Hotel - Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bern Expo Hotel

4.0/5 899 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 149.00 CHF Non member rate
From 134.10 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 30  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-00:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 112 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 112 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,353 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bern Expo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 899 reviews
Family - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great staff »

Enjoyed my stay here and was made to feel important. I was recognised as a Platinum member and enjoyed receiving free transport tickets as well as drinks and snacks. Receptionist was excellent as well as room was very comfortable.

Family - 17/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice staying »

Very nice hotel , location , staff, and the rooms are great ! It was so good that we wanted to stay one more day , but they were fully booked..... The smell in the lobby area was very good. And we had a tram to go to the old town. Perfect !

Anonymous Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel .... terrible bed »

friendly staff, good location, clean room. But the sofa bed in the room was terrible, super uncomfortable you cannot sleep for one minute. This is what ruined the stay for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHERY A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, notably in turns of our sofa bed. Please allow us to express our apologies. Please note that all our rooms are equipped with a sofa bed. If you do not prefer to sleep on a sofa bed we recommend you to book an additional room. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer: Therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Best regards Novotel Bern Expo-Team

Nishant Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rude and unapologetic reception staff »

I was disappointed with Novotel Bern Expo. Bulk of my dis-satisfaction emanates from the attitude of the reception staff. His behavior was indifferent and totally unlike a hospitality professional. 1. When we checked in, he provided us a 2-day Bern public transport card. However, he clearly mentioned that this is valid ONLY on tram. This was false. I bought tickets from airport (where we had to go to drop the rental car) and were told afterwards by other tourists that we could have used the card provided by the hotel instead! 2. He knew that I had a car (because I asked him about the parking), and he even saw me leaving the hotel but did not offer the exit ticket (provided free by the hotel if you park for less than 30 mins). I struggled at the exit barrier for a few minutes, and when I went back in to ask him, he immediately took out the exit ticket and handed to me (without even me opening my mouth). Basically, he was observing through the glass doors, but did not come out to help or even alert me when he saw me get in the car. FYI: I am an Le Accor Club Silver member, and the reception staff knew this at the time of check-in. But he did not extend any hospitality, greeting and priority treatment. On the contrary, he wanted to block an amount on my credit card (the room was pre-paid) ONLY because I said I will pay the tourist tax later (I did not have the requisite change in cash!). The room itself was not very big (despite being a Family Room) and the AC was inefficient. The only good thing was the bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bern Expo. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our very sincerest apologies. You are absolutely right, since a friendly attitude must be the top priority in a hotel. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, The Novotel Bern Expo Team

Andrew B. Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyable and well maintained facility. Pleasant staff who provided helpful and courteous service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. b., We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

Artur Families - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great for a short city get away. Well located. »

Great breakfast buffet. No food service on Sunday night so you gave to go into Berne to get food. Not a problem, just worth noting. Room was well equipped and comfortable. Stayed with 2 children and a baby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S. Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

Daniel R. Families - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great central accommodation with extremely friendly and helpful reception staff. »

The reception was very helpful in organising a room and explaining the services available to us as guests. We will use Novotel accommodation when traveling in future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

Johnnie Families - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« FAMILY VACATION »

It was good overall, but disappointed that we didn't get breakfast with the stay, but the other family travelling with us did for the same rate and I am a member with this hotel family and they are not at the time. When I asked about it at the hotel staff, he said absolutely not and said you can pay for it. That was disappointing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bern Expo. We are sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We have checked your reservation and can confirm that you have made the reservation excluding breakfast. We always offer rates excluding and including breakfast in order to give the guests the choice to have breakfast or not. We also would like to inform you that we are working with a dynamic pricing system and therefore our rates can change anytime and can be different for the same day. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your sharing concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, The Novotel Bern Expo Team

Andrea C. Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent experience overall »

Excellent check-in/out process. Great and quiet room. On my the WC was not up to the standards of the whole experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

Daryl C. Families - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

we only stayed for a short period but was given great info by the staff to see the sights in a short time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

D Business - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Very nice as expected. Have stayed with you many times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

Keith P. Solo - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was ok »

I was happy staying in your hotel for this 4 days,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. p. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards from Bern Your Novotel Bern Expo-Team

D. Families - 25/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I like the simplified lobby and the friendly service is good. »

Online check-in and check-out are convenient. I used the welcome drink pleasantly. The simplified lobby design was very satisfying. Service was better than other hotel chain. Thank.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo

Bharat D. Friends - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Each and every thing was arranged as per our request, very helpful and polite staff, will glad to stay here again. Best Hospitality

Hemant M. Couples - 20/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overwhelming »

Great hospitality by your entire team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo Team

Anonymous Business - 16/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All good! »

clean room, good food, great service on the front desk

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAIRE W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo Team

Greg Families - 13/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too expensive upsell »

Experience was ok. However 54 for breakfast and 20 for parking is way too expensive. Not worth the value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. We deeply regret that your stay in our house has not met your expectations. We can assure you that your feedback regarding the Price Breakfast and Parking has been forwarded to the department manager. We will take the necessary measures to convince you of our high standard in future stays. The Price is the Hotel Standard. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Best regards Your Novotel Bern Expo Team

Anonymous Business - 11/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Brilliant, very friendly staff, cosy atmosphere, nice breakfast, clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GITTE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bern Expo Team

Pep L. Families - 08/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« correcto »

satisfactoria

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOSE MARIA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Bern Expo Team

Jb Families - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« relax and convenient »

Although we stayed one night, it was good. Hotel provided us city ticket and staff were all kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JONGBIN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bern Expo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Bern Expo Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 149.00 CHF Non member rate
From 134.10 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates