Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 523 reviews
Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 93 spacious guest rooms

  • Large outdoor terrace with seating area

  • Just 0.9 miles (1.5 km) away from the A42 highway and from the A3 and A2

  • Europe's largest shopping mall, Centro, is nearby

  • Hotel is non-smoking throughout

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

Max-Planck-Ring 6
46049
oberhausen
germany

Tel: +4920844410

Fax: (+49)208/4441110

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Mercure Oberhausen :   939 Mercure Oberh.

  • By plane

    DORTMUND At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By plane

    MULHEIM -ESSEN At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    A42 EXIT 10 ZENTRUM At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :51.485298, 6.85564

Our accommodations

At the 4-star-superior Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen, you have the choice between Standard, Superior and Privilege rooms and Junior Suites. The spacious Superior Rooms feature rain showers. Located on the ground floor, Privilege Rooms have separate access and, on request, a parking space outside the door. All 94 rooms offer free WIFI. Two children up to the age of 12 can sleep free of charge in your Privilege Room. Your pet is welcome to stay with us (EUR 10/night).

Standard Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with double bed or twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Junior Suite with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

REVIER A LA CARTE

Type of cuisine: International

German and Mediterranean delicacies are available Monday to Friday from 6pm to 10.30pm in our modern "Revier à la carte" restaurant. The outdoor terrace is also available during the summer months.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

STREB

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The "Streb" bar has modern décor and wi-fi. Enjoy your favorite beverage and meet other guests in a convivial atmosphere. Open daily from 17:00 to 01:00.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 130 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

Find out more
Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

304 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

523 reviews

The only highlight was the breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

camille99 Couples - 17/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

staff at the reception was rather unfriendly / uninterested, just doing their job. room & bathroom would need update and in-depth cleaning (silverfishes in the bathroom). parking space is limited, but free parking along the street is available. electric car charging is not available at the hotel, but a 50kW charger can be found at ATU, less then 100m away. The only highlight was the breakfast buffet with a lot of choice and good quality.

Cold water shower - Good to wake up

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Crazytom2016 Business - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

In the morning, there was no hot water at the bathroom. Why pay so much for low quality services? I informed the reception and I hope it will be solved for the next guest at least. This hotel is not at the same good level as in the past.

Dear guest, We thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us after your stay at the Mercure Hotel in Centro Oberhausen and deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Mercure hotels strive to provide you with the best possible service every time you stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to sustainably improve the quality of the named services. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager

prettig

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Raymond Couples - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

alles was perfect in orde

Dear Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

filipvv Couples - 26/08/2017 TripAdvisor review

Check in easy and fast because of online preparation, clean and comfortable room, nice extras in the room. Too bad the double bed had two separate matrasses and the pillows were too soft. Easy to reach with good parking spaces.

Dear Guest, thank you for staying and sharing your impressions. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much. For the soft pillows we have, of course, also an alternative. We also have hard spring head cushions which we gladly bring into the room on request. We look forward to your next visit Best Regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

En route from the UK to north east Germany

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

clivep611 Couples - 10/08/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was up to the usual Mercure standard although we were surprised to find no restaurant service on a Sunday evening. This may have been mentioned in the small print when I made the reservation. Nevertheless it did not spoil our stay. We would certainly stay there again.

Very practical place to stay in Oberhausen

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert77789322 Business - 28/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Easy and fast check-in. the room was clean, comfortable. Diner was very good. Breakfast very nice Check out very quick and efficient. The central location in Oberhausen was perfect. I have been there before and I will come back

Dear Robert, thank you so much for staying here and taking the time to tell us your feedback. We would be glad to be your host even at your next stay here in Oberhausen. We're looking forward to it. Best Regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Perfect Hotel. Great service and stuff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

584pavelv Business - 02/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Grear stuff. Perfect Hotel for Business travel. Clean. Grat and guiet location. Parking for the car. Grat restaurant but a little expensive.Bowling is just behand.Shoping mall is near. I recomend it...

Dear Pavelv, thank you so much for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read. Thanks a lot. We are looking forward for your next stay. Best regards Your team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Very Unprofessional

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

peterjJ2060IG Business - 14/02/2017 TripAdvisor review

At the time of checkout, I was treated in a rude and unprofessional manner by the staff. I have stayed at 100's of locations all over the world and have never seen this lack of courtesy. I was told to vacate the room immediately !

Dear Mr. Joshua, thank you for staying and doing this professional rating. I am sorry that we could not convince you. I am very sorry that you felt my colleagues unfriendly, we will work on it. Too bad you reduce your stay on this theme only. That you do not find anything what you liked here is really a pity. Even you had a free of charge early check at the day of arrival at 09:00 in the morning. Yes you had a late check out at 13:00 and this was not for free. Best regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Deception Accor Oberhausen

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tripsasia Business - 15/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

Arrived last week for one night which was booked on line. The room was freezing cold and with only one small heater it took hours before a normal temperature was reached. The room was not CLEAN left overs from former visitors were found. Because of booking of 50 pax in the restaurant it was not possible to have dinner. I was directed to the bar in a cold windy reception area and elsewhere which I declined. With the US elections on I did not find one single Englishor French language program. The tv set (mini first edition) was doing its job providing music.

Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches feedback. Es freut uns zu sehen, dass es Ihnen hier bei uns gefallen hat und Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten besuch in Oberhausen und hoffen dass wir auch dann wieder Ihr Gastgeber sein dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2016 AccorHotels certified review

I am regular visitor Mercure Oberhausen. Due to my schedule last week I've been coming late evening and leaving early morning. Everything has been fine

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2016 AccorHotels certified review

It was a nice stay with friendly staff, but aircondition would be nice

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We would like to thank you for your comments and tell you that we are still working on the problem with the aircondition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen ________________________________________ Max-Planck-Ring 6 46049 Oberhausen Deutschland

Drupa 2016 trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sarabjitbedi Business - 13/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

Property is good, but staff is very rude and not polite at all, they dont understand the they in hospitality industry and the traveller is away from home but they simply dont get it, Breakfast is nice, location is ok I was driving to messe Dusseldorf every day and its closer to highway makes it better,

Mercure Oberhausen

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarcelG740 Solo travel - 18/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

Stayed her for one night for a concert in a venue near by. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The wifi was pretty fast as well. The immediate surrounding area is an industrial complex, so there's nothing to do there. Centro shopping mall and the train station are both about 20 minutes walking away from the hotel. There are plenty of wall sockets to charge all your devices which is a definite plus! The bar is also open 24/7 The online checkin was really easy and made the process on arrival much easier

Great Price, Great Property

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JasonM1000 Solo travel - 26/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

I highly recommend this property if you are staying in Oberhausen. Wonderful Front Desk staff, excellent rooms, and a good location combine to make this the place I will stay anytime I am in the area and need a place. It's also close to the huge shopping mall in the area - Centro, under 2km, and there are many places to eat and drink there if you want to avoid the nearby BK or want to eat outside of the hotel restaurant. Sadly, I did not dine there but if it's like the rest of the hotel, then I'm sure it's good too!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 21/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

This has been on eof several stays. I have no additional remarks. Maybe except that occasionally parking is not suffiecient for the cars.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast, amazing restaurant, good service. The bed mattress is too hard and the pillows were too soft.

Reasonable stay, bad customer service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PaNoMaKi D Family - 10/01/2016 TripAdvisor review

Whilst our stay was reasonable, it wasn't more enjoyable than more budget Accor brands like Ibis or ibis budget. The restaurant was closed, but we were informed of that beforehand, which was good. The location is reasonable, on an industrial park about 20 minutes walk from Centro. Parking is adequate, though non-guarded. We got double beds when we asked for twins, but were able to solve that by just pulling them apart. The beds were of a good quality, but don't think about opening the windows as constant trains will disturb your night rest. What made this stay poor was the after-service. Unfortunately, my wife left her important asthma-medication when we checked out and we only found out after arriving at home. The response to our calls and e-mails was poor, to say the least. We didn't get promised call-backs, no reactions or very belated reactions to mails, and are still - after 12 days - waiting for the promised shipment to arrive. We won't be staying at this property anymore and definitely won't recommend it.

First stay perfect, impossible reimbursement for a cancellation the week after

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert77789322 Business - 29/11/2015 TripAdvisor review

The first week was perfect, hotel clean, well situated. Then I booked and prepaid for the next week, which I had to cancel, it was just impossible to be reimbursed. It is sad to japodize a good first impression, especially when I will come more and more often in Oberhausen in the future.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2015 AccorHotels certified review

Sensationell

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/08/2015 AccorHotels certified review

Its a lovely hotel, but the room had not been used for a while, I suspect, there was a smell from the bathroom, som hair too and some dust in the room itself. On the other side, the breakfast was very good.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in oberhausen