Hotel - Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

4.0/5 478 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 57.60 EUR Non member rate
From 57.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week Mon to Sun
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the 4-star-superior Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen, you have the choice between Standard, Superior and Privilege rooms and Junior Suites. The spacious Superior Rooms feature rain showers. Located on the ground floor,Privilege Rooms have separate access and, on request, a parking space outside the door. All 94 rooms offer free WIFI. Two children up to the age of 12 can sleep free of charge in your Privilege Room. Your pet is welcome to stay with us (EUR 10/night).

  • 93 rooms
  • 5 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 285 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 478 reviews
Business - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Cold water shower - Good to wake up »

In the morning, there was no hot water at the bathroom. Why pay so much for low quality services? I informed the reception and I hope it will be solved for the next guest at least. This hotel is not at the same good level as in the past.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us after your stay at the Mercure Hotel in Centro Oberhausen and deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Mercure hotels strive to provide you with the best possible service every time you stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to sustainably improve the quality of the named services. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager

Raymond Couples - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« prettig »

alles was perfect in orde

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

Couples - 26/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very good »

Check in easy and fast because of online preparation, clean and comfortable room, nice extras in the room. Too bad the double bed had two separate matrasses and the pillows were too soft. Easy to reach with good parking spaces.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying and sharing your impressions. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much. For the soft pillows we have, of course, also an alternative. We also have hard spring head cushions which we gladly bring into the room on request. We look forward to your next visit Best Regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Couples - 10/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« En route from the UK to north east Germany »

The hotel was up to the usual Mercure standard although we were surprised to find no restaurant service on a Sunday evening. This may have been mentioned in the small print when I made the reservation. Nevertheless it did not spoil our stay. We would certainly stay there again.

Robert77789322 Business - 28/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very practical place to stay in Oberhausen »

Easy and fast check-in. the room was clean, comfortable. Diner was very good. Breakfast very nice Check out very quick and efficient. The central location in Oberhausen was perfect. I have been there before and I will come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, thank you so much for staying here and taking the time to tell us your feedback. We would be glad to be your host even at your next stay here in Oberhausen. We're looking forward to it. Best Regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Business - 02/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect Hotel. Great service and stuff »

Grear stuff. Perfect Hotel for Business travel. Clean. Grat and guiet location. Parking for the car. Grat restaurant but a little expensive.Bowling is just behand.Shoping mall is near. I recomend it...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pavelv, thank you so much for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read. Thanks a lot. We are looking forward for your next stay. Best regards Your team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Business - 14/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very Unprofessional »

At the time of checkout, I was treated in a rude and unprofessional manner by the staff. I have stayed at 100's of locations all over the world and have never seen this lack of courtesy. I was told to vacate the room immediately !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Joshua, thank you for staying and doing this professional rating. I am sorry that we could not convince you. I am very sorry that you felt my colleagues unfriendly, we will work on it. Too bad you reduce your stay on this theme only. That you do not find anything what you liked here is really a pity. Even you had a free of charge early check at the day of arrival at 09:00 in the morning. Yes you had a late check out at 13:00 and this was not for free. Best regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Business - 15/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Deception Accor Oberhausen »

Arrived last week for one night which was booked on line. The room was freezing cold and with only one small heater it took hours before a normal temperature was reached. The room was not CLEAN left overs from former visitors were found. Because of booking of 50 pax in the restaurant it was not possible to have dinner. I was directed to the bar in a cold windy reception area and elsewhere which I declined. With the US elections on I did not find one single Englishor French language program. The tv set (mini first edition) was doing its job providing music.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches feedback. Es freut uns zu sehen, dass es Ihnen hier bei uns gefallen hat und Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten besuch in Oberhausen und hoffen dass wir auch dann wieder Ihr Gastgeber sein dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2016 AccorHotels certified review

I am regular visitor Mercure Oberhausen. Due to my schedule last week I've been coming late evening and leaving early morning. Everything has been fine

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2016 AccorHotels certified review

It was a nice stay with friendly staff, but aircondition would be nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We would like to thank you for your comments and tell you that we are still working on the problem with the aircondition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen ________________________________________ Max-Planck-Ring 6 46049 Oberhausen Deutschland

Business - 13/06/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Drupa 2016 trip »

Property is good, but staff is very rude and not polite at all, they dont understand the they in hospitality industry and the traveller is away from home but they simply dont get it, Breakfast is nice, location is ok I was driving to messe Dusseldorf every day and its closer to highway makes it better,

Solo travel - 18/05/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure Oberhausen »

Stayed her for one night for a concert in a venue near by. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The wifi was pretty fast as well. The immediate surrounding area is an industrial complex, so there's nothing to do there. Centro shopping mall and the train station are both about 20 minutes walking away from the hotel. There are plenty of wall sockets to charge all your devices which is a definite plus! The bar is also open 24/7 The online checkin was really easy and made the process on arrival much easier

Solo travel - 26/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great Price, Great Property »

I highly recommend this property if you are staying in Oberhausen. Wonderful Front Desk staff, excellent rooms, and a good location combine to make this the place I will stay anytime I am in the area and need a place. It's also close to the huge shopping mall in the area - Centro, under 2km, and there are many places to eat and drink there if you want to avoid the nearby BK or want to eat outside of the hotel restaurant. Sadly, I did not dine there but if it's like the rest of the hotel, then I'm sure it's good too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Anonymous Business - 21/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

This has been on eof several stays. I have no additional remarks. Maybe except that occasionally parking is not suffiecient for the cars.

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast, amazing restaurant, good service. The bed mattress is too hard and the pillows were too soft.

Family - 10/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Reasonable stay, bad customer service »

Whilst our stay was reasonable, it wasn't more enjoyable than more budget Accor brands like Ibis or ibis budget. The restaurant was closed, but we were informed of that beforehand, which was good. The location is reasonable, on an industrial park about 20 minutes walk from Centro. Parking is adequate, though non-guarded. We got double beds when we asked for twins, but were able to solve that by just pulling them apart. The beds were of a good quality, but don't think about opening the windows as constant trains will disturb your night rest. What made this stay poor was the after-service. Unfortunately, my wife left her important asthma-medication when we checked out and we only found out after arriving at home. The response to our calls and e-mails was poor, to say the least. We didn't get promised call-backs, no reactions or very belated reactions to mails, and are still - after 12 days - waiting for the promised shipment to arrive. We won't be staying at this property anymore and definitely won't recommend it.

Business - 29/11/2015 TripAdvisor review
« First stay perfect, impossible reimbursement for a cancellation the week after »

The first week was perfect, hotel clean, well situated. Then I booked and prepaid for the next week, which I had to cancel, it was just impossible to be reimbursed. It is sad to japodize a good first impression, especially when I will come more and more often in Oberhausen in the future.

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2015 AccorHotels certified review

Sensationell

Anonymous Couples - 07/08/2015 AccorHotels certified review

Its a lovely hotel, but the room had not been used for a while, I suspect, there was a smell from the bathroom, som hair too and some dust in the room itself. On the other side, the breakfast was very good.

Business - 22/12/2013 TripAdvisor review
« short stay »

Very good hotel. Clean, spacious, modern. Staff are polite, food is good. Costs are very reasonable. If you like shopping you have one of the best locations with only being 1.8 km from Oberhausens center!!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 57.60 EUR Non member rate
From 57.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates