Novotel Suites Wien City Donau Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,922 reviews
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Spacious 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) suites, fitness room with views of the green surroundings

  • Hearty buffet breakfast, terrace with peaceful garden

  • Two children stay in their parents' room free of charge

  • 15-minute walk to the trade fair, 10 minutes to the city center by U-Bahn

  • Cozy bar, Boutique Gourmande, drinks and snacks available round the clock

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Suite for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Radingerstrasse 2
1020
vienna
austria

Tel: +431245880

Fax: (+43)1/24588188

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WIEN MESSEGELAENDE :   11A VORGARTENSTRASSE

  • U1 :   U1 VORGARTENSTRASSE

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By boat

    SCHIFFAHRTSZENTRUM DDSG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    HANDELSKAI At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    PRATER At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

  • By car

    REICHSBRUECKE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    SUEDBAHNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    VIENNE/WIEN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

GPS :48.224321, 16.398868

Our accommodations

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Suite with 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed and 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

MyRoom by Thomas: The 70s Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

MyRoom by Florian: The Captain's Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

MyRoom by Linda: Beehive

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Settle down comfortably in your armchair and let your mind wander across the five continents. A wide selection of more than 65 drinks will give you the opportunity to complete your travel journal at your leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

576 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,922 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Clean, spacious

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GdOeS Family - 09/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pros: - Clean - Spacious - Nice shower - Very near metro station (with lift, which was very helpful as we were traveling with a baby / stroller) - Supermarkets and restaurants around Cons: - Very, very bad WiFi (extremely poor signal and had to login again every 5 minutes, and even though there was no password required, it was very annoying) - Expensive breakfast - Tiny toilet with poor ventilation (don't understand why so much space for the shower / bathroom and so little, really, very little, for the toilet)

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for sharing so many impressions with us, which I will definitely share with my colleagues. First of all, it is wonderful, that you liked so many points about your stay. We are happy, that you were satisfied with the location, the room and the cleanliness. Eventhough, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, which we hope didn't affect your stay too negatively. In terms of the toilet, we are pleased to inform you, that a renovation will take place soon and we hope to find solutions for these problems and to refresh our hotel. Unfortunately this is not an adequate excuse, because your comfort was lowered by it, but we hope to get the chance of having you as our guest after the renovation again. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Good hotel, close to the underground

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kadarm2017 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly wellcome, the staff is polite and helpful. Room, bathroom is clean, beds are very comfortable. There was only one negative, we booked for 3 people but there were only 2 cheirs in the room. The hotel is quater-hour walk from Prater and 5 minutes from the underground.Very much relaxing to sit down after a busy day in the back garden of the hotel. I can recommend this accommodation to everyone.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this great feedback, which I am pleased to share with my colleagues. We are so happy, that you felt welcome and in good hands. It is great that you moreover liked so many aspects about your stay. Thank you also very much for your suggestion for improvement. Our doors are always open for your next stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

cleaing is not the best thing in this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

talila2 Family - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

we are coming to this hotel 3 time year/.auntill now it was excellent/ this time i had 2 rooms and the cleanliness was terrible. all the others things were o.k. the breakfast and the staff was good.. i book 2 room and i got them not in the same flat.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and your impressions with us. Moreover, we are thankful, that you have trusted us so many times already. We also appreciate all kinds of comments and suggestions for improvement. First of all, we are pleased, that you were also this time satisfied with the breakfast and our team. Nevertheless, we are sorry, if we weren't able to fulfill your expectations, especially in terms of the cleanliness. I will definitely share your experience with our housekeeping team. It shouldn't occur, that a lack of cleanliness affects your stay too negatively. Anyway, we would be grateful, if you get us the chance of serving you better the next time. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Good sleeping

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyage44450 Family - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed three people in a room and enjoyed in general. Although everything was good in the room, there were some small problems. For instance, there were only two towels and tea-coffee facilities. On the other hand, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with us. We are happy, that you had a good time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien and felt in good hands. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully your stay wasn't too negatively affected by them and that our team had a solution. We would be grateful to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Felt like home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

V. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleasant,comfortable and clean

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is great, that you and your family had a good time in Vienna and at Novotel Suites Wien. We are happy, that you were satisfied with your choice and would be grateful to have you and your family as our guests again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Great people make your business

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marko M. Families - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Came with family, everithing was preppared, everybody smiled, people at reception smiled so very happy to use your services!!! Thank you very much.

Dear Marko M., wow, thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely share them with our colleagues. And thank you for being our guests. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and would be so grateful to have you and your family as our guests again. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Good price but rooms are worn out and staff is not very polite

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Goran Y Family - 01/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at a family room and it was very worn out, one of kids bed comes out from under the bedroom and the child is basically sleeping on the floor. The cleanliness of the room was also not right, basically i will not recommend this hotel for a family trip.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us and for your honest feedback. First of all, we hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Vienna despite those inconveniences. Let me express my sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations. I will definitely share your comments with our colleagues. It shouldn't occur, that you and your family feel uncomfortable also due to the cleanliness. This is not an adequate excuse, but like you already mentioned our hotel is already a little bit older and needs some refreshment. So we are pleased to inform you that a renovation is planned soon. We hope to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday and better serve you then. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Away from the hustle bustle, yet very close

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maps62595395400 Family - 25/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A stones throw away from the red line subway station, which is basically the main subway line any tourist would need, less than 10 minutes away from the main station by subway, one stop away from Prater if you have kids. we had a family suite, which was large enough, and comfortable, the microwave in the room is a boon with kids around. the bathroom and toilet however could be better designed. the free cake and coffee take away for all guests in the mornings is a nice touch. there is a huge supermarket right in front of the hotel, and a great pizzeria just outside one of the subway station exits

Dear Guest, wow, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and sharing your impressions with us. We are happy, that you were our guest and especially liked our location, the rooms and our services in general. Thank you also for your suggestion for improvement. We are pleased to inform you, that a renovation is planned soon and we hope to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again then. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Great no frills hotel for family stays

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Reddevils29 Family - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Situated in a non congested part of Vienna just outside the city centre. Standard, good size family rooms (all suites only) with standard amenities. Good breakfast. Paid parking garage available. only 4 star for cleanliness though. But excellent value for money.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind feedback and your impressions. We are happy, that you were satisfied with our location, our rooms and our service offers. Thank you also for your suggestions for improvement. I will share your comment with our housekeeping team. Nevertheless, we hope that your stay was wonderful and that we will get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frequent V. Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

very friendly staff, nice clean open room with feeling of space, quiet garden side room.

Dear Seppo S., thank you very much for being our guest and your feedback. We are happy, that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to get the chance of welcoming you again and give our best so that you will have another good stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Excellent staying: staff, room, room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. E. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Helping staff, very good breakfast, nice room and close location to U1 underground

Dear e. S., thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I will definitely share them with our team. We hope to get the chance of having you as our guest again and try our best that you will have an enjoyable stay. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Staff was not proactive

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sherpa66274039265 Business - 11/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff was not aware that I am gold member even after checkin in to the hotel. I had to ask for welcome drink voucher and no gift amenity was provided though i am gold member. Booking was made in advance and basic check need to be done for members.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and experiences of your stay with us. Let me express my sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations and if you didn't feel appreciated. I am really sorry and will share your comments with my colleagues to improve our awareness. Nevertheless, we hope you had a comfortable stay anyway. We hope to get the chance of welcoming you as our guest again and better serve you next time. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Improvements required

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tomekg1902 Family - 07/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I like Novotel Suites formula, rooms are very good for families. However Novotel Suites Vienna City Donau needs improvements as soon a possible. Kitchen module in room 519 looks terrible and was worn-out. Also table was in bad condition. However everything was clean. Problem was the staff. At 1st. of May late evening group of hotel guests seat in garden and were very loudy. At 11PM I call reception to ask for reaction. Lady from reception desk was very surprised that screams of drunked people disturb us! After my request she goes to this people, however 5 minutes later they start screaming again. There was no any other reaction from reception staff. At May 2nd evening everything happened again. I`m very dissapointed with staff in this hotel, this is unacceptable for me that 4 drunked mens screaming in the hotel garden without any reaction from the staff. Rest of our stay was OK.

Dear Guests, We want to apologize to you for being disturbed during your night rest. I took your incident as an opportunity to limit the opening hours of our garden to 10 PM so that such an incident can no longer occur. Also, I will have a conversation with every single employee to find a solution for these situations. Regarding the rooms, I can tell you that there are already plans for a renovation of the rooms. We are looking forward to it! Despite those inconveniences, we are pleased that you like the product Novotel Suites and that you feel comfortable. I am sure that you will feel even more at home after the renovation. Best regards from Vienna Thomas Fietzke-Schreiber Resident Manager Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

Perfect!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

grzoulou Family - 02/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Spacious room suitable for a family, every day cleaning, excellent breakfast with many choises, the hotel is perfectly located near to Metro Station, all the personel was very kind and english speaking, we shall return for sure there next time!

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We will definitely forward it to our colleagues. We hope to get the chance of having you as our guest again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Renovation needed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B. Couples - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Fine as usual. However, the hotel needs renovation. Since I was first here in 2002, it did not change. Some of the rooms are word down. Staff very friendly and helpful as usual.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay. Nevertheless, we are really sorry, that we couldn't fully meet your expectations due to our hotel condition. But we can announce, that a renovation is planned this year. So we hope to get the chance of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

all very nice

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

agnesva2017 Business - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was spacious, as shown in the photos, very hot water (this could be a small disadvantage, especially for kids, as the temperature is not controlled - having an upper limit for temperature to be reached). The staff was polite and helpful, and during breakfast a big variety was available. Close to the U1 stop, only few stops to the centre.

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your detailed and positive feedback. Thank you also for your suggestion for improvement, which we would like to keep in mind. We hope to get the chance of welcoming you again someday. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

Needs to be renovated and cleaned

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sardinenboite Business - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

I ´m been staying here since years -I like the room size and staff is great but even if a renovation is planed they should clean now the chairs full of stains and the carpet floor -and pillows are now horrible -too high too warm too hard-the cheapest you can find -hello Accor where is the hotel Director ? -never saw it in 2 years !

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. Your comments are essential for our daily work. Although we try our best, to improve our service, mistakes sometimes happen. So we really want to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to welcome you again someday and don't disappoint you next time. Best regards, Michaela Kaineder

better than the medium

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

luisvalmiki Family - 10/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

close to city center and the river, very well located in a quiet street. Large and confortable rooms and beds. Clean and very kind staff.No room service and expensive breakfast, but there is a good cafe and supermarket, just croosing the street.

Dear guests! Thanks for your rating and impressions. Best Regards Thomas Fietzke-Schreiber Resident Manager

Not bad

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MIKHAILCHEPIK Family - 25/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed in transit for one night, although for Vienna it is very little ... There is underground parking - we didn’t bother with the street ones, because we had a lot of things in the car ... Very nice reception service. The room was spacious for four, but slightly shabby. The female half was very pleased with the spacious bathroom - and a separate shower, and a spacious bathroom itself. A teapot, a refrigerator, sugar, coffee, tea, cream ... That cream spoiled the impression - they were sour. Coffee had to be poured into the toilet ... Not a bad breakfast that starts at 6.30. Not too diverse, but tasty and high quality - quite decent for a small stay in this hotel .... Convenient location of the hotel. Easy to find. Near metro station. The historical center is about 30-40 minutes walk ... In general, the hotel is not expensive. I recommend for autotravelers ...

Dear Guest! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Wien City Donau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fietzke-Schreiber Resident Manager Novotel Suites Wien City Donau

All great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marko Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels review

proffesional stuff, clean hotel, great value for the money.

Dear Marko M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Wien City Donau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Fietzke-Schreiber Resident Manager Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna