ibis São Paulo Paulista Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,122 reviews
ibis São Paulo Paulista
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • One dog weighing up to 22 lbs (15 kg) is allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis São Paulo Paulista

Avenida Paulista 2355
Bela Vista
SÃO PAULO - SP
01311300
são paulo
brazil

Tel: +551135233000

Fax: (+55)1135233000

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • METRO :   VERDE CONSOLACAO

  • By plane

    AEROPORTO GUARULHOS At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS AIRPORT At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By train

    ESTACAO DA LUZ At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :-23.556918, -46.661867

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis São Paulo Paulista

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

13,335 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,122 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

enough

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As I expected

Our Stay was overall ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is well located on Paulista. Room is small but comfortable. There is a good selection of items at the breakfast buffet. The check in could be improved. This is too long for a checking-in process. No staff also speaks English. The staff also makes no difference in treatment between guests with gold status and guests with none . The Welcome drink is disappointing

Horrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sanjay M. Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Totally unexpected. No service in room like tea maker, electric Kettle, Microwave / Induction heater. No water in minibar After that did not allow ever 1 hour extended stay.

The team at the front desk were so amazing and lovely!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

From the check in to the check out we felt like we were valued as customers. A sweet man at he front desk caught wind that it was our anniversary and we walked into a room with a kind card, balloons and treats! It was so thoughtful!

Good place to stay, but very cold.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

caciarosa Business - 11/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

São Paulo is not cold, but this time was extremily cold. And the equipament wasn't working. So, I have never felt so cold in my life. But the hotel is a good place do stay, clean, comfortable, very good service and an excelent location.

Hi caciarosa, I would like to say thank you for your review, I am so happy that you enjoyed our services and location. I am sorry for not given you a warmer stay, in São Paulo is not common the weather under 14 degrees, normally a blanket is sufficient for our winter. For this reason the buildings in the city do not have a heating system, but exactly between your stay we have passed for one of the coldest nights at the city in the last years. I hope that my staff have offered you the according assistance, we have extra blankets always you need it and I am providing some solution for when it happens. I hope to host you here again, and in your next time here, please contact me, I will be really happy to offer you a tradicional brazilian "Canja". If weather will be cold, of course! =) Best regards, Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista h3735-gr@accor.com

Too expensive for nothing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review

This should be a cheap hotel. But it was almost 400 brl and for nothing. Not even bootled water or a cup

Dear Guest, I would like to say sorry for not giving the best experience for you. Our hotel is located at one of the most important place in the city. For this reason, our rate may increase faster according with demand. Do not avoid to request my or my staff assistence. We are here to provide the best experience.The plastic cups have been removed from the rooms for enviromental reasons, but you can request when you need it at our bar. I hope to get the opportunity host you again, and conquest your approval. Best regards Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São paulo Paulista

June 2019 Stay (3 nights)

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. Y. A. Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

First time at Brazil Sao Paulo Paulista. Good hotel, very good location,pleasant staff and good value. Thank you

Well located, comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nick Solo - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good. Good location, quick taxi access. Nice bar

Mr. G., We would like to say thank you for your review! We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Isabel G. Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Too much noise at entrance hall with music and shoutout from bar staff, noise from staff shuffling in corridors in general. Not much of a silente place.

Olá Isabel, Quero agradecer toda a dedicação em avaliar nosso hotel, fico muito feliz que tenha gostado. Espero te receber novamente em breve. E pode sempre contar comigo para o que for necessário. Grande abraço, Eduardo Manganaro Supervisor de Experiência do Hóspede ibis São Paulo Paulista

Poor Service, Lying front desk, no tv, broken hairdryer

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul W. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review

got in on friday, tv not working, contact desk, desk says they will send up pair man--nobody comes; Saturday morning complain again, desk says will have man repair it during the day; get back Saturday night, stll broken, desk says at midnight, do you want to move rooms, i say, no, just give me a small refund, desk says ok; sunday morning go to desk and they say can not give any refund, tough luck for me... all this also applies to the hairdryer in the bathroom--broken, never repaired..

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good, but poor internet connection most of the time.

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Felipe D. Solo - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels review

My brother came to visit with his wife and I was told only one person can go up at a time... That was extremely frustrating and embarrassing.

Quiet and comfy stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Romulo Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I had an amazing stay at Ibis Paulista. Extremely central to Sao Paulo Business. Warm and comfy hotel. Quiet and not noisy rooms.

Mr. S. We would like to say thank you for your review! We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay! We hope to see you soon. Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Reception gave our room keys to different guests

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Karina G. M. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review

A couple entered our room at 9pm as reception had given them the keys to our room. A formal complaint have been put through with the kitchen chef - we were informed he was in charge as Eduardo - guest experience supervisor - wasn’t on site on the 11/05. We are still awaiting on a formal explanation/rectification from you guys as this experience is just unacceptable for an Accor hotel. We had valuables, passports, money, all in the room and had strangers coming in - we are lucky we had just arrived back in the room from dinner 10min prior and were actually there when this happened. We do expect to hear from you soon. Regards, Karina and Marie

Dear guests Marie and Karina, I would like to say sorry for what you have passed at your stay with us. Safe and security are our priority, here in ibis Paulista and for all Accor hotels. I have checked with the responsible that gave the wrong key to know what happened. And according with him, a mistake with one different number of the key and room of the other guests, has been the responsible for the access to your room. We already gave instructions and requested more attention for our employee and he is commited to not leave it happen anymore. In name of all of ibis Paulista, I give you our sincere apologize and all the assistence you may need to recover the trust on us. Thank you for contact us! Best regards, Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Central location, practical hotel, no frills

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris M. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Straightforward no-nonsense hotel. Beds very comfortable, temperature about right. Sometimes noisy. Breakfast OK but not great. Dinner extremely disappointing. WiFi - poor coverage and very slow.

Everything works well at the hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I have to congrat the hotel for the improvement in the restaurant services. The meals were great (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and the staff are very kind. The only weak point was the noisy sound of international music at living room and restaurant.

Mr. C., We would like to say thank you for your review! We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay and the restaurant service! About the music, if the song disturb you during your meal, you can request our staff assistence to turn off or turn down the volume. For our hotel, unfortunely we don't have a special place for meetings but you could use our lounge as you need it. We hope to see you soon. Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

A well located hotel, at a bargain price, at the heart of São Paulo.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paulo R. D. A. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels review

I appreciate the simplicity and good services of Ibis Paulista.

Ms. A., We would like to say thank you for your review! We are really happy that you have enjoyed the stay! We hope to see you soon. Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Great location- poor customer relations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard A. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderful location on Paulista Ave convenient to shopping and restaurants. Rooms could use some updating in the bathrooms Had an emergency and had to leave early and the staff reaction and helpfulness did not exist. It seems that they don’t care about the individuals that stay there as long as you’re spending money. Very disappointing and completely opposite of what you would experience traveling in the US or Europe

ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anshul Business - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Many services were missing which i never found in Ibis in any part of the world as i am a frequent traveler, like room service, free water bottles, everything to be taken by the customer from the reception area, my room internet was a mess and never worked , i called up the bar area and people never bothered to listen and put my phone on hold , the breakfast area never had any english speaking person to whom we can clear our doubts, breakfast never had any good things only one dish with mashed eggs that's it, so i basically would never like to have this experience again . But your reception people were very nice and the muslim beared person was very kind to me. Also Nathalie was the most beautiful women i have ever seen so give my compliments to her .

Dear Anshul K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis São Paulo Paulista. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Normal

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jarina C. Families - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Cumpri o que prometi

Srª Jarina , Muito obrigado por dividir sua experiência conosco e avaliar nossos serviços! Estamos felizes que tenha gostado, apesar que nossa missão é sempre surpreendê-la, esperamos muito te ver novamente em breve! Grande Abraço, Eduardo Manganaro Supervisor de Guest Experience ibis São Paulo Paulista
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in são paulo