Novotel Suites Hamburg City Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,432 reviews
Novotel Suites Hamburg City
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Fitness room and bar open 24 hours a day

  • Ready-made meals that you can warm up in your room available round the clock

  • Balanced buffet breakfast, also to take away

  • Family rooms and suites with modular workspace

  • Stunning views over the city from the upper floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Hamburg City

Lübeckertordamm 2
20099
hamburg
germany

Tel: +4940271400

Fax: (+49)40/27140140

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1 :   U1 LOHMUEHLENSTR

  • U3 :   U3 BERLINER TOR

  • By plane

    HAMBURG FUHLSBUETTEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    ALSTER JUNGFERNSTIEG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By boat

    LANDUNGSBRUECKEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    A24 HORN At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    HAMBOURG/ HAMBURG At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF HAMBURG At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :53.557295, 10.020722

Our accommodations

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

4 ELEMENTS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lean back in your comfy chair and live out your passion for travel across five continents. Choose from our wide selection of over 65 drinks and put your travel plans into action at your leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Hamburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

7,532 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,432 reviews

It could have been a much better experience.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin 1. B. Friends - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Welcome drink: only one beer --- > for 2 pax. Checking out --- > is it really so hard for you to smile?

Dear Nereu I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Overall satisfied with my stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Signe Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed for one night and was happy with the room - the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was ok.

Dear Signe Thorlund S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Its comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Armen Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Its very nice and comfortable and clean hotel, near the Rathaus, lake Alster in Hamburg city centre.

Dear Armen T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

An average stay in an not very well maintained hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is obviously not well maintained; rooms are run down; whatever does not well function does so for the past year now: some switches in the elevators don't work, ink cartridge in the printer is empty, laptop kiosk completely down (for days), broken curtains in room not fixed. All being reported to front desk staff, without any consequences. Obviously no interest. Quality of housekeeping is very diverse: sometimes amenities like coffee and body lotion are both replenished, sometimes neither etc. Staff is friendly but not very attentive.

Dear H-Christian K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie O. Families - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent customer service, lovely breakfast,brilliant shower and great sized rooms.

Dear Alasdair O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Good hotel accomodations and very good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fabio C. Families - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

That room I received was very large and a very quite one. The bed was cozy and the bathroom had a decent size. The breakfast was good, though the breakfast area was a bit small. Nonetheless, most of the times I could find a table for me and my companion. The hotel is located near a subway station and relatively close to Hamburg Central Station (just one subway station away). There is no restaurant in the hotel if you want to have a dinner at the hotel, however there are restaurants very close to the hotel. The Chinese restaurant in the same building offers good quality meals for a good price.

Dear Fabio C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Happy with rooms but very unhappy with Breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Umesh Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I think breakfast in hotel i stayed was not good enough according to standards i have seen in other Novotels. Space is less for breakfast but that should not stop putting good items specially when its not free of charge but had a big cost. With less amount shop next to hotel gives all you can eat breakfast with wayyyy better options.

Dear Umesh Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Especially our breakfast situation is by no means our standard. We try to solve the bigger challenges optimally with large numbers of guests. Unfortunately, this is not always possible due to the spatial conditions. We apologize to you for the inconvenience. We will continue to work to improve performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unfriendly personal. Old rooms

Dear Heinrich M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Comfortable and tidy place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Z. Families - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had a great stay at this property. Great location, comfortable beds, amazing showers and wonderful staff made for great stay.

Dear John Z., We are thankful for your open and honest words regarding your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Excellent Service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arturo Families - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent Service. We need to have a big room for my family and this was optimal. Also asked for late checkout and was not problem at all. To remark that it's really close to the Berliner Tor station from where you can go wherever you want, so location is optimal.

Dear Arturo G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is a pleasure that you feel so fine staying with us. This is a big praise! Of course, we will share your satisfaction to our team, which provides to prepare a pleasant stay to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Good service - Problems with wifi

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Francisco Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I liked the room, it was clean, and breakfast was alright. Still I couldnt connect to the wifi on my pc. I could do it on my phone after restarting it, but otherwise the initial pop-up website wouldnt appear. It might be an issue as it wasnt my first time there. The first time it worked fine

Dear Stephan Sebastian S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And we apologize for any problems with the WIFI. In no case does this correspond to our standard. We will work on a better connection! So we appreciate your sharing concerns, and it is our deepest hope that you will give us the opportunity of being able to show you a better service. We would be glad to welcome you again. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

hotel in multiethnic neighborhood

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jakob D. Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful view from 16th floor

Dear Jakob G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Decent hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Getaway109106 Family - 25/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice enough hotel, good location. Staff super friendly. We had a problem with our air conditioning (it didn't work), but the staff did their best to make us comfortable. I was happy with the measures they took. Hopefully it will have been repaired by now

Dear Getaway, Thank you very much for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff. Therefor we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time. We sincerely regret that the air-condition did not worked to your satisfaction. Unfortunately it was a greater concern which was more difficult for us to got it operational. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

Mr.pavan Kumar C.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pavan K. C. Business - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room service and room was good , but there are very less option for breakfast for vegetarians . 15 euro per day for no options is too much . Kindly see if you can improve service there .

Dear Pavan Kumar C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And you're right, our offer for our vegetarian and vegan guests is unfortunately still very minimalist. We will promptly within the scope of our ability to discuss possible changes. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Good overall but some improvement to the hotel would be needed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The ratio Quality / price remain Good however the room are old and and one of the bed for the children was on the floor.

Dear Filippo D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations in the area of the room. Therefore, we pass your rating to the product department of Novotel, so that in future renovations on the device can be respected. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Breakfast not included in a higher hotel rate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel does not provide breakfast by default. This is not informed in advance, and it can be seen that at the same rate , hotel is providing breakfast for other customers. Also the male receptionist in the morning has rude behaviour.

Dear Muhammad K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that we could not convince you of the breakfast concept of Novotel. We will take this as an opportunity to discuss possible changes. We do not want to upset you. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Great value for a hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L O. Families - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was really welcoming and the hotel room was adequate for our needs.

Dear Lawrence O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A little Crewdy at breakfast. Bread, coffey and fruit had a hard time following demand

Dear Michael Rask L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice room. Great bathtub. The fridge didn't work and smelled really bad. We experienced all 3 morning that something ran out in the breakfast buffet.

Dear Mia N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon B. Families - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed for 4 nights. Room was large and clean. The were staff helpful, answering our questions. Very handy located for the underground.

Dear Simon B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hamburg