Hotel - ibis São Paulo Paulista
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis São Paulo Paulista Hotel

4.0/5 3,088 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 319.00 BRL Non member rate
From 303.05 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Paid Parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • One dog weighing up to 22 lbs (15 kg) is allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check in from 9AM (Paying)
    • Late check-out up to 3pm (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre (Paying)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 236 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 12,338 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis São Paulo Paulista

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,088 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Thor V. O. Solo - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Anil B. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad experience during checkout »

My name is Anil B.. I stayed in IBIS São Paulo Paulista Hotel from 3rd Feb to 28Feb-2019. My Room no. was 755. During check-out on 1st Mar-2019. I was supposed to receive 300.03BRL.However, till date I have not received any notification to my AMEX credit card account. I have emailed two times 'H3…'; 'h3…' on the email ids, but no response received yet. Also I am calling on hotel provided no.+55…. I am waiting for response as it delaying my AMEX bill payment. Unfortunately, if I do not receive the response, I need to take other disciplinary action. wbr, Anil B. +91…

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anil B., Thank you for contact us, we have checked your account at the hotel and all the proceedures to give your credit back are already completed. You will receive the credit directly from Amex, that transaction suppose to take the maximum of 60 days long and will be notice at your credit card bill. We will contact our operator to check if is everything right for sure. Just received the answer, we'll send a copy at your email. Sorry for any trouble that you have passed, We will give our best to complete your devolution as soon as possible. If you have any question, do not avoid to contact us. Best regards, Eduardo Manganaro Guest Experience Supervisor ibis São Paulo Paulista

Wilhas Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« nice »

ok

Sherylee Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

I checked in early which was great they could accommodate me but I was placed near the lift and my preferences note away from lift. Room was loud with guests back and forth and screaming children (not your fault clearly). My colleague had also left a welcome gift for me that I didn’t receive until he came and asked. The lady that checked me in didn’t speak English which is fine, but was not in the most welcoming mood.

Massimo Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but there's room for improvement »

Overall good experience, what I think needs improving: no hands towel, which is a first to me, and the toilet had a bit of smell. Breakfast was nice the first day but it got worse, I'd like a better selection.

Kamal Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Following are the items to think at your side: 1. At least one water bottle should be available at room on checkin. 2. Some accessories should be available in washrooms e.g. moisturizer..... 3. On room cleaning, used bath towel put again for reuse. Should be avoided. 4. Electric kettle should be available in room in case guest want to drink warm water. 5. Along with main curtain, please see if you can also provide translucent curtain so that guest can keep main curtain open, if required. 5. Instead of soap bar, liquid soap expected for bath.

Siew H. C. Solo - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient in the heart of Sao Paolo »

It was challenging for me that the front desk staff didn’t speak English which was shocking to me. Very little Rnglish from others on duty who finally helped a bit. Highly suggest to have someone who speaks decent English on duty. Thank you.

Business - 06/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent »

Comfortable hotel with a great location, close to subway "Consolação", on the main avenue of São Paulo. Attentive receptionists, presence of security guards at the entrance of the hotel, fast and courteous service.

Juan P. P. Business - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct. »

Everything was OK.

Bob E. Couples - 23/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

Pleasant stay .Staff were helpful. Great location

Cristiane L. Solo - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Sensacional »

Adorei!

Adriano B. Families - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lack of professionalism and training! »

My experience at Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista was not good before, but I insisted by location. The lack of professionalism and hospitality starts with the lack of sympathy when we arrive at the hotel and follows when they take us out of the restaurant, even with the buffet already ready waiting for the guests, at 6:28 am because we have to wait outside the restaurant until 6: 30 am Hilarious if it was not tragic. Our welcome drink was only for one person, even being in a room for two, and when we went to the bar and ordered the drink I was surprised by the "only water, sir." When I preferred to get my water and go back to the room. On my second day at this place, we received the mother of our godchild with the godson, who offered us a tour through the historic center of Sao Paulo. When the mother of our godson arrived my husband went upstairs with her to leave her suitcase during the tour. Meanwhile, I was expecting the godson at the reception. The godson arrived with a guitar and we did the same thing, we offered him to leave the guitar in our room during the tour. In the elevator we were withdrawn, claiming that he was not allowed to go up because he was not registered. Our question is: Why does he need to register if his mother went up without this rule? Racism for being a young black man or woman can go up without registration or in 5 minutes of the difference there was no one watching when she went up? Very embarrassing situation. So far we are waiting for an answer from Francini Ruiz who was unprepared to solve the situation.

Robert Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

Really nice hotel in an excellent location. We really loved the hotel, very comfortable, nice staff, good food.

Carmen L. P. Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory, as always... »

I always choose Ibis Paulista whenever I travel to SP, as it has the best location for our preferences: Livraria Cultura, Masp, FIESP expos, restaurants and many other choices around the hotel. The hotel is very simple, has no special sophistication as other hotels, but in terms of quality-cost relationship is one of the best n SP.

Casey K. Couples - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

This hotel is extremely kind and accommodating. The staff helped us in English and went out of their way for us. The rooms are clean, the beds are nice and firm, and the AC was cold. Would stay again.

Anonymous Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

The hotel is closed metro, movies theater...

Albert Couples - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am completely satisfied »

By my opinion, this hotel is perfect. It is conveniently localized. the level of the service os very high. I will use this hotel during other visits to Sao Paulo.

Paulo P. Business - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

I liked everyrhing. Installations, reception, room, etc.

Ruth Friends - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Birthday in Brazil »

Overall the experience was great and I’m very fond of Ibis. I’ve been staying at Ibis hotels for over 13 years. The only comment is that upon arrival I explained (ans insisted) to the person at the front desk that I needed to cancel the second part of my reservation because I would no longer need it. He assured me everything was fine, and before you knew it, I was receiving notifications to check-in for the second half of the week... I was to stop at the front desk (again!) to make sure that portion of the reservation was cancelled and I wouldn’t be unduly charged. Other than that minor detail, I thought the experience was great. I love how you can get your money’s worth at Ibis.

Jemima Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« IT was a good experience »

The breakfast was excellent especially the fruits, the staff were friendly and kind , the rooms were well maintained . However, I had a horrible experience initially with a door that would not open and had to make countless trips to the front desk without adequate action being taken. by day 2 however, someone was kind to me and moved me to a better room. IT would really help to at least give guests drinking water in the rooms and to add soap daily. Overall it was good.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 319.00 BRL Non member rate
From 303.05 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates