Hotel - Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

Luckenwalder Strasse 11 
10963  BERLIN
GERMANY

798 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 798 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange (Paying, Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Outdoor sports (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-12:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

In the 3-star Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, you can choose between Standard and Superior Rooms with a double bed, as well as spacious Junior Suites. All 120 rooms have WIFI access and are non-smoking, and the Superior Rooms are air-conditioned.Your child aged up to 12 can stay in your room free of charge. Pets are welcome (charge of EUR 20/night). Our laundry service will take care of your washing for you.

  • 120 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 798 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 19/06/2017
« Lovely stay »

Very good hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Friendly personnel, especially a short-haired blonde girl on the reception (sorry for not asking her name). She was very kind and friendly. All in all - a very good place to stay. The only drawback is the lack of restaurant, but it is ok.

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 24/04/2017
« Nice place. »

Quite friendly and helpful staff.. ok, they're not really friendly but they're helpful enough. The rooms are nice enough and there is some noise from the nearby trains but it shouldn't stop you from sleeping. The location is fine for getting to the main places. Also, the park nearby is great for running.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your good review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 20/04/2017
« Best place in Berlin »

Love this hotel in a quiet area. Station just accros the street, where you can travel both north, south, east and vest, so very quickly to get arround. The nicest staff, good room and the best beds, no crack in the middel. Very clean. Very good breakfast buffet. Safe parking on the street, but parking garage next to station. And now saftybox in rooms :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rie, we thank you so much for your review and are excited about your lovely praise. Your positive comments concerning our team are a great motivation! Thank you again! I hope to welcome you again any time soon and remain with kind regards, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 05/04/2017
« Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte »

Nice place to stay for some days very pleasant and helpful staff very, very good breakfast, and for those who travel with children hotel has a small lake with gold fish in the inner part of hotel right on your way to breakfast area. all the children were there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We very much appreciate your comments about our green courtyard with the small lake. It is always a pleasure to look at the children having fun with the gold fish. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is our hope to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
jarek596 Business - 13/03/2017
« Central and cosy »

It looks like a hidden gem. The hotel looks very new, is clean, cozy, friendly and cool. The strong advantage is its location and value form money - although on the backstreet, it's really walking distance (10-15 mins) from Potsdamer Platz and literally next door (20 meters away) is the metro line.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jarek, thank you very much for your kind review here on tripadvsior.de. We are delighted that you liked the time with us. Your positive comments concerning our team are a great motivation! Thank you again! I hope to welcome you again any time soon and remain with kind regards, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 13/03/2017
« easy access to the subway »

Hotel is located in middle of no where but quiet neighborhood with very easy access to the subway, it was so easy to get to the fair ground. Rooms are small but warm and so happy that I was able to open the window. The breakfast was great more than we expected. The service was nice and people were so friendly. The only problem was wi-fi. Unfortunately it wasn't working at all. I had to use my cell phone line.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muberra, thank you very much for your good review and we appreciate your comments about your stay. I am very sorry that the Wi-Fi was not as good as you expected. We want to inform you that our free wifi is limited until 256mb per day but we offer also a internet voucher with more data volume for € 6,00 per 24hrs. Thanks again for your good feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Sarah Moosdorf -Front Office Manager- & Team

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 01/01/2017
« City Break »

Good location in a quiet part of the city. Excellent access to public transport network. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Rooms facing the street can be a little noisy due to passing trains.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure-guest, thank you very much for your lovely praise of our staff and your great review of our Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte. To make you feel at home is always our ambition and we are happy that we achieved it! We are looking forward to "make you feel at home" again. Best regards, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

TripAdvisor certified review
Globtrotter813 Solo travel - 11/11/2016
« Wonderful stay at Mercure Berlin Mitte :-) »

The Mercure brand is known for its quality of service. This is where I almost always stay. I discovered in Mercure Berlin Mitte the quality of "experience". It is amazing to see how kind and responsive the hotel staff members were to my requests, questions and expectations. This is definitely the place where you need to go/stay if you would like to relaxe and re-energize. Happy stay !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your great review and for your recommendation. We very much appreciate your comments about the kindness of our staff members and it will be a pleasure for me to share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 01/11/2016
« Return visit »

A return visit & same standard, nice room well equipped. If you can book a deal with breakfast included. 40 minutes from Tegel on public transport X9 bus to Ernst Reuter Platz or the Zoo Bahnhof, then U2 to Gleisdreieck. The U2 will also take you to Potsdammer Platz, the centre of the old East and on to Alexander Platz, so this is very well located yet quiet. Standard chain but good staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good review and for your recommendation. It is a pleasure for us that you returned to our hotel for your Berlin visit. We very much appreciate your comments and I will be happy to share your positive feedback with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Sigrid Scheide & team

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 15/09/2016
« Exceptional service. »

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the subway (Line U). The facilities are superb and our room was spacious, well appointed, and immaculate. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding--one of the best we have had at a hotel. We stayed at the hotel for five days and were surprised with new breakfast offerings each morning. Although the hotel does have a restaurant for other meals, it does have a small pub with limited meals such as soups and sandwiches (quite good). The staff of the hotel are wonderful. From the management to the housekeepers, all staff are friendly, helpful, and committed to addressing the needs of the clientele. The best example of this outstanding service occurred when my wife experienced an acute asthma attack one night and could not breathe. The hotel manager, Sarah Moosdorf, arranged for a doctor to come to the hotel within thirty minutes and she later facilitated our visits to the doctor's office for inoculations and inhalation therapy. Sarah exhibited empathy and caring attention to my wife for the remainder of the trip. She reflects the best in hotel management! If we return to Berlin, we will definitely stay in Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gailray, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and your experience in our house. I remember you and your wife and was so happy that the doctor solved the problem of healthy so quickly. Your positive comments concerning our team, location & breakfast are the best motivation for us. To make you feel at home is always our ambition and we are happy that we achieved it! We are looking forward to "make you feel at home" again. With best greetings from Berlin to you and your wife, Sarah Moosdorf -front office manager- & team

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 01/05/2016
« Good value hotel in Berlin »

The Mercure Hotel Mitte is a very well placed just a few metres from a U Bahn stop.. We walked into Potsdammer Platz and beyond. most of the major museums are in easy reach. The hotel was notable for its friendly and helpful desk staff and for the comfortable and quiet room. ( We had asked for quiet and were allocated one on the fifth floor facing the inner courtyard. Recommended! ) Our enjoyable stay formed the basis of our first trip to Berlin and we recommend it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and for your recommendation. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay in one of the superior double rooms on the fifth floor. We very much appreciate your comments about our reception team and I will be glad to share your positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With best regards, Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
SheldonCooperKentUK Couples - 12/04/2016
« Underplayed location »

It's standard Mercure, decent space, excellent breakfast - book a package. Although you pay for Wifi in the rooms, there is a computer in the foyer for check in/ print boarding pass, ask at Reception for a code, you get about 15 mins per session. Staff very helpful. Now the location - 40 mins from Tegel via X9 bus & then U2 from Zoo station to Dreigleiseck station. The hotel is literally 50 metres from it. The station also has U1. With these 2 lines you can get loads of the sites directly & quickly - check it out on the Berlin public transport site. You don't go to chains for 'quirkiness', but this one gives professional service, and a great city centre location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your great review and for your recommendation. It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be happy to share your positive feedback with our team. As well as you mentioned the good city center location of the hotel. The underground station Gleisdreieck is only a few steps away and with U1 and U2 you can easily reach a lot of the sites in Berlin. It is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. With best regards Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 12/04/2016
« Reliable as usual. »

The hotel is of the high standard you would expect from Mercure.Very pleased with my spacious single room.There is absolutely nothing around the hotel in the way of bars and restaurants but the hotel bar is very good.Hotel is 1 minute to U-Bahn line 2(Gleisdreieck)so i recommend travelling 1 stop to Bülowstraße which is a lively area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your good review and for your recommendation. We very much appreciate your comment about the Mercure Hotels. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Berlin Mitte and it is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. With best regards Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
Hanoverian1968 Friends getaway - 14/02/2016
« Convenient central location with excellent breakfast buffet »

We stayed there a Friday night having stayed in this hotel previously. The hotel has a convenient location next to U-bahn station Gleisdreieck. The rooms are spacious, clear and equipped with flatscreen TVs. Next to the reception there is a nice bar that offers excellent German white and other wines as well as snacks. Highlight undoubtedly is the spectacular breakfast buffet - fruit, cereals, different types of bread, rolls, honey fresh from the hive, etc. Very good location for exploring Berlin sites along U-Bahn U2 or the area round Potsdam Square (ca. 10 min on foot)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good review and for your recommendation. It is a pleasure for us that you selected our hotel again for your stay in Berlin. I will be happy to share your positive feedback with our team. Especially that you mentioned our Bar offering the Grand Vins Mercure. Once a year a wine tasting takes place and the jury with Mercure guests and Mercure collegues select this excellent and unique choice of wine. We recommend the Grand Vins Mercure as on our opinion it is a good value for money. Thank you again for your sharing your experience and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With best regards, Sigrid Scheide & Team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
Anonymous Solo travel - 26/12/2015
« Berlin Mitte - Mercure »

Excellent location - 1 minute from U2 and U1 Gleisdreieck subway station. Large rooms and very quiet neighbourhood. Easy walking distance from Potsdamer Platz - a pleasant 20 minute walk along the back streets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! You are right the hotel is located off the beaten track in a small, quiet street in the city center. But the U-Bahn station Gleisdreieck is nearby and you can reach all the sightseeing points very easily or as you said: a few sightseeing highlights are also in walking distance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte. Sincerely, Maren Schneekönig -Front Office- & Team

TripAdvisor certified review
Solo travel - 06/08/2015
« Good location but could be better »

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest at the time of my stay (mid-july). Having stayed in another Mercure in Hanover just the night before, I was expecting the same level of comfort. Unfortunately, I was disappointed: maybe due to the low price, I was given a small room near the lift with no air conditioning (considering it was above 30 C) and a tiny TV. It was incredibly hot even at night with both windows open. The worst though was how loud it was. My room had view to the back courtyard and in the evening, you could hear the people having a drink downstairs or people in their rooms. Two nights running there was shouting and screaming somewhere and loud laughing. I had to call reception at 3am so they would ask the guests outside to keep quiet. The staff as a whole were very friendly and provided maps and advice on the local metro network. They also sell The Berlin Card which can be useful for some people. Kreuzdreieck is a good location to get you where you need to go, not far from Potsdamer Platz. Maybe in winter it's better as you'll hear less.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel has different room categories according to the size and to the equipment. I suppose that you had one of the standard single rooms, which are from 11 qm to 16 qm. Also due to the size we are able to offer reasonable rates in the city center. Our standard double rooms are from 15,33 qm to 19,9 qm. The superior double rooms have air-condition and are from 17,71 qm to 24,21 qm. The Hotel is partially air-conditioned and we provide fans for our guests. As for your comment regarding the noise I may explain that we usually ask our guests to come inside by 11 pm. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused by noisy guests in our patio. Thank you very much for your positive feedback about the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Sigrid Scheide & Team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
Hanoverian1968 Business - 25/05/2015
« Nice in a quiet but central corner of Berlin »

I already used to be a regular at this hotel before temporarily moving to Berlin and have now returned. I still find it is among the hotels in Berlin with the best value for money ratio. It is located in a quiet side street next to Gleisdreieck U-bahn (subway) station. Although it is not close to any of the sites in Berlin's central district, the proximity of the subway station makes it very easy to access tourist areas. Plus it is only a stone's throw away from the Museum für Technik with its DC 3 plane hanging above the entrance and various steam engine locomotives and other vintage rail rolling stock. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. A standard double room is equipped with a flatscreen television and offers free wifi use (very reliable). The real highlight of this hotel, however, is its breakfast buffet - close to infinite choice of different types of breads, cereals, cheeses, salamis, hams, juices, coffees and hot breakfast cuisine such as eggs, bacon, and sausages. If you ask for regular coffee, staff will bring you a full thermos so you don't have to go to the machine or ask for refills. On top free newspapers (Berlin dailies, but next to the reception you can also pick up the International NY Times). There is no better way to start your day than with a good breakfast at Mercure in Luckenwalder Strasse (plus in the summer you can sit outside in the courtyard). Opposite the reception there is also a sports bar which features drinks and live football matches on a huge television screen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. Kind regards Sigrid Scheide & team -manager-

TripAdvisor certified review
NormanH5 Friends getaway - 23/04/2015
« A great weekend in Berlin »

We travelled to Berlin with friends and the four of us had a fantastic weekend in Berlin. The Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte made the weekend even more pleasurable with its central location. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I am Coeliac and the hotel were very accommodating with their gluten food options.

TripAdvisor certified review
ledzep2015 Business - 14/02/2015
« Excellent value. However... »

Well located for Potsdamer Platz and the sights close to Anhalter Bahnhof. Two minutes from the U-Bahn. Excellent breakfast, helpful management and clean rooms. HOWEVER, during my stay the main lobby was under construction, so only one extremely slow elevator was working - which meant waiting in the open air (not fun on a cold night). Only a temporary problem, but the hotel website didn't mention it, nor did I get an email from the hotel prior to my visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to let us know that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that we did not give notice that our main lobby was under construction prior to your arrival. We provided an alternative lobby for our guests and noisy work was on between 10 am and 6 pm. But you are right we had to block the main elevator for security reasons; therefore please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by this occurence. However I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is our hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With best regards Sigrid Scheide Manager

TripAdvisor certified review
Jktmale Solo travel - 03/01/2015
« Attentive staff & cozy room »

My stay was great. The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The room is nice and quite spacious. The heater works properly. Although the location is quite far from city center but it's only 1 minute walking distance to reach the metro station

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 720 m Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz Hotel
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 720 m ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz Hotel
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 830 m ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 47.53 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
3.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 82.77 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERLIN
See rates