Hotel - Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Kuta Bali

3.5/5 1,523 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 817500.00 IDR Non member rate
From 817500.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • NGURAH RAI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 9 holes
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 130 rooms
  • 8 non-smoking rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,903 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Kuta Bali

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,523 reviews
Agni P. Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff »

The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was amazing with a lot of menu variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Agni P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Business - 12/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Business Meeting »

The room and bed are comfy but it's difficult to work inside since no meeting table provided. The food choice was not so variety. The communication between hotel staff team were not so satisfied, they was always confused.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear p_srithep, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kuta Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Ingrid Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay and friendly staff »

We enjoyed our stay at Mercure, room was very comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. We lived the pool and the spa treatments were amazing. Hotel is centrally located.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ingrid D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Solo travel - 07/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Hard to get money back »

I stayed here for 4 nights. I was charged twice for my booking and the hotel is aware of this and said they would organize a refund. 10 days later and no refund. They promoted a buy one get one free at reception for the Spa when I checked in, also later at a desk in the foyer promoted the same offer to me. When I went to book a massage I was not offered the buy one get one free as I was on my own. No where on the card did it say not applicable to single travelers. Pool opens at 7am and closes at 9pm. Giving them 10 hours for treating the pool. One morning at 7-30 it was still closed for treatment, and one afternoon it was closed by 5pm the sign saying for treatment but they were setting up for a party by the pool for a group so the pool was closed. I had to go to reception twice during my stay to get my room door unlocked as the key card would not open it. The room itself was very nice and the service from the staff was very good. I appreciated the room upgrade and the welcome I received from the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megha Chawla, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kuta Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Tegan B. Couples - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

My stay was great so I appreciate that, staff were always excellent and went above and beyond in regards to the service provided, always friendly and smiling. The cleanliness was good and breakfast was magnificent! Thank you guys :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tegan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Achan Solo - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was satisfying »

The room was nice, no complain there. I loved it, only stayed for a night so everything was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashanti O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Maiyuri Couples - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Nice place for relax

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maiyuri R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Abdulrahman A. Friends - 16/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr A. »

I had a great stay but i wish if you had more choices and diversity in breakfast buffet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Yen Solo - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My experience here was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly. Anytime I needed help, someone was available to assist; for instance, helping me extend my stay. The room clean and when I needed something for my room, it was attended to in a prompt matter. I love the location. Just steps away from the beach. And if I didn’t want to go to the beach, the pool at the top level was more than satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yen L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Divyanshu V. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average stay »

There are no vegetarian options avaialble in breakfast i was forced to eat bread for all days during the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Divyanshu v., Thank you for choosing to spend your night at Mercure Kuta Beach Bali. We are glad that you had a great experience with our services during your stay. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and we ensure you that necessary actions had been taken to improve our services in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With Best Regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Cw Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with friendly, happy staff. Making it even more special was the fact they’d acknowledged our anniversary by decorating the bed with rose petals and towel swans and a beautiful cake. Such a nice surprise! The next week did not disappoint either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wilson We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Dr H. B. M. R. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« was triple charge for my 2 night stay »

i had a pleasant 2 night stay, the room was cosy except for the sticky and dirty floor which i had to clean myself using the hotel towel, the thing i regretted most was my stay was already prepaid thru accorhotel website charged full before my arrival. ( i had my bank statement to confirm it) but upon checkin the receptionist require that i show the credit card that was used for the booking which unfortunately i didnt bring st that time. so the receptionist said he has to charge again my booking with a different card with the same amount and refund my first booking which was done with no credit card receipt or written memo. upon my checkout, on 21/jan 2019 again i asked how is the refund going, the receptionist said its still processing and shoud be ready in few day and will notify me via email. its been 20 days passed, i received no email and worse still, my previous credit card was charged again ( 2nd time) instead of a refund. in total i was charged 3x times the booking using both my credit card . i demand an explanatin and refund accordingly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hasmein Mohd r., Warmest Greetings from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kuta Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have read properly about your e-mail and I have investigate the staff who handled you upon you're arrival. Indeed if you didn't bring the same credit card as the room payment that you informed on online booking upon arrival, therefore we will refund as the bank regulations. Please kindly find the refund process on attahcment that we have sent to the bank so the bank can process it asper the details. And also on attachment we send you the new credit card that you have used for your payment uopn you are check out. Our receptionist taken the money as offline system in IDR 1,696,662 which is taken from Card verification IDR 2,000,000. Here I would like to clarify that Card Ver is not a payment but it was blocking by system of the bank, and the rest in IDR 303,338 will be release within 14 days working days the same as the refund. Will be release in 14 days from the hotel process at the bank. I ensure that we only deducted one time payment from your new credit card. Please apologize me if I could not explaint it to you earlier. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Avinash K. Couples - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staycation with a View »

Warm and pleasant staff, along with amazing view of infinity pool and ocean !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avinash K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Tio S. L. Solo - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very fun »

The place is clean and the location was good,friendly people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tio S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Tracey J. Families - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Had a great time staying here. Location is fantastic. Hotel looks a bit run down from the outside however the rooms have been renovated & contain everything required. Bed was really comfortable. Not exactly family friendly as no facilities for children & it's an infinity pool so deep. Breakfast very Asian orientated however very tasty. All the staff were extremely friendly & polite. Would recommend this hotel for couples rather than families.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Tedy R. Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel »

Excelent good hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tedy R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Aine Friends - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, fancy breakfast and clean room »

We enjoyed chilling at pool side which has a great view! Breakfast was good and all the staff were very kind! We would like to stay in your hotel again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yumi S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Omar S. Couples - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Newly Furnished & Conviniently Located »

Check in was a breeze and so was the lobby from the open sea of Kuta. Greeted with a brand new room with a corridor that welcomes with an amazing view of Kuta Beach. The infinity pool and restaurant on level 4 again take advantage of the facing the beach! Breakfast was exceptional delicious, had the chance to tried Nasi Goreng with Salted Fish. Yes! Not your ordinary already sedap Nasi Goreng! Nicely done Mercure Kuta, I'll be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Omar S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Nathan Friends - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for the money in Bali »

Staff was great, location is on the beach. Rooms are clean and comfy. The spa had the best massage I’ve had in years. Thanks guys!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Santhosh Families - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and comfortable »

Location was good and all services comfortable. Value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Santhosh K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Kuta Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tony Andrianto General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 817500.00 IDR Non member rate
From 817500.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates