Hotel - Novotel Suites Hamburg City
Novotel Suites Hotel Novotel Suites Hotel

Novotel Suites Hamburg City Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,303 reviews
All hotels in Hamburg
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 97.00 EUR Non member rate
From 97.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our suites

  • 185 suites
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 suites for people with reduced mobility
  • 61 family suites
  • 3 connecting suites
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our suites fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,837 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Suites Hamburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,303 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Jaume Families - 09/04/2018
« NORMAL »

LA CORRECTA

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We are thankful for the review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Alfred P. Families - 03/04/2018
« A very good hotel at a reasonable price »

We stay for a week at Novotel Suites Hamburg , a room for 3 . The hotel is very next to metro station and not so far by foot from the center. The room was big , the quality of the mattresse was perfect , the bathroom very good equipped. There is a free coffee machine in the loby. The maintenence and the every day cleaning of the room was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., WOW! We are thankful for the great review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are very delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and the service we offer. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs. Business - 28/03/2018
« A »

Nice hotel and nice room. Unfortunately I could not turn off the heating in the room, so I had a hot night where I had to open the window out to the street. This was not very good. Breakfast was low/medium level. I was missing the egg/bacon. Never the less I will choose your hotel again when I come to Hamburg next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Kiilerich, We are thankful for the review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had a save journey back home. We regret that we did not meet your full expectations and would like to apologize for the resulted inconvenience regarding the temperature in your room. Nevertheless we are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant start to the week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Soter Business - 21/03/2018
« Clean hotel,friendly people »

Excellent. Nice clean hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., WOW! We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and relaxing weekend! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Georgina Business - 14/03/2018
« Average »

My room was very run down and there was a noticeable damp smell. I booked the hotel to have a room with plenty of space which the room did provide. However the carpets were very dirty and the furniture was very worn. I chose to book this hotel over many cheaper hotels as there was a gym. I was aware that it would be small however it was half the size of my room and only 2 out of the 3 pieces of equipment were working. The multifunctional cable machine was out of order. There were no other weighted pieces of equipment, no matts or space to stretch. Very disappointing. I was staying to prepare for a dance performance and therefore needed a fitness area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We are thankful for the review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had successful days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We regret that the room did not meet your full expectations. Therefore we will forward your note to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. Furthermore, we are very sorry that you could use the fitness room only conditionally, but are thankful for your note at the same time. Please allow us to express our apologize for the inconvenience. Nevertheless we are delighted that you are satisfied with our employees and we will forward it to our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We hope that your impressions are not too clouded and we may welcome you a next time. Have a pleasant and relaxing weekend! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 13/03/2018
« Almost perfect »

Anouther great stay at your amazing hotel staff incredible but seriously the housekeeping team really need to understand the do not disturb signs on the doors I have complained about this before impossible to have a good sleep if they keep slamming the door because they are unable to clean the room. I go away to relax they really need training better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comment regarding your last stay with us. We hope you had a save journey back home. We regret that you were disturbed by the closing of the doors. Please allow us to express our apologize for the inconvenience. We will forward your note to housekeeping to raise awareness. However it is a pleasure that you feel so fine staying with us. This is a big praise! Of course we will share your satisfaction to our team, which provides to prepare a pleasant stay to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and relaxing weekend! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Aleksi Friends - 13/03/2018
« Not great »

Below email I sent yesterday. Dear sir/madam, I’m writing as the stay this weekend didn’t go that well. First of all the sink in the toilet was leaking water on the floor. This got fixed after I showed the picture at the reception. That can happen and as long as it gets fixed, all is good. However yesterday there was no hot water at all in my room, which is just not ok. Terrible to leave to the airport after a cold shower. Again this can happen, but at least the staff at the reception could have apologized or offered a discount. Paying full price for cold water in a civilized country is strange to me. And as final failure, we had asked at breakfast for a taxi to the airport for 5 people at 10:45. When we came downstairs to leave the airport, the taxi order had clearly been forgotten and we had wait and got nervous that we might miss our flight. With best regards, Aleksi L.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., We are thankful for the open and honest words about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We sincerely regret that your stay has not been optimal and we have disappointed you. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologize for any inconvenience, which caused to you. As a sign of our esteem we will credit 1500 points to your LeClub account. We hope to regain your confidence with an optimized service in a renewed visit and we would be pleased to welcome you again. Have a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Vincent N. Business - 13/03/2018
« unacceptable for No hot water !! »

I stayed 2 nights there at room1211. there was 1 night without Hot Water supply. the hot water supply was suspended until I left at the noon of the next day. how can there is no hot water for bathing during such cold weather!! hotel has no alternative ? I paid such price for a room like this ??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., We are thankful for the review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We deeply regret that your stay has been marred by the precipitation of the warm water and the fact, we have disappointed you. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologize for any inconvenience, which caused to you. As a sign of our esteem we will credit 50% of the accommodation rate (57,63€) from Saturday to Sunday back to you. We hope to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sc Friends - 07/03/2018
« Nice stay »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We are thankful for the great review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Regina Business - 28/02/2018

Very good hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., We are thankful for the great review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had a save journey back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback! We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and relaxing weekend! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. A. Families - 27/02/2018
« As expected »

Nice Room enough room & bath TV did not work - until we realised that the cable wasn't plugged in ?!? Refrigiator never did work. Reception had no technician available in the weekend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We are thankful for the review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. We regret that we could not get the fridge operational again during your stay. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologize for any inconvenience. Please rest assured that we will keep on working to improve the quality of our service due to the not well rated points. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We hope to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ivan B. Solo - 26/02/2018
« Peaceful stay »

Uneventful, peaceful and calm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We are thankful for the great review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Graeme W. Couples - 26/02/2018
« Another great trip »

Third time we've stayed at this hotel and would gladly stay another 3 times. Location is perfect, rooms are large and comfortable and service is second to none.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We are thankful for the great review about your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure that you feel so fine staying with us. This is a big praise! Of course we will share your satisfaction to our team, which provides to prepare a pleasant stay to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lene Families - 25/02/2018
« OK »

Good rooms, clean, breakfast a bit disappointing compared to other Novotels. If you came after 10 am all the croissants were gone. I miss eggs and bacon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Ottesen, First we are sorry for the late reply. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We regret that the breakfast did not fully meet your expectations, but are thankful for your note at the same time. Nevertheless we are delighted that you are satisfied with the room and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 24/02/2018
« Feb 2018 Hamburg Trip »

I like the location and the facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Al-Hussain, First we are sorry for the late reply. We hope you had a save journey back home. We regret that the room did not meet your full expectations. Therefore we will forward your rating to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. Nevertheless we are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay and the hotel. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kim L. Families - 22/02/2018
« Nice and clean »

Nice and clean room, next to underground station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Laursen, First we are sorry for the late reply. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and the service we offer. Therefor we will share your comment with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marks Solo - 21/02/2018
« All fine »

As always here, nice room, very quiet (17th floor as requested), good service, good location. I'll be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Stickings, First we are sorry for the late reply. We hope you had a save journey back home. It is a pleasure that you like staying with us. This is a big praise! Of course we will share your satisfaction to our team, which provides to prepare a pleasant stay to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Families - 21/02/2018
« Fine - but no real additional facilities above a standard hotel room »

Rooms were somewhat tired, and there was no crockery or cutlery supplied which made the absolutely tiny kitchen area even less useful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Thomas, First we are sorry for the late reply. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We regret that the room did not meet your full expectations. Therefore we will forward your comment to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. Nevertheless we are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it is our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krueger General Manager Assistant Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/02/2018
« Good budget stay »

The staff were very efficient and helpful, unfortunately the breakfast service was a bit of a shambles - we had to wait 10 mins for a clean knife and there's not nearly enough breakfast seating for when the hotel is busy, despite that we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joynsonp, many thanks for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback about our staff. We appreciate also your critical feedback about breakfast, please rest assured that we will forward your comments about the breakfast to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. We are looking forward to every further visit with us in Hamburg and wish you a pleasant weekend. Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krüger General Manager Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Linda H. Friends - 19/02/2018
« Excellent stay »

Really nice place close to underground friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda Hayes, WOW :) !!!!!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, René Ykema Simon Krüger General Manager Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 97.00 EUR Non member rate
From 97.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 310 m Novotel Hamburg City Alster
Novotel Hamburg City Alster Hotel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 105.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum Hotel
From
From 88.00 EUR Non member rate
From 83.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis Hamburg City
ibis Hamburg City Hotel
From
From 93.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis budget Hamburg City
ibis budget Hamburg City
From
From 58.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in HAMBURG
See rates