Hotel - ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel

3.5/5 615 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 52 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,394 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 615 reviews
John H. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The location about seven minutes walk from Nice's train station set me up in a favorable location. »

I enjoyed seeing how IBIS took an existing building, respected the architectural integrity, and then worked in the IBIS details, of small efficiency room offered at a comparatively favorable price.

Bill J. Solo - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just one night »

A comfortable stay in a handy location. The room was small but fine for one night. Loved the bed. Enjoyed the breakfast too.

Subhash S. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel in the centre of town »

The hotel is located very close to the center of the town and close to all attractions. The railway station is very close yet sufficiently distant not to get disturbed. Rest of the places are all walking distance. The cleanliness is super, rooms are quiet, sizes are pretty decent by Nice Standards, beds are comfortable and the staff is the best thing. Very cordial and extremely helpful. I would especially name Slavka at the front desk, I hope I got the name right. She was very cordial and very helpful. The breakfast is also nice though the regular fare but it has good variety to choose from. If visiting Nice must consider. At this cost most other hotel were not as good and I have been to Nice many times.

Saeid G. Solo - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and comfy »

Was quite good and cleanness was most important for me also all the staff make me feel welcome! Thanks guys

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SAEID G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La réception

Agnes Couples - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was okay »

Rooms were clean and everything was functioning. Very basic, but still nice place to stay. The only issue I had was the wi-fi. We were told to use the regular one with no password required. This wi-fi was really bad. Only at the check-out I noticed that other guests were given passwords. Which, I find, is unfair.

Hew Business - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location »

nice staff , comfy bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HIU SING C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manager

Alina Friends - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

The hotel is very easy to access from the airport, is in the center, few minutes walk to the beach. The staff was incredible useful and kind every time was needed. Last day after check out they hold our luggage for free so we could enjoy the place. I would highly recommend!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALINA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manager

Bruno Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Standard room, no specific issues »

Nice staff, clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Manager

Michela Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for one night »

We spent just one night, and for the money was fine. Nice is expensive, so I think that 125€ was quite a deal. However, compared to other Budget hotel this one was characterless and really tiny. The room's paint was grey, not very accurate, the bathroom too. We found the bed comfortable and clean, though. The breakfast room was very little, with a variety of food. It's ok for one night, you have the feeling it's a crossing point, and we won't return a second time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHELA L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, manager Slavka Zidekova

M. P. D. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good! »

Very confortable, clean hotel as usual, friendly staff, very food location.

John M. E. Solo - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and Clean hotel »

The experience in Ibis, Nice Centre was a pleasant one, with an efficient and friendly check-in, and a clean and quiet room. The shower head fixture was broken, however, making for a somewhat DIY approach on my behalf to get the shower head to actually remain overhead. The hotel is well located in NIce, in a lively area.

Sandro Families - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Uneven staff performance »

Some of your team members were motivated and pleasant to talk with. Others would prefer that we didn’t show up. Checking in was not a pleasant experience and later calling and asking for sheets was met with indifference. Next day, for breakfast, our daughter (12) was denied access until we shows up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRO C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that you did'nt feel at your ease , but in this moment we had to take some one for a reception to help us. I'm sorry again but this person is not working more in our hotel. Ussualy we have a good feed back for my staff. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Manager Slavka Zidekova

D. Friends - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Actually the one thing great was finding a place at about 00:30 1:00 o’clock at night in Nice.however if we star your hotel it is terrible. Fee politics is interesting because the second day of our night it raised which was diffrent from the screened amounts. Although i informed that i would leave earlier than 24 hour from the car park area ; i paid for 1 day ( i signed a paper which is just in French language and i can not understand ) . And i said this untrusted procces at reception desk also could be understood from time we used the car park , no action was taken.I asked for responsible of the hotel she said nobody in! we paid for the room ( and didn’t send any document by e -mail about payment) for one night and asked for reservation for the next day ; said yes and next day we were leaving for the car return ( and were sure that the room was reserved for us because nobody informed us or wanted the key) Although wasn’t asked about the key when we came back to our room , the receptionist told us that it was reserved for others and must have been left by us. If we wanted to stay paid more and moved to another room. So unwilingly we paid and moved because we were in stuck . The room ,we moved, was junior suit but it was like a small cave which has broken bathroom door! Please imagine such experience you had your first visit in Nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yilmaz D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You arrived without booking in our hotel , we had some rooms available for you and you decided stay to 1 night and you paid this night directly in the hotel. You had a really promotional rate because you arrived very late. In this time, you didn’t know if you will stay a second night , you had to come at the reception desk in the morning to let us know if you would like to stay un extra night. I’m really sorry for your experience but I think that it was a misunderstanding. When you came back, we let you know that we were fully booked for twin rooms but we had only double rooms or the club room available. You decided to stay and you choice a club room that you was saw before . The price for the second was different, not promotional rate, and you had the choice to accept or not. For the parking , I didn’t know what happened but to explain, we are working together with parking Notre dame Q-park and we have a special price for our client for 24hours 20 €uros. But if you wish you can go directly to the parking and pay there 36 € for 24 hours, or if you stay only 1 hour you will pay directly in the parking currently rates or find the parking in the street. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we wish you wonderful day. best regards Manager Slavka Zidekova

Vincent Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good hotel, an amazing staff »

A good hotel we sometimes go to when visiting Nice. This time, we've been welcomed by Annick, who has been charming and helpful during all our stay. Funny and pro at the same time, she made she our time here was perfect. Rooms are simple but clean and comfortable, especially for the price and convenient location, next to the central station and 10mn from the beach ( both are close and it's a big plus when arriving and leaving )

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur D., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Vous aviez raison, les cakes sans gluten sont meilleurs à la fraise, je vous remercie une nouvelle fois pour cette découverte. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Cordialement, La réception

Hendrik Friends - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, excellent location, friendly staff »

A very good experience. The hotel is located centrally, the rooms are good and the staff very friendly.

Nigel C. Couples - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr N. C. »

Hotel was fine and staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were good though we did notice that many guests filled up their plates to enable them to carry out for their lunch as well as breakfast. Perhaps this is a "French" thing? Beds were comfortable but the seating in the room was poor. One plastic chair and a metal framework chair were not particularly comfortable. Other than that our stay was pleasant.

Angus S Couples - 08/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Too noisy »

A typical Ibis hotel with that everything you'd normally expect. While this is usually fine for our needs this hotel is the noisiest Ibis I have ever stayed at. Also, the shower is woeful - absolutely no water pressure and impossible to get properly clean and comfortable in. After 4 weeks in France using exclusively Accor hotels this was a low point and a genuine disappointment..

Hb H. U. Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All you need and nothing you don’t »

We wanted a good quality ‘brand’ hotel in a good location for the city and the rail station. Our return flight was cancelled and we had no difficulty getting another night booked.

Valentina Couples - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay, quiet room »

We had a comfortable stay, as we received as per our request a quiet room. Being at the last floor it was quite small though, but otherwise clean and with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent and the staff at the reception very friendly and helpful.

Anonymous Friends - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« does the job »

it is clean ,comfortable, but lacks a bar.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates