there were some control of the right person picking up the bag. I spent some time doing the fast checking online, but there were problems with my payment. The fast checkin did not seem to make any difference so I regretted having spent time on that. To be fair to the environment you shouldn't change all towels every day and the fan should not run at full speed. I'd like to see some environmental friendly actions.

Dear ERIK M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Everything I’d expect from Ibis, a little pricey

Customer review rating 4.3/5

William P. Solo - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed after a work function. Excellent location. Efficient service. Would stay again but not cheap!!

Good hotel but not in Shoreditch

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David R. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine but it is not in Shoreditch so the description of the hotel is wrong at least a 15 min walk to Shoreditch. I was prepared to pay the high price because I thought it was in Shoreditch so I am disappointed that I paid so much

great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was clean place and location is good.

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Lorente, Front Office Team Member

The hotel information is not accurate

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mel Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the hotel does not have air condition and it explained via the posting on the wall beside the control. however, the brochure on the bed mentions that if your room is to hot or cold they can adjust the temperature just WhatsApp. when I WhatsApp and the staff replied sorry we cannot adjust the room temp.

A very good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good greeting. Comfortable room but I object to the absence of a telephone

Great infraestructucture and location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel B. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The best, a lot better than f1 hotels

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice room, very clean. Comfy bed. Nice decor. Hated the bathroom, worried I would fall out of it during the night as you had to step up into the “pod”. Tea cups far too small. Towels changed everyday despite hanging them up indicating they didn’t need changing. Perfect location just next to the Tube station, 5 mins walk from Brick Lane and Spitalfields. Shop next door and plenty of places to eat including takeaways. Breakfast nice and plentiful, lots of choice. Nice to have later checkout time of 12. Less rush. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Lorente, Front Office Team Member

Great location - no frills hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marc Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Virtually just within 50m of the entrance of the tube (Aldgate East) this hotel is located perfectly to explore the city without needing to pay a fortune for staying in the centre. Nice, unconvenient, but efficient welcome, functional rooms. Really liked it. Would have loved a fridge though...

Satisfactory but no wow factor

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

youngone100 Friends getaway - 04/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Having stayed in a ibis in Bristol just six days earlier, I expected something similar but was disappointed. Bristol provided me with bottles of water, biscuits and popcorn (from ibis music) in the room. Shoreditch provided none of those, even though there was an ibis music event on. My membership wasn’t recognised at all, at check in or anywhere else. That said, the hotel was in a good location, clean and designed well. Staff were accommodating and welcoming. Nothing wrong with the hotel at all, just that my recent ibis experience overshadowed it.

ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Atanas Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

special thanks to reception girl, who helped me clear registration issue. Professional and flexible - that's the way to work with people. Don't remember her name unfortunately.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis London City Shoreditch, we thoroughly appreciate your feedback. We were delighted to read that you found our dedicated team of service staff to be friendly and attentive. With regards to your restaurant experience, we will certainly pass on your comments to the team for their immediate attention and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon . Warm Regards

Good for price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gladis Couples - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good for price. Location good. Breakfast was great. Room could be improved. Pod style bathroom very cramped. Room not as clean as expected and room style different to online images. Bed sheets were stained, sheets off-white. Mattress exposed and towels off-white. Could improve room.

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chiara Silvestri Front Office Team Member

Ideal base for seeing London

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Caroline N. Families - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beautifully clean, quick check-in, lovely room, friendly staff, lively atmosphere, quiet room as requested, amazing breakfast, super efficient service...... the only thing that let your hotel down was the evening meal we had on our first night. Pizza was ace, but the fish and chips were awful.

Dear We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the ibis London City. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a nice weekend ahead! Chiara Silvestri Front Office Team Member

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ps Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok but the tv was not as advertised in our booking and you had to call a number to get cold air on the aircon. Shower was good

4 nights in London

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Andrea V Couples - 01/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is located in a very good area in terms of accessing the underground to reach the city center. Room are clean but a bit noisy if you open the window. They are basic but comfortable. Almost all the member of the staff were nice.

Food and Power Cut

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vickey W. Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The food wasn't good and the power cut in the morning meant I couldn't get ready properly. I also thought I booked the hotel at £149 but was charged £152. Google maps took me to the wrong hotel. It took me to the Budget hotel around the corner, and I wasn't the only one. I would suggest that your marketing team do some work on Google Maps. I thought I was a member, but I didn't get the usual complementary drinks voucher.

Dear Vickey, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the power cut, it was an incident in the area and not from hotel. However we do understand and apologize for the inconvenience. I had a look on your booking and for us the rate booked was £152, the amount that we charged. Could you please send us the confirmation of your booking in order to refund the difference if the amount is not the same. I can see on your booking that your are a member of our loyalty program as a classic member. The classic status allows you for a discount on your booking but usually not a welcome drink reason why did not get it. I am really sorry if you did not fell welcome, rest assured that our main goal is to provide the best customer service possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Flora Falcon - Front Office Team Leader
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london